[Resolved]  Time The India Today Group — Cheating collecting subscription and not issuing magazine

Address:Kannur, Kerala

I am C.K.Mohan, a retired senior citizen. I submit this grievance of mine for your kind consideration and redressal. During January 2012, when I was working as Manager in Kannen Devan Plantations, Munnar, Kerala, I subscribed for Time magazine as guided by the pamphlet sent to me. The amount of Rs.5234 was sent by cheque (Cheque No 019311 ICICI BANK Kakkanad dt 9-1-12) to the following account at Noida.

BR permit NoL/BRP-71
Noida HO 201301
Living media India LTD A-61 Sector-57
Noida (UP) -201301

While retiring from service during 31-3-12,I had informed them of my present address and had requested them to sent the magazine there. A registered latter and a letter via speed post was sent to them. They have totally ignored my request. As they have not so far sent me a single issue to my previous address or to my present address, this amounts to cheating.
I shall be much grateful if you could kindly enquire this matter and do the needful as the money was collected there at Noida.
I would like to take the issue to consumer court after hearing from you. However a case for cheating may have to registered to ensure that individuals like me are not cheated by such criminals.

C.K.Mohan

India Today / BagItToday
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all India Today / BagItToday contact information