Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 10, 2025
Complaints 1568

File a complaint to Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP]

Having problems with Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike [BBMP] reviews & complaints page 67

NIRUPAM KARMAKAR
from Mysore, Karnataka
Mar 3, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

More than a month back, whole basapura main road was dug up to lay pipes, and then the road was left in a horrible condition. Kids and even adults are falling sick to due such unliveable condition. Roads gets muddy when it rains, and very dusty when rain stopped. Even school bus got stuck, and cars bikes also find it difficult. But worst is for pedestrians. Please get this road repaired.

Raju b v
    Feb 22, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560028

9th cross, shastrinagara, yediyur ward was asphalted 20 days back. Road was cleaned and waste mud was levelled and dumped in the corners and centre of the adjacent roads. The adjacent road is blocked and commuters facing problems. 1 year back also road was dug and drainage pipes laid. Whereas excess mud was left on the road causing commuting problems. Residents after suffering for six months removed mud by spending from their pockets. None of the officials turned up. No one to take action on erring contractors.

Raju b v
      Feb 22, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560 028

Shastrinagar 9th cross, yediyur, was asphalted 25 days back. Wastage mud was dumped in front of houses as also on the other road centre thereby road blocked for commuters. Nobody turned up to remove the dump. Last 6 months back bwssb contractor also dumped mud while laying drinage pipes. Residents were put to commuting problems hence removed mud by spending from their pockets. May be contractors are of opinion that after facing problems residents somehow remove the mud by spending from their pockets. This is serious issue. Concerned bbmp officials never bothered r turnup to check. They r hand in glow with contractors. This is public fate in bangalore.

vishwanath k b
        Jan 26, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

We are having stray dog menace in hsr layout 1st sector, 11 cross, 22 'c' main.
        The dog's keep barking and biting the passerby's. My dad had been attacked by 3 stray dog's and there is blood oozing out after the attack. This is a regular feauture which keeps happening to different people. The dogs are a nuisance and keep barking all through the night causing us to lose sleep.

Please take this on a priority basis and solve the problem.
        Our area Street light is not working properly from past 4 months. Please rectify the issue during night time we are not able to walk its dark.
        Sanitary pipe blockage

Saraswathi67.v
          Jan 22, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

Its been more than 45 days drainage path has started. Its still not closed or work in progress. It is very difficult to walk out of house or take senior citizen to hospital. Kids will be playing aound and sharp iron rods are not safe. I am trying to contact bbmp people and no one is responding properly. Please consider this as priority and address the issue. Atleast close the path so that we can walk without any issues.

roushan zamir
            Jan 21, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560032

The road repair work & the drainage repair work is not been done properly, the roads have been dug up & left for more than a month now & the drainage work is being done for the sake of doing, the cement is just been put for the sake of it, they are just removing the top stones & placing it on the same old walls, in case of huge rain those will not sustain the water & it may enter inside the houses in the area.

Kindly make the necessary steps to ensure the quality of work to be done.

Regards.

Akbar
            Phone - [protected]

Mary chiramel
              Jan 20, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

This complaint regarding to road repair. Belongs to bommanahalli, 175 ward, d. C. Halli, raghavendra swamy mutt rd. The rd is in very pathetic condition. The road side drains are digged, concret work done but not covered the rd was full of mudd and dust and with path holes. It was started 4months back, after the inaguration of area mla. Since the work is not completed people are suffering a lot. The small and big vehicles like bike and cars cannot get into the road or from the rd to their house. With great difficulty people are walking full dust people are getting sick? No answers from the authorities. Why there is delay of doing the work? Why there is no mpny for the bbmp? People are paying tax. If payment delay penality. Then what about the incharges doing the delay? Authorities measuring the tolerance of the people. The rd is very conjusted with thick population and crossing always water lorries school buses trucks carrying mud and other old house contructions wast etc. Pl... Meet the urgent need. This is the complint application to the incharge minister, commissioner, mayer, people representatives and incharge officiers. Thank you.

Shantinag
                Jan 2, 2018

Address: 560025

In bengaluru in many areas, the internet and tv cables left lying on footpaths, on trees and building structures by internet service providers.in some cases cable connecting boxes are hanging so low that someone can hurt their head or eyes. It is becoming big nuisance and death trap to pedestrians – young and old. This is also giving the city dirty look and posing danger to two wheeler riders and vehicles.

We request bbmp to take stringent action against these isp firms for dumping the uninstalled/replaced cables on footpaths and tree branches and for leaving cables hanging from buildings.

These cable problems are highly visible in areas of shanthi nagar and shanthala nagar on roads like langford road, alexandria street, residency road, lavelle road and many more roads.

Quick action is needed to clear all the cables and regain bengaluru beauty and make it safer.

SK Abrol
                  from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                  Dec 21, 2017

Myself (Sudershan kumar abrol) and my wife (Anita abrol) had submitted voter card applications form 6 alongwith attested copies of adhaar cards, date of birth proof, photo & other documents for address proof at bbmp kudlu bangalore office for issue of our voter cards we are senior citizens, age 65 & 62 years respectively. These applications are pending for more than six months now. We have made repeated enquiries about fate of our voter cards but till date neither the cards are issued nor there is any favourable response. Everytime, we get strange type of replies but cards not issued. We are now permanent residents of bangalore from august 2012 onwards & have our own house at bangalore and we are paying our property tax regularly for last 5-6 years. Our address is — d 305, silver county apartments, silver county road, off - sarjapur road, kudlu, bangalore - 560102 — mobile [protected]/ [protected] (Both are adhar card linked) our mail id is — [protected]@gmail.com — kindly ensure that our voter cards are issued immediately and sent to our address by post & our names be included in voters list immediately under information to us.

Mahesh Babu R
                    from Ponnampet, Karnataka
                    Dec 18, 2017

Address: 560077

Add - 4th main unity enclave, geddalahalli, hennur main road.
                    Stree light has not been funcioning properly for the past 4 days and the person in charge and corresponding ward in charge have been totally negligent with the request. Please rectify at the earliest as there are snakes lurking around in the evening. With kids roaming around this issue needs to fixed urgently.

Sheela Josaiah Luke
                      from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                      Dec 5, 2017

I have made repeated requests to the bbmp for removing a wrongly planted small tree that has grown up in the drain in front of my house at no.33/1-6, 2nd cross, thyagaraja layout, maruthi seva nagar, bengaluru 560033 (Ward no.59). Because of the tree, the drain cannot be covered with stone slab and this is causing potential danger to the movement of my young grandchildren at the entrance. That apart, the tree blocks my main gate and i am not able take the car inside my house parking area. This problem is not resolved by bbmp even after 3 years.
                      Mrs. J. L. Sheela
                      I have lodged a complaint for illegal construction of compound between the road but no one has attended the complaint. The complaint number is 10730142. please attend this complaint ASAP.

madhu kumaraiah
                        Dec 2, 2017

Address: 560078

Everyday garbage collected from houses is dumped on the street in, kumaraswamy layout 1st stage 19th cross behind bangalore one office opposite to sankula dance school, it smells badly. I request you to take necessary steps to find alternative arrangements. Already complaint been made to the contractor but not resolved. There are residence around and public are forced to take same route to dayananda sagar school and sagar hospital.
                        Stray dogs menace. We have complained twice to BBMP but no action taken. They are laying puppies every season and it is multiplying too fast. They have started attacking passers by.
                        We requested BBMP to take these female dogs (as the other dogs come and make ruckus during mating seasons) and sterilize these.
                        Please help us to sleep at night
                        I am putting up here in 2nd main road sanjay Nagar, near Reva college... And there are so many dogs used to make so much noises mainly during the night hours.. we are having our exams and people find difficult to sleep properly because of them. Please kindly send the dog catcher team in this area.. it would be a great help.

Amarnath rao K
                          Nov 22, 2017

Address: 560111

Everyday garbage vehicles loaded with garbage will be parked in front of omshakthi temple, kumaraswamy layout 2nd stage, it smells badly. I request you to take necessary steps to find alternative arrangements. Already complaint been made but not resolved. There are residence around and public are forced to take same route to pass and school also nearby and children stand for prayer.

Yoga Gangotri
                            Nov 21, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

We had complained about garbage dump in the vacant sites in btm layout 1st stage next to bbmp park. Issue has not been resolved in spite of repeated complaints made on the bbmp sahaaya portal. We wish to raise the complaint further as its not resolved even after 6 months time. We are unable to stay at home because of the foul smell just beside the house. There are many pg's and hostels who dump dirty beds on regular basis. We request you to help us clean the vacant site and give notice to all the pg's about the garbages as its causing health problems around the park.

We would like to inform that a vacant land next to our appartment is filled with garbage waste. Even after several request to land owners this is not stopping. It is stinking and mosquitoes are increasing.

Please help us so the land owner cleans up and maintains the site clean.

I hope during such pandemic covid we have to maintain cleanliness in and around the residence.

Sankeertan apartment ( Residents )
                            6th Cross, M R Garden, Vishwanatha Naganahalli main road, Hebbal 560032.

Would appreciate your quick action on the same.

Best wishes
                            Sankeertan Apartment Association
                            Hello TEAM BBMP
                            We would like to inform you that
                            We are facing issues with Trash (garbage), Stagnant Drain water,
                            It is stinking all over rats movement and mosquitoes are increasing,

Which is leading in to health issues.

I hope during such pandemic covid we have to maintain cleanliness in and around the residence.

No 175 seppings road
                            Ward no 91 Bharathinagar
                            Landmark :- opposite to Sri Devi Hotel
                            Hello team we are facing issues with drain water coming out of drain all over request team to resolve this issue at earliest.
                            Due to this we are facing health issues.
                            Mosquitos had increased.
                            No 175 seppings road
                            Ward no 91 Bharathinagar
                            Landmark :- opposite to Sri Devi Hotel

Syam KK
                              Nov 21, 2017

Address: 560058

Summanahalli junction is a crowded location in bangalore. There is a open space available near to the junction where bbmp dump all waste items every day. Due to the non treated waste, local commuters noticed very stinging smell coming out from the place. It seems stray dogs & rats unattended dead bodies also in the dump. This will cause serious health issues if it is not attended immediately.
                              Respected Team,

At Hope farm junction bus stop towards ITPL, drainage hadn't been cleaned for months.It is very uncomfortable and unhygienic to stay at that bus stop. There is high potential threat especially in rainy season which would leads to fatigue diseases. Please resolve this issue as early as possible.

soumyanagaraj
                                Oct 31, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

Hi bbmp,

I have given several complaints from 12-july-2017 regarding the above mentioned subject in bbmp bellandur ward.
                                Mrs. Ashwini adhikary and mr. Mohan are constructing building illegaly without following rules and taking approvals and encroaching our land.

Bbmp has issued three notices to mrs. Ashwini adhikary to stop the construction, they have no respect to the notices as bbmp belllandur ward corporator and mla are supporting them stating they are party workers and informing authoirities in the bbmp office not to issue notices or stop their construction.

We had given complaints from the time the foundation was started and now they are in 2nd floor mould. Till date no serious action has been taken by bbmp. We go to bbmp office daily for asking the status and telling them the progress of the work but the words by us are not taken into consideration and doing injustice to us. From the time of foundation till 2nd floor mould bbmp has not taken any action and they are supporting the construction which is illegal and without any approvals and also they have encroached our land. Today (31-oct-2017) they have arranged for another floor mould in the early morning hours so that we cannot complain bbmp by the time the office opens. We are helpless and we have called to bbmp helpline explaining them the details but nobody has come to see the location nor contacted us about the complaint given.

Kindly request you to please look into it and resolve and provide justice for us.
                                There are around 15 - 20 dogs in the area I stay.I was being attacked by 10 dogs.
                                Please catch all the dogs from my area.
                                Please find the address below.
                                22nd Cross, 18th Main, Sector 3, HSR Layout.

Here i would like to inform u nearly many illegal wellbores are drilled with out permission of any government authority and local politicians (Mr.kurlappa) are back bone of all this illegal activity and if such a common people can't raise any question and stop such illegal things
                                SWD Rajukulvas and Lake and Forest Land build over by govt free housing Schemes by Bank Manger by Political influence by Bribe .ACB Bangalore prevent land Mafia curruption free housing Schemes by Govt. Allow Free Housing Schemes build over Thier own or Govt or Revenue land not to SWD Rajukulvas Drainage and Lake Land and Forest land .
                                SWD across Bangalore Encroached by Lake Bed and Bufferzone and illegal owned by land .The SWD with Lake Bed across Bangalore in Particular Kamashipalaya in Sanagurvali not in Village Map by NGT Supreme Court Order which implements by Koliwada Committee but It pass way by SWD drainage land owner Plan .The original SWD Drainage MAP land theft by land owner sale to others then SWD Make by Lake land.It support by Tazildhars and DC also AE and JE relevant this case to Misuse of Govt Powers for Personal Gain, for Bribe
                                The local MLA and MP and Councilar Allot from SBI Bank, others Banks Free govt home loan up to Rs4.5 Laks to construct over the Lake Land also SWD Land.which cover by domolish drive.Bank Manger fail to discharge his duties grant Free House loan over the Lake and SWD Rajukulvas land.to waste govt money if domolish Lake SWD Rajukulvas land.

The Survey AE and JE and Tazildhars and DC wrongly marked who canstruct others land but not Marked over Lake Bed and SWD Rajukulvas Drainage land with buffer zone by local Political and officals Crimnals motive theft SWD and Lake Bed with it buffer zone
                                The Koliwada Committee and Lake devolopment the Authority and SWD Rajukulvas Drainage Authority and Bank Manager and Ministry o[censored]rban and DC and Tazildhars and AE and JE are culprit this case to not prevent the land Mafia crime theft Govt SWD and Lake and Forest land from them
                                @ Prabhakaran.MA.M.COM.PGPR.PGOM.Politicen
                                If Any one construction over lake and SWD Rajukulva land as fined Rs5 laks by Govt .How bank grant Free house loan .Bank Manager goes home from dismissed service.
                                If Any construction over bufferzone govt fine Rs 5 laks .how bank manager allow bank loan Free housing scheme

sri_harsha_g
                                  from Robertsonpet, Karnataka
                                  Oct 28, 2017

Address: 560097

Hello, i write to you in desperation as my family has been taking turns with severe health problems for an year now. Some local sugarcane juice business is burning up all the waste in plastic bags at odd unsuspicious hours daily. The flames reach a height over 1-2 floors from ground, it also is a serious risk of an accident. Please see attachments.
                                  Did you receive any help of this? It is happening around my house too near Sarjapur.

nrsatish
                                    from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                                    Oct 12, 2017

Address: 560008

We the residents of 4th a main, shamanna gowda wish to bring to your notice the hardships faced by us during the rains on 4th september 2017, 15th august 2017 and the one prior to that on 8th march 2017. On 15th august 2017, we could not go out of our houses as the ground floor of all houses was submerged in drain water, upto one and a half feet in some cases. Vehicles and household appliances were completely submerged and damaged beyond repair. Bangalore mirror in their edition dated 19th august 2017 has published the damages caused due to rains and the same is ecnlosed for your reference.

Even after rains stopped there was no respite for us as we could not walk out of our houses as the entire area was covered by layers of silt and filth that came gushing out of the storm water drain. This was compounded by the unbearable stench of the swd that the silt has brought along with it. When it became absolutely necessary for us to go out of our houses, we had to hop from one house to the other, as it was impossible to step out onto the street. We had to continue with this exercise for the next 4 days and it was quite difficult for parents who had to walk with their little ones in their arms. Children and elderly people who fell ill during the rain had to be given home remedies as it was not possible to take them to the clinic. Many people could not go to work or school even the day after as the roads were not cleaned.
                                    When it rained on 8th march 2017, our corporator wsas present and he was witness to the inconvenience caused to the residents and the financial losses incurred. Last time around each house incurred losses of about rs.30, 000/- and the situation was no different this time. The rainwater has damaged furniture, household appliances and vehicles in almost every house in the layout. Many houses still had a stench from the dirty water for days after the water-logging, leading to fears of disease. This time there was no support from authorities in cleaning up the silt and we had to do the same ourselves. Adding insult to injury is the fact that there has been no garbage collection in our locality since last 3 weeks. We live in constant fear of a recurrence of the water logging anytime it rains heavily. There is a significant health hazard due to the accumulation of garbage, silt and breeding of mosquitoes during and after the rains. With hardly any corrective action post 15th august 2017, more damage was inflicted during rains on 4th september 2017.
                                    Please note apart from this hardships, for the residents of shamanna gowda layout it is usual practice to clean the sump and water tank several times during this period. Now the north east monsoon is ahead and if this work is not completed within two months, again we have to face the same problem.

On 20th august 2017 at around 830 am, mr. Harris and his team had come to shamanna gowda layout for inspections and we briefed him of our concerns and desired corrective and preventive action.
                                    We the residents, appeal to you to take corrective action by restructuring the road and expediting the construction of the retaining wall and bridge of the swd immediately so that drain water and silt does not get accumulated in the layout after rains. Work on the retaining wall of the swd has been very slow and needs monitoring by the concerned authorities so as to complete it at the very earliest. Further, in the event of any water logging, immediate action in terms of garbage collection and cleaning of the street would be highly appreciated.

Residents of 4th a main, shamanna gowda layout.

Sateesh Venugopal
                                      Oct 10, 2017

Address: 560098

We the residents ujwal meridien of rajarajeshwarinagar beml 5th stage are facing this problem. The garbage is being collected regularly. Inspite of repeated calls
                                      The concerned inspectors are not responding. Kindly coordinate with concerned bbmp inspectors and garbage collecting men kindly do the needful and oblige

All the furious residents of the apartment

Suneel Bhandari
                                        Oct 6, 2017

Address: 560085

From last 3 years we are asking for lease amount with owner (Najjappa) but still they are not providing also very ruddly behaving all the family members
                                        We are suffering from last 3 years... Pls help us
                                        We are expecting expecting... Hope you people will help us

#5, 1st main, 1st cross, hoskerehalli, bsk 3rd stg, blore - 85

Thanks in advance
                                        Suneel
                                        Rain water we have attended this problem