Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2025
Complaints 5275

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 133

Soleman Khan786
Apr 20, 2019

Address: Vill goraijhora Dangalpara po changuria ps Suri, 731102

Hlw sir i am soleman khan. I purchased a note 7 pro rs13999 (Order i'd flipkart od[protected] from flipkart in using my canara bank debit card in 27march. I return this product and flipkart refund my money in 9april. Flipkart 9april send me a reference number (Arn number - qur[protected]).. Flipkart said i receive my money by 16april. But today is 20april and i didn't receive my refund money in my bank account. Please help me sir please give me my refund

Please contact me any queries my email is [protected]@gmail.com

My canara bank debit card number is [protected]

Flipkart refund reference number is qur[protected]

My canara bank account number[protected]

My contact mobile number is [protected]
Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hashim 1848
    Apr 19, 2019

Address: House no 16 gali no2 islami gate shahajanabad bhopal, 462001

Kindly me refund was process for amazon.in on 10 april 2019 time 8.23 pm and the refund reference id is 72332749101910097518934 refund has not reflected in my account [protected] for canra bank since then kindly look in to the matter and do than need plz series my pending fund my account matters solve thankyou for hashim khan bhopal so payment my account
    Apr 19, 2019
    Updated by Hashim 1848
    Payment refund

ArnaD
      Apr 18, 2019

Address: 4/24 P K ROYCHOWDHURY 1ST BYE LANE, Howrah, West Bengal, 711103

My name is arnab debnath. I have an account in canara bank{acc no.[protected]} and i have transfered rs.8000 to a bank of baroda customer of account number [protected] through upi app {phonepe} on 11 th april, 2019 at 10:22 pm but the amount was not credited to beneficiary account but the amount is debited from my account. Transaction reference id[[protected]].
      I have contacted phoner but they said that they have no issue from their end and suggested me to contact my bank for charge back.
      So, i request you please refund my money or transfer it to the receiver account.
      My registered mobile number is [[protected]]
      Apr 19, 2019
      Amount credited to receivers account
      Apr 18, 2019
      Updated by ArnaD
      My conversation with Phonepe customer support

Apr 18, 2019
      Updated by ArnaD
      Receivers account details

Sharma Girraj
        Apr 17, 2019

Address: ANM HOSTAL MANDLA, Mandla, Madhya Pradesh, 481661

I purches a product of amozon compny acer compny leptop date 06/04/2019 satardy and i cancled orderd acer compny leptop 22499. And thy was tell us. Thy refund my amount in my account in canra bank account my branch is new market bhopal mp. My mobile number [protected] this my rajistard mobile number. My gmail number [protected]@gmail.com
        And amazon compny sent me mall and thy refund my amount
        My rifrence number[protected] amazon customar care tell me my refund was dan 22499 and not proper solv my problem place help my early and refund my many
        And i also call custmar care canra bank customar care
        Place help me early

Ranjini04
          Apr 16, 2019

Address: Kuvempu nagara 1st Cross mudigere Road belur, Hassan, Karnataka, 573115

Name:ranjini h
          Account number:[protected]

On the date of 4th april[protected] rs drawn in 4 transactions and on 5th of april[protected] amount withdrawn from my account but i was not done any transaction (Not used atm card) during above dates.

Please check the above issue and do the needfull to resolve the issue @erliest.

Ranjini h

Wasifuddin Shaikh
            Apr 17, 2019

Address: 322,atlantic plaza, garage Gali, dadar west, mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400028

Payment made by amazon india... Not reflected in my account... Transaction id[protected]
            Amount rs 5639/-
            Payment made on 5/4/2019by amazon india the product was mi mobile phone please take my complaint as soon as possible i need urgently money please take this as soon as the payment is done by amazon india but not reflecting in my account please do as soon as

maddhe siyacc
              Apr 16, 2019

Address: 112 narmada hostel jnu, New Delhi, Delhi, 110067

The refund reference number for order #[protected] is
              Refund reference number : 75503729099028518342754 this is my refund reference no but till now amount is not credited my account.
              Customer name mukesh kumar
              branch munderabazar chauri chaura
              searched by :
              account number[protected]
              customer id[protected]
              Plz check current status and credite refund in my account as soon as possible.
              Dear sir /madam

Amount not receive from ATM rs1200 but debited from my AC, on cosmos bank ATM code (CMNA0991)malad west branch Mumbai. Plz solve my problem and reverse as same.
              Sathish chinnaswami Kathirvel
              Aarey milk colony unit no 3 ekta nagar goregaon east Mumbai -400065
              Bank- CANARA BANK Goreagaon branch
              Ac[protected]
              Your refund of Rs.4151.00 has been processed successfully on[protected]. The amount should reflect in your account by[protected], but now this time money not come to bank account, The Authorization Code (Refund Reference Number) for the transaction is[protected]
              I had applied for a refund of amount from Amazon shopping for a usb cable and the cost was Rs.269, I am not able to locate this amount although the customer executive of Amazon said the refund amount has been already credited to my account. The executive of Canara bank is not taking this issue seriously, kindly help in resolving this issue

Arunferrari
                Apr 16, 2019

Address: Tiruchchirappalli, Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

I had made a bill payment with my debit card through amazon on april 5... The payment was failed but the amount was deducted from my bank account... The refund was initiated on april 5... It has to be reflected on or before april 11th... But still now it is not credited to my account... Refund reference number is[protected]... Order number is[protected]... Please check the status and give a quick solution...

Nare120986
                  Apr 16, 2019

re debited, debit card annual fee from my account

Address: Pithampur, Dhar, Madhya Pradesh, 454775

Debit, debit card annual fee debited from my account, which is debit only once a year. So please refund my amount 142 rs.

The annual fee of the atm from my account has been debited 2 times a month.

Canara bank a/c number :[protected]
                  Customer id :[protected]
                  Branch code :- 3353
                  Pithampur branch
                  Dist. Dhar (Madhya pradesh)
                  Mobile no. [protected]...
                  Shamini B
                  Apr 16, 2019

Hello, i ordered a product on amazon on 6th april 2019 and paid amount through my canara debit card, then i cancelled it within a few minutes due to some reasons. I received a mail and a text message from amazon that they have cancelled it and said that i will get my refund in 3-5 business days, today it's 16 th april 2019, it's still not credited to my account. I contacted amazon, they said that the refund was done, and asked me to contact the bank because it's only the bank which hasn't acknowledged my refund. Please do the needful soon. The amount is rs.358. I want it credited to my account soon.
                  I canclled order worth rs.18654/- on 2nd april 2019 place amazon
                  and amount has been disdursed from amazon side on 2 nd april 2019
                  but the amount is not reflected yet in to my a/c utr number is 74332749093909227838279 and traction date on 18/mar-2019

name of the proudct kipling seoul go with laptop protection ( pink gold drop
                  ) school bag .
                  On 18th March 2019 I have done a transaction of Rs 10000 in Axis bank Atm through canara bank debit card. I received a physical cash of Rs 2500 instead of Rs10000/-.I lodged a complaint in canara bank. Till now my amount isn't refunded.
                  Dear sir..
                  I was parchase redmi 6A mobile though canra bank debit card deduction my amount 5999/-
                  And i was cancle tat item.. amazon refund my amount but still not credit to my account
                  Amazon trnStion no [protected]

refund to credited to my account from amazon - Comment #3406922 - Image #0
                  Hi, we request you to please raise the dispute with the account holding bank for further assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Abhiram Balagudaba
                    Apr 16, 2019

Address: Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh

I have been wondering around the bank for 7 times asking the employees to change my atm card but they continued to say that the atms are out of stock. I am a student and i require atm card for sure regarding my study purpose. I have suffered alot with this as from january onwards i have visited the bank 7 times but i didn't got any reply. I was surprised that how could a central bank like this will not supply atm cards for 3 months. As a student i am facing so much problems on this. Beacause i can't able to the money sent by my parents on time more over i have forced to depend on my friends and ask them to give their atm cards. They to unable to help me because their transaction limit will expire i[censored]se their card. My feeling is we should make a student suffer like this. So please kindly solve my problem and i am requesting you to issue the card as early as possible.
                    Thanking you sir,
                    With great regard I want to change reg. Mobile wich I lost. My detail is-
                    A/c no[protected]
                    Branch-jainamore, bokaro jharkhand
                    Crn-9208173
                    Redwith thank
                    Kalicharansingh

about issuing atm card - Comment #3406999 - Image #0

Tiwarybaba
                      Apr 15, 2019

Address: Sec-7 block-5/34 New mig colony, Bhoothnath road, Patna, Bihar, 800026

I have an account in canara bank bhoothnath road, kankarbagh, patna -800026. I paid a emi installation for rs 3871-/- per month. But unfortunate on 3.04.2019 i am unable to pay my emi. Thereafter my ecs debit return charges 295rs were debited from my account. After some day on 11.04.2019 another ecs debit return charges 295 were debited from my account. So if i paid the charges for 295 rs once time then how could this? So sir please refund my money. My account no[protected]
                      On 6th of April Amazon initiated a refund of Rs 349 to my bank account xxxxxxxxxxxx9666 with refrence Id[protected] but amount is not yet credited to my bank account. Kindly check the details and please do the needful. My mail Id : [protected]@gmail.com

complaint regarding two times ecs debited returned from my account in same month - Comment #3405626 - Image #0
                      On 6th of April Amazon initiated a refund of Rs to my bank account xxxxxxxxxxxx9666 with refrence Id[protected] but amount is not yet credited to my bank account. Kindly check the details and please do the needful

complaint regarding two times ecs debited returned from my account in same month - Comment #3405627 - Image #0
                      My account 23 march 3.22pm payment deducted but no received merchant but no refund my canara bank account merchant id BR1230002G3AXBI

Yuvraj Dhanwate
                        Apr 15, 2019

Address: Rabale Navi Mumbai, 400701

Dear sir/mam,

Pls check immediately and reward urgently basis.. Now festival time plz understand

Transaction date.
                        Date: tue, 2 apr, 2019
                        Mode use - atm (Canara bank) ghansoli datta nagar
                        Amount - 8000

Attached transaction sleep... And acc details..

Vijaya bank acc no-[protected] ifsc code-vijb0005003.

prabhakaran prabhu
                          Apr 15, 2019

Address: 3/31,muthallamman koil street, kottivakkam, Chennai - 600041, 600041

I have not received the payment from amazon. But they have returned it. But i don't have received. The refrance no[protected].. I have called today to canarabank customer, they told that payment was not received. After i asked to amazon they to told to do the charge dispute form. So far i have take this action. The amount was rs 269.
                          So please put my amount. Thank you

iakhi
                            Apr 14, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I returned a product (Chevit shoes) which i had paid through my canara bank debit card only to be refunded within 5 days from date of receipt back by amazon i. E on 31st march as it turned out to be a defective piece. I did call amazon's customer care, according to them they are done with the full criteria but my bank account does not show the refund as such. I hereby also submit a screenshot of the mail which i received from amazon regarding the same. I hope you solve this problem soon since it's been more than 10 days from the date which was supposed to be actual receipt date!

Bharuammu
                              Apr 13, 2019

Address: Canara Bank,Anna University, Pudukottai Main Road,Trichy,Tamil Nadu., 620024

I wanted to change my registered mobile number as i lost my previous number. My transactions are pending. I called customer care and they told me to go to bank and tell them to delete my old number from the server and all. I did that but bank official doesn't understand. I was having problem with my internet banking service, i cant recieve otp at all.
                              Apr 13, 2019
                              Updated by Bharuammu
                              I didn't receive any notifications regarding this.
                              I was lost my mobile number
                              That's reason to change my mobile number

avinash76599
                                from Khammam, Telangana
                                Apr 13, 2019

Address: 4-8-69/4/2/a1 manjeera nagar sangareddy, Medak, Andhra Pradesh, 502001

Hello i had purchased an product from amazon and i paid through debit card of rupay which belongs to canara bank.. Later due to some person reasons i cancelled the order and the same refund of rs 269.00 has initiated the refund on same date on[protected] and as per amazon mail they said the amount should be reflect in account by[protected]... But still now i did not get the amount.. I had contacted amazon they given me a reference number of refund... The authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is[protected]... Please refund the money in my account.. Thanking you
                                Apr 26, 2019
                                refund received
                                Apr 18, 2019
                                Updated by avinash76599
                                still i did not get the refund

Shahnawaz Shenzzy Shenn
                                  Apr 12, 2019

Address: Baragain ranchi, Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834009

I m an account holder of your bank shahnawaz ansari ac no.[protected].. On the date of 28th of march 2019 my brother ordered a product frm amzaon but it was defective one so he returned it but the refund amount 10990 yet now didnt come to my a/c as amazon cc told me that amount has been refunded on 2/04/19 and also has given me r. No 431503... Kindly lookafter this matter asap. Thanking you

varshith567
                                    Apr 12, 2019

Address: 91

I had housing loan in february-2006 canarabank kollegal branch of rs 360000.00 (Rs three lakh sixty thousand only) at 240 monts of duration. My hosing loan recovery starts date is february-2007 at emi 3230/ month. My hosing loan closing date is 2027, but the compuer system shows the incorrect closing date 2015. I write request to branch manager to correct the wrong date (I enclose all the request letter). But no use, so i'm request u to correct housing loan closing date.
                                    "with thankfully'
                                    +9 photos

Jeyakumarmk
                                      Apr 12, 2019

Address: Thuckalay, Tamilnadu, Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu, 629003

From
                                      N. P. Paulian,
                                      6/19f, rajalakshmi nagar,
                                      Parvathipuram, peruvilai post,
                                      Nagercoil-3

The atm cell/customer support cell,
                                      Canara bank

I am a pension holder and my age is 75. I am getting my pension through canara bank account at palpannai junction, nagercoil-1, kanyakumari dist, tamilnadu. My sb account number is :[protected]. On[protected] i tryed to withdraw rs.10, 000/- using my canara bank atm debit card at indian overseas bank atm, marthandam. But due to the failure of transaction i did't receive the cash from the atm machine. But the amount was debitted from my account. Till now the failured transaction amount was not re-credited in my account.. So kindly make the arrangement to re-credit the amount in my account.

N. P. Paulian