Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 10, 2025
Complaints 1549

File a complaint to Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP]

Having problems with Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] reviews & complaints page 15

Shirly Mathew
Jun 18, 2022

Address: 2nd cross prashanth nagar t dasarahalli 560057

The sand and other construction materials are not cleared by the private contractors of house construction thereby resulting in unhealthy atmosphere and causing smell and stagnation of water. Please visit and warn the contractor to clear the road and clear the materials.
Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

suri_1970
    Jun 16, 2022

Date of Incident : 16/06/2022
    We are resident of No.32, Raksha Paradise, 4th Stage, Industrial Town, Rajajinagar, Bangalore 560010, Near Trinity Motors.

Garbage was dumped infront of our building gate by our neighbor. from last 15 Days it is lying.

Requested garbage collector to remove the same, but he refused to do.
    Jun 16, 2022
    This issue has been resolved, BBMP is quick enough to solve the issue.
    Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

azranjit
      Jun 16, 2022

Horamavu village, Jayanthi Nagar Extension, 3 rd cross dead end Storm water drains were constructed one year back. The last 100 meters on the end of the 3rd cross is still DANGEROUSLY open, not covered.
      Now Rainwater harvesting pit was dug near the end and this is also left open DANGEROUSLY.
      Please cover the top of the Storm Water Drainage and the Top of the Rainwater Pit. Thank you.

Manjunath Gurumadaiah
        Jun 16, 2022

Address: No. 357, 2nd Cross, Near Rama Mandira

The cement roads are been constructed freshly how’re it is not built properly and if I speak to contractors they are too arrogant and not responsive. Can you pls help us correct the road.

smriti2107
          Jun 15, 2022

Address: Twin Towers Apartment,WM5H+VCX, 2nd Cross Rd, Kasavanahalli, Karnataka 560035

There is no garbage collection happening in the area making the place really unhygienic to stay in.

Ambika Goyal
            Jun 15, 2022

Address: Bangalore

There is no garbage truck near my house in challaghatta. Also the waste truck comes without any fix timing and is very hard to catch hold of. People are throwing garbage on road.

Dsm123
              Jun 14, 2022

Garbage is dumped on bannerghatta main road. Its been there since almost 2 weeks now. It's really disturbing for the pedestrians. I would request to clear the garbage at 1st A Main, Industrial Area, BTM 2nd Stage, near Shoppers stop.

Dsm123
                Jun 14, 2022

Garbage is dumped on the main road. Its been there since almost 2 weeks now. It's really disturbing for the pedestrians. I would request to clear the garbage at 1st A Main, Industrial Area, BTM 2nd Stage, near Shoppers stop.

Raghavendrabk
                  Jun 14, 2022

Address: 844, "A" Block Sahakarnagar Bangalore 92

I am resident of 'A' Block Sahakarnagar opp to Mahalakshmi Sweets on the Main Road. The sweeper doea not sweep this side of the road and is arrogant and abusive when requested to sweep the road. I request you to kindly change the sweeper for the road. I hope due action is taken. Thank you

raghurajan164
                    Jun 13, 2022

Address: Mathikere

The area name is yeshwanthpur, mathikere. Located behind the JP Ground. the garbage is never collected in our lane. instead the garbage collected in the negihbouring areas are loaded in lorries here in our road. the lorries are always parked here and the area is always stinking like hell. all the local residents have complained to the autorities. yet no response.

i know nothing can be changed in India so easily. but still trying .

Rakesh CG
                      Jun 13, 2022

Address: 1st block, 1st main road, R T Nagar, bangalore 560032, near banjara academy, next to shubha shree apartments

There is waste on this road side from past more than a month and due to this people have started throwing garbage. This garbage is from a building door number 230 which is newly constructed and completed inaguration of house past 1 month before but still not cleaned the waste. This will lead to increase in mosquitoes and rat menance.
                      Now the climate and rain also will still worsen the area.
                      Please do the needful at the earliest. Thanks

dvsvarmaraju
                        Jun 13, 2022

Address: Bengaluru

Drainage Issue

Dear Sir \ Madam,

Here We would like to bring your notice, That our drainage water is not going out to the main channel, Hence there fore We are facing health issues, itching the body, and few years back My self I felt sick due to Dengue which has caused my platelets count dropped to 25, 000.
                        For the past few weeks the Road work is going on, and We expect this drainage work also carry forwarding together.

Roads are under construction for the following below address, We are staying in 6th Cross, Green Garden Road, K.Channasandra, Kalkeri Main Road, Horamavu. 560043

We are a small family of 4, with 3 o[censored]s employed. we kindly urge you to look into this matter, as it would help good hygienic environment for us and the families around us.

Varma

adnansid
                          Jun 12, 2022

Address: 1st B maim shakhti garden ward 147 B14

This thing had happen with me a lot of times with the same garbage collector, every times he somehow points some problem related to collection of garbage and refused to collect from me. Stating the if he collects from plastic garbage bag from me the others will complaints about it and on next day, he used to collect garbage in plastic bag from others. And on asking why he had collected garbage in plastic bags he has no answer to it. I replied i will put a complaint regarding this his answer was you can complaint to anyone. I can take it. What is happening ??? What can i do for it now.
                          Matter resolved, there is some miscommunication

Harini Bs
                            Jun 12, 2022

I am not seeing any BBMP employee coming to my street to clean the road. The garbage collector says that we need to sweep the area near our house and fill the dried leaves, dog poop and miscellaneous things into a bag and they will take it. I am a senior citizen, i will not be able to do this. Is it not the duty of BBMP employees to keeps the roads clean. The street I am talking about is 8th cross, 4th Main, coffee board layout. Please take action. I am uploading the pic of the pile of garbage in front of my house.
                            Adding the pic. This is at Kempapura, Coffee Board Layout, 8th cross, 4th Main.

Natarajagl
                              Jun 11, 2022

Address: No.387/511/A, Megalabeedi, Kengeri, Bengaluru-560060

W.r.t above subject 1st cross Harsha layout road is the main connecting road between Railway station and mysore road busstand. At Railway station backgate towards Kengeri side lot of garbage dumped and has become brooding centre for mosquitoes and stray docs. It has become major concern for health aswell stray dogs fear. Concerned health inspector very negligent and not caring to our hues and cries. Please look into the same to clear this on priority.

Sasaba
                                Jun 9, 2022

Address: 5th cross, kaveri Nagar, RT Nagar post

We are constantly facing issues on Garbage collection as the bbmp guys are often on leave. They are husband and wife and wants us to Rs.50 to 100 every month and if we miss even a day then they would not take the garbage.

anusha_t
                                  Jun 8, 2022

Address: 5th main road, Ganesh block, sulthanpalya, Bangalore

5th main road l, Ganesh block sulthan playa irregular garbage collection.people who are staying in this are struggling with this garbage problem. They are coming only once in a week. It becomes problem to us to keep garbage inside home for weeks .
                                  Kindly inform the team to resolve this problem.

AishKal
                                    Jun 8, 2022

There's garbage collected at road sides of 3rd main, Jakkasandra, Bengaluru - 560034. The garbage is spread across both the sides of the corner. One corner is connected to the Sarjapur main road. Seeing the garbage spreading across such prime areas doesn't seem good. Request you to get it cleaned and save people from contracting diseases!

S shivamurthi
                                      Jun 7, 2022

Address: Plot no 98GDA colony shahabazar, Shahabazar

ನಾನು ಹೀರೊ ಪ್ಲಸರ್ ಪ್ಲಸ್ ತೊಗೊಂಡು 6 ತಿಂಗಳ ಆಯ್ತು ಆದ್ರೂ ಬೈಕ್ ಮೈಲೇಜ್ 40ಬರುತ್ತೆ ಶೋರೂಂ ನಲ್ಲಿ ಕೇಳಿದ್ರೆ ಸರ್ ಬರುತ್ತೆ ಅಂತಾರೆ ಆದ್ರೂ ಬರ್ತಿಲ್ಲ ಏನ್ ಮಾಡೋದು ಹೀರೊ ಕಂಪನಿ ದವರೂ 60 ಮೈಲೇಜ್ ಅಂತಾ ಸುಳ್ಳ ಹೇಳ್ತಾರೆ ಬೈಕ್ ಮೈಲೇಜ್ 40 ಬರೋದು ನಾನು ಇನ್ ಮುಂದೆ ಹೀರೊ ಕಂಪನಿ ಯ ಯಾವುದೇ ಬೈಕ್ ತೋಗೊಳ್ಳ

paramgundappa
                                        from BENGALURU, Karnataka
                                        Jun 6, 2022

Address: 12, Srikailasa, 100 feet Ring Road, BTM Layout 2nd stage

Lot was garbage has been dumped in front of our house. There is a tree in front of our house, Almnever one month time back, the bbmp street cleaners dumped some bags containing garbage. They were never cleared. Looking at the garbage dumped, people from surrounding area are using as garbage dumping place, inspite of the fact that it is in front of our house. Request to clear by the bbmpgarbage lorry has not been useful. They are asking for money, even though it is public abdbbmp dumping the garbage.

Place: House In front of Metro pillar no: 151, House no:12, 100 Feet Ring Road, BTM Layout 2nd stage, Bengaluru 560076

DR G PARAMESWARA
                                        Mobile no:[protected]