Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 10, 2025
Complaints 1549

File a complaint to Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP]

Having problems with Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] reviews & complaints page 27

gayatri bketh
Jan 9, 2022

I am resident of bangalore ward nor 165 Ganesh mandir, actually our anganwadi teacher Bindu not giving food products to my child saying that she has to attend daily classes without fail, if she wont come like health issue or anything else she will not be given any food grains or food products. Is there any compulsory to attend classes because my daughter had fever so we didn't send her to anganwadi. So that teacher canceled my daughter name from the list . so please do the needful for us . this is very bad to treat us like this.
Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Wg Cdr NMK Bhatta
    Jan 8, 2022

Address: 270/12,1st A Cross, Kaggadasapura, CV Raman Nagar, bANGALORE 560093

All 3 street lights in 1st A Cross (Opp All season Super Market, 1st Cross) Kaggadasapura not working for the last 3 days
    Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Raghunatha Ramaswamy
      Jan 8, 2022

Address: 2557, 3rd floor, Srinivasa, 22nd main, 30th Cross, Banashankari II Stage, Bangalore 560070

Tuesday and Friday it should come for collection of dry waste. Friday they did not come. the garbage kept on the foot path for collection is strewn all over by street dogs.

Vengowd
        Jan 7, 2022

Address: 5th main road Ranaganathapura kamakshipalya Bangalore 560079

Building construction materials trashed on road we said them many times put materials on by road side but also they didn’t hearing us they dump materials on centre’s of road we can’t walk or ride car or car we said them many times but also again and again they dumping materials on road only please make clear dis problem as soon as soon sir we can’t even walk on road

Smitha Kulkarni Personal
          Jan 7, 2022

Address: Flat No S2 Chamundeshwari Shelters, 7 Hills Layout Chikkalasandra

The garbage van with Garbage spilt all over the road right in front of apartment will cause the health hazard. Kindly move the garbage to another non residential area for parking . This van is stationed right in front of apartment and the garbage is littered on the road with used diapers dustbin spilt.The dogs in the area pull up the dustbin and strewn it on the entire road. Kindly address this

aniruds27
            Jan 7, 2022

Address: BTM Tavarekere

Hello I'm Aniruddha Sen from BTM Tavarekere.
            I am facing problem throwing my household waste as my working hours starts at 7 in the morning and I have to leave my place at 6.30 am. As the Garbage van arrives at 8am in our locality for which I have to miss my turn of disposing my household waste everyday.

My request to BBMP to come up with a solution where disposing of the garbage can be flexible at any time without hampering other public concerns.

Priyanka kh
              Jan 6, 2022

Address: Site 6, Building opposite Inner spaces glori field, Choodasandra road

Hi, There is no garbage collection happening on Choodasandra road. Everyone throws it on a corner of the road. We are facing trouble managing the garbage. Kindly start garbage collection for individual building in this area

meghasurana
                Jan 5, 2022

Address: 6th cross pipeline malleshwaram - opposite to SLN rice mart

There is a lot of garbage piled up and also the drainage has been blocked due to the garbage which is leading to a lot of mosquitoes. Please clean the garbage and also the drainage cleared. kindly do the needful

R Ravi Shankar, (PMP)®, SA, SPC
                  Jan 5, 2022

Dear Sir, I have often observed that garbage collecting vans are overloaded and therefore keep dropping garbage on the roads with every turn or gust of wind. I am attaching a photo of a garbage van (KA 05 AH 7471) I saw today that dropped a lot of garbage on the road near Putenahalli (Siddalingeshwara theater). Please help to make sure that garbage vans have a cover on top so that they cannot overload.

Sidharth Shekar
                    Jan 4, 2022

Address: 54th cross, 3rd block, Rajajinagar, Bengaluru, 560010

The assigned Garbage collector does not pick up the garbage in front of the house kept in a dustbin. He is demanding that Plastic has to be used to cover the garbage and it is the owner's responsibility to throw the garbage in the van while his responsibility would be to only drive the garbage vehicle.

hande4a
                      Jan 3, 2022

BBMP Swachchataa karmachaari people have dumped (instead of clearing it ) all the garbage they collected from other places. They have dumped it on the 22nd cross road, 3rd block, jayanagar, Bangalore - 11. This has caused problems to the Road users as well as shop owners in the area. People are throwing their house garbage on the same dump after seeing this. Requesting the respective authourity to look into the matter & take action immediately.

Asha Poulose
                        Jan 2, 2022

2nd cross, A D Halli, stage 1, K H B colony, basaweshwar nagar, bengaluru - 560079

Garbage collection not happening on time in this area. We have to wait 2-3 days for the collecting people's. Sometimes it will be again delayed.
                        Truely disappointed.

gs_shoba
                          Jan 1, 2022

Address: Site No 63, Opp to Site No 62, 8th Cross, Banjara Layout Main Road, Horamavu, Bangalore 43

Illegal structure (small shed) is constructed on 8th Cross Road, Banjara Layout Main Road, near PVR Homes apartment in Ward No 25 Horamavu, Banjara Layout Ward No 25.

Now that the Storm water drainage and Road maintenance is hampered on this road due to this illegal structure.

With a long wait and lot of requests from the citizen of Banjara layout, now BBMP has started the drainage construction work following a road maintenance (Concrete road) in this area. But due to this illegal structure in the mid of the road, and the property owner's have encroached the road, the Engineers are saying that they do not take up maintenance work on this road half the way.

we would request the concerned Office to immediately take action and advise the respective to proceed with the Road maintenance completely on this Road.

BBMP Horamavu engineers have inspected this long time back but there is no action taken till now to remove this illegal structure. Road end is encroached by property owners and this is being common and BBMP need to take severe action against such activities in this area.

attached road encroachment photo, with illegal structure on road

prakasheca
                            Dec 30, 2021

Noise pollution due to Unnecessary Honking

Address: Banashankari metro station and JP Nagar metro station

Hi Sir/Madam,

There is a lot of noise pollution due to unnecessary/incessant honking in our residential area (of course same in many areas of Bengaluru). The Horn noise starts at 4AM and lasts till 2 AM almost all the days of a week (*with hardly 2 hours gap in a day, when it will be pleasant like in foreign countries*). In a span of 400-500 mtr there will be lakhs of times horn sound without a gap of a second (you may not...
                            M. Bharath Kumar
                            Dec 28, 2021

Address: No.7/4, 15th cross Bhuvaneshwari nagar , 8th cross Magadi road

Sir the street lights in our road are not working, there are many kids living here and even some elderly persons due to this case there is no light and because our road is a dead-end there is no way we get light it is difficult to move or to buy anything from roadside moving sellers of fruits and veggies even the small trip of the kids makes great accidents. Kids cant play outside we can't see the dogs and some pet and stamp them which is a great danger to our kids.

I request you to take an action to this report.

Yours Sincerely
                            M.BHARATH KUMAR

binod lal
                              Dec 28, 2021

Address: Aecs layout, B block

Cleaning is not done properly in aecs layout B block. Last week the road maintenance was done. But the cleaning is not properly carried out. One woman came morning and half way she cleaned and the rest half is not done.

Regarding the waste collection, last week one women came and taken 50 rupees for collecting waste. After that from past 5 days she didn't came and took waste

Gurunath Ar
                                Dec 27, 2021

Address: 6th Cross, SBM Colony, BSK 1st Stage, Behind and adjecent to Temple

Garbage is piling up and no one is removing it. The Garbage van or the BBMP person cleaning the roads do not want to move it.

Ward: 162
                                SBM Colony, Adjecent to MAnjunatha Swamy Temple
                                6th Cross (meeting 17th Main Srinivasanagar)

Please remove the garbage collected.

Rajesh Dhinagaran
                                  Dec 27, 2021

Address: 17th C cross indiranagar 2nd stage

The dry waste collection vehicles neither plays the PA system about the collection vehicle in the area nor do they sound any whistle - which they are supposed to do.

They just rush on the road like a race vehicle stopping only at house who have provided extra money for collection.

They have also demand money from every house to collect the dry waste, this leads to people throwing dry waste near transformer on the road.

Please get this check or change the collection agent or educated them to please sound the arrival of the vehicle to our area to ensure garbage doesnt become another menace.

Simran raj Gupta
                                    Dec 26, 2021

Address: 23rd cross, old post office road, Doddenakundi, Bangalore, 560037

I am from Bangalore, Doddenakundi, Near Old Post office road.
                                    I have started staying in this area since past 2 months.
                                    I am seeing below issues:
                                    1) the garbage collection can is not coming in a punctual manner.
                                    2) they don't blow any whistle or make any sound, they come and don't know when they go in hurry.

This is bad, as a working professional we go to ofc in morning before 10, and by that time they don't come..and few times If I see them, I have observed that they don't notify people or blow whistle.

If they don't want to make sound that is also fine..but in that case they should come on time..so that we'll get an idea at what time they are coming.

Thai is going very worse, please help in solving the issue..bcz where we'll keep the waste if they behave like this?

Simran.

Madhubala Murali
                                      Dec 26, 2021

Address: Peenya 2nd stage Ramanna badavane opp.autogas agency

Past one month the dry waste garbage collector is not coming in our street.. address-peenya 2nd stage 560058 Ramanna badavane opp.auto gas agency road.