Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2025
Complaints 5275

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 171

Nina Banerjee
Jul 19, 2018

Hello I am Nina Kar (Banerjee) from Kolkata..recently I cancelled an order of mine from Amazon but the refund hvnt been credited to my account till now. However Amazon has initiated the refund amounting to Rs 1129 on 13.7.2018 and intimated me through mail. They assured me that I can expect refund by 18.7.2018 and provided me a Authorization Code (Refund Reference Number for the transaction is 498621)..But to my utter dissapointment i hvnt received my refund in my account yet...When i contacted Amazon customer care they told me to contact customer care personnel of Canara Bank so I contacted your customer care executive but he didn't provided me any help and suggested me to contact my home branch.Then i raised a complaint and then they provided me a Trascation Number ie[protected] and suggested me to write this mail.So I would be very obliged if Canara Bank provide me my refund at the earliest and notify me if you need any other information from my side is needed to issue my refund in my account.
Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Arunima89
    Jul 19, 2018

Address: 700137

I have cancelled my order but didn't get the refund yet .my transection number is 155041. Please help me asap.it is over 9 days I m not getting my refund yet why it have to be like that I m always using Amazon app n having this account for a long time I didn't get any kind of this problem yet ...but why I[censored] guys are not good in doing online transection then how come somebody can trust u guys ...it is so much harrusment for people's ...I m feeling very bad about it .. it is not gud for u to do that. ...
    I had a refund of Rs.4274 from Paytm Mall, They have already refunded back with refernce no. 30001281918191152148615 on 11th July. The amount has not been credited to my account yet.

didn't get the refund yet - Comment #3160413 - Image #0

ganeshpazare
      from Darwha, Maharashtra
      Jul 19, 2018

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 442401

My account no-
      Customer id[protected]
      I purchased a product on amazon on 11th of this month using my canara bank debit card same was not received and i asked then for refund. As per their confirmation refund was initiated on 17 th of this month maximum time frame was 5 days. Still it was not reflected in my account. They had provided the refund reference number as[protected] I had contacted your customer service number they is no proper response hence i mail you. Please check and confirm the status if your response was worst in mail too i'm going to file in banking ombudsman.

Vishal V S
        from Perumbavoor, Kerala
        Jul 19, 2018

Unable to login Canara Bank Net Banking. I forgot my user id. So I clicked "FORGOT USER ID", then it is asked to mention the Customer ID & Mobile number. I have done so. Then it is saying that any of the detail I have entered above is wrong. Both the details I have entered above is correct. Please help me immediately, so that I can login as soon as possible.
        I have one item order in shop clues app.but my order is failed but payment is debited.
        My order I'd:[protected],
        Email id : [protected]@gmail.com,
        Mobile no: [protected],
        Order shopclues complaint ticket no: 6535172.
        So plzz help me sir refund my cash sir plzzz

canara bank net banking - Comment #3160922 - Image #0
        canara bank net banking - Comment #3160922 - Image #1

Abhsheki kumar
          Jul 19, 2018

This is abhishek kumar, I m pursuing btech from delhi . My family condition is not good to pay the fee of my college so I applied for the education loan at Canara bank.
          Branch name :-near c-9 yamuna vihar delhi 110053
          IFSC CODE:- CNRB0002947.
          I have submitted all the asked documents for the education loan its been 1 month and when I visited there again to ask them about my loan application status they said nothing is done you have to wait . My fee date is very near I want to complaint against their behavior of not doing their work properly also I want to know the reason why my loan application has not initialized yet . I will file RTI against them for sure .

Ehetasham
            Jul 18, 2018

Address: 754001

I m Md Ehetasham Ilyas. I purchased a product worth rs.1209 from amazon on 28 June 2018. Since i was not happy with d product i requested for a refund. The refund was initiated on 8th July. But till today it is not credited to my account.
            I contacted the canara bank customer several times and i asked them to file d charge dispute but they did not and provided me several excuses.
            The reference no. Provided by amazon is 245724. If i need to provide more details kindly intimate me.
            Kindly do d needful.

Dali Mondal
              Jul 18, 2018

This is 4 th complaint regarding my same problem. After 3 months still you people creating story then where is my money., so how could i trust like you people, is there any thief surrounding bank and he or they stole my money., sir please please looking for my previous complaint, till now i have not receive any refund money [ order no.[protected][protected] ;ccavenue ref.[protected]; date[protected]:07:43.053; amount inr 9109.00]. My savings account (A/c no.[protected] in canara bank, burdwan branch in which registered mobile no. Is [protected].
              Today is 54th day of my debited money, till today i have not received any money... Can you inform me there is any chance to get my money back or not.. Is there any option to track my complaint status.
              Looking for your favorable reply as soon as possible.

Dr dali mondal

vini0308
                Jul 18, 2018

Address: 560001

I purchased a product on amazon on 6th of this month using my canara bank debit card same was not received and i asked then for refund. As per their confirmation refund was initiated on 7th of this month maximum time frame was 5 days.They had provided the refund reference number as 849431. (Your refund of Rs.219.00 has been processed successfully on 7/6/2018. The amount should reflect in your account by 7/12/2018) Still it was not reflected in my account. my account number is[protected]Vineet Kumar ) amazon mail id is kishore.[protected]@gmail.com
                Jul 19, 2018
                Updated by vini0308
                thank you got solved
                I didn't get money after transaction is complete, but my money is deducted from my account .it is done in canara bank ATM in kphb road no3, near shivalayam temple .I want my money refund, I called head to that atm but is not answering me, can u help out of these problem
                Sir i purches some product from myntra and i return the orders to myntra and they send the refund but i didnt get any refund yet they give me the refund refrence no can you guys check my refund status
                my account no.[protected]
                account name -dharmendra bhagat
                and i am sending a myntra refund status no. on the attachment

refund not processed is 12 days over - Comment #3160338 - Image #0
                refund not processed is 12 days over - Comment #3160338 - Image #1
                refund not processed is 12 days over - Comment #3160338 - Image #2
                An amount of 922/- was deducted from my account but it was not deposited in the another account. Please refund it as soon as possible.

refund not processed is 12 days over - Comment #3161058 - Image #0
                Sir My Name Is V ARUNACHALAM I book Bus Ticket In Online Red Bus Service On Sep 2 2018 I Cancelled My Ticket on Sep 02 2018 From Redbus online Service they Refund My Money Through Bank Transaction From Debit Card As per the details ARN No 74332748246824528226561 Refund Amount is Rs 1890 but there is no refund credited to my account so please transfer the refund amount to my Account

Rishu rishiraj
                  from Jind, Haryana
                  Jul 18, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160014

I am sorry to say that on dated[protected] a refund was processed by Amazon. Through the transection id. No. 75503728190021253842534. But balance is not showing in my account yet. While contacting to branch the are on bothering the mater. And saying to context to the sander again.plz. do the needful to resolve the matter. I shell be thank full to you
                  Main mithapur bus stand branch me Mudra loan k jankari k liye gaya pr wha k manager bht btamiji se baat krte h or bolte h hmari branch koi loan provide nhi krti...

parulekar.j
                    Jul 17, 2018

Address: 411037

I initiated a request of wire transfer for $5000 but received $4970 even though I have been already charged for the transfer charges separately. Not to mention the bank took over a month to send me the money.

My question is when and how do I get my 30$ back? The bank staff has been ignoring my questions and so I have to turn to the complaint forum.

Abishek Akkshay
                      Jul 17, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600088

I am Abishek from Chennai and have an SB account in Canara bank (Adambakkam branch) with AC.no. as follows,[protected]. I've booked tickets in IRCTC (through my debit card) on 12th of July and unfortunately I had to cancel it. I've got a confirmation mail from IRCTC with a refund reference no's:[protected] and [protected] (two bookings) stating that the amount has been refunded. But I'm not able to find any amount credited to my account. Would be glad if you could help me getting my refund as soon as possible.
                      I made a complaint on 25 June regarding, otp issue and they just send email internal departments. daily I call them from Australia to get an update but, the same answer daily we will raise concern to the higher authority. no solution come out yet. please help me to resolve my problem

amit mohan pandey
                        Jul 17, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121005

Name- Amit Mohan Pandey
                        residence- 1781 sector 23a faridabad
                        custmer id 28202138
                        account number[protected]

Respected Sir/madam

I have make 2 transaction with amazon on 2nd july of amount 4976 and 4976 which i got cancelled. Amazon issued refund of same amount and mail me refund reference number i.e[protected] which i have attached with mail. According to stipulated time it should be credited to my account. I am attaching my statement after date 2 july 2018. As you look at my history from statement i belong to middle class family and have no support for my study expense. 10k is big amount for me. Being handicap it is very hard for me to visit bank frequently. i have made many visit to bank and made many calls to amazon. Now only way left to me is to chrge disputes against transaction.
                        please look into it.. i have to pay my bills in future and 10k is big amount for me.
                        hoping for positive response from your side.

Ivan Bliminse
                          Jul 17, 2018

When debit card was swiped in the Pelican pub the amount has been debited but the transaction had failed. The amount has been debited and it has not been received there. I even checked their report receipt and it showed it hasn't been received by them. The respective amount of 1754 has not been refunded. I kindly request you to look into it and refund the amount as soon as possible.

The transaction was unsuccessful and the amount should be refunded as soon as possible.
                          Jul 17, 2018
                          Updated by Ivan Bliminse
                          When debit card was swiped in the Pelican pub the amount has been debited but the transaction had failed. The amount has been debited and it has not been received there. I even checked their report receipt and it showed it hasn't been received by them. The respective amount of 1754 has not been refunded. I kindly request you to look into it and refund the amount as soon as possible.

The transaction was unsuccessful and the amount should be refunded as soon as possible.
                          Ac no:[protected]
                          CID: 97133610
                          09/07/2018 i am recharge amount of rs.458 is debited but not rechargre and not refund money in my account.
                          Amazon has initiated my amount of rs.997 on 17th june but canara bank has not updated my account. So it is going to have 1month & the canara bank has a very poor service.So i would like to file a complaint against canara bank so that u could help to get my amount of rs.997.Its a humbke request .
                          Ranjan Srivastva's reply, Jul 13, 2018
                          Amazon has initiated my refund money of rs. 997 on 17th june but canara bank has not updating my account

1811saurabh
                            Jul 16, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

On 16 may 2018 i made a transaction of rs. 2021 to isc board through my debit card(rupay card) online but it failed then afterwards i payed the amount of 2017 through upi of same account and it was successful but the earlier transaction is yet not refunded...then secondly i made a payment of rs. 2300 to AKTU through the same debit card online and the same thing happened and i haven't got refund of any of these transactions yet...so i kindly request to look into it and refund my money as soon as possible...
                            Account no.[protected]
                            Please look into it ..

Mehatab indi
                              Jul 16, 2018

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 590010

Dear Bank.
                              I’m raising this complaint because my family is facing many problems from Canara bank. As we have home loan in bank of belgaum branch of Canara bank and the party is being dead. But as we are requesting for the one time settlement for the bank they are not at all supporting for the payment and there is not at all responsible person into bank. I’m requesting please look into this matter and resolved my problem.
                              Waiting for your kind reply.

Mohanraj@67
                                Jul 16, 2018

I'm Mohanraj I have returned a product (tempered glass worth of Rs.439) in amazon and the refund was happened by Amazon on July 1st and they said it will reflect your bank on July 11 as they said I got the reference number but not the money and they sent me the reference no. through mail but I didn't get any refund amount .so please try to refund it .it was nearly two weeks but I didn't receive the refund amount.
                                Jul 16, 2018
                                Updated by Mohanraj@67
                                And the refund reference no.138191
                                Jul 18, 2018
                                Updated by Mohanraj@67
                                thanks I got the money

N v s kumar
                                  Jul 16, 2018

Address: 520010

On 15.07.2018 i have paid the postal life insurance premium thourh on line payment through debit card. My sb a/c no.[protected] name : n v sudheer kumar. The same was not credited to the beneficiary but my accout was debited. Please look into the matter and recredit the same to my account.

Details of the trxn are as follows:

15/07/2018 indiapostnewdelhiin-15/07/18 13:05:47/[protected] d 33 rs.422.00

vnpatra
                                    Jul 16, 2018

On 11th April, 2018 I have sent a sum of Rs 50, 000 to a account by Mistake .

I have even launched the complain at my bank but the beneficiary bank is not responding to the mails .

My bank Account details are as follows :

Account Number :[protected]

ICICI Bank Ltd. - Gurgaon - Sushant Lok Branch, Unitech Trade Centre, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

IFSC : ICIC0000314

Complain number that I have launched at ICICI Bank : SR[protected]

Beneficiary Bank account details are as follows :

Beneficiary Name: MUNIRATNA N

Beneficiary MMID: 9015001

Credit account:[protected]

Beneficiary IFSC: CNRB0001146

Bank : CANARA Bank

Transfered amount : Rs 50, 000

Transfer Date : 11th April, 2018

CANARA Bank is very irresponsible and doesn't even respond to the mails for months.

If my issue doesn't get resolved, I am going to file a legal case against this bank very soon.

AKSHAY GARKHEL
                                      Jul 14, 2018

My name is AKSHAY GARKHEL My account number is[protected]
                                      My mobile number [protected].
                                      I had refund of rs. 5450 it was not credited to my account.
                                      Refund reference is
                                      Pls do the necessary. i So pls do the needful to get the amount. The refund was issued on 09/07/2018. Pls make necessary arrangements so that i could get the refund

Gourav Sagwal
                                        Jul 14, 2018

My account no is[protected]

Customer id is[protected]
                                        सर मैंने अमेज़न से 30 जून का एक मोबाइल का आर्डर किया था जो मैंने तुरंत ही कैंसिल करवा दिया।
                                        सर अमेज़न की तरफ से मेरे अकॉउंट में पैसे जो 14499 रूपये थे वो ट्रांसफर करदिये गये है।

जिसका रिफंड रेफरेंस नंबर 702526 है। सर बैंक और बैंक के कस्टमर केयर की तरफ से कोई सहायता नही मिल रही है।

मैं बहोत हतास हो चूका हूँ प्लीज़ मेरे अकाउंट में मेरा पैसा भेजा जाए चेक कर के।

अमेज़न की तरफ से मिली ट्रांजेक्शन आईडी - 6EG9GP5WJI2