Medsave Complaints & Reviews

Insurance Kgh
Nov 22, 2019

Address: Race course, 641018

This patient mr balachandran. M covered under intertek india pvt ltd ref. Claim no.20180428b[protected] was approved rs.1, 43, 701/- against a total bill of rs.202621/- after deducting icu charges, proportionate charges, discount and non medical expenses submitted rs.1, 43, 701/-
Moreover, as per mou you guarantee payment of final approval amount based on which we discharge the patient. Hence short settlement of claims amount to breach of terms and conditions of mou, claim not yet settled till date.
Meanwhile reply received and nic & medsave not yet settled.
This claim has been closed due to 'claim documents submitted after unreasonable delay of more than 3 months.
National insurance company, divisional office :ghaziabad 361200
141-142, navyug market, ghaziabad-201001
Ph:[protected], 2790132, 2790076

Sep 2, 2019

claim is not getting approved

Address: 380051

I have submitted my Mediclaim file before 2 months and it's still showing pending from finance team since long. I have called in customer care and they told me that we are getting it checked but did not receive any reply yet.

Policy number :060500/48/12/97/00001619

Request you to please get it processed on priority.

Look forward hearing from you....
    Shrivanth
    from Suchindram, Tamil Nadu
    Jul 31, 2019

I'm revathy employee in indian overseas bank and i send my maternity claim form to medsave in november 2018 and query raised in december and i send all query documents in december itself and my claim file no 20181204b005rh16288 and my card no is.[protected]z with employee code 60150. Still i didn't get my reimbursement amount and their is no response from medsave for phone call and e mail.

steven.chettiar
      Aug 20, 2017

Address: 400104

Claim has been register on the 10 of the July and it was approved on the 13/07/2017. We have called many time still settlement has not been done we had called both mumbai and chennai office.
      Chennai office have directed us to mumbai office when we call mumbai office on the 13/08/2017 was informed by the team that the claim will be settled in 1 weeks time. I have called on the 18/08/2017 was informed its still under process still no settlement.
      We have been running around for 2months for the same as claim was approved within 1 week of the claim documents send by mail.
      We are chasing the amount as its reimbursement we have already paid the hospital.
      We have also claim for post hospitalization medicine from the 1st claim and they have rejected it we have been told that if a patient is hospitalized and after that any medication will be reimbursed.

Below are the details of policy

Name A Irudayaraj Chettiar
      Card no [protected]B
      Policy 0105002017484100000325220

kappal rajwania
        Dec 29, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 2013001

I kappal rajwania working in PNB housing finance ltd, having a corporate medical insurance policy.

I have submitted my father medical bills in Sept 2016 for reimursment but same was rejected and informed on 28 sept 2016.

Because of claim rejection i requested to return all the bills which they confirmed over my mail that it will be send / returned shortly.

But after 3 month still iam on following up for retrieval of bills which i didn't get yet.

Please look into this and do the needful on urgent basis

Kappal Rajwania
        PNB Housing Finance Ltd
        kappal.[protected]@pnbhfl.com

$
          $hA!lU BhO!r
          Aug 14, 2016

Address: 421312

Policy No. - 240101/48/15/[protected]
          card no.[protected]A
          Claim submitted for med-reimbursement before 1 month ago, all documents submitted along with quires, but till date there is no reply from yours. If we try to contact at your customer service no body reply for our phone calls & emails.
          Completely unsatisfied from your company service.
          Aug 14, 2016
          Updated by $hA!lU BhO!r
          reimbursement claim against medical Policy No. - 240101/48/15/[protected]
          card no.[protected]A
          Claim submitted for med-reimbursement before 1 month ago, all documents submitted along with quires, but till date there is no reply from yours. If we try to contact at your customer service no body reply for our phone calls & emails.
          Completely unsatisfied from your company service.

stream global services
            Jul 11, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I was hospitalised on 19/03/2011 and I had applied for claim with Medsave at Malad Branch in April 2011. When contacted within 10 days for status of claim, they say that some documents were missing and hence the claim was not processed still. So we sent the documents by hand delivery to the Medsave office at Marine Lines on 12/04/2011. They said that their requirements is complete and now you will receive your payments within 15 days from that day. Since no reply after 15 days we again contacted Medsave for the status they said that your float number is 117 and now currently we are processing Float number 115 so it will take another 15 days for claim to be reimbursed. So I waited for more 15 days and then again got in touch with Medsave . Then i got a reply stating that the claim is in process now and it will take another 7 days for the process to complete and you will receive your check in 15 days . Within these days I had chatted with numerous girls via telephone named Suchita, Shamita ,Vandana etc... however i didnt receive a favourable response. I had called up on 25 the of June 2011 wherein I was informed that my claim has been settled and sent for issuance of check to the National Insurance Company.They also recommended that the cheque will be received within 15 days, So I kept quiet for more 15 days . When I called up today i.e 11/07/2011 to Medsave they said that the cheque will be received this week. So I asked them wether I can call National Insurance and get the feedback. They said yes and inform them that the claim has been settled via Float no 117 . So I called up National Insurance and asked for the information, they told to call me their Malad Branch where Mr Kamble refused of receiving such intimation.He said me to contact Mr. S.N.Shetty, the incharge, at Medsave. So when I called Medsave again, they just refused to forward me my call to Mr Shetty saying that he is not at its place and they do not know when he is expected back. They just settled down saying that your cheque will definitely be received this week.

I dont understand what is wrong with these guys...trying to shuffle the responsibilities on one another.. I would not recommend anyone taking the policy from NATIONAL INSURANCE corporation if their TPA is MEDSAVE.

medsave — Pre hospitalisation claim settlement

Rajendra r s card no[protected]a pre hospitalisation settlement due from 3 months submitted papers on 27.7.2015 for rs.12, 510/- and clarified queries on 24.10.2015

rohtash
              May 17, 2010

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

Medsave Healthcare (TPA) Ltd.
              F-701 A ,Lado Sarai,
              Behind Golf Course,
              New Delhi-110030

Sub:- Regarding Claim in r/o Leela Devi ,Card No.-[protected]G

I, Rohtash Kumar am a Primary Card holder and son of Leela Devi .My mother was admitted to Saroj Hospital and Heart Institute,Madhuban Chowk,Rohini,Delhi-110085 on 5/5/2010 . I called your TPA and asked if there is any package deal or any capping for the insurance we have with you. I received a reply that You will get approval without capping.I have admitted my mother by paying Rs. 10,000/- to the hospital (which is a hospital policy).They promised to refund the same when approval would come.
              Now my mother was a patient of COPD And High B.P. for the last 2 years and she was suffering from Hernia for the last 1 year.My mother age is around 65 years +.So there was need to consult and take NOC for operation from Chest specialist and Cardiologist.So Doctors advised some investigating procedure like P.F.T.,STRESS ECHO ,CECT ABDOMEN,CHEST X-RAY AND OTHER tests which are necessary for the safer side of patient.
              On 6/5/2010 operation was decided on 4P.M.And Hospital billing staff has contacted me and demanded Rs. 50,000/- to be deposited as a hospital policy.By that time only Rs. 36,000/- has been approved by TPA Medsave.
              They told me that they have a package deal with Medsave for HERNIA case only Rs. 36,000/-.They have emotionally blackmailed me.But I have only Rs. 10,000/- that time.I have to deposit this amount so that operation procedure could be started as my mother was on NPO (without food) for 20 hours (i.e. Tuesday night-4/5/2010).
              Again approval of only Rs. 10,000/- has been received by the hospital.And Medsave has told the total amount will be approved only after the discharge summary would be sent.
              Now on 11/5/2010 When Dr. has given discharge permission then only Rs. 21097/- has been approved by you.
              But the total bill was of Rs.84,467/- and Rs. 17,370/- has been charged by me by the hospital.Also on verbally asking the detailed story of the diagnostic tests done by Dr. Adhish from Jyoti,billing manager.A detailed story has been sent by fax by Dr. akash jain giving details about why CECT,PFT,Stess Echo has been done .
              Now I request you to grant me approval of Rs. 17,370/- so that I can get refund from the hospital or in turn get cheque in my name of the amount Rs. 17,370/- which hospital has taken from me.
              Kindly give me reply of this communication as soon as possible with cheque to me on
              Rohtash Kumar
              Mobile No----[protected]
              Address----B-196/2,Derawala Nagar,Opp. Model Town-ii,Delhi-110009
              Email [protected]@sify.com