Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2025
Complaints 5275

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 45

Laxmi R Habib
Jul 16, 2021

Address: Super market branch hubli

The manager,
Carana bank,
Super market branch,
Hubli, Karnataka
Subject : close bank account .

Dear bank,

This letter is to inform that u kindly close my bank account [protected] in your bank . I'am Not operating this account from a long period of time. Now, I decided not to continue this account. I am returning my debit/credit card, pass-book, and Checkbook to the bank branch..

Yours sincerely
Name: Laxmi R Habib
Account number : [protected]
Date : 16/07/2021
Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sharda parasad srivastava
    Jul 14, 2021

Address: 805civilline sitakund sultanpur up

Do not entry to passbook year 2018 to 2021

Manish singh Kumar
      Jul 13, 2021

I HAD DONE UPI TRANSACTION OF Rs. 10640/- on date 04/06/2021 through UPI with transaction Id.[protected]. But the beneficiary account had not been credited and my account had been debited with the mentioned amount. I raised the regarding complaint to Canara Bank( through toll free number) on date 09/06/2021 with complaint ID.2122AS7143 but yet my account has not been credited with the amount.
      I also raised the regarding complaint on NPCI through complaint no.1218886 but no reply has been received .
      I personally visited the concerned bank branch ( CANARA BANK, raja Bajar branch, Patna ) and lodged written complaint regarding on date 05/07/2021.

till date I have not received the debited amount

Anilkumarmishradpl
        Jul 13, 2021

Address: C-31/8A Abhimanyu Gali Arjun Mohalla Mouj pur

महोदय,
        मेरा बचत खाता [protected] केनरा बैंक ट्रॉनिका सिटी गाजियाबाद उत्तर प्रदेश में है जिसमें मैंने लॉकर नंबर 48 खुलवाया हुआ था जो मैंने दिनांक 9 अप्रैल 2021 को बंद करा दिया था और लॉकर की चाबी उनको दे दी थी जिसकी प्राप्ति मेरे पास है। मैंने अपने खाते में पासबुक पूरी कराने पर ज्ञात हुआ कि 3 जून 2021 को मेरे खाते से 2360 रुपए लॉकर रेंट तथा ₹236 सर्विस चार्ज के काट है यह किस प्रकार का भ्रष्टाचार है रजिस्टर में मैं अपने सामने लॉकर की एंटरी कटवा कर आया था तथा लॉकर की चाबी भी जमा करा कर आया था परंतु उसके बाद भी मेरे खाते से लॉकर का रेंट एवं सर्विस चार्ज क्यों काटा गया इस विषय में जांच कर मेरा लॉकर रेंट तथा सर्विस चार शीघ्र वापस कराया जाए तथा उन बैंक कर्मचारी एवं अधिकारियों के खिलाफ सख्त कार्रवाई की जाये।
        खाताधारक
        अनिल कुमार मिश्र
        मोबाइल नंबर[protected]

Rohan Sharm
          Jul 13, 2021

I ordered a proud one Amazon of ₹2924 on July 7th 2021
          But I received an empty box on July 10th 2021
          So I complaint on Amazon customer care
          They took time and processed my refund
          Yesterday July 12th 2021

I received and Email form Amazon.in saying that your refund is processed it should reflect by now with reference number =[protected]

But bank is saying they don’t have any refund amount and they are denying for the money ..

I need help

gkishore960
            Jul 12, 2021

Address: Plot no 319 sector 10, Awas Vikas colony Sikandra Agra 282007

I got refund of rs 3960 from Amazon.in in my account name bharti gupta in karkung agra branch but the account is not credit by refund amt. Since last 14 days so I request to see in this matter credit at. In my account before going to higher authorities

From
            Bharti Gupta
            Phone no [protected]

Praveen kumar 1
              Jul 12, 2021

Address: Aligarh

Bank service not working properly. And I am not able to check my balance. And I am not able to do any transaction. I am facing lot of problem. Plzzz solve problem

amit8012kruti
                Jul 11, 2021

Address: delhi

I want to reset my passward on canara scholar corner. I clicked on forgot passward link. Whenever I do this it goes to a new page and shows following error "The URL you are trying is wrong or you have insufficient priviledges"
                My email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                Kindly help

Mohitverma611
                  Jul 10, 2021

Address: Near shiv chowk, Roorkee road , MUZAFFARNAGAR

City- Muzaffarnagar
                  Branch- roorkee road 2194

Sir madam
                  My name is mohit verma
                  I have saving and current account in canara bank my family members also have many bank accounts in the same branch.
                  Yesterday i need to withdrow from my saving account as one of my relatives badly need some money for his daughter who is facing some medical issues.
                  I traveled from their house to bank 8 minutes before 2pm the door were closed i asked security guard "Sanjeev kumar" to open the gate i need withdrow and it is not the time to lunch break
                  But he abused me and deny to open the by saying that we have our own rules and you can do whatever you want.
                  I asked him to talk to branch manager but he was moving here and there to waste my time
                  I asked manager name he said come tommorow he is not available now
                  He said his name manager name is Rajkumar
                  Along with manager all the staff was there on their desk but no one intrrupt him to use abusive language.

I request you to look into it.
                  Thankyou

Nitesh Panjabi
                    Jul 10, 2021

On 26 may 2021 canara bank Ulhasnagar CNRB0000219 has deducted 203rs from[protected] with the reference written in statement cash handling charges CH SB.
                    I want to know what kind of charges is that exactly?
                    Seriously for handling our funds you will charge that also instead of paying the interest on that!!
                    Is there any one responsible person from canara bank to answer my question at least?????

gizmogaurav
                      Jul 8, 2021

While registering for netbanking i am getting the following error.

I am a new customer and trying to register for net banking but getting the following issue.

First name/last name/fullname are mandatory fields and they might not be maintained properly with bank, please contact branch

Vandana 9312447985
                        Jul 8, 2021

Regarding wrong entry of father Name

Address: VPO -BHOLA DISTT-MEERUT

I am a 67 years old citizen living in delhi, my a/c no. is [protected] in branch bhola jhaal village. My father's name is Shivram singh but due to some clerical mistake it is registered as Shivraj singh, despite of giving correct documents with right name and the same is verified by the manager after seeing the original documents. This is a combined account with my brother and my agricultural income is credited to this account, due to...
                        Bandana Praharaj
                        Jul 8, 2021

Without any reason my account is debited Rs. 590 4 times.. And again 236 4timrs, 90, 249, 330..what the hell? Why u guys r deducting? R we fool like u..? Are we Ambani's?

Rituu98
                          Jul 7, 2021

I had ordered a product on 25th June but that time I cancelled my order.Amazon had refunded my money for a cancelled order and the amount is 594 but its been more than 10 days but my money is not credited into my bank account .I paid via debit card. please help canara bank
                          Amazon order no[protected]
                          Refund reference no- [protected]
                          My canara bank account no.[protected]

PratapSachin
                            Jul 7, 2021

Address: जरौली कलां फिरोजाबाद

सेवा में
                            श्रीमान शाखा प्रबंधक महोदय
                            केनरा बैंक जरौली कलां फिरोजाबाद
                            विषय -प्रधानमंत्री मुद्रा ऋण योजना के संबंध में।

महोदय
                            सविनय निवेदन है कि सचिन प्रताप सन ऑफ श्री अनेग सिंह ग्राम व पोस्ट जरौली कलां फिरोजाबाद उत्तर प्रदेश 28 32 03 का स्थाई निवासी हूं मैं आपके बैंक में पिछले 7 वर्ष से एक खाता धारी हूं
                            मेरा खाता संख्या[protected] है मुझे अपने व्यापार की शुरुआत के लिए ₹500000 ऋण के रूप में चाहिए
                            मैंने पढ़ाई साथ प्राइवेट नौकरी 5 साल चाय पॉइंट जैसे ( पिज़ा बर्गर सेंडविच शेक्स पेस्ट्री कोल्ड्रिंक ) की है लॉकडाउन लगने के बाद मेरी नौकरी छूट चुकी है जब से अब तक 1 साल पूरा हो गया है और लॉकडाउन के बाद मैंने जॉब की बहुत कोशिश की है जॉब नही मिली । प्रधानमंत्री मुद्रा ऋण योजना की एमएसएमई उद्योग केंद्र से अपनी एक फाइल डाली वहां से पास होकर बैंक मैं दिनांक 18 दो 2021 को आ गई है बैंक में दो से तीन बार गया हर बार आप बिजी रहते हो हमारी कोई सुनवाई नहीं करते हो आप मैने 2018 बीएससी पूरी की है अब मैं एक कैफे छोटे से स्तर पर ) खोलना चाहता हूं जिससे कि मैं अपने खुद पैर पर खड़ा हो सकूं और साथ ही कुछ लोगों को रोजगार प्रदान कर सकूं इसके लिए मुझे ₹500000 की जरूरत है
                            अतः श्रीमान जी से सादर अनुरोध है कि मुझे ऋण देने की कृपा प्रदान करें मैं ऋण के पैसे प्रत्येक महीने सुनिश्चित ब्याज की दर पर चुकाता रहूंगा

आपका विश्वासी
                            सचिन प्रताप
                            खाता संख्या[protected]
                            नंबर[protected]
                            Jul 07, 2021
                            Updated by PratapSachin
                            सेवा में
                            श्रीमान शाखा प्रबंधक महोदय
                            केनरा बैंक जरौली कलां फिरोजाबाद
                            विषय -प्रधानमंत्री मुद्रा ऋण योजना के संबंध में।

महोदय
                            सविनय निवेदन है कि सचिन प्रताप सन ऑफ श्री अनेग सिंह ग्राम व पोस्ट जरौली कलां फिरोजाबाद उत्तर प्रदेश 28 32 03 का स्थाई निवासी हूं मैं आपके बैंक में पिछले 7 वर्ष से एक खाता धारी हूं
                            मेरा खाता संख्या[protected] है मुझे अपने व्यापार की शुरुआत के लिए ₹500000 ऋण के रूप में चाहिए
                            मैंने पढ़ाई साथ प्राइवेट नौकरी 5 साल चाय पॉइंट जैसे ( पिज़ा बर्गर सेंडविच शेक्स पेस्ट्री कोल्ड्रिंक ) की है लॉकडाउन लगने के बाद मेरी नौकरी छूट चुकी है जब से अब तक 1 साल पूरा हो गया है और लॉकडाउन के बाद मैंने जॉब की बहुत कोशिश की है जॉब नही मिली । प्रधानमंत्री मुद्रा ऋण योजना की एमएसएमई उद्योग केंद्र से अपनी एक फाइल डाली वहां से पास होकर बैंक मैं दिनांक 18 दो 2021 को आ गई है बैंक में दो से तीन बार गया हर बार आप बिजी रहते हो हमारी कोई सुनवाई नहीं करते हो आप मैने 2018 बीएससी पूरी की है अब मैं एक कैफे छोटे से स्तर पर ) खोलना चाहता हूं जिससे कि मैं अपने खुद पैर पर खड़ा हो सकूं और साथ ही कुछ लोगों को रोजगार प्रदान कर सकूं इसके लिए मुझे ₹500000 की जरूरत है
                            अतः श्रीमान जी से सादर अनुरोध है कि मुझे ऋण देने की कृपा प्रदान करें मैं ऋण के पैसे प्रत्येक महीने सुनिश्चित ब्याज की दर पर चुकाता रहूंगा

आपका विश्वासी
                            सचिन प्रताप
                            खाता संख्या[protected]
                            नंबर[protected]

s nitin kumar
                              Jul 6, 2021

Address: SECUNDERABAD

I am a customer of your mgroad secunderabad branch and during the financial year[protected] following interest amount is paid on my sb account[protected] interest for the first quarter paid rs 1316.00 on[protected], interest for the second quarter credited rs 1210 on[protected], interest for the third quarter credited rs 1127.Oo on[protected] and for the last quarte rs 1224 00 credited on 31-1-21. Thus in aggregate total rs 4877 00 credited during the year on my sb account. Howevver surprisingly i observe from income tax portal in form 26as that canara bank has paid rs 260087 in the sb acc ount as against correct credit of rs 4877. Apparently there is wrong reporting from the bank and needs to be immediately corrected i will be obliged if you do the needful
                              nitin kumar

Kiranghosh
                                Jul 6, 2021

Address: PALAKKAPARAMBIL HOUSE,KOMBODINJAMAKKAL,THAZHEKKAD P O,THRISSUR 680697

1)I am KIRANGHOSH NRI customer having account in Canara bank kombodinjamakkal branch (CNRB0005897), I requested to replace my damaged international platinum ATM card about an year back and i am contacting in branch several times. But still i didn't get the card.
                                2)My credit card is expiring on 07/2021 and i requested to renew my card as well by call and by email because now i am working abroad. And still i didn't get any response from the branch.
                                We are not getting proper service from this branch.
                                Kindly take a necessary action.

Nisha_25
                                  Jul 6, 2021

The Genral Manager
                                  CANARA BANK

I tried to withdraw an amount Rs. 2000 on dated 06/07/2021 from ISBT, Dehradun SBI Bank ATM, Dehradun, Uttrakhand. I received SMS from Canara bank your Ac is debited 2000 But i have not received money. please reverse the same amount to my account number[protected].
                                  Kindly look into the matter.

Yours truly
                                  NISHA BHARTI

Feel furnitures
                                    Jul 6, 2021

I already given letter to closure of my current account in the name of feel good furnitures couple of months before in your Thiruvananthapuram fort branch. Due to some of your internal reason it was not done on the same . As per the advice from your staff I came 1 week later to know the status., again the same.Your staff informed that once the issue is solved will close the account and inform me. For that they had given closure cheque too. But till today no communication, but receiving messages like Rs30, 50etc keeping on hold and account is in negative balance. Kindly note once I remitted 1500 Rs and made my account study and given closure request. Due to your internal problems am facing this issue for that am not willing to spend any single paise.
                                    Respecting the covid protocol am not visiting the branch.Hope you will do the needful.
                                    Consider this as my written complaint against keeping my closed account in negative status.
                                    Note: Am here by attaching closed cheque given on 26/04/2021, but on the same the closure is not effected So i came on 04/05/2021 but on that day also your internal problem closure not effected. This is for your kind reference.
                                    Feel good furnitures
                                    Haven't received any communication yet.

Riyas1500
                                      Jul 5, 2021

Address: Mohamed Riyas ck. Randathani. Kottakkal. Malappuram (dt). Kerala

Without any prior notice canara bank has charged me 590/- ECS DR RTN SC SB i cant understand why its so happening.. please look after it and refund my money