Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2025
Complaints 5275

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 213

Mohan Babu.j
May 24, 2017

ATM card not active

Address: 560001

Hi.. my name is Mohan Babu
My Account No[protected]
Last 17 may'17 applied new debit card number - [protected],
Because old card damage till not activated new card in inserting a ATM it's show error (invalid/unauthorized) 22nd may call on customer care explain issue. telecalling executive said one's visit on Canara branches office.
23rd may visit @3.30 pm bank manager told within 4hr will be card activated...
7 other people found this review helpful
7 found this helpful
Atulkumar g patel
May 22, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390023

Received text massage on my registered mobile of debit of Rs. 9470.
This deduction was did without any intimation. When I approached my service branch, they informed me this deduction is interest difference and found during audit. My question is only that my OD account was created in the year 2012 and audit of bank is generally carry every year. These mistake was made by an employee of bank, second mistake was did by auditors and third mistake of branch that have not informed me about this deduction.
AG Patel
M +[protected]
Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 22, 2017
Updated by Atulkumar g patel
My over draft account no is[protected]

surjeetsen
    May 20, 2017

Address: 492001

Hllo sir my name is surjeet sen my account no is[protected] and my ifsc code is cnrb0000381 i am paid dated 17.01.2017 three time online by my visa debit card to ucanapply.co. Mumbai but my account deduct and the amount all three time but not transfer to ucanapply.co. Mumbai the details are as below
    Sn date party paid tran. No. Amount
    1 17.01.2017 www.ucanapply.co.mumbai[protected].25
    2 17.01.2017 www.ucanapply.co.mumbai[protected].25
    3 17.01.2017 www.ucanapply.co.mumbai[protected].25
    I am request the bank please these above tranjection amount is deposit in my account.
    Surjeet sen

Raj Kaur jabl
      May 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

Hi sir this is to inform you that i am rajpreet kaur.
      I want to complaint about the refund of the product catwalk women blue sandals & floaters under the order [protected] by paytm online. They are saying is this that

Our system shows that you have cancelled the order and amount inr 1048 has been refunded on 08/05/2017.

Paid money by wallet is 359 rs
      By bank is 689 rs.

I purchased product online from paytm and i paid few amount from paytm wallet and bank account and then i have to cancel my product. Then the amount paid by paytm wallet was refunded on the same day the amount which was paid by paytm wallet and other amount not refunded yet.
      The bank txn i'd is [protected] but this transaction not done yet. Please credit my account by amount 689 rs. Asap.
      Rajpreet

Amey Raj Shanth
        May 19, 2017

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 591124

I have been given reference number for refund from amazon which canara bank says go to home branch write an email etc etc. Which is just we hav to provide reference numb n get transaction done bt it is on hold from many days why? I am really fed up calling canara bank again n again they ll put me on hold for 10 mins n cut the call. I want to file a charge dispute as soon as possible.
        May 19, 2017
        Updated by Amey Raj Shanth
        sale transaction code is 209209 and refund reference is #7433274713371328076822
        May 19, 2017
        Updated by Amey Raj Shanth
        Email from Amazon for proof

Srikrithiga Narayanan
          from Rewari, Haryana
          May 19, 2017

Address: 560039

Hello, I am Srikrithiga. Paytm had initiated an refund for order id:[protected]. I received a mail from them saying it is refunded with the Transaction Reference number 75134837139917048283209 for the amount Rs. 1679. But that is not been reflected in My account with following details. Kindly check and help in getting back my money.
          Acc. No.:[protected]
          Account Holder Name: Srikrithiga N
          Branch: SAI branch, Bangalore.
          Why all your ATMs are become cashless at thiruvottiyur, perambur and central station in chennai

Akshay Ajadiwal
            May 17, 2017

Hllo sir my name is Akshay ajadiwal n my account no is[protected] n my debit card number is [protected].
            Sir Maine online Amazon se shopping ki thi after 1day maine return kiya thn uske bdle maine mera refund manga tah 14may ko Amazon ne appreciate kiya ki refund ho gaya hai bt muje abhi tak refund nhi mila so plz u checked now n give my refund

saran raja
              May 17, 2017

Address: 635301

As, i paying my loan amount continuously without fail. But for the month of may rs.13110.22 is debited in my account. April and may month due amount is debited on 02/05/2017 and on12/05/2017 again one month due is debited from my account. One month due amount is debited before due date. So please refund my amount rs.4381.11 to my account.
              Cust id : 86299720 chinnasamy k
              Ac no :[protected]
              Canara bank
              Bommidi branch
              Dharmapuri dist
              Tamil nadu.635301

Ksprawin
                from Pathankot, Punjab
                May 16, 2017

Address: 638115

My net banking user is praw1984 locked on 2 days ago.. I contact customer care she tell after 12 hours unlock your account. But an on the time not unlock my user id... I disappointed for the delay. I waiting for the unlock... So kindly unlock my net banking user id shortly. My details s. Pravin kumar
                Sb no.[protected]
                Net banking user id: praw1984
                Dob 20.06.1984
                Pan. Bqgpp1785g

Basha Salman
                  May 15, 2017

Address: 635001

Date 14/05/2017 mobile number [protected]
                  yesterday i ordered a mobile from amazon.In i transfered amount rs. 4, 125.00 from canara bank krishnagiri branch
                  i received fail message but the amount rs 4125 debited from my account balance. So please credit my balance again. I have mentioned my account number:[protected]. Already i made a complaint to customer care number. They told, it is because of server problem and asked me to wait for 24 hours.
                  The time they told is over now so please help me as soon as p0ossible.

Durai K
                    May 15, 2017

Address: 606001

I have an account in Canara Bank, Mines 2 branch at Neyveli. My account No is[protected]. Account holder Name is K.Durai. Please note that I have withdrawal an amount of Rs.10000/ inTMB ATM at Vrithachalam on 11.05.2016 between 15.30 to 16.00 Hrs, amount has deducted from my account and I am not received amount or receipt. Before making this transaction I had withdrawal 5000/- successfully. Even after 4 days still amount has not refunded in my account. I had discussion with customer care they advised me to register online complaint. Please kindly look into the matter and arrange to refund my money at the earliest.

Yours truly

K.Durai
                    +[protected] /[protected]

Raja Redd
                      May 15, 2017

Address: Chikkaballapur, Karnataka, 561207

Hi all,
                      I transferred 50, 000 rupees to allahabad bank hyderabad account (A/c no - [protected]) on dated 10/04/2017 at 10.15 am through online imps transfer,
                      Money got deducted from my account, but its not credit the same to the other party,

These are the details,

My account number is :[protected]
                      Reference number:[protected]
                      Date : 10/04/2017, 10.15 am

For the same, i given a written complaint to the branch manager, canara bank yellampalli branch, up to now no response

Please requesting you to refund the money to my account (I already paid the same amount to the client)
                      My cheque was not cleared. i was deposit my cheque on 08.05.2017
                      4 p.m but not yet cheque clearing delay issue
                      The Staff of Canara Bank Raja Garden Branch Delhi don't even know that how to work and one of the staff is paralised and he was not able to do work ans after that he was doing work. And other staff don't even behave properly with customer's.

Need to replace staff and strict action to be taken against existing staff.
                      The genral manager

Amount not reaived from atm rs.10, 000or 6000 on[protected] but a/c debited please reverse same amt to a/c[protected]

my name is sanjay kumar

Varadaraja an.
                        May 14, 2017

Address: Chitradurga, Karnataka, 577522

Kindly note my self Nagaraja T, I have lost my registered phone number few days back, I am basically from suranahally p, challakere to, chitradurga dist, my account in devaramarikunte branch, I can't able to use my transactions in my phone bcz of otp will goes to registered num, that is now not available with me, hence help to register my new number - [protected] for my account num#[protected]..

Kindly resolve it on priority

Nagaraja T

Hareesha Kumar
                          May 10, 2017

Address: 561210

Dear sir my name is hareesha b h my canara account number[protected]
                          Ifsc code cnrb0000770 gowribidanur branch, your gowribidanur branch cashior is bad behaving with me and lowed speaking, my account opening date is 19/2/2016 i fill all the information in opening form but he mistaken entry time, i asking to your employ, but he tell to me i don't know you come tomorrow, you come tomorrow i am not satisfied from our gowribidanur canara bank branch please solve it i am suffering from long time i want reply immediately i am waiting for your mail thanks
                          May 10, 2017
                          Updated by Hareesha Kumar
                          Very bad service in our gowribidanur branch nominee is not entered in my account[protected] this is my Canara Bank account number please solve it i am waiting for your mail
                          Sir, In 2009 I taking 100000 Rs agriculture loan ..the principle & interest total 380000 Rs will given to bank and clear to loan.. but your manager not giving the NOC ..

Mayankd32
                            May 10, 2017

Address: Sonipat, Haryana

Incharge/Head
                            Canara Bank
                            Post Graduate Scholarships for professional courses for SC/ST
                            University Grant Commission

Date- 10/5/2017

Subject: Regarding problem in payment of scholarship for M.tech Student

Respected Sir/Mam,

I am a student of M.tech (Food Supply Chain and Management) from National Institute of Food Technology Entrepreneurship and Management (NIFTEM). I have been awarded Post Graduate Scholarship for professional courses for SC/ST candidate 2015-16 by UGC. My scholarship no - PGSPROF[protected]ST-MAH-39322. I have submitted all the documents related to scholarship to Canara bank Sonipat branch (2216). I have got money according to Rs.4700 per month. Since i am an M.tech student the money which i got is incorrect, as for M.tech students the money alloted is Rs.7800 per month. Since i am having money problems, i have been facing many difficulties here.
                            I therefore request you to please solve my scholarship problem and please give me the remaining scholarship amount for M.tech student.

MAYANK MURLIDHAR DOLAS
                            M.Tech (Food Supply Chain and Management)
                            National Institute of Food Technology Entrepreneurship and Management (NIFTEM)
                            Deemed University Under Ministry of Food Processing Industry (MoFPI)
                            Sonipat, Haryana - 131028
                            Email-ID: [protected]@gmail.com

Santhosh Sachu
                              from Rewari, Haryana
                              May 9, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560058

I had transferred form canara bank to bank of baroda. After a week i checked his account but the amount i had transferred haven't created to his account while asking the canara bank they are saying that the amount have transferred from their side. But the employees in that bank haven't responded correctly, after a long time they said canot able to do anything. By they using this can any one. Please help me to come out of this problem amount to get back my account.

May 09, 2017
                              Updated by Santhosh Sachu
                              Sovle pls this problem
                              May 09, 2017
                              Updated by Santhosh Sachu
                              Call this num [protected]

Pranit Gondhali
                                May 8, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421601

My name pranit prakash gondhali
                                Acc no[protected]
                                I have gone in rbl bank atm bewarli park, mira road.
                                I have typed 6000rs but account got debited on 5/5/2017 and not recieved any cash On 10:50am.
                                Please recredit it.
                                I have money problem.
                                Credit it beacause 3 days has passed.
                                Waiting for my 6000rs
                                Even my next customer had same problem.
                                So please credit my account 6000rs
                                I am R.Thenmozhi

My ATM CARD is not activated so please activate my ATM CARD no [protected]
                                I have an account in CANARA BANK AC NO[protected] AND REGISTERED MY MBLE NO. WITH BANK ACCOUNT BUT AFTERWARD I'm INTALLED PHONE PAY AND ANOTHER UPI TRANSACTION APP I'M FAILED TO USE THEM... AND I HAVE REGISTERED TWO TIMES my number with my account. I'mrequested yo you to solve this as soon as possible... . I'mvery very thankful to you for this.

RS Dayal
                                  May 6, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282005

Account Number[protected]
                                  Refund initiated by amazon.in on 27 March 2017
                                  Refund transaction number [protected].

I received the following email from amazon.in:

"Your refund of Rs.235 has been processed successfully on[protected]. The amount should reflect in your account by[protected].

The Authorization Code (Refund Reference Number) for the transaction is [protected]."

I have also been warned by a Canara Bank official on phone not to indulge in excessive online shopping as it was creating too many problems for them.

Rameshwer Prasad Sharma
                                    May 6, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Under-signed used my icici debit card linked to account xxxxxxxx1402 for a cash withdrawal of inr 10, 000.00 at an atm. Info nfs*cash wdl*20 on 20th april’2017 at 6.24pm at canara bank atm, agra college raja branch, but i received only rs. 3000/- against withdrawal amount rs. 10000/-.
                                    Again i tried to withdraw rs. 5000/- using same debit card at same atm machine at 6.29pm on 20th april’2017 but could not receive any amount.
                                    Again i tried my same debit card to withdraw rs. 10000/- with other atm machine adjacent to canara bank agra college branch which was successful.
                                    I lodged complaint no. Sr[protected] dated 20.04.2017 at customer care no. Of icici bank against my first transition, transition no. 9085 made at 6.24 pm on 20.04.2017 for which i received only rs. 3000/-against withdrawal amount rs. 10000/-
                                    When i could not receive my balance amount rs. 7000/- nor any satisfactory response from icici customer care, undersigned again lodged complaint on 30.04.2017 complaint no. Sr[protected] but still neither i received / refunded my balance amount rs. 7000 nor any satisfactory response.
                                    Copy of transition slip is enclosed for your reference pl.
                                    Undersigned again lodged on line complaint on 03.05.17 for which we received your response as :
                                    “your request has been registered vide sr[protected] on 04-may-17. It will be completed within 1 working days”. But till date neither i received my balance amount rs. 7000/- nor any cctv footage as i requested. Icici bank is blaming that canara bank is not cooperating with them.
                                    Requested to do the needful for refund of my balance amount earliest or send me the cctv footage for the transition no. 9085 made at 6.24 pm on 20.04.2017.
                                    I bring to your kind notice that I have been paid ₹346 in canara bank kr puram bangalore. For bbmp house tax. But they have not send bbmp copy to bbmp office.

Datta Rakshith
                                      May 5, 2017

Address: Chikkaballapur, Karnataka, 562101

This is to bring to your kind notice that an amount of rs.895 has been deducted from my account and had not been transferred to the beneficiary account. I have also approached the home branch a several times, in-spite of which i didn't find it useful. Please find the attachments for your reference.

Here are the details of the failed transaction.

Transaction date :[protected]
                                      Transaction time : 08:41am
                                      Ref no. :[protected]

Account no. :[protected]
                                      Name : datta rakshith k s

Hence in this regard, please initiate the refund at the earliest.