Cadbury India — Adhesive between the Dairy milk chocolate packets

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Hi, For my Birthday today (June 27th 2014), I bought a Diary Milk Rs.560 (Each Rs.10) a complete box. The chocolate when I started distributing the chocolate are stuck with one another and when we separate I see there are adhesive in between the packets and since I didn't notice at first I gave to my friends. And once eating it they felt nausea, Stomach pain and vomited. Its really an unacceptable happening during the start of my Birthday.Many felt head ache and even inside the packets we could see the adhesive all over as coating on the chocolate. I have attached the photo for proof and details : Manufacturing Date - 18/04/2014 Code - I40418B Kindly do the needful. Regards, Mahesh Kumar [protected]@yahoo.com [protected]
Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dear Mahesh,

Mondelez India Foods ltd (formerly Cadbury India Ltd) endeavours to maintain the highest quality standards, and we apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. To enable us to address your concern, please write in to consumer.service.[protected]@mdlz.com, with your contact details.

Mondelez India Foods Ltd (formerly Cadbury India Ltd) Consumer Service Cell

Bournville/Poor quality

Bought a Bournville chocolate and it turned out to be a very poor quality product, even though its expiry was no way even near. The chocolate was all powdery and we couldn't dare to even taste it. Never had any such complain in the past and never expected this from a brand like Cadbury. Really disappointing!!

Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    55%
    Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India Address
    Mondelez House, Unit No. 2001, 20th Floor, Tower-3 (Wing C), Indiabulls Finance Centre, Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India contact information