Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 8, 2026
Complaints 5281

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 33

Jaishri Swamy
from Bidar, Karnataka
Oct 27, 2021

First name/Last name/Fullname are mandatory fields and they might not be maintained properly with bank, Please contact branch.
Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pradeep Kumar Lohumi Chief Operating Officer (COO)
    Oct 26, 2021

Address: Rajouri Garden Branch, New Delhi

We are home loanee of Canara Bank Rajouri Garden Branch, New Delhi. It is with deep anguish and frustration I am approaching you to report the insensitive and ignoring attitude by the said branch over my request to implement Repo Linked lending Rate (RLLR) in my home loan account No.[protected].

In fact, due to our earlier bitter experiences in the past by the negligent/ignoraning behavior of bank staff, on 02 Sep 21, we visited the bank with a request to close our home loan by paying off the balance amount of approx. 16 lakhs. But, the manager Mr Rajeev Rustagi held us back from closing the loan and instead offered to link my loan account with RLLR (By the way as per RBI guide lines the bank was supposed to inform us about this earlier when this scheme was announced). Accordingly, we changed our view of prematurely closing the loan account and preferred to go for RLLR scheme. We signed certain forms and deposited with Mr Pawan same day i.e. 02 Sep 21. We don’t know what has happened to our application for RLLR. Since then, I had made several calls/whatsup and emails to Mr Rajeev Rustagi, but he has not responded even once. We are very frustrated and disappointed.

We would request to take appropriate action in this matter.

Victims of Bank’s apathy

Col (retd) PK Lohumi, Saroj Pande, Lochana lohumi

Bimla Raina
      Oct 26, 2021

I am senior citizen and after my husband'd death due to COVID, I submitted the documents for Pension Transfer in August 2021 . Since then I have been following up for my case but nothing has been updated to me.

Manohara B.M.
        Oct 26, 2021

I have returned one item to Amazon, they have refunded the money to my Canada bank account no[protected] with refund reference no[protected] but still I dint get the amount

kumkumsharma123
          from Faridabad, Haryana
          Oct 25, 2021

My upi is not working and bank is not resolving my issue

Address: tilpat faridabad haryana

My UPI transactions stopped working on every epayment platform(BHIM, paytm, phonepe, Gpay) since 16th october 2021. The notifications showed that my account either had been freezed or blocked and to contact my bank.i also can't make payment through my atm card. i went to bank on friday 22 october 2021.The bank told me to write an application attached with a photocopy of adhaar and pancard . After doing so they told me that my bank account...
          Priyanka_R
          from AGRA, Uttar Pradesh
          Oct 25, 2021

My name is Priyanka Rajput and I had ordered a product of RS. 289 Yashika Women Art silk Sarees SDPL-METRO in Amazon on 28-sep-2021 & I returned this order due to some reason. I did payment using Phonepe UPI which is directly linked to my Canara bank account. On 1-OCT-2021 Amazon initiated the refund amount to my account but I still didn't get the money in my account or Phonepe wallet. I cross checked with Phonepe customer care also and they confirmed that it should come directly to my linked bank account. Amazon gave this refund reference number(RRN[protected] and told me to check with my bank. When I checked with my bank then they are saying they don't have any functionality to check refund status with RRN given by Amazon. I checked again with Amazon customer care but they are asking to check with bank only who is giving same reason. Kindly look into this. I am attaching relevant screenshots. Please contact me on below details in case of any further clarification.
          contact No: [protected]
          Email: [protected]@gmail.com
          Oct 25, 2021
          Updated by Priyanka_R
          My name is Priyanka Rajput and I had ordered a product of RS. 289 Yashika Women Art silk Sarees SDPL-METRO in Amazon on 28-sep-2021 & I returned this order due to some reason. I did payment using Phonepe UPI which is directly linked to my Canara bank account. On 1-OCT-2021 Amazon initiated the refund amount to my account but I still didn't get the money in my account or Phonepe wallet. I cross checked with Phonepe customer care also and they confirmed that it should come directly to my linked bank account. Amazon gave this refund reference number(RRN[protected] and told me to check with my bank. When I checked with my bank then they are saying they don't have any functionality to check refund status with RRN given by Amazon. I checked again with Amazon customer care but they are asking to check with bank only who is giving same reason. Kindly look into this. I am attaching relevant screenshots.

sameabhijit
            from Kalyani, West Bengal
            Oct 25, 2021

Refund not credited from amazon YET

Address: Canara Bank, Head Office, 112, J.C. Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560002

my previous complain you request to submit, now the details are given below

1) amazon message attached here below

Your refund of Rs.129999.00 has been processed successfully on 2021/09/30. The amount should reflect in your account by Next 5 Bussiness days.

The Authorization Code (Refund Reference Number) for the transaction is [protected].
            Bibinkb
            Oct 21, 2021

Address: Kozhuppakalam, Edathua Ph.9995862627

I have passed UGC NET/JRF in 2018 and the award letter dated 18th November 2018 with an expiry period of three years. I have joined St. Peter's College, Kolenchery affiliated with Mahatma Gandhi University Kerala in September 2021. However, the linking process has not been completed yet. I have received a mail from Canara Bank asking me to confirm my credentials on 18th October 2021. I verified the details entered and confirmed it however final submission has not been done because of some technical issues. The website says that final submission can only be done after the scholar verify the details. However, I have done the same as on Oct 18th 2021. Right now, I don't know what to do. My JRF is set to expire in November 2021.

I request you to kindly look into the matter and take necessary action urgently for the completion of the linking process. Hoping for favourable consideration. Thanking you in anticipation.

anubhav1295
              Oct 21, 2021

My name is Seema Singhal and i had ordered women's kanchipuram Art silk saree (amount -2099) in Amazon on 20 Sep 2021 and product did not delivered to me. And on 3 oct 2021 Amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still did not get the money. Amazon sent this reference number ( TRM0K5NB0000KTOSSKKE) and told me to fill charge dispute form but canara bank does not have such policy. So please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent

Rbas
                Oct 18, 2021

I had ordered a saree from Amazon on[protected] & made payment using canara bank internet banking for Rs. 806.55/-
                I received the saree on[protected] & then I returned it on[protected] Amazon initiated the refund the very same day & also provided me the refund reference no- [protected]
                I have registered complaint to the online portal of canara bank several times but I have not received the refund yet please help

Samadh
                  Oct 18, 2021

Address: Udumalpet, tirupur dt ,tamil nadu

Canara bank udumalpet tamil nadu, assist manager, being rude with customers and she refuse to provide complete information to claiment form details rather she sending back for piece of information on every day

Greeshma C P
                    Oct 18, 2021

Respected Sir/ Madam

Recently, I am unable to login to my Scholar's portal account as it is suggested that my account is locked and that I need to unlock or change my password. I tried the same and the screen shows that they can't process the Forgot Password request.

Kindly let me know why this is happening and what should I do. PFA the screenshots of the same

sameabhijit
                      from Kalyani, West Bengal
                      Oct 18, 2021

Address: kalyani

My account no is[protected]
                      I purchased a product on amazon on 17th september 2021 using my canara bank internet banking, same was not received and i asked then for refund. As per their confirmation refund was initiated on 30 th september, maximum time frame was 5 working days. Still it was not reflected in my account. They had provided The Authorization Code (Refund Reference Number) for the transaction is [protected]. I had contacted your customer service number they is no proper response hence i mail you. Please check and confirm the status if your response was worst in mail too i'm going to file in banking ombudsman.

Jayanth Bharadwaj
                        Oct 18, 2021

I have ordered the product Lava hero 600+ product on Amazon on[protected].The price of the product is 770 rupees. Order Number:[protected].Your refund for the order is issued on[protected]. Still my refund is not issued to me. The Refund Reference Number for the transaction is[protected].
                        Please help me to get my refund.

Gail Ann Heldt
                          Oct 17, 2021

I have a transaction on 12th Oct 2021, the funding didn't go through and I didn't recieve a refund. Pls help me this is urgent. I need the refund .

Tushy
                            Oct 17, 2021

Address: Canara Bank Vartak Nagar Thane

Savings Account Opening

We have been told that it will take 15-20 days for the account to be opened because the documents have to be sent to Patna, Bihar.

Ankur@tifr
                              Oct 16, 2021

Canara Bank deducted the amount of 236 in the name of ECS mandate SC. Please return my money as soon as possible.

NityanandN
                                Oct 14, 2021

Address: worli naka branch, mumbai

I am giving below the transaction details with 1) Flip kart 2) Google Pay

3) Canara Bank - on deduction of Rs. 212/- from my bank account.

1) Flip kart

Flip kart Order ID No. OD[protected] dated 23/9/2021 for Cushion Cover Rs. 212/-

I had placed the above order on 23/9/2021 but got a message from Flipkart that “Order not placed - your payment was not confirmed by the bank”

I called customer support many times but the response is that your bank has declined the transaction so I have to contact the bank for refund.

2) Google Pay

Received a receipt from Google Pay that the amount of Rs. 212/- paid to “Flip kart Internet Pvt. Ltd. For

OD[protected].

UPI transaction ID[protected] to Flip kart [protected]@ybl

Google transaction ID – CICAgODqurWEPA

3) My Canara Bank Account No.[protected]

Amount of Rs. 212/- deducted from my account on 23/9/2021

Description-UPI/DR/[protected]/Flipkart/YESB/**[protected]@ybl/Payment// PDFf867f9950e5b413a84ddHc5e1aed82d43/23/09/2021 17:21:31.

Reference No.[protected]

I have been constantly in touch with the bank on phone & email and was not getting proper response hence filed a complaint on CB grievance portal dated 12/9/2021 & Immediately got a reply as under:-

“Customer to lodge complaint in Flipkart Customer Service & then send the screen shot to the branch with the application- Issue resolved & closed”

Canara bank says they have paid the amount to flipkart & flipkart says they have not received the amount. Both need to check the case & resolve this issue.

Hence requesting for your support.

Nityanand Naik
                                Tele-[protected]

Henry Obeta
                                  Oct 13, 2021

I made transfer to my Landlord for my rent to wrong account Number on 13th October 2021, Can you please help me reverse it, i cannot reach the Branch Number and i am currently out of town..

Recipient Acct[protected]** wrong account
                                  CNRB0003850
                                  AMALOPAVA MARY
                                  Canara Bank

Sender Account
                                  Acc name:Henry Obeta O
                                  Acc no:[protected]
                                  Ifsc code : CNRB0003152
                                  Bank : Canara Bank
                                  East west institute branch
                                  I Still haven't heard anything from the Bank Officials and they're not taking my calls

Oct 13, 2021

My name is Bholanath Tandi. I am a student of Department of African studies, University of Delhi. My fellowship of JRF payment status is showing as failed and the reason stated is " miscellaneous reason- 4". My email id is [protected]@gmail.com.
                                    Ugc reference no:- 158(NET-DEC 2018)