Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2025
Complaints 5275

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 19

Jun 20, 2022

I have educational loan in Canara Bank .but I am settled amount OTS method Feb 23 but still not close my account in NPA status already lot of time send complaint in Canara redresel commities but still not close and shares noc..

Branch sol id-1056
Canara Bank account no[protected]
Aravenu branch
Amount-29500
Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

APPANNA PNM
    Jun 20, 2022

Address: BANGALORE

I Made a payment of Rs 1261.92 to Chamundeshwari electricity company Mysore through my debit card # [protected]

The amount has been debited to my account but not paid to the customer end

I Request you, kindly revert this amount to my SB account and do the needful please

gsonline junction
      Jun 18, 2022

Dear Canara Bank
      I have paid the payment of Rs.500 on 13th of may 2022 and the payment was failed but the transaction amount was not credited to my account after a week or in between 3-4 working days please check and refund my money or check the problem we are facing to refund it
      My name is Sambit Kumar Nayak and I'm account holder in your bank since last 7 years. My saving/Current Account number is[protected]. I want to bring this to your kind attention that 7000 rupees deducted from my account at[protected]. That day I was used GIFT college SBI ATM and due to Timeout issue. I didn't received any cash but deducted from account. I'm waiting for refund but didn't received yet.

This money is my one month salary. I request to you please do the needful action as soon as possible.

Sambit Nayak
      AcNo.[protected]
      Transaction ID:[protected]
      Mob- [protected]

Ravi chhonker
        from Baldeo, Uttar Pradesh
        Jun 17, 2022

Address: Baldeo

Dear sir mere name Kamal Singh h mera acount baldeo ki sakha canara bank me jo ki bahut purana h our 1.1.2022 se mere acount se 590 rupey kat liye jate h our mene kar bar canara bank me jakar shakha pravandhak mahodaye ko bhi jankari bhi thi gai h our abhi tak mere acount se 590 rupey katna band nahi hua h mere acount jo pese Kate h Bo bapis kiye jaye apki ati krapa hogi

Shally vishnoi
          Jun 15, 2022

When I registered myself on the student portal is showed that you’re already registered so i tried forget password.
          The password is taking too long to come and when it is coming it is showing invalid even after many tries i am not able to log in.
          Now it is showing tht user id is locked please help

reshmar18
            Jun 14, 2022

I am trying to update my contact number with my canara bank savings account by visiting bank branch. However, even after visiting several times, the bank has not been updated it till now. So please take necessary action towards the same.

Kanjibhaiv
              Jun 13, 2022

Address: Meghpur

Staff biheviar bad canara syndicate bank dono ek hai par money withdrawals karna tha to bolte jamnager jao aur cheque bhi meghpur ka nahi chalega ..staff 12pm par aate sirf ek do staff hota wo bhi uske pass jao iske pass jao par dono kaam nahi karte. ..

JanishJ19
                from Devakottai, Tamil Nadu
                Jun 12, 2022

Address: 23 meenakshi ammam nagar devakottai

My name is janish ruban, i am the devakottai canara bank branch holder.my atm card number:[protected], sir I am studying medical in Armenia today I debited cash 7000 amd in Armenia atm machine but I didn't receive my cash but the amount rupees 982.21 debided from my account please update my cash

Thippukts12
                  Jun 11, 2022

Dear sir, I have account in kustagi branch canara bank. AC no [protected], in my account hold 906₹ plz remove my hold amount plz.

Raghu651976
                    Jun 10, 2022

Address: No.1, Krupalaya,, K G Nagar Main Road,, K G Nagar Main Road,

Asst Manager named Ranjan working in puttenchetty Branch, Chamrajpet, Bangalore is very abusive, arrogant and rude. He is also most irresponsible in his behaviour, he has purpose fully misplaced the documents submitted by the legal heir Smt. Vijaylakshmi Account Number[protected] in that branch and has even abused her son in law, who has protested to lodge complaint with higher authorities. He is telling to bring the claimant who is 72 years of age and unable to walk properly and lost her husband due to COVID on 1.5.2022 and also has already visited 3 times to submit the documents, He is using Hindi as a language tool against local customers by scumbling some words in Hindi which is unknown to local customers in the area. There is pathetic condition in the branch and this fellow is telling whether the death cases have to be paid from his Pocket. Worst service by this fellow has compelled me to write grievance complaint. Hope action is initiated against the rude, arrogant and irresponsible officers who doesn't have the courteous nature of dealing with the customers. Awaiting for proper and suitable action from your end please.
                    Jun 10, 2022
                    Updated by Raghu651976
                    Asst Manager named Ranjan working in puttenchetty Branch, Chamrajpet, Bangalore is very abusive, arrogant and rude. He is also most irresponsible in his behaviour, he has purpose fully misplaced the documents submitted by the legal heir Smt. Vijaylakshmi Account Number[protected] in that branch and has even abused her son in law, who has protested to lodge complaint with higher authorities. He is telling to bring the claimant who is 72 years of age and unable to walk properly and lost her husband due to COVID on 1.5.2022 and also has already visited 3 times to submit the documents, He is using Hindi as a language tool against local customers by scumbling some words in Hindi which is unknown to local customers in the area. There is pathetic condition in the branch and this fellow is telling whether the death cases have to be paid from his Pocket. Worst service by this fellow has compelled me to write grievance complaint. Hope action is initiated against the rude, arrogant and irresponsible officers who doesn't have the courteous nature of dealing with the customers. Awaiting for proper and suitable action from your end please.

SMILE MAKES A LOT
                      Jun 10, 2022

Amount not credited to my account

I wish to state that I book train ticket in IRCTC CHAT BOT on 24th May 2022
                      I used google pay UPI payment for payment in that gateway the amount of Rs.1689.50 amount was debited in google pay also shows that payment received by IRCTC but they refusing that they are received the amount u can check with you bankers . but canara bank people also says that you are not used my net banking or debit card u used only GPay u can check with...
                      shivikaa
                      Jun 9, 2022

Dear Sir/Mam,

I am Amit Panchal my Saving account is in Canara Bank Shahdara branch address (Shankar Market Railway Rd Chhota Bazar Shahdara Delhi 110 032) in which saving account number.[protected] and in this branch I had opened my APY account my APY No.[protected].The last Installment from my account was deducted in February-2021 after that the installment had stopped and in June-2021 the bank were merged I waited for 1-2 months but did not deduct the installment. In November-2021 had given a letter to Ms. Meenakshi in Canara bank. He said that I will tell you that it will time but did not give any answer after this I meet the branch manager Mr.Rajesh Mohan he spoke rudely to me.There is no hearing in the branch.

I requested you to start continue my APY and those who have not deducted the pervious Installment calculate it and tell me deduct it from my account then continue my APY.

Amit Panchal
                      Jun 09, 2022
                      Updated by shivikaa
                      I requested you to start continue my APY and those who have not deducted the pervious Installment calculate it and tell me deduct it from my account then continue my APY.

Mahesh Reddy Narpala
                        Jun 9, 2022

Address: 5/52, KOTA STREET,jammalamadugu

Date:09/06/2022 time:06:41:19
                        UPI ref no:[protected]
                        money is deducted from my account but is not not credited in my Paytm account. So please try to refund the amount back to my account

Akula ps to cstec
                          Jun 7, 2022

Address: Hyderabad.

On 01.06.2022 I tried to withdraw an amount of Rs.2000/ at 08.30 hrs at SBI ATM, AC Guards, Hyderabad, but I could not receive amount. Again immediately second time I tried to withdraw same Rs.2000/- which I could not receive then also. Unfortunately, both the times, amount has been deducted from my Savings Bank Account No.[protected], Rail Nilayam Branch Canara Bank. Kindly arrange to credit Rs.4000/ into my SB account. Thanking you.

Vinay Joshi1
                            Jun 7, 2022

Address: Thakur baba road dabra dist gwalior

Sir my name is vinya joshi and canara bank deduct INR 529 to my account for ESC DR but i have not get any type of notice.

A S Mani
                              Jun 6, 2022

Address: [email protected]

Failures of POS machine transaction using ATM card purchased medicine from Sevana Medicines Pazhavangadi for Rs 4002 vide transaction ref no[protected] dt 01.06.22 evenafter lapse of 5 days the amt not recredited to ac with Canara Bank cantonment br. Filed a complaint with Bank's Customer service help line having complaint tracking no [protected]. No result till date. kindly do the needful and reverse the amt and credit to SB ac

kuganesh kumar s
                                Jun 5, 2022

Hi sir/ Madam,
                                I have used Canara bank ATM card in UAE ( dubai)
                                At 1.38 Pm

Money deducted from my account but display it’s showing unable to process also I have not received money also, pls check and reverse the same..
                                I have attached proof for your easy ref.. Pls do the needful.

Hema Jd
                                  Jun 4, 2022

Amount will be holding here bank manager was not responding.he is careless.. so please unhold amount or resend the amount to transferred account

Hema Jd
                                    Jun 3, 2022

Amount will be hold

In my account amount will be hold due to npci instruction. please unhold and resend the amount to tranferrer account. Because of minus balance....
                                    Prathi147
                                    Jun 1, 2022

Respected Sir/ Madam,

On February 2022 my ATM Card has expired and renewal information has received on 10 FEBRUARY 2022 saying that we will send dispatched messages in the coming days. But till now ATM Card dispatch messages have not received. Please deliver my new ATM Card as soon as possible.It's very urgent.