Claimed

South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] Complaints & Reviews

1
Last updated Jan 4, 2022
Complaints 443
Resolved
10
Unresolved
433
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Profile
ADVERTISEMENT

File a complaint to South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC]

Having problems with South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC]
Customer Service Contacts

South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] Website

South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] Head Office Address

Burnpur Rd, Court More
Asansol
Burdwan District
West Bengal
India
713304

South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] Phone Numbers

Phone
+91 34 3255 6419
174
71

South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] reviews & complaints(443)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

Today, we r traveling on the bus from Haldia to Durgapur. I have 2 lagguage bags and 1 school bag which I have kept in front of my seat...They charged 200 extra fee for these 2 bag... Is this right or wrong???? I need immediately action 🙏

Bus no- WB-39B 1680
South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit

    The bus conductor refuses to give student concession on the trip from purulia to durgapur. The bus departs at 12:15 pm from Purulia and the fare is 102/-. Previously all the sbstc buses have always provided a concession of 50%. This needs to be solved and taken action against.
    South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit
      It is very astonoshing that passengers are travelling in SBSTC with appropriate fare but getting allotment of broken seat...
      +2 photos
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      It is to inform you that the SBSTC bus conductor are not maintaining COVID protocol at Asansol. No social distance is maintained and when told by passenger the conductor are rude and not helping. This happened on 31st December, 2021. According to the conductor of 8:30AM bus as quoted by him " If we are maintaining Social distancing we should be at home". Its not the 1st time i have faced the same issue, thus i am writing this to inform the authority what and how the employees are working in your institution.
      South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        Misbehaving of Conductor & Driver including not maintaining covid protocol for seat allotment, not giving stopage at the bus stop(Kestopur, VIP Road, Kolkata).
        BusNo & Name: Bankura-Karunamoyee-12:00(BNK Depot).
        Journey Date: 28/12/2021.
        From: Durgapur.
        To: Karunamoyee.
        Dept Time: 13:50(1:50 p.m.).
        South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit
          We are traveling from durgapur city center to digha via bishnupur (27.12.2021;5:10am) . In this bus, no covid protocols has...
          Helpful
          1 other people found this review helpful
          1 found this helpful
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy
          Resolved
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
          Report
          Copy
          Resolved
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

          South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] — Asansol Kolkata sbstc not providing stoppage at Damodar cold storage Bardhaman

          Asansol- Kolkata bus departing at 11:10 AM dated 25th December 2021 from Asansol bus stand did not provide stoppage at Damodar...
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          I, Mrs. Neli Mukherjee, would like to lodge a complaint against the conductor of the SBSTC Arambag - Kolkata (Esplanade) bus (No. WB39A3030) which started from Arambagh bus depot at 16:30 hours on 23/12/2021. I was one of the passengers of the bus (my ticket number[protected] and my seat number was 29. The conductor refused to drop me at my destination and forced me to get down at a point which was far away from my destination. As I kept on requesting him he not only refused to let me get down at my stop but also used abusive language and threatened me to throw away from the running bus. Since 2017 I have been a regular passenger of the SBSTC bus of Arambagh - Kolkata route and never before I have faced such extreme misconduct from any of the stuff. I would like the officials to look into this complaint with utmost seriousness and take necessary steps against the rowdy conductor. Thank you in advance.
          South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit
            I bought a bus ticket from Digha to Garia Bus (Upto Esplanade) at the New Digha Ticket Counter for Rs.145/-.(NO.CD[protected]TKT...
            Helpful
            1 other people found this review helpful
            1 found this helpful
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy
            Today early in the morning I boarded the SBSTC bus No. WB39B 0363 at 4 am from Champadali and within ten minutes of starting...
            +1 photos
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            I am waiting for bus service at birhata stop for burdwan to Kolkata sbstc services. The bus is 6.[protected]@m from nobabhat.on the day of 15.12.2021 Passing birhata near about 7.04 am. The bus didnot give stop to birhata. Where I was standing. I request and souted to stop but they don't bother and run away. I miss the bus and again I come Alisha and took 7 am bus. I told at bus counter. But they told they can't do nothing.please look this matter.
            South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit
              Bus number wb 39A9214 (burdwan to karunamoyee ) 14 dec 2021. 7:10 am . Not maintained covid 19 ruls for sate jurney for passenjer...
              Helpful
              1 other people found this review helpful
              1 found this helpful
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Respected authority i am travelling from bankura to Kolkata on 10:15 wb39B9114 dated 9/12/2021 . Conductor misbehaving from the time bus departed. From bankura 3-4 passenger sat beside me which is against COVID-19 guidelines.. Please take care on this serious issue
              South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit

                The SBSTC bus from PURULIA TO JHARGRAM Is reaching INDKURI too late at 9:30 am daily and cannot connect to Barabazar Kolkata SBSTC BUS. Please schedule it to reach Manbazar depot before 9 am
                South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit

                  I have purchased a ticket in the ongoing bus but the date was of yesterday. Kindly solve these issues, we are facing issues when there is checking . They pushed ourselves in trouble then
                  South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit

                    Today i have been travelling from kolkata to contai in a sbstc bus garia to digha via egra bus no wb 39b 0098 .The behaviour of conductor and helper is quiet pathetic. They are carrying overcrowded passenger after that also they are boarding passenger from every stoppage in this covid period .After requesting them from several times feom every passenger they never listened to any passenger .Kindly look over the matter
                    South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit

                      I have travelled from bankura to karunamoyee on 14/11/2021 vide ticket no--p[protected]. I had 02 more family members with me. our seat nos. were 34, 36 & 38. I took the bus on gandheswari river bye pass stoppage. The bus was schedule to leave bankura at 13.00 hours. due to corona booking of tickets are leaving one seat (one can book 02 seats only in 03 persons seat and 01 in 02 persons seat). the bus was full of passengers and our seats were occupied by other passengers. I told the conductor but he didnot assist me to seat ourselves in our reserved seat. any how I managed to take our seats. the seat in between my two seats and side seat i.e. seat nos 35 & 39 already occupied by some other passengers. these seats were not allowed for reservations but the conductor managed all these unreserved seats to a group of people taking money in his pocket. when I told him, he misbehaved with me & my family. please enquire about the matter and recover the money illegally collected by the conductor of that bus.
                      South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit

                        I work in GST office at Durgapur and travel regularly from Kolkata. I am very much surprised to find the bus driver and conductor of the SBSTC bus is not following and COVID protocol. They are not wearing mask and not following guidelines. Picking up passengers from all places like local buses. The passengers are made to sit on every seat and many are even going standing. The buses are not cleaned and sanitised.
                        South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit

                          I booked two tickets of an A/C bus from Kanunamoyee to Burdwan on 2/10/2021through SBSTC App. The journey date was on 14/10/2021 and the bus was scheduled at 12:00 pm. But the bus got canceled and I had to take the next SBSTC bus to Burdwan. I asked the conductor on duty about the refund. He assured me that the money will be refunded within 7 working days directly to my bank account. But till now I have not got any refund.
                          South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit
                            Dear sir/mam,
                            We have booked 3 bus ticket from Barasat to mednipur town.
                            Now we have two baggage of each person,...
                            +1 photos
                            Helpful
                            1 other people found this review helpful
                            1 found this helpful
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy