BYJU's Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 19, 2025
Complaints 4200

File a complaint to BYJU's

Having problems with BYJU's?

File a complaint and get it resolved by BYJU's customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

BYJU's reviews & complaints page 51

Kamal.susawat
May 22, 2022

Address: Sur no 48/3 lane num 11 ganesh nagar wadgaonsheri pune 411014

My name is kamal kumar susawat my child name is Anveet susawat order id is SO-[protected](18-APR-2022) because after purchase this course I realize byzus services is not good because I tried to multiple of time contact with customdr care executive and waitin for responses minimum 1 to 1.2 hour but representative not responding also when your counsler come to my home he committed for your child 2 teacher assign for 5 year for your child 10 am to 8 pm but after purchasing the course your counsler is change also my child not interested for byzus tablet videos I tried to multiple time for watching video but he not interested so please cancle my order.
BYJU's customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 22, 2022
Updated by Kamal.susawat
My name is kamal kumar susawat my child name is Anveet susawat order id is SO-[protected](18-APR-2022) because after purchase this course I realize byzus services is not good because I tried to multiple of time contact with customdr care executive and waitin for responses minimum 1 to 1.2 hour but representative not responding also when your counsler come to my home he committed for your child 2 teacher assign for 5 year for your child 10 am to 8 pm but after purchasing the course your counsler is change also I tried to multiple of time contact to customer care and counsler but no response received

Kamal.susawat
    May 22, 2022

Address: Sur num 48/3 lane 11 ganesh nagar wadgaonsheri pune 411014

My name is kamal kumar susawat my child name is Anveet susawat order id is SO-[protected](18-APR-2022) because after purchase this course I realize byzus services is not good because I tried to multiple of time contact with customdr care executive and waitin for responses minimum 1 to 1.2 hour but representative not responding also when your counsler Mr kashif come to my home he committed for your child 2 teacher assign for 5 year for your child 10 am to 8 pm but after purchasing the course your counsler is change he is provide fraud information, I tried to touch with counsler Or customer care executive but my call not connected with register number and I sent multiples mail to byjus team or managers but no response everyone, I am very tired please I request you cancel my order..
    May 22, 2022
    Updated by Kamal.susawat
    My name is kamal kumar susawat my child name is Anveet susawat order id is SO-[protected](18-APR-2022) because after purchase this course I realize byzus services is not good because I tried to multiple of time contact with customdr care executive and waitin for responses minimum 1 to 1.2 hour but representative not responding also when your counsler Mr kashif come to my home he committed for your child 2 teacher assign for 5 year for your child 10 am to 8 pm but after purchasing the course your counsler is change he is provide fraud information, I tried to touch with counsler Or customer care executive but my call not connected with register number and I sent multiples mail to byjus team or managers but no response everyone, I am very tired please I request you cancel my order..

Naveenkumar Selvam
      May 21, 2022

Address: Chennai

I took course on IAS, but within a month of period I was informed that due to medical reason I can’t continue the course and I attached the medical records too it’s been 6 months now no cancellation is done I paid 6 month of emi still from collection team is threatening to make the payment seriously abfl telling we don’t care about your course with byjus. Kindly please go ahead and cancel the program.

Rohit@abc
        May 21, 2022

Refund

Address: Near Allhabad bank branch Ghurgutta Nanpara

My name is Rohit Kumar Tripathi and I bought Byju's learning app course on 01/02/2020 for 57000. While selling the learning app it was stated that the online guide would be frequented by the mentor and would help to explain the topic. I was given only one tablet which cost Rs 10000 and some books. After that till today the mentor did not help in my child's studies nor did he take any online class. Whenever I talk to him on the phone, it is...
        Naveenkumar Selvam
        May 21, 2022

Address: Bangalore

Kindly help me to cancel the program which I took so many times I tried to cancel the program but from collection team they are threatening me to pay the emi if this continues, I can’t live in this world I’m jobless now. I took a course for 5 years now I paid almost 48k I’m asking to cancel the program as 1 year is enough for me but the collection team from abfl is threatening me.please help me to cancel this course

kprabhum
          May 20, 2022

So far, I have very worst experience with the BYJUS Grievance Team. Though I have paid through EMI Option for Rs.80000 and the invoice clearly says the payment is 80000, still the BYJUS team is telling they can refund only Rs.73k. This is totally unacceptable.

Please address this promptly, cancel the enrollment, collect/pickup the materials and refund me the full 80k. I will take care of settling my EMI accordingly.
          Student Name : Srinika

sivasankareie
            May 20, 2022

Address: Bangalore

I have been contacted by Byjus for my kids education, I requested education package for my own two kids and my brothers kids ( 02) Total 04 kids. The total amount i need to pay in one year was 150000.00 for all 04 Kids including Byjus Kits ( 04 Tablets, bag, books and other items). I had a written deal with Byjus representative Mr. Mahaboob Basha Mobile No: [protected]. As per him, that i need to only pay 20000.00 as advance and rest i need to pay as No cost EMI. He told me that he can not create a package of 150000.00 in single attempt, instead he created two packs of 80000 and 70000.00 .further he told me to provide my card details and only the advance amount will get deducted. However a total of 80000.oo got deducted from my account. and Now he says it is only for two kids and i need to pay 70000 to get kits for other two kids. Now he is not repsonsding niether the byjus customer care. Customer care says that i need to speak with him. He is not at all responding. This is entirely fraud.

sarfrazk01
              May 20, 2022

I am waiting on my refund since March. this reference number was given to me in March and I was told that I will receive my money in 7 to 14 business days but I have still not received it and it is May 19th, 2022. this refund was due as I didn't attend any class and was told that my money will be refunded. need help and I am going through some financial issues and it's affecting me personally.

G S Kothari
                May 19, 2022

I feel this byju's course purely focused money only all are fake.
                The counselor came in awkward time and behaved like to sell the product at any cost as there was some target set. He almost drained us just to have the program being purchased and stayed in our house till 1:30 a.m.’s as good gesture we entertained him but after the product for purchased he simply vanished from any contact he also hides the part and cleverly opted me for loan facility. As the trial classes involves live classes so at that time it was not been told the live classes is only for trial period. I also approached the Mentor and counselor that the program does not suits my kid but all waste. I have asked the mentor to cancel the program but still there is no response from byjus and the fiancé company is keep on asking for EMI. Why I should pay the EMI if I’m not availing any services from byjus.
                May 19, 2022
                Updated by G S Kothari
                This is not resolved

kritihalwai
                  May 19, 2022

Address: Navi Mumbai

I am trying to talk to costumer care of Byjus for cancellation but after picking up the call when the hear about cancellation they put call on hold but afterwards nobody responds this is happening to me every time for 10-12 times now should I do my work or keep on phone all the day for their response even for my own hard earned money also I sent two mails to them but nobody bothered to respond the mail or show any curtesy to reply even I kept in cc Mr.Byju himself but very sorry to see such kind of shameful behaviour of a so called big company, now if I don’t get any positive response from Byjus within 1-2 days regarding my cancellation and refund I will be left with no option but legal action only.

pradeep.bidhuri
                    May 19, 2022

I have enrolled my daughter for Byjus classes and while availing the service I was told that in case she does not like the class, I could withdraw the admission within 15 days of the enrolment.

After having 2-3 classes, she concluded that she would not like to continue the course since she did not like the class and infact she was not entertained for the questions.

I had enrolled on 2 May and once I got to know from my daughter that she is not interested to pursue the course further, I have sent cancellation email on 16 May.

What is more surprising me during the whole process of registeration till date is that Byjus executives show very much enerygy while getting registrations but reciprocately that much slow in even responding to the cancellation emails.

Being service consumer I understand my duty and asked twice in email the address where and how can I deliver the Lenovo tab which my daughter received as part of the process for initial 15 days but that also remains unanswered.

I have made the complete payment in EMI via credit card and one of the install also deducted on 7 May.

With this complaint I would like to get the cancellation request processed and no more EMI should be deducted now onwards.

Below are the details with which the enrolment was done and the payment was made.

Student Name: Siddhi Bidhuri
                    Father’s Name: Pradeep Bidhuri
                    Mother's Name: Sudesh
                    Address: 226, Haddu Mohalla, Madanpur Khadar, Near Janta Flats, Sarita Vihar - 110076
                    Registered Mobile Number: +91 [protected]
                    Registered Email id: Siddhi.[protected]@gmail.com

Payment Details :
                    SNo. Payment Method Type Reference Id Amount
                    1 SHOPSE EMI BYJSSE[protected] ₹69000
                    Total ₹69000

Please let me know if any additional information is required.

Mohit FF
                      May 19, 2022

I bought the course in February from byju.. I took trial classes but i faced problems in taking online classes.. I unable to understand topic. And the financial conditions of my family are not good. That's why I want to cancel the course and want my refund back.
                      I tried to contact counselor and customer care through call but I did not get any response from them.They are not refunding money and also collect another emi from bank..even though i am not taking any classes.

Uma Saraswathy
                        May 19, 2022

I have not received any response to my email, so writing my complaint here.

I have 2 concerns:

1. We have not received the Grade 1 books and materials yet although I received many messages saying the material is shipped and will be received in 15 days. This is happening since April'22. Until now, we have not received the material yet. CHILD NAME: Sarvesh Rajaram enrolled on 22-Nov-2021

2. I am following up based on the telephonic confirmation I had with Chitra on 22 Dec '21 (original email attached) based on which the discussion happened. We have not received any formal mail with extension of course period. Kindly share the same inline to your mail note with 2 years of extension, i.e until Grade 5.

aravindrelax
                          May 18, 2022

The counsellor who visited my place offered a course for 5th to 10th Standard with a scholarship discount of Rs. 105000. The counsellor had explained to me about a 5 day class and after admission I got the call saying he/she is the mentor of my child and it will be a 3 day class. I was offended and had requested to cancel my order and refund my money back as it sounded unprofessionalism with the Byju's Team. The mentor said he/she will write to the counsellor and I would receive a call back. Till 2 days have not received any call from Byju's Team and apparently had called up the customer care team. The executive informed me that the finance team of Byju's will take call whether my money will be refunded or not. And he started asking me for the evidences of call records/any written records. Such a pathetic customer service of Byju's.

Please initiate the refund of my money and please have a proper counselling of members working with Byju's as the capability of the counsellors in Byjus have only the agenda of collecting money and not interested in the way forward with the customers.
                          Jun 30, 2022
                          Updated by aravindrelax
                          The counsellor Seema Yadav ([protected]) who visited my place offered a course for 5th to 10th Standard with a scholarship discount and concluded to a fees of Rs. 105000. The counsellor had explained to me about a 5 day class and after admission I got the call stating he/she is the mentor of my child and it will have only 3 day classes. I was offended and had requested to cancel my order and refund my money back as it sounded unprofessionalism with the Byju's Team. The mentor said he/she will write to the counsellor and I would receive a call back. Till 2 days have not received any call from Byju's Team and apparently had called up the customer care team. The executive informed me that the finance team of Byju's will take call whether my money will be refunded or not. And he started asking me for the evidences of call records/any written records. Such a pathetic customer service of Byju's.

Its been almost 2 months have been writing mails to [protected]@byjus.com and [protected]@byjus.com. The responses are pathetic and cancellation teams are not responding properly. Everytime called to the customercare, they only assure every customer that they will receive a call back from the Sr. Manager. Not sure who the hell Sr. manager is has never bother to call back. Such an unprofessional organisation

Please initiate the refund of my money without further delay

himanshusharma2684
                            May 18, 2022

Address: [email protected]

I have ordered a course for my daughter Vishwa Sharma for 1st class against which I received the course on 12th May, 22 with 15 days of trial period, which I no longer wants to continue.
                            The aforementioned has been escalated to the team as well over phone. Kindly initiate the process of cancellation and refund of deposited money Rs. 15000/- also kindly cancel my loan amount of Rs. 35000/- as well.
                            Think & Learn Private Limited Order Summary:So-[protected](12May2022)I am trying to talk to costumer care of Byjus for cancellation but after picking up the call when the hear about cancellation they put call on hold but afterwards nobody responds this is happening to me every time for 10-12 times now should I do my work or keep on phone all the day for their response even for my own hard earned money also I sent one mails to them but nobody bothered to respond the mail or show any curtest to reply even I kept in cc Mr.Byju himself but very sorry to see such kind of shameful behavior of a so called big company, now if I don’t get any positive response from Byjus within 1-2 days regarding my cancellation and refund I will be left with no option but legal action only.I have not received the call or any messages from them. I want to make sure that my product is cancelled. Now i don't want above product because no body will responding. They are cheater. Please cancelled the application and refund the amount. Please help me.i want to cancel the loan process and refund immediately.i have already told about this to support byjus .
                            Miss Dipika Rathod Senior Manager Byjus Roundly behaviors she can support & answer properly. What does education mean if such a fraud occurs?

TX 10 Pinak Manmode
                              May 18, 2022

According to company policy about cancellation and refund I emailed them before 15 days and also call on their customers care but after I told them about cancellation and refund they cut my call I have call them for 20 to 25 times but no-one help me please cancel my order

Esanth
                                May 17, 2022

I feel this byju's course purely focused money only all are fake.
                                One of your marketing person explained so many thinks learn from byju’s and carrying your child future and update your child progress, also assign mentor for my child. But that mentor didn’t call even one time…. I raise a complaint about this issue in many times but didn’t got any response in my complaint. I am also send a compliant in byju’s support center, after that no one to contact regards these issues..

Apfeu Sanchu
                                  May 16, 2022

Address: Kohim

We have given request for deactivation of class eight course and deduction of monthly fees amounting to Rs.9844/ (Rupees Nine thousand eight hundred forty fiur only) .we have sent many correspondence to email to [protected]@byjus.com for cancelation of subscription. But till today the amounts were deducted. Kindly refund the deductions from the month of Feb2022. As we have initiated the unsubscribtion from the month of feb 2022. Course code SL3039485.

Suhani thawakar
                                    May 15, 2022

Address: Bangaluru ,Karnataka,india ( Headquarters)

We purchased this course on January 2022 .My name is suhani thawkar. Actually I want to cancel my byjus subscription. I am trying to reach their customers and cancellations team since 2 month but they are not responding to us. And one more person that ABHIRAM DESHPANDE (contact no-[protected]) he was the counsellor of mine but he is not responding as well. they are just taking our money through EMI . But we don't want to spend more money but they are not taking any action in this. And I want refund. So please help us to solve this issue.

Manishchauhan.17051986
                                      May 15, 2022

I have ordered a course for my daughter NITYA CHAUHAN for 1st class against which I received the course on 9th May, 22 with 15 days of trial period, which I no longer wants to continue.
                                      The aforementioned has been escalated to the team as well over phone. Kindly initiate the process of cancellation and refund of deposited money Rs. 5000/- also kindly cancel my loan amount of Rs. 48000/- as well.
                                      Bank details for initiation of refund are mentioned below.
                                      Name - Manish Kumar Chauhan
                                      Bank Name - ICICI Bank
                                      Account No.[protected]
                                      IFSC Code - ICIC0006286
                                      Branch - Rajnagar Ghaziabad UP.