ICAI Complaints & Reviews

Preetshah18
May 30, 2024

CA intermediate books not yet delivered

Have ordered my books on 9th may 2024 and its been already 22 days and the books haven’t been delivered yet.

Tried to track the order but even the AWB number of the order is not available on the website.

Even checked through the delivery service branches but they complained that they couldn’t find any order with the order number or the reference number provided by me.

I have checked through...
1011Surbhi Jain
Aug 28, 2022

Good evening sir.
Surbhi this side registration number- NRO0497079. I filled my exam form for intermediate exams held in November 2022. I made the payment twice because at first the form didn't get submitted and I didn't get any confirmation note. So please make a refund of rs 1500 as I made it twice

disha madan
    Jul 15, 2022

My name is Disha Madan . I have given my CA foundation exams in july 2021 and my result was declared in september but i havent got the marksheet yet. I have also enquired in post office which is as per my pincode but they too said that they didn't received any marksheet in my name.

khushu1912
      Apr 11, 2022

Address: icai cds portal delhi

I ordered books for my cal final of 4 subjects of which i did not receive books of scmpe paper 5 group 2 . My order id is[protected]. Kindly look intpo this matter and revert as soon as possible.
      Thankyou!!

San1770
        Apr 8, 2022

Not yet received the books.

I placed the order for the books on 22nd March. It's already 18 days and I have not yet received them. Confirmation mail was also delayed very much. I have to prepare for both the groups for November 2022. Mail came on 26th march your order is dispatched. I tracked it, from 30th march It's showing dispatched to ghaziabad but it's 8th April today and it has not yet delivered and it has to be delivere in ghaziabad only. I also called and mailed...
        Shettyprajna
        Mar 27, 2022

Address: Ghatkopar East

It been 15 days i didn't got my book

jainh5161
          Mar 22, 2022

Amount deducted from bank but no order been shown on my account. Tried to connect with them over mail but no response

ranjana1992
            Mar 14, 2022

Book not delivered within 20 day

Orderid[[protected]]
            Awb no.- NOT GIVEN
            I ordered book on 25 FEB 2022. Today is 14 MARCH 2022
            Till yet i have not received the book.
            I raised complain with icaicds and overnite express (Courier) but not yet resolved my problem.
            Courier are not recived my call i was more time calling them
            We, students are suffering the most due to delay in receipt of books.
            My ca FOUNDATION exams are in nov 22.br...
            Aleeah grace
            Feb 26, 2022

Hi Sir/Madam,

I paid for my brother's IPCC exam fees on 24 September 2021.

When we made initial payment via phonepe app, amount was debited but pdf was not generated. We had to refill and pay again and download form. Below are both transaction reference numbers:[protected], [protected].

When I contacted phonepe they redirected me to contact my bank and on reaching out to my bank, they informed that both payments were settled in the beneficiary account ICAI.

I am trying to reach out ICAI over the email : [protected]@icai.in for months now in vain.

Request you to please refund the amount that was debited twice. Attached transaction details and student details.

Registration number SRO0588414.
            Ipcc group two (Only)
            Name: Mohammed Saif.

Shaziya
            Feb 26, 2022
            nthinh

Albin Sunil
              Jan 10, 2022

Address: Institute of chartered accountants of in india

I had attended ca foundation exam recently and I had failed for the exam I had taken certified copies of answer sheet and compared them with icai suggested answers and the answers were the same and after informing the institute they were not giving any valid information even after I had given detailed report .

Diwanshi
                Sep 16, 2021

I imitated payment of rs 18000 for registration of ipcc may 22 attempt. Rs 18000 were debited form my account but on the icai portal it shoed that payment has failed.

RaiChanchal
                  Jul 18, 2021

I have made a double payment to icai for CA foundation registration because when I made a first payment it was successfully reduced from my account but my form was not showing that payment was successful. Then after inquiries icai executer said that we haven't received any payment From your side I have made Second payment to full fill the form because they said if you made a first payment then your money of first payment will be refunded after making second payment . But 19 days are passed there is no any refund made by icai. I need my money back because I belong to middle class family my father's monthly income is only 10000 and that is also not with us because it was used for my registration.
                  Jul 20, 2021
                  Updated by RaiChanchal
                  Please sir I want my money as soon as possible . My family is suffering alot because of that ₹9600 .

Babu mahadevan
                    from Alappuzha, Kerala
                    May 18, 2019

Sir i am saranya babu i registered for ca final on 22.02.2019 through icai paytm but as i made the payment of rs. 22000 a message came out showing this site can not be reached, so i return back and filled in all the necessary fields once again and proceed for payment. Only at this time the site showed payment successful but messages came mentioning that rs. 22000 has been debited from my federal bank savings account (Kalavoor branch alappuzha, kerala state) twice.in fact i lost rs.[protected] i had contacted my bank branch and a complaint registered regarding the issue. Today (18.05.2019) i got a message from our bank that both payments were settled in the beneficiary account (Icai) so i request your earnest attention towards the subject matter and hoping you may resolve the issue. I attach the screen shots of messages for your kind perusal.
                    Hi Saranya,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern and contact details at [protected]@federalbank.co.in with your ticket number (42139 ) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.

Rishaßh Gupta
                      Jan 4, 2019

I rithik gupta paid 17200 exact for my inter ca fee and it got posted two times.
                      I had complained about this 3 months back and yet there is no response
                      They never pick any calls by my side and if they do why is my problem not solves yet?
                      This is everyday thing now wake up call them ask for resolution sleep
                      I am tired of this now
                      I want my money back as soon as possible
                      I don't belong to a very rich family my dad is struggling very hard to educate me
                      And 17, 200 is a very amount to me and my family
                      Please resolve this thing!

sanjana sangwan
                        Oct 5, 2018

I paid membership on 29th sept but payment was processing for more than half an hour then it end up with an error but amount debited from my account and no payment receipt generated as 30th was the last date so on 29th after 2-3 hours i paid again and it was successful.
                        I paid my membership fees two times kindly give my money back

Name: sanjana sangwan
                        Membership no:544785

Aniket Mahindra
                          from Churu, Rajasthan
                          Sep 4, 2018

My name is aniket. I register myself for foundation exam nov. 2018, on 27 june 2018 & my registration number is nro0472988. I ordered a student journal also, but still i did not get the student journal. Every time when i contact them. They said that, your address is not updated by the technical team & we are not able to help you. & they disconnect the call.
                          Please help me.

Aakash C Thakur
                            Aug 9, 2018

Address: 400063

My name is aakash thakur. I have registered on june 15, and submitted my document in bkc on 27 july, for ipcc direct entry. It has been 1 month til now i haven't received my registration number in email as well as adds.

.1) name-aakash thakur
                            2) dob[protected]
                            3) father name - chandradeo thakur
                            4) address - room no ; 126, sarvoday nagar, aarey rd, check naka, mithailal chawl, aakash hair cutting saloon goregaon (E).

Madhu yadav14
                              Jan 26, 2018

Sir/madam i have purchased 4 books from icai cds on 11 jan 2017.
                              Today its bng 15 days but the books are not delivered yet..
                              There is no response from either icai or the courier company... They just keep providing different contact number which no one is ready to answer... This is the worst thing to happen with a student.. Our studies are lacking because of this stupidity... Atleast icai should take the responsibility...
                              i hritishi gada have registered for ca foundation 20 days back.i must recieve my registration id and coupons for books by now.kindly help me with them.my email id is [protected]@gmail.com.
                              my reference no is FNDC[protected]

non delivery of books - Comment #3405853 - Image #0

kaukabfatimakhan
                                from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                Jan 25, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I have sent my articleship form no.103&112 on[protected] attached with id card but yet i have not got any receiving letter or the id card to me or in the firm where i am an article rpa & associates ranchi.
                                So i request you to send the receiving of the form in the address given below.
                                Address
                                1-c, madina apartment, hill view road,
                                Bariatu basti-834009
                                E-mail id : [protected]@gmail.com

Venkatesh183
                                  from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Jan 2, 2018

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I had ordered ipcc indirect taxes book for may 2018 exams and time and stress management on december 20 and also pay money for the same.

12 days are over and till now i didn't get my books.

I didn't get my books till now.

Kindly do the needful.

My order number is[protected]

And my awb no. Is [protected].

From visakhaptnam

At agra store.

Swathi Pattar
                                    Oct 24, 2017

Address: Koppal, Karnataka

My name is swathi pattar. I have registered on august 22 for ipcc direct entry. It has been 2 month til now i haven't received my registration number.

.1) name-swathi pattar
                                    2) dob[protected]
                                    3) father name - devendra kumar
                                    4) address - varamahalaxmi nilaya plot no 268, 269 satyanarayana pet 2nd main road gangavathi
                                    5) payment reference id - intrc[protected]
                                    I made the payment for ICITSS training conducted by ICAI, but the registeration failed.Even after 24hrs there is no refund nor the ICAI is responding to complain.By this time all the available seats are also now occupied.So I may not be able to complete my training as well on time.

Abhinav Mattummal
                                      from Bidar, Karnataka
                                      Oct 9, 2017

I placed some books through icai-cds.org
                                      But i didnt receive the books..
                                      When i was tried to track my book i just shocked that ordered books not shipped yet... I am a student icai and preparing for nov 2017 exam.. What should i do?
                                      There is no system to cancel the order or enquire about current status of order..
                                      Those books ordered are really important for upcoming exam...
                                      My order no.[protected]
                                      I paid exam fees for CA intermediate new syllabus. But PDF was not generated again I made the payment please refund my amount of rupees 2700 towards my bank a/c . my registration number sro0606847

Chaitrareddy
                                        Aug 28, 2017

When i paid the amount towards examination fee i did not find the pdf... I had to make the payment again inorder to receive the pdf.
                                        The amount has been deducted twice. I would request you to send back the amount for wich i had not recieved the pdf.
                                        The same has happened to many of the students please do make the changes to prevent this problem

Sro0587663.
                                        Ipcc group one (Only)
                                        Name: shobha k n
                                        I am applied application to icai and make the payment through paytm,
                                        payment amount credit from my bank a/c but the payment was not paid, please refund amount to my bank a/c
                                        date, 22/09/2017,
                                        ack no:IPCCCNV[protected]

double payment towards ipcc exam fee - Comment #2862619 - Image #0
                                        double payment towards ipcc exam fee - Comment #2862619 - Image #1

Hemant Khandkhule
                                          Aug 21, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 431001

Sir. When i was making payment the first transaction was stopped and i after some time again make payment and it get successful and but after some time i got two msg for ₹1500 each and i don't sir how i happen but i kindly request you to reply me as soon as possible but if we think the payment is made twice but how the registration of the one student get twice.
                                          Aug 21, 2017
                                          Updated by Hemant Khandkhule
                                          Please kindly reply..

laksho
                                            from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                                            Jun 20, 2017

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

Sii am a ca student and undergoing my it training but here we are not provided with adequate training that have been promisedin consideration of rs. 4000 and the most important segment of this training i. E. Tally & return filing is being delayed unnecessarily and is now proposed to be mismanaged.

On behalf of all ca students, we are feeling cheated

ridzyb
                                              May 29, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

I have been trying since past 3 days to contact BKC on the seminar enquiry number provided by ICAI along with seminar details but nobody receives the call. I contacted offical BKC number and the operator provided another number. Even that number is just ringing but nobody comes on the call.
                                              I called up RVG Andheri, where again I was given the same numbers of BKC. But nobody ready to answer my query.
                                              How can anyone get their queries solved when people are not ready to pick up calls for which they are sitting in office.

Ayu2324
                                                Apr 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110002

Pan details needs to be updated in icai records. I can't do it since dob is different in icai records and pan card. I have raised grievance in e sahaayata and also mailed to my region (Circ), none of them are responding, and they will say that people don't adhere to the compliances. If i don't update the pan, mu e filing account will be deactivated
                                                Apr 27, 2017
                                                Updated by Ayu2324
                                                PAN details needs to be updated in ICAI records.I can't do it since DOB is different in ICAI records and PAN card. I have raised grievance in e sahaayata and also mailed to my region ( CIRC), none of them are responding, and they will say that people don't adhere to the compliances. If I don't update the PAN, mu e filing account will be deactivated

Rohan Chowdhary
                                                  Jan 15, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

Have started industrial training in a company in mumbai but the principal under whom i am registered is from the eastern region. My documents have been speedposted by the western region to kolkata but on following up with the kolkata branch, they deny receiving any documents.ilIts disgusting how the staff is not interested in even addressing this issue to the other branch. My attempt is in danger of getting delayed now because of such pathetic behaviour of icai staff.

harishdkca
                                                    Jul 18, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302039

My registration no. is cro0221687. i am from hindi medium and giving exam of ca final in hindi but they are playing with future of hindi medium student they don't want to give best teacher to check the copies and not giving good result for hindi medium student. when i checked with english medium student that both we have written same answers but the difference was that i am from hindi medium and other was from english medium and they got good marks and clear their examination but i didn't. please it's spoil the life of hindi medium student. they compel me to opt for english medium but i am comfort with hindi medium

Renesmme solanki
                                                      Jun 15, 2016

Sir, my registration no. Is cro0496033.
                                                      I m a student of ca-ipcc. I just want to update my personal information (Like my address, phone no. And my gmail id) on student login id through my username and password.
                                                      But whenever i login through my username and password... It shows it is incorrect. I also did the process of forgot password.. But i found nothing.
                                                      Sir plz help me that how can i open my username with correct password and update information.

ICAI Recent Comments