Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2025
Complaints 5275

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 29

Sambamoorthy Muthian
Dec 16, 2021

Address: 67/31, NADU STREET, I FLOOR, FLAT NO.2,

Date of incident -- 15.12.2021
customer id[protected]
full description of the incident: .
1) 05.13.03 PM - ATM Cash TWAW 1618+TRIPLICANCECHENNAITNIN-115/12/21 -- 17.13.03/8632 Ref.No.[protected] Rs. 3000/=.(CASH NOT RECEIVED)
2. 05.15.14 PM - ATM Cash TWAW1618-TRIPLICANCECHENNAITNIN-
15/12/21 --- 17:15:14/8632 Ref.No.[protected] Rs. 3000/- (CASH RECEIVED)
DESIRABLE RESOLUTION: RECREDIT OF RS. 3000/- TO SET RIGHT THE WRONG DEBIT.
Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

v122
    from Roorkee, Uttarakhand
    Dec 15, 2021

Address: Roorkee ,rasoolpur pin code 274509

Name -Lokesh

ECS DR RTN SC SB CHARGES DIDUCTION MY ACOUNT 28 TIME AMOUNT ₹17967
    Please refund my total amount 17967 rupees please

Bindu Srinivasa
      Dec 14, 2021

Address: Koramangala, Bangalore-560095

I would request you guys to train the employees to behave with the customers. I have an account from 15yrs, I like this bank as the bank is close to our house and starting from my grand father every one in the house have an account in the bank. We rarely visit the bank, but it is too disappointing to get in there. We don't have any message conveying us what is the time for customer service nor the people who work there guide us there. One asked me to wait, I waited for 30mins, later the one who has to update says its closed.
      They don't talk to the customer with respect nor respond, we should wait for them to look at us. They are busy watching youtube videos.

Address: Canara Bank MaiDC Branch Andheri East Mumbai 400093

Request you to kindly go through the following email sent by me to Canara Bank Branch 2678, MIDC Branch, Andheri East, Mumbai - 400093 on 7th September, 2021. The mail is self explanatory. Ms Rashmi is one of the Managers at the above branch with whom I first lodged a written complaint. Thereafter, I sent her the following email by attaching the letter sent by HDFC to me with a copy to Mr Amit Badaya who is the Branch...
        Munnun
        Dec 8, 2021

I purchased a dress on 16th March 2021 from Faballey.
        And returned the item. The refund of rupees 1100 was initiated on 9th November 2021 by their gateway partner Retail Shopping. The amount was supposed to be reflected within 4-6 business days The UTR number: 20210316111212800110168603690154600.
        Still now that amount is not reflected on my account. The Retal Shopping team is saying the this amount is not accepted by the bank. Please look into this and provide me with a solution.

manojmat29
          Dec 7, 2021

Not able to enable netbanking for a/c no [protected] Seems to be an issue with all accounts migrated from Syndicate bank. Error thrown is
          First name/Last name/Fullname are mandatory fields and they might not be maintained properly with bank, Please contact branch.

Tried customer care telephone nos and email ids. Service is extremely poor. ac belongs to a pensioner nearly 85 years old and cannot understand why PSU banks are so poor in customer service and resolution of issues.

Address: VPO PUSAR, Pusar

In my cibil report, it shows a loan of Rs12 due from 2010, through my currently working saving account[protected]Ravindra Kumar),
            But I have never took the loan, my branch manager is also saying that account is free from loan. I am always having sufficient balance in my account. PLEASE help to remove this loan record. If needed, I can pay it.

Grace Evan
              from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
              Dec 7, 2021

Address: Perungudi, Madurai

I have applied for an education loan through vidyalakshmi for my UG in Canara bank on 24th October. I have not received any response from the back. Vidya Lakshmi site shows the status as " InProcess" when I enquire the same with Canara bank branch (MADURAI SOUTH VELI STREET
              CNRB0001509) they are saying that I should apply to SBI bank nearby.
              If my application is wrong then they should reject my application and guide me to go with the right branch. If all the banks are centralized then why are they asking us to go with a different bank?
              I have applied to Indian bank (MADURAI AIRPORT
              IDIB000M224) & Indian overseas bank (MADURAI
              IOBA0000049) but there is no response from them. if I ask with Indian bank they are asking us to go to Canara bank. Really I am clueless now where I can go? which is the right bank to approach?

My Mobile number: [protected]
              Email:[protected]@gmail.com

AvChs
                from Guwahati, Assam
                Dec 7, 2021

I am not able to access my scholars corner of Canara Bank.

I'm not able to login into my Account. I have also tried forgot Password/unlock password, many times now but still I'm not able to login.
                It shows "Either details entered are not correct or we could not find any details" OR "Could not process the Forget Password request".

Now that we are required to update everything regarding the scholarship on the portal itself by ourselves, it has become difficult for me as I am not able to log in or unlock my account. The worst case, the email ID that was attached to my name in the scholarship portal belongs to someone else.

Kindly help me find a solution and rectify this issue ASAP.
                10 other people found this review helpful
                10 found this helpful

JanaArin
                  Dec 6, 2021

Today Canara Bank has debited rupees 590/ mentioned as ECS DR RTN SB from my savings account with out any prior intimation about the same. I'm totally confused that why they debited this hard earned money, shame on Canara Bank. Please help me to get my money back

Rahul Roy23ty
                    Dec 6, 2021

I have done a withdrawal of rupees 300 from dream 11 aap they said they have withdrawl it but it is in the pending status of the bank please look into the matter and return the money my account number is[protected]

sachinrajput
                      Dec 5, 2021

I would like to inform you on dated 04-dec-2021 one massage recived from bank side -Dear Customer, your ECS Debit for Rs.999 fvg TPACHBAJAJFINBFL rejected on account of Insufficient Balance. Rtn charges of Rs. 500 and applicable GST will be debited from a/c-Canara Bank.

my name sachin kumar my account number[protected] in canara bank
                      today my account balance -729.46 rs
                      please clear all doubt

i request to you please solve my problem as soon as possible

sachinrajput
                        Dec 5, 2021

Amount debited without information

Date of incident[protected] time 6:42 pm massage recived from (Dear Customer, your ECS Debit for Rs.999 fvg TPACHBAJAJFINBFL rejected on account of Insufficient Balance. Rtn charges of Rs. 500 and applicable GST will be debited from a/c-Canara Bank.)...
                        Manoj Pakhale
                        Dec 4, 2021

Mere account se 590 rupaye 4/12/2021 ko kate gaye aur statment me ecs dr rtn sc sb due dikha raha hai ye kis bat ke paise kat rahe hai mujhe 590 rupaye refund chaiye

Address: rajahmundry

I, Mutyala Parvathi spouse of deceased canara bank manager Mutyala rambabu, staff No. 68083, last worked at regional office, Rajahmundry. After his death on 16/05/2021, i am regulaly receiving family pension and all other benifits are deposited in my account no.[protected], Rajahmundry branch.
                          unfortunately on 3rd december 2021, the bank has hold an amount of Rs. 2.00 lakhs from my account without any cause and reason or any intimation...
                          Raju Mailapalli
                          Dec 4, 2021

Sir/madam,
                          My Name is Mailapalli Raju.iam using in Canara bank account 7 years using this account sir.Now iam work in Saudi Arabia country.indian mobile sim network this country not coming in signals.
                          My bank blance check and statement check not a possible.only email add this solution my account.
                          Please kindly requesting canarabank account email I'd adding sir.please sir/madam.please
                          My Canara bank account A/c:[protected]
                          IFSC: CNRB0004472 Narasannapeta branch pin:532421.A.P state.
                          Please kindly requesting.very important my life.
                          You'rs faithfully,
                          Mailapalli Raju,
                          My email I'd: [protected]@gmail.com.
                          This msg 7 times sending Canara bank not reply

&
                            &hruti
                            from KANPUR, Uttar Pradesh
                            Dec 4, 2021

My UGC JRF fellowship is not getting reflected in my account though on the student scholarship portal it is showing generated. It's a three-month fellowship for the months of April, May, June. it's been more than a month since this has been happening.
                            I request you to please look into the matter as I urgently need the money for some personal reasons.
                            thanking in anticipation.

Kasim9502
                              Dec 3, 2021

Address: Balapur

590 /-, ECS DR RTN SC DB Amount was debited from my account 03/12/2020

Shshank yadav
                                from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                                Dec 2, 2021

Slabwise nmmb charges in relation to the cut

My saving bank account in Canara bank etawah. My account no. Is[[protected]]name - shshank yadav in my saving bank account balance deduct incessantly from 01/12/2021 due to slab wise nmmb charges. But this charge applies when my balance less than rs.500 as say in Canara branch staffs.
                                So pls if wrong charges deducted by system, pls refund my balance in my account as earliest.
                                Inform my email.- [[protected]@gmail.com]@gmail.com...
                                Tafazzul Husain
                                Dec 2, 2021

Esc mandate sc

Address: Akbarpur AmbedkarNagar

My bank acount esc mandate sc he charges 236 rupaye 13 times without any notice or inform I was trying for loan Bharat pay company he did not given money but esc mandate charge 13 times 236 please return my money bank acount it’s all esc mantdatesc fraud...