Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2025
Complaints 5275

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 197

nilansh goyal
Nov 19, 2017

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281403

While registering for netbanking i am getting the following error.

I am a new customer and trying to register for net banking but getting the following issue.

First name/last name/fullname are mandatory fields and they might not be maintained properly with bank, please contact branch

Account no[protected]
I contacted to the bank.. They assure me to solve tha problem but did not take any action...
Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear sir my account number[protected].
My account credit ten thousand by Atm machine but i didn't recived cash.
So pls my cash return in my account

aniketkank
    from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
    Nov 18, 2017

My name is aniket kank and my account number is[protected], canara bank. I have returned a product in amazon for rs 898 and they mentioned that my refund of amount rs 898 has been initiated on 09 november 2017 and it will be credited to my account on 13 november 2017. Till now, i didn't get my refund to my account. I have received a refund reference number and transaction code through mail.
    Here is the refund reference number (Processor trace id) for this order # 74332747311731066967880
    Thank you so much my refund has been credited

athiyasalagram
      Nov 17, 2017

The manager
      Canara bank

Sub: request for bank account statement
      Account no.[protected]

With due respect and humble submission, i like to state that i need bank statement of account no.[protected], ifsc code - cnrb0002839 from dated 17/09/17 to 17/11/17 till now regarding railways inquiry i. E. Not refunded money in my account but it was mentioned that it is credited.
      I will very thankful to you i[censored] sent the bank statement above mentioned date to my email id - [protected]@gmail.com.

Athiya salagram

vinodgouda
        from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
        Nov 17, 2017

I send a amount of rs 2000/- through canara bank mobile banking app my account details name vinodgouda sharanappagouda patil bank canara
        A/c no[protected]
        Ifsc cnrb0000512
        Branch gajendragad
        Benificciary details name:nagesh s
        A/c:[protected]
        Bank: vijay bank
        Branch:challakere
        Ifsc code:vijb0001450
        Money is debited from my account but not credited to benificciary account or not returned to my account please credit my account. Details transfer date 15/11/2017
        Transfer amount rs 2000/- it sends message as beneficiary bank node is offline. Please try again later. Imps ref no[protected]

Sajjan Raykar
          Nov 17, 2017

Address: 577002

In davangere city k. B. Extension branch always the kioskee printing machine always not working and a also not working, if we ask to give print on our passbook they will treat like beggars for us they interact rudely, atm will work only 5-6days for a month and that pass book printing machine is always in bad condition, inside bank they also not give printout and if passbook is end they will not provide new passbook they will tell there is no stock of new pass book come next month, for an important transaction checking we have to wait for one month is this is the maintenance of canara bank to customers, shame on you canara

arunsanta
            from Nattam, Tamil Nadu
            Nov 17, 2017

I'm one of the customer of amazon and also i have bank account in canara bank. I have shopped a product in amazon using canara bank credit card and i have cancelled it because of my situation. But refund is not done in specific time. They said that they processed money to you (Canara bank). So kindly please process my money for that product.
            Product reference number:74332747313731233195546
            Account number :[protected]
            Name :arun raj. A

vikram bnsal
              Nov 16, 2017

Address: Fatehabad, Haryana, 125120

Respected sir /madam ji
              Meri firm ka aap ki tohana branch main current account hai. Aap mujhe yeh btane ki kirpa karen ki aap k bank main kitni amount bina kisi charges k deposit ho sakti hai. Or aap muje yeh b btaye ki kitni amount k chote note deposit kar sakte hai. Phle aap k bank main 1lac ki koi b currency bank bina kisi charges k deposit kar sakte the per ab apki officer aisa karn se inkar kar rehe hai. Ik coustmor ko kitni amount k chote note de sakta hai?
              Vikram bansal

My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com

noblemanakuzhy
                Nov 16, 2017

Amazon refund of rs.2893 has been processed successfully on 2017/11/11 17:31:00. But the bank has been sitting on this all the while. The customer care has not heeded my request to check the status. The authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is 466766. My account number is[protected]. I wonder why the bank should test the patience of the customer a way like this.

Viswjit Kumar
                  Nov 16, 2017

Address: Tirupur, Tamil Nadu, 641652

My name is vishwajit kumar singh,
                  My ac no[protected]
                  Axis bank, anupurpalayam branch tirupur 641652.

I recived cheq from canty garments
                  Canera bank
                  Ac no[protected] current ac
                  Sme branch tirupur
                  Amount-21729
                  Cheq no-069800
                  Date of transfer-29/6/2017

But the amount transferd to anothers ac that is also a axis bank ac.
                  Ac no[protected]
                  Shreeguru raghewendra socity.
                  Nov 18, 2017
                  canera bank phone number 0421 222 2600. [email protected] my phone no 9629662926 my axis bank phone no4212257325

Tanuja L
                    Nov 16, 2017

My name is tanuja l & account number is[protected]. I had an order refund from amazon of rs 2999 and 529 on 7th of november. Till now u didn't hav my refund in my debit card. Reference number of these orders are, the authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is[protected]
                    I have already contacted constomer care services to resolve this problem but there's no use yet
                    Please resolve this and refund my amount to my card
                    Nov 16, 2017
                    Updated by Tanuja L
                    My name is Tanuja L. My account number is[protected]. I had ordered in Amazon and returned dat order as I wasn't satisfied, so the refund amount has been initiated from Amazon on 7th of November and the amount has to be in the card at 12th of November. But Till now I didn't get any amounts in my account
                    So here is the message I have received from Amazon through message,
                    Your Amazon.in Order Refund Reference Number

Your refund of Rs.2999
                    529 has been processed successfully on[protected]. The amount should reflect in your account by[protected].

The Authorization Code (Refund Reference Number) for the transaction is[protected]

In case you do not receive the refund within 5 business days, please contact your bank’s customer care and mention the above Authorization Code (Refund Reference Number). Please remember that you will have to call your bank’s customer care center and not visit the branch for this query.

Some nationalized banks may take more time than usual to credit the refund. If your bank is unable to locate the refund with the authorization code provided, please dispute the transaction as 'refund not processed'. On disputing the transaction, the bank will see a pending refund and will follow the path back to our payment processor to locate the refund.

Hope this helps. Thank you for choosing Amazon.
                    I have contacted regarding this with customer care also but there wasn't any proper response
                    So I request to proceed this refund amount to my credit card

Ajitgc
                      from Numaligarh, Assam
                      Nov 15, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781017

I'm not able to do any online transaction
                      When i register my number in apps like tez, phonepe etc for an upi transactions they say "can't find your phone number and selected bank" as it can be seen in the attached screenshots, although my phone number is registered with my canara bank account. I'm really fed up with this. Please do something as soon as possible.

Shah Azam
                        from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                        Nov 15, 2017

Address: Chatra, Jharkhand, 825401

With due regret, i state that i am md shah azam, my a/c no. Is[protected], & my register mobile number is [protected]. My transaction of rupees 1000 is unsuccessfull but amount is debit in my account for date 13/10/2017 timing is approx 10:30pm. I want to resolve my problem and please refund my balance.

I would be very very thankful to you.

Md shah azam
                        A/c.[protected]
                        Mobile no. [protected]
                        A return of Rs 286.50 is not credited to my account. Even though it was processed by Nov 3 - 2017 and was to be credited to my account by November 8 2017. The amount has not been credited yet( November 15 2017). Please find attached the screenshot of the message sent by Amazon. I hold my account in Canara Bank, Langford Town Branch.

transaction unsuccessful but amount is credit from my account. - Comment #2920420 - Image #0
                        transaction unsuccessful but amount is credit from my account. - Comment #2920420 - Image #1
                        I booked irctc ticket but transaction failed detail transaction id [protected] dated 09/11/2017 debit amount 1885/-

please refund my amount

Varunbgowda
                          Nov 15, 2017

Address: 560098

My name is varun b and my account number is[protected], canara bank,. I have cancelled a product in amazon for rs.649/- and they mentioned that my refund of amount rs.649/- has been initiated on 6th november 2017 and it will be credited to my account on 14th november 2017, till now (15nnovember 2017), i didn't get my refund to my account. I have received a refund reference number through mail.

Refund reference number: 74332747311731066903331.
                          Kindly refund my amount as soon as possible.

Preethish Acharya
                            Nov 15, 2017

Address: 560023

Myself preethish r acharya
                            I have ordered an cellphone in amazon on 7th november, due to network problem the amount was debited{16528} from my account but it is not reached to amazon. Later it is auto canelled. But the amount not reflected in my account yet. Kindly proceed to refund.
                            Account details:[protected] magadi road branch
                            Amazon ref. No. #7.31124e+11
                            Nov 15, 2017
                            Updated by Preethish Acharya
                            The Authorization Code (Refund Reference Number) for the transaction is[protected].
                            Preethish Acharya's [Complaint's author] reply, Nov 15, 2017
                            The Authorization Code (Refund Reference Number) for the transaction is 731123788002.

mkjain64
                              Nov 14, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282002

The clearing being submitted for realization is being delayed on constant basis. Is this what our govt is hiving about (Digital india). Here we are not getting our own money in 120 hrs 5 working days. This is now a regular feature with canara bank agra. The reply we get is no connectivity. What sort of digitlization is canara bank really into??.
                              All customers of this bank are suffering and total business dealing is getting disrupted.
                              Nov 10, 2017
                              K Patra's response
                              Plz refund my money
                              Nov 10, 2017
                              K Patra's response
                              Plz refund my account
                              Nov 10, 2017
                              K Patra's response
                              Plz soctout my problem
                              Nov 10, 2017
                              K Patra's response

I'm John from the Billing and Payments Department of Amazon.in.

I received an escalation that you haven't received the refund Rs.419.00 for your order #[protected]. I'm sorry for any inconvenience caused to you in this regard.

To help you with this, I've thoroughly checked our records and can confirm that the refund for this order was successful from our end.

As this refund is not reflected in your bank account yet, I request you to please contact your bank customer service with the following refund reference number and ask them to check for the refund with it.

Refund Amount and Refunded date: Rs.419.00 on November 1, 2017
                              The reference number: 74332747306730505911084 for sale transaction 605864
                              Nov 10, 2017
                              Janak kumar pune's response
                              My amount has refunded
                              Sir my mobile number is theft please help me
                              On[protected] i tried to book railway ticket, ticket was not booked but money was debited from my account, till today it was not refunded please request you to refund my money
                              I have transfer this details amount from IMPS Canarabank mobile app amount deduct from my account but not transfer his account and not refund my account also.

Transaction Date Value Date Cheque No. Description Branch Code Debit
                              [protected]:06:39 [protected] [protected] MB-IMPS DEBIT[protected]/11/17 15:06:39 33 15000
                              Not refund my account
                              Plz send my bank account

Pawan_001
                                Nov 14, 2017

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi, 110030

Sir mane apne account se paise transfer key 10/11/2017 ko uco bank ma but sir mare account se paise cut gye lakin uco bank account ma nhi gye sir mare sath asra kabhi nhi hua first time hu hai please sir help me please sir
                                Account no[protected]
                                Name _pawan kumar pathak
                                Branch name _ ghinoni
                                Ifsc code _cnrb0003811
                                My contact no [protected]

Akshu Raja Pandey
                                  Nov 14, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

Sir i had tried to withdraw amount 10000 in two transactions by aadhar card from the account at 15 may2017... The amount is being deducted by my account and told by officials that it's a fault transaction but there r not returning my amount by last 7months. A/c[protected] canara bank bah.. The manager was assuring that the amount will b refunded in 3months but now he is not even ready to talk about it.in the entry of my passbook its shown that the money is being withdrawn. No officials is giving any written explanation regarding this. Pls help
                                  Nov 09, 2017
                                  Vishalsonu shende's response
                                  my email address [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Nov 10, 2017
                                  Vishalsonu shende's response
                                  Dear Sir / Madam
                                  I am BSNL Ex-Employed B. T. SHENDE Acount no.[protected] CANARA BANK ULHASNAGAR -421003. Not Settle of Revised Pension And Arrears Last 3month. bank not giving any positive reponse. there email also not working properly.
                                  So kindly do Revised My Pension and Arrears As Early as Possible
                                  Dear Sir / Madam
                                  I am BSNL Ex-Employed B. T. SHENDE Acount no.[protected] CANARA BANK ULHASNAGAR -421003. Not Settle of Revised Pension And Arrears Last 3month
                                  So kindly do Revised My Pension and Arrears As Early as Possible.
                                  Akshu,

Please find the response from canara bank

fraud done by officials of bah branch - Comment #2948775 - Image #0

M Sudarshan Reddy
                                    Nov 14, 2017

Address: 500007

My account no[protected] habsiguda baranch, hyderabad

13/11/2017 i have done imps transfer from my account using mobile app, there was error timeout process later i received sms saying that amount got debited from my account imps ref. No[protected]. But till now amount not yet credited to target account or reverse to my account, i put a complaint to canarabank website after some time i received message saying that complaint resolved but nothing happen, customer care number not working. Worst service in canarabank who should i contact not able to understand transact amount was 90000/- (Ninty thousand)

Radha devi
                                    Nov 09, 2017
                                    Mahesh Ramachandra Joshi's response
                                    No cash in ATM. No server in Branch. No passbook entry machine working. No Manager in chamber to complaint. This is the condition of Canara Bank, Station Bazar Branch, GULBARGA(karnataka). Very worst services to customers.
                                    In GULBARGA STATION BAZAR BRANCH always ser er remains down. And always NO CASH at ATM. Passbook entry machine iin operative. Very very worst services to customers.

Anand66
                                      Nov 14, 2017

Address: 560073

I payed the vtu fee of rs 2241 rs on saturday around 4 to 5pm time, in which the amount got deducted from my account successfully but i didn't receive any confirmation receipt.

When i called customer of canara thy told money will be refunded within 48hrs but till i can see that money is not refunded

Please help me to refund my money... The customer care people are also not responding properly

Shameer Ali khan 007
                                        from Mannarakkat, Kerala
                                        Nov 14, 2017

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673008

Im using canara bank credit card and i had a un billed out standing in between 9000 and 10000. And i got my new sbi style up card, which has facilities to transfer balance un billed amount from other credit card to sbi card to avail emi facility on un billed amount. And i requested to book balance transfer request of rs 9000 on 07/11/2017 and it got confirmed also.. Then i paid monthly due amount as first emi (Total 3 emi) rs 3383. At same time canara bank debited an amount of rs 4800 plus as auto debit. Presently there is excess credit than unbilled. So kindly give information regarding this