Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2025
Complaints 5275

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 203

gulkenia
from Nurmahal, Punjab
Oct 9, 2017

Address: Kapurthala, Punjab, 144601

My name is roop singh s/o makkhan singh an account holder of canara bank, branch: mall road kapurthala. I am a retired employee from indian railways and i draw my pension from above said canara branch. Since january 2017 bank has stopped my pension due to non submission of life certificate. I submit my life certificate on 6th july 2017. An this branch forward my certificate to bangalore head office on 06/07/2017. But till october 2017 my pension yet not started. I ask this bank for reason, they replied that no response came from our head office about your letter and we shall not give you pension without permission from head office. My account no is[protected]. Please take immediate action i have a lot of financial problem.
Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Received refund from Amazon on September 26, 2017 with refund if 74332747270726906305654, but the refund is still not in my account even on 05 October 2017. Please look into the matter and do the needful as it is my hard earned money.

sakshibahuguna
    from Rania, Haryana
    Oct 9, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Good morning sir/mam,
    I have requested once for refund but that amount is not refunded in my account till now. I have leave an application on the branch bt it ius still pending... Now io am requesting again because again i am trying to pay my online fees of jnu entrance exam an error occurs and paypent option is still pending... Amount of 638.98 deducted from my account but application form not submitted... Now i am requesting please refund that deducted amount of rs. 1277.96 which is deducted twice from my account as soon as possible.
    Atm card not show balance

refund deducted amount - Comment #2877293 - Image #0
    Sir, im stalin raj account no[protected]. Oct 1 I recharged bsnl Rs 395 its unsuccessful bt I didnt get refund..

refund deducted amount - Comment #2877356 - Image #0
    I was using debit card for internet shopping of my medicines, but their is no card holder name is alloted on debit card if I use my name itsn't completeing my payment what should i do...anyways i just want to close my canara bank account

nithin kumarknk
      Oct 7, 2017

Address: 530007

I am refunded my money from my paytm wallet and in paytm wallet money was transfered succesfully but i didnt recieved my money till now this is my 5th day till now i didnt recived my money please go through my transcation and please return my money as soon as possible.
      My money is not tarnsfered it is taking very long...
      My transaction was dated on 30 sep 2017 from my paytm account an amount of 700 rs, they said your money will be transfered within 7 days but till now i didnt got my money

Tamil Selva
        Oct 7, 2017

The canara bank atm here in anna nagar east branch chennai is not having money most of the time. It's so burden for me to take money. Please maintain proper cash regularly. Even it is located in front of the canara bank, money is not available most of the time. Kindly take necessary action for this issue. Because when ever i took money from other atm it charging me certain amount regularly. It's so irritating. Please please please take severe action for this issue.

Ranjit rathod
          from Gho Manhasan, Jammu and Kashmir
          Oct 7, 2017

My name is ranjit kumar rathod and my account no is[protected]. I returned a product whict cost rs570. I received an email regarding my refund with a reference no stating that the amount will be credited in my account within 5-6 working days but still i haven't received my amount. I even contacted amazone customer care many times but i didn't receive any positive consideration from them. They all where like we have processed your amount so you contact your bank. This is not the first time that amazone has created such issue. They are suppose to refund my r6000. But it's too old issue and that time i didn't knew this procedure
          I have issue in the password screen after i successfully enter all my credentials. But in the create password screen hitting submit button loads the same screen over again. i'm unable to proceed further.

Rapstar Yuviraj
            Oct 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

My name is bunty gautam from delhi

Main vashundhara enclave ke canara bank me gaya tha saving account open karwane maine sare documents ke sath apna from jama kar diya but aaj 4-5 din ho gaye hai bol rahe hai ki ase nahi kholta time lagta hai maine aadhar card net se nikal ke bhi diya hai or address proof bhi or pan card bhi...
            Mujhe ye batao saving account opne karne me kitna time lagta hai inho ne ye tak bola hai ki one month lage ga kholne me ase inke pass kitne account ke from hai ye batao or ha jab marji gayab ho jate hai apni jaga se phone par baat karne ke liye manger se kuch bolo to bolta hai apne aap andar jake bola lo ek baat batoo bank me ase hi ghusa ja sakta hai kiya ko jo wo room me jake baat kar raha hai or koi bhi banda ase ghus jaye ga.. Mujhe aaj hi reply chiye

Marni school Bodhgaya
              from Imphal, Manipur
              Oct 5, 2017

Address: Gaya, Bihar, 824231

I am anurag kumar from bodhgaya and i am a student of class 12th. I want to open a account in your bank (Canara bank), i have all documents, which is required for a new account but when i went to your bank's branch and asked for opening a new account then they told me that you are not able to get a new account because, i am belong to cherki bazar gaya, which is about 8 km far away from bodhgaya and my present address is bodhgaya, so that's why i can't get my new account.
              One thing more that they told me that my college have own bank, so they say that you have to open your account in your college, where i don't want to open an account because there are too much crowd all the time.

So sir please help me to open an account in your branch, by which i have easy to pay and withdrawal money and using net banking.

Anurag kumar

Nilambar Birua
                from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                Oct 5, 2017

Address: Mayurbhanj, Odisha, 757037

Iam nilambar birua
                Mobile no [protected]
                Ac number[protected]

Excually my problem is last one month ago date 24/08/2017 13; 41
                Will i withdrwal my mony rs 4000 ruppes in atm all kind of become prosasing completly
                But mony is not dispoaching out side when i upto date my pass book there flowing
                Comletly uptodate no blance what u dow and what u not dow
                I want my mony betwwn will 2 days
                Thanky u all akind information

Abhay12331
                  Oct 5, 2017

Actually i purchased a ticket from red bus but due to some work i have cancelled it. Now when i claim refund from red bus they provide me an arn number and said to contact with respective bank but the bank employee don't have any idea about this, so they doesn't responded in reference to this. I want my refund amount to be credited in my bank account as soon as possible because already 13-14 days has been lapsed and still i don't get credited by the amount.

Md Nazim Raza Rizvi
                    Oct 4, 2017

I am holding an account in canara bank (Ifsc code - cnrb0002003).
                    An unknown caller called me and introduced his self as a scholarship officer.
                    I just want to know from canara bank that how an individual can hold my personal details and my bank account number.
                    He had all the details of mine except my debit card detail. And he was asking for same. I received the call from +[protected].
                    My question to the bank is what about our piracy. Why you are so weak.

Vivek Navratan
                      Oct 4, 2017

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202001

I have used indian bank atm machine for withdrawn money on 12/09/2017 at 7:30 pm in lucknow indira nagar b block but there is no amount recieved by me and balance deducted on my bank account. I am canara bank account holder.
                      I have also inform my home branch of canara bank at aligarh but there is reply from them.

My details:
                      A/c name: ashok kumar navratan
                      A/c no.:[protected]
                      Address: dainik rajpath mitra nagar goolar road aligarh
                      Home branch : ramghat road brach canara bank

premsonu
                        from Raha, Assam
                        Oct 2, 2017

In april i had submitted form 15h in 5th or 6th april 2017 than also bank has charged rs 177.00 dt 11/04/2014.
                        When i submitted form 15h at that time canara bank (Nayamore branch bokaro) staff told me take acknowledgement next week bcoz too rush in bank due to form 15h.
                        But when i take entry in passbook than saw that there is a deduction of
                        Rs 177 when i asked mr. S. N. G (Staff of canara bank, nayamore branch) than he told me ok it will get returned in your a/c dont worry.
                        But day after day time get passed but amount not get back.

Than i again meet that staff than this time he has given me his mobile no. [protected] and told me that you call me back and i called him also than he told me ok tomorrow you check your a/c but than also result is same.

So when i meet in bank than this time he told me see you have submitted form 15h in 22nd april so sorry we cant get back your money. I told him several time that you plz find out my form 15h which i had submitted in april bcoz date should be mentioned in my form. But he said we can't.

So i am not blaming to anyone either your employee or your bank but it is a word of trust bcoz really we cant feel proud on your willingness on your words.

Plz kindly request you to take out that form 15h which i had submitted in april that is the true evidence that i am wrong our you are wrong. Plz plz clarify it.

Binay prasad dubey
                        A/c. No.[protected]
                        Canara bank
                        Naya more branch
                        Bokaro steel city
                        Jharkhand 827001
                        Mob. No. [protected]
                        Oct 02, 2017
                        Updated by premsonu
                        In April i had submitted Form 15H in 5th or 6th April 2017 than also bank has charged Rs 177.00 dt 11/04/2017.
                        When i submitted form 15H at that time canara bank (nayamore branch bokaro) staff told me take acknowledgement next week bcoz too rush in bank due to Form 15H.
                        But when i take entry in passbook than saw that there is a deduction of
                        Rs 177 when i asked Mr. S.N.G (staff of canara bank, Nayamore Branch) than he told me ok it will get returned in your a/c dont worry.
                        But day after day time get passed but amount not get back.

Than i again meet that staff than this time he has given me his mobile no. [protected] and told me that you call me back and i called him also than he told me ok tomorrow you check your a/c but than also result is same.

So when i meet in bank than this time he told me see you have submitted Form 15H in 22nd April so sorry we cant get back your money. I told him several time that you plz find out my Form 15H which i had submitted in april bcoz date should be mentioned in my form. But he said we can't .

So I am not blaming to anyone either your employee or your bank but it is a word of TRUST bcoz really we cant feel proud on your willingness on your words.

Plz kindly request you to take out that form 15H which i had submitted in april that is the true evidence that i am wrong our you are wrong. Plz Plz clarify it.

Thank You

Binay Prasad Dubey
                        A/C. No.[protected]
                        Canara Bank
                        Naya More Branch
                        BoKaro Steel City
                        Jharkhand 827001
                        Mob. No. [protected]
                        Oct 02, 2017
                        Updated by premsonu
                        I think this website is fake bcoz now i registered complaint and get a callback from this no. [protected] within 5 minutes of my complain and asking me my debit card no. for confirmation HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA wah great really all you are too genious but dont worry we are not a illetrate person.

GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT

Plz all you i request that we earned this money through hardwork so plz dont cheat too anyone like this really its very shamefull for all o[censored]s.
                        My amount is debited and refund the amount please

Vijayant Jj
                          Oct 2, 2017

Address: Sirsa, Haryana

On dated 30th of september 2017 at 9.21 a. M. As i was withdrawing money from atm and after feeding all information light got off and atm stopped working and i could get the amount of rs. 6000 but same time i got massage in my mobile about deducting the said money. And after that called to costmor care toll free no.[protected] and give them all detail and they replied me that you will get your money within 24 hrs. But sir till today i have not received..
                          You are requested to take necessary action in the concern and oblige.
                          Detailed given below:-
                          Vijayant joshi
                          S/o baldev raj joshi
                          Mobile no. [protected]
                          Address. #/650711 street no. 5
                          Bharat nagar, kanganpur road
                          Sorsa-125055 (Hr)
                          I have account in canara bank Tarapur Bihar branch ...In my account automatic credit 183 rupees why...???

Iyappang
                            from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                            Oct 1, 2017

Address: Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu, 628001

I have transferred amount rs2000 from my primary account to my beneficiary account
                            (Saraswathi indian bank a/c no [protected]) the transaction not yet successfully placed. But my account has been debited rs 2000. I request you to kindly refund my amount immediately let me know the status of the order. Please resolve my quest as soon as possible.
                            Cheque no[protected]
                            Transcation details mb-imps debit[protected]/09/17 15:32:38

SivaSainath
                              from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
                              Oct 1, 2017

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533004

I am alli venkata siva sainath holding an account no:[protected] has performed a transaction with irctc on[protected] at 11am with transaction id [protected] of rs900 has been deducted from my bank account but no ticket is obtained for me so please verify the deducted amount transactions and refund my amount to my bank account.

Alli venkata siva sainath
                              Ac/no:[protected]
                              I had applied Atm card on before two months... And I received messages from Canara ur card was ready plz collect in ur branch...Everytime i am asking to my branch they are told unwanted reason...

They are told u can come next week and next week I was asking again saying next week they are wasting my time please to the action as soon as possible
                              I'm Abhilash Patil I have given to changed my registered number but not changed now this number put in my number [protected] please help me

prakashrek
                                Sep 29, 2017

Address: 560023

Please provide as mush information as possible. Incident date. 12-9-17.
                                Client number.[protected]. Moblie missing with number so i change my moblie number. Pan card apply online for card payment.

Please kindly change this moblie number.[protected].
                                Please provide to mail id also this mail id.
                                [protected]@gmail.com.
                                Please kindly issue of the moblie number and e mail id.

Dr.Rkmathur
                                  from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Sep 28, 2017

Address: 202170

This feedback is only about canara bank vijaygarh aligarh branch which is very old bank situated in vijaygarh in a rural area and more than 100 villages are connected to this bank most of the account holders are uneducated as per many visits and overall experience of bank was very very horrible even some time bank staff treat account holders like slaves.
                                  All the staff of the bank is very rude and don't have manners to talk people or with bank clients as it's bank people expect help and support from staff but i don't think so that bank staff knows meaning of help and politeness. They just do what they want to don't care about bank clients which make this bank worst. Nowadays all banks are full of technology, information counter, well furnished with ac but this bank still look like 1980 bank there is no such thing and always have problems with connectivity and all...

Kaushal 1234
                                    Sep 28, 2017

Address: 411047

I have cancelled one order from amazon for rs 37999 on 23 sep 2017 and refund has been initiated from amazon end soon after cancellation but money is not getting reflected/credited in canara bank account yet. I have used debit card for transaction.

My account is maintained at pune vimannagar [8524] branch and my account number is[protected]. I don't have reference number for refund because as suggested by amazon " they don't have reference number for refund as the order has been cancelled soon after booking the product. Please look into this.. I have my rs 37999 stuck, please clear and credit to my account asasp
                                    Sep 28, 2017
                                    Updated by Kaushal 1234
                                    please look into this at earliest

Aayush Singhal
                                      from Jawad, Madhya Pradesh
                                      Sep 28, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Sir maine paytm se order book thha pr glti se mujhse order 2 time ho gya thha fir maine ek order cancle kra thha jiska refund process sucessfully paytm pe show kr rha hai par mere bank account mai uska koi reflection nahi bata rha h uska refund mjhe nhi mila h abhi tk my bank acc is[protected] n mjhe refrence no mila h 74332747268726742818062 pls resolve my problem

Sep 27, 2017

I chhavi nath pandey customer of canara bank, nhai, sec-10, dwarka, new delhi-110075 vide a/c no.[protected] is complaint against bank charged levied by bank rs. 250/-+38 (Ec reverse charge) in my a/c.in this case i confirm that i have purchase a air conditioner from baja finance on july-17 as finance on ecs basis and my payment date fixed by bajaj or bank on 05th of every month.in this regard one payment has been done by bank on 05.08.2017 but second payment due on 05.09.2017 canara bank not paid by ecs on the same date to baja finance whereas funds available upto 06.09.2017 but bank charged bank charges on 08.09.2017 rs.250/+38 as ecs reversal which is not justice with me since my agreement done with baja finance for ecs payment done by bank 05th of every month. Therefore, it must be debit on 05.09.2017 but bank unnecessary bounce the payment with reason that fund are not available in my a/c but my bank statement shown that fund available in my a/c upto 06.09.2017 therefore charges debited in my a/c is not justice with me and my canara bank branch not consider my request against wave off this charge. M/s. Baja finance is satisfied of my views and they reversed charges rs.450/- from my loan a/c but bank not reverse charges rs.250+38 so far.

Therefore, kindly handle this matter against wave off charges which done by canara bank in my a/c on 08.09.2017 and take necessary action earliest please. A bank statement copy of canara bank and m/s. Baja finance also enclose for your ready reference & further action.

Chhavi nath pandey
                                        Nhai
                                        A/c no.[protected]
                                        Mob. No. [protected]