Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2025
Complaints 5275

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 87

Cinema Magix
Jun 5, 2020

My name is suparna sen and i had ordered iphone xr of rs.43, 900 in amazon on[protected].
And i cancelled this order on[protected] before the order was shipped due to wrong address.
I contacted amazon customer care and they said that on[protected] they initiated the refund amount to my card but i still didn't get the money.

Amazon sent this refund reference number # 439171 and told me to fill charge dispute form but canara bank doesn't have such policy.
So please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent.

My card number is [protected].
Thank you sir
Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jamshedalams
    Jun 5, 2020

I recharge my airtel number [protected]
    Through airtel thanks apps pay by phone pay upi on 3rd of june, 548rupees deducted to my account but not recharge done.

Jamshed alam
    A/c no[protected]
    Canra bank siwan
    Mob-[protected]

Sujoyghosh0
      Jun 4, 2020

Address: Kudghat (Kolkata), West Bengal

I am having an account in canara bank, kudghat. I went to the manager for govt subsidy loan and was informed that the bank has closed such scheme as earlier loans granted during the period of earlier manager has turned default. When i informed that i have applied for subsidy already the manager rudely behaved and questioned how i applied without consulting bank and was asked to close my account.

jitender parmar
        Jun 4, 2020

Address: SECT0R 23 SANJAY COLONY FARIDABAD

As you are very well aware that we are one of the top account holder in your bank with approx 200 accounts. But the services which a good client required by your bank is not given by your branch employees from last 2 yrs we are facing problems like no manager is there & salary transfer is on top and the behaviour of employees are so rude and careless like (Ki galti ho gayee hai to kya kare) is also very unprofessional. 2 times we have given them a warning to close all accounts from bank they said no worry it is upto you to look in this above matter and take action otherwise we have to change our bank on prior basis. Waiting your positive response.

Nihal Sapkal
          Jun 4, 2020

Refund not received

Vittal Malagi
            Jun 4, 2020

Sir i cancelled my order from amazon india on 29 may 2020 amounting to rs. 7000/- for which refund has been issued on 29 may 2020 but till now i have not received any amount and when i contacted amazon customer care they issued me one refund reference number that is 344237 and told me to contact bank customer care and when i contacted bank customer care they are telling me we can't do anything about that. So kindly do the needful

azad786jmi
              Jun 2, 2020

I have try to transfer through imps to fincare small finance bank beneficiary an amount of[protected]+7000 two times) on 01 june 2020 and the status is showing as transaction failed, but the amount is debited and not credit back to my account and also not received the money in beneficiary account.
              My canara bank account
              My email [[protected]@yahoo.com]
              Mob [[protected]]

sonjiyaja
                May 30, 2020

My canara bank account becomes dormant. I went to home branch meet the manager write an application and submit a request with all required documents, passport photo, pan card, adhaar card and my current address proof. But the bank/system reject my request. I ask the manager he just said it's rejected i am. Nit really sure what is the exact behind not being able to activate my account. I need this account to activate as soon as possible to deposite my salary.
                Please look into the issue at the earliest and do the needful.

Purohith
                  May 29, 2020

I have cancled my amazon prime account and the refund has to be initiated to my account with 999rs . Its been almost 20 days that i got no refund of this amonut..
                  Please initiate my refund of 999rs to my account.

Sutha Veni
                    May 29, 2020

Amazon has initiated refund on 21st may not yet i received refund from my bank amazon telling me to contact bank customer service refund reference #758689 canara bank please initiate refund to my account

richa1208
                      May 28, 2020

PPF account statement is not available

Address: Canara Bank, IIT Powai, Mumbai

I opened a PPF account with canara bank last year but my PPF account statement is not available in net banking. Neither have I received any receipts for contributions I made during last financial year. Due to this I am not able to claim the income tax exemptions. I have put multiple emails to their complaint system but have received no reply so far. I also tried talking to the customer support but they just said they don't have any information...
                      Rishi Anandan
                      May 27, 2020

My name is lokesh rishi kumar a, my account no is[protected], canara bank sathuvachari branch. On 18th march i have ordered a laptop in amazon through debit card for rupees 46, 800. Then i have cancelled the order on march 31st and they mentioned that the amount will be credited in your account by 7th april.. Till now i did not get the money in my account. I have received a refund reference no #[protected]. These are the messages received from amazon.

Dear customer,

Greetings from amazon.in

We are writing to confirm that your refund for rs.46, 800.00 has been processed for your order #[protected].

This refund is for the following item (S):

Item: lenovo ideapad s145 8th gen intel core i5 15.6 inch fhd thin and light laptop (8gb ram/1 tb hdd + 256 gb ssd/windows 10/ms office 2019/ gray/1.85 kg)
                      Quantity: 1
                      Asin: b07vx52jd2
                      Reason for refund: unable to deliver

Here's the breakdown of your refund:

Item refund: rs.39, 661.02
                      Item tax refund: rs.7, 138.98

Your refund is being credited as follows:

Original payment method: rs.46, 800.00

If you paid for your order using credit/debit card or net banking, it may take up to 5-7 business days for your bank to credit the refund amount to your account.
                      Please note that if you paid through emi on credit card, this refund may cause a change in the terms of your emi with your credit card issuer, and the issuer might levy a charge for the emi cancellation. Please check with your credit card issuer on how your emi may be affected.
                      All refunds into amazon pay balance will be credited to your amazon account within 2-4 hours of the return.
                      If you paid for your order using cash on delivery, an at par cheque drawn on deutsche bank will be delivered to you in 6-8 business days. The beneficiary bank will be responsible to present the cheque for outstation clearing, if required. Please check the same with your bank while presenting the cheque. However, if you have selected the refund to bank account, the amount will be credited within 1 day.

Thank you for choosing amazon.

Please resolve this issue and refund money in my account

May 27, 2020

Address: Jagannath our barageria Pingla West Medinipur West Bengal

Amount not credited

Ayush_Kumar.
                          May 24, 2020

Today i was filling an educational form in which i made online payment of rs.1000 through my canara bank debit card. But the transaction got failed. But when i checked my balance the amount was deducted from my bank account. So please refund my money back to my account.

krupas
                            May 22, 2020

Address: ARATHI NEST.2ND CROSS.. 5th stage,, Double road.RR Nagar

It is brought to your kind notice that, kindly arrange to link
                            My mail dated 18.05.2020. No information or any one from the canara bank
                            Done any arrangement for canara bank app application for my accounts.
                            Brief problem faced by me as follows.
                            Till date i was having the canara bank app in my mobile for checking
                            My money translation and bank balance for my two accounts. Registered mobile number.
                            When i changed the mobile instrument and i inserted the sim of my
                            Register mobile number in that, the canara bank app cannot be operated
                            And getting remarks as "your mobile number appears to be not linked
                            With any of canara bank accounts.
                            I am having two canara bank account one at mysore and another at rr nagar
                            Bangalore.
                            I am a senior citizen (75 years) and cannot approach any bank immediately.
                            Will you kindly help me and oblige.

Address: Office No- 303.3rd floor Viva Building. Aashram Road. Near Income tax office. Ahmedabad (Gujrat), Gujarat, India, India

She called me with this no. : [protected] (Priya mahor), [protected] (Name not told)

She offered me work from home in which i have to fill some bank related. Forms. For each form filling, i was offered 25 rupees n i have to complete 700 forms in 6 days.

I completed 698 forms, it got log-out automatically. As we told this lady about the issue, she is torturing to pay 3999/- or else she will not make the payment...
                              8 other people found this review helpful
                              8 found this helpful
                              rajesh281302
                              May 21, 2020

Address: sec1-4,mahavir colony , hisar haryana

Gud evening government.
                              My name is lalita saini, today i had visited at canara bank near talaki gate, hisar haryana bus stand with my grand mother (75 year old). When i enter in bank that time 5 people in queue and i told to the security guard, she is very old so please allow to enter the bank but that time one person come under the bank and shouted on me why she is coming and said "she is not going to dead without taking her pension".
                              And one lady at the cash conter, i don’t know her name, she was not aware how to talk customer. She do not agree to leave her seat to see the old lady is coming or not for taking her pension.
                              She said told to your grand mother come at cash counter and do the signature.
                              So i ask to bank employes, where is your manner after get the position he and she also leave all the manners.
                              I want strict action against his and her.
                              For this matter on the spot talk to his branch manager, he did not give me any satisfactory answer.
                              My grand mother have to come at every 3 month gaziabad to hisar due to her taking pension because she leave with my uncle and his family is move on gaziabad.
                              My number is [protected].

Amman Cell Ramesh AC
                                May 21, 2020

Address: NSK Nagar naduvalur post Gangavathi taluk

Account number[protected] debit rupees 330 only mobile number[protected] cell number [protected]

Shankarapandian
                                  May 21, 2020

Address: No.633, Anayarkulam,, Perumalpuram-post,

I am shankarapandian having my saving bank account a/c no,[protected] in canara bank perumalpuram branch (Ifsc - cnrb0002397). I have availed an agriculture on 03/09/2019 for rs. 63, 000/- (Jl no.[protected]. Today 21/05/2020 i have repayed the full loan amount of rs. 65, 595/-
                                  I requested the details of the interest of loan, the bank officers told that apart from the capital loan amount, the interest is rs. 1800/- loan processing charge is rs. 395/- and the field visit charge rs. 400/-.

I payed the agriculture jewel loan amount with in one year. Is there any need to visit before one year to a agri jewel loan. Is there any provisions to collect like this amount from an agriculture loan borrower.
                                  Request to please reply.
                                  Sincerely,
                                  K. Shankarapandian

DIGITAL THINKING
                                    May 20, 2020

Bank name - canara bank
                                    Aeps transaction date[protected]
                                    Amount - rs.900/-
                                    Transaction status - failed
                                    Transaction utr no[protected]
                                    Aadhar number[protected]
                                    Account number[protected]
                                    Name - angura bibi
                                    Debited amount not refund till now, so please solve the issue as soon as possible.