Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2025
Complaints 5275

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 201

shefali jain gupta
Oct 24, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110030

I shefali bearing saving a/c[protected] in your mehrauli, new delhi branch has registered complaint regarding deduction twice for the same transaction. The same has been brought to the notice of canara bank, mehrauli branch on october 4, 2016 and received the reply on october 16, 2016 referring sbi reply that the “dispute not valid, transaction is successful”. I also registered complaint through canara bank cpgrs grievances redressal mechanism vide no-1617ab1561 on 18 october, 2016 but amount has been not refunded yet. The bank personnel are speaking different things at different time. They have closed the case stating resolved and closed. The redressal provided status is "the case has been lodged in ccr package. Since the cash was withdrawn from other bank atm, it takes some days". Though it is more than 1 year now. I have not been provided with any information on refund. I am really frustrated with the banking services where my own money is not safe. I request you therefore to refund the amount of ₹8500 which has been debited twice on 02/10/2017 and solve this issue as soon as possible.
Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
My Cheque Book has came at post office Anand Nagar (Ambernath) so the person told me to collect it from the office and I can't coz I am working so she scold on call and disconnected then
Revertback with this complaint

Hombale
    Oct 23, 2017

Address: 560050

Dear respected sir / madam,
    I'm an one of an customer of canara bank kalidasa layout, bangalore. My complaint is i have changed my mob num recently and i have given my new mobile number in a bank past 3 months but bank people's are not attached my new num in my account so i will ask bank manager and bank people's but no use one thing i can't understand how much time it will taken to changed the mob number i will wright it in bank form regarding change my number i will give request form also but no use i can't use mobile banking also regarding this issue please solve the issue at the earliest

shejan
      Oct 23, 2017

I made an order in amazon for a motorola phone. Since i received only the panel of the phone i requested for a return of the product.
      After much a struggle. I manually initiated the return on my own cost and then the product was approved and refund was initiated.
      My refund was approved on 21st september 2017 and refund was processed on 13th october 2017. But till now i didnt receive the refund amount of 2993. My refund reference number is 74332747286728529853047.
      I tried calling canara bank customer care but didnt receive any response
      Sir I have can mobile money transfer from SBI A/C [protected] but not receive from two times 10000, 10000 my A/C debited a/c no[protected]/10/2017 time 12.42 pm, 12.43pm SBI a/c not sent money SBI ifsc code SBIN0004389 pls solve my a/c debited money problems my Mobile number [protected] Emil I'd: [protected]@gmail.com thankyou sir

gauravgoyal
        Oct 23, 2017

Address: Karauli, Rajasthan, 322241

I am having home loan account with canara bank sec-6, dwarka branch. My loan account number:[protected].

I have submitted my application to switch to mclr based interest rate which have already been received by your branch in month of feb-2017. However, my interest rate has not yet switched to mclr based. I have been constantly following up with branch managers (2 branch managers got changed in last 6 month) through calls, whatsapp and emails with no satisfactory response. Current branch manager is not even responding to my mails most of the time. As per last communication with him over whatsapp call, he requested me to send an email again to him to followup on this issue which i did on same day (Mail is available in this thread). After that he is not responding to my calls as well. Kindly note that i am out of india right now on business trip in gmt -5 timezone and it is not possible for me to call him on regular basis due to huge time difference.

I have already confirmed him that relevant fees can be deducted from my canara bank savings account. I want this interest rate to be applied on my loan account from feb month (When the application was received by bank).

I have spoken to previous managers couple of times and sent few messages on whatsapp as well to understand the issues. Would request your kind support in resolving this issue asap.

This is pending for more than 8 months now and your immediate attention and action will be highly appreciated.

Kindly acknowledge receipt of this mail.

Gaurav kumar goyal

Sagar Ghorai
          Oct 22, 2017

Address: 600036

I am sagar ghorai a canara bank (Iit madras) customer. Yesterday (21/10/2017) around 8.30 pm i was withdrawing cash (Rs. 2000) from a canara bank atm (Atm id: 12834204, location: iit (Sfc, iit). After doing all the process correctly just before dispatching the cash the atm machine stopped working. Immediately i went to a nearby atm to check my balance and i found that the money is deducted. Then i made a phone call to this no: [protected], written inside the atm. The corresponding person assured me that it will be credited within 24 hrs. But still now i am not getting my money back. Please help me to get my money back.
          Myself Ajay,
          I am holding a saving Account in canara bank with using Account No.[protected].

Two days ago i did one IMPS transfer, but due to unexpected error transfer rejected, but still Rs.1000 deducted from my account.

Please Refund Amount in my account.

Hashendra
            Oct 22, 2017

Address: Gondia, Maharashtra, 441911

I m using canara bank saving account of tirora branch i have made transaction from canara bank debit card i recieved otp and done all the complersury process but due to only fault from bank my transaction get cancelled my transaction id is [protected] trying to book train amount is deducted from account but transaction failed due to non response from bank, i was going to book on tatkal quata. But i m not required till now because it was tatkal. I need my deducted amount which is used in transaction

i booked a train ticket on October 05 but the booking was not successful, but my account was Rs 620 debit, which should have been credit after the booking spread, which has not been done till today's date . please help me

account no[protected]
            name - Randhir singh

transaction failed but amount not received back - Comment #2892773 - Image #0
            transaction failed but amount not received back - Comment #2892773 - Image #1

Srinivas Puchalapalli
              from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
              Oct 21, 2017

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

I, p. Srinivasulu having a canara bank credit card no - [protected] issued by canara bank, krishnapatnam port (Ifsc no - cnrb0003186). Now i am not getting the otp while doing the online transactions. Every time i have take customer support for getting the otp. Hence request you to solve the problem. Also guide your customer help line team to solve the customers problems.

P. Srinivasulu
              Ph - [protected]
              Kapu lone account​ nomber date will be closed why

ankitakar246
                Oct 21, 2017

I am an account holder of canara bank. My home branch was in guwahati (Assam) but i transferred my account from guwahati to bangalore basavanagudi brach. I tried withdraw 8000/- from canara bank atm on 12th october 2017. The amount deducted from my account but i didn't receive any cash. I complained customer care, i filed a written complain in bank but not getting help from anywhere. Today it is 21st october till no response from bank. I went to bank and asked chief manager to refund my money but bank chief manager behaved very wired and told me "do whatever you want, i can't help". Now i just want to ask if bank people will not help there customers so why are we using bank? Whom do i ask for my money refund?
                My old number is not working I want my new number is register in my account
                Plz helf

Anand PILLE
                Panjim
                Goa

Shreenivas kv
                  Oct 20, 2017

Address: Bangalore Rural, Karnataka

Sir, from last 8 months my housing loan account[protected] has getting sms as npa even though iam paying monthly emi correctly. Our branch manager is not taking much interest to remove this npa. What can i do for this. What about my cibil score. Even though i am paying correctly. This manager is telling this is technical problem. So please remove npa sir. Thanking you
                  Yours
                  Shreenivas kv
                  Kavery badavane
                  Doddaballapur
                  Mob - [protected]

Greeta
                    Oct 19, 2017

I have recharged my mobile number [protected] on 17/10/2017 for rupees 200 through canara bank mobile banking for account number[protected] the amount was debited but not credited to the mobile number.
                    So kndly refund the amount
                    Bank canara bank
                    Acnt no[protected]
                    Ifsc cnrb0001008
                    An amount of 500 transfered from Canara Account to SBI. Amount debited in canara but not reflected in my account
                    Transaction details:
                    To:vaskula.[protected]@okicici
                    UPI transaction ID:[protected]

recharge amount not credited - Comment #2890026 - Image #0

Srubin Dk
                      Oct 19, 2017

Address: 673008

Today iam went to your kuttikattoor calicut branch for a deposit of 15000rs to my account. After deposit i am requested to clear my passbook. A lady staff in the cash behaved badly. I think her name is anjana. And she said to me that there are not sufficient staff here and go and come tomorrow. There is sufgicient staffs also there and they are simply sitting on the chair. So please dont be an uncultered bank. Feeling bad with your customer services.

Ifsc code of branch cnrb0004690

Suryachand
                        from Addanki, Andhra Pradesh
                        Oct 19, 2017

Address: 523226

Hello my name is i. Suresh chimakurthy recently i can meet chimakurthy canara bank manager he told me. If you have a loan than find one government employee and his pay slip i can tried in finally one government employee ready to give their pay slip and sign. I can meet canara bank manager and given government employee pay slip after seeing the pay slip the bank manager was told government employee net salary low i can't give u loans
                        I tried to sent 6000 rupees through BHIM app but transection was not completed . please check when i will get my refund
                        Name -Md Ramiz
                        A/c no - [protected]
                        Mob no - [protected]
                        Date - 17/10/2017
                        Transection id - [protected]

i am asking the loan but he is not responding properly i submitted documents but his not given loan - Comment #2890012 - Image #0

naveenkumar1329
                          Oct 18, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560086

I applied housing loan with LIC HFL, they are rejected my loan, i asked the question they told you have already 2 existing loan with canara bank that to more then Crore, when i checked in my cibil report i came to know, still no one responding, Canara Bank has been others Loan account are mapped to my PAN Number.

below is the account number is mapped to my PAN Number (AIBPN7456Q)

requesting you kindly rectify and update to cibil to get loan

naveen

amalkar
                            Oct 18, 2017

e-banking facility not availed for gst payment

Amal kumar kar, advocate and tax consultant having s/a no.[protected] at your canning street branch, kolkata not being performed single gst payment through net banking since 16/10/2017 on behalf of my several clients - which attracts 200/-per day late fee from 21/10/2017. The problem occurs from your sight to gst sight. Please solve by 19/10/2017 positively....
                            smshop
                            from Morjim, Goa
                            Oct 18, 2017

Address: Bhandara, Maharashtra, 441912

My name is machine wadguji mate i have an account in canara bank{ac no.[protected]} and i have done a transaction through online banking {canara bank} on 16th october 2017 at 14:52pm transaction of rs.6000each but the amount was not credited to beneficiary account but the amount is debited from my account. Transaction reference id imps[protected]
                            I request you please refund my money or transfer it to the receiver account.
                            My registrated mobile number is [protected]...

pavan bang
                              from Jagtial, Telangana
                              Oct 17, 2017

Address: Nizamabad, Andhra Pradesh, 503001

Heloo sir...
                              Ian pavan kumar bang... Current a/c in canara bank main branch nizamabad
                              I have a/c from many years and fd also...
                              But still today also not giving any response... To me
                              Not giving any new notes... I told to manager 3-4 days back plz arrange new notes & coins for diwali pooja... But manager told they have not getting any new notes...
                              I want to ask u... Y u r not giving any new to bank... She'll i close my a/c
                              I have an account in Canara bank even my mob num is registered but my account is nt linking with any of apps like BHIM etc if I visited branch nearly 4tyms but they are nt responding to my issue..

Borun8333
                                Oct 17, 2017

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711111

I had a loan account in canara bank which i fail to pay instalment due to some medical reason so it got reflect on my cibil score but now i had paid all my dues on my loan and also got my n. O. C from bank on 09/08/2017 but till now my cibil score is not updated by bank so kindly look into the matter my loan account no is[protected] and my name is borun saha
                                Thank-you

I initiated the payment yestarday for my lic premium for Rs 50992. My account is debited but not paid to LIC.

My account no is[protected]

Please look into matter and refund my money as soon as possible

Harshad Landge
                                  Oct 16, 2017

I am not receiving any type of credit card statement (Mail or physical) till date, though my mail id and address is correct i already place a complaint in customer care but it is of no use i also called bangalore office but they say communicate with branch, i and branch did that also but still the issue is same i don't know why this small thing takes so much long time
                                  I am krishnamoorthi. SB account no is[protected]. I have applied for cheque book in one month back at arakkonam branch. Till now i can't get it.
                                  They told that cheque book was despatched on5th september. We can't able to track it. My address is correct.

Krishnamoorthi

gk8095
                                    Oct 16, 2017

Amazon refund of rs.229 and rs.329 is not credited into my account, though amazon says to me, 'your refund of rs.229
                                    329 has been processed successfully on 07-oct-17. The amount should reflect in your account by 12-oct-17'

My account no:[protected]
                                    Refund reference are:-74332747280727928319036,

I request you to check all the details and arrange for refund to my a/c.
                                    Oct 17, 2017
                                    Updated by gk8095
                                    i go to canara bank and submit an application...And my refund credited my acc.
                                    Hi iam chinarayudu oleti my account number is[protected]. On 5th October during transaction amount is debited but murchent was not received the same. Transaction number is [protected] . Please process and refund my amount.

Malligasabha
                                      Oct 14, 2017

Address: 607805

I wish to bring to your attention that rs 5000 has been deduced from my account on 15.06.2017. It came to my notice when i checked my account balance on the following day. It was unprecedented to see rs 5000 missing from my account when i have made no transactions and have not withdrawn the money. The details are as follows:

Name: s. Malliga w/o sabapathi
                                      Canara bank sb account no:[protected]
                                      Branch: perperiyankuppam, panruti taluk, cuddalore district
                                      Date of deduction of money: 15 june 2017

I was not given any notification of the withdrawal of the money either on the email or on the message. I request you to look in the matter as early as possible and return and refund the money to me.

S. Malliga
                                      Mobile:[protected]
                                      I am not able to login my internet banking . User id i am putting as my customer id and password i have changed multiple times as it has not been working. My bank bank account no. is[protected].

Today I have given this info to branch with filled application no.

Request you to please solve this.

deducted money - Comment #2886007 - Image #0