Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2025
Complaints 5275

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 99

Tyaginikita72
Feb 28, 2020

[28/02, 14:01] nikita tyagi: i ordered asus vivobook 14 x409fa-ek555t on 19th february 2020. The delivery boy didn't deliver the product and filed a request of return. So i talked to three different executives regarding the delivery of my product and they gave me assurance that i ll receive my product on 23rd february 2020. Instead of delivering my product, amazon initiated refund for the same. Refrence id of the transaction/refund is 74332740055005481380010

Its more than 4 working days and according to amazon's mentioned timeline i am supposed to receive the refund withing 4 working days.
They are asking me again and again to contact my bank account and i have done that several times already. Instead of helping me out, amazon is denying the fact that i haven't received the refund yet.
[
Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

m j s
    Feb 28, 2020

Address: Mudigere, Chikkamagaluru, Karnataka, 577132

Hello sir
    Online amount transaction pending status and my account debited but not responsible bank
    I imps true amount sending use canara bank app 30/01/2020 2450rs
    31/01/2020 2450rs
    Two time send same bank account but amount is not received other bank my account debited to to amount to time i have a complaint bank and customer care air is not responsible white 7 working days but i have already 29 days waited but is not any bank employees and not customer case is not responsible you have tell wait this is not bank problem i visit i visited time bank but is not responsible haier complaint letter will be manager but is still wait 7 working days but but amount is not debited my email id [protected]@gmail.com main branch in mudigere
    Apr 02, 2020
    Updated by m j s
    Parblem is not sloved close you're close website I waited 62dayes

Basireddy Rajendar
      Feb 26, 2020

Address: 501101

This is Rajendar Reddy I've ordered boat rockers and delivery boy has came on 23/01/20 the payment 1299/- is done through BHIM on my side payment is successful, from delivery boy side payment is pending but money is credited from my account, I've called the Amazon during this issue, executive said send the transaction is screen shot please find the attached documents for your reference.

Rajendar Reddy

Shanthi Karunakaran
        Feb 26, 2020

wrong debit in cub atm radhanagar branch on 18/01/2020

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600044

Dear sirs,

Kindly revert with credit to my account for the wrong debit made by atm though i didn't draw any money.
        Forwarding the msg. Received for your kind action.

A/c xx4953 linked to card xx9956 debited rs 4, 000.00 on 18/01/20 seq[protected] atm txn. Avl bal is rs 28, 529.12 use canara bank atm to avoid charges. To report fraud & stop further debit sms suspect to 56161...
        ManjunathSc
        Feb 27, 2020

I tried to recharge through canara bank recharge. It was a wrong recharge plan. Amount has been debited but the recharge has not been done.please look through this and hope the amount is refunded as soon as possible.we are very inconvenient about this this.Please look through this and hope you fix it as soon as possible. We are looking forward for your response
        Mar 11, 2020
        Updated by ManjunathSc
        I have been told that we would be followed up, but I haven't received any response. I would request you to the needs as soon as possible.

Krypo Cars
          Feb 25, 2020

Address: Daulatpur, near focal point, Patiala, Punjab, 147001

Hello sir
          My Account no (Protected)
          My customer id[protected]
          I have current account in canara bank. On 17 Feb about 2:30am from my bank account Rs 44, 500 charge to my Amazon account without my knowledge and information. This is just fraud transaction someone buy 'E cherrs gift card' on my amazon acount. 2 gift vouchers buyed one is of Rs40, 000 and another is of Rs4500. I didn't did this transaction. On 17th morning when i knew that immediately i went to the bank complained about this transaction. They didn't take this case seriously. I also call in amazon customer care, when tell about this fraud transaction didn't done by me, they temporarily disabled my account and cancelled gift card and told me your money will refunded in 48 hour but today is 25 feb they didn't refunded. I was calling daily in customer care amazon they just postponing this. But today they ask me for fill charge dispute form of canara bank. Bank is also not helped or contact me about this case. Plese help me. And refund my money fast. I also attached some photos of this transaction all transactions id no in this photos and also given that email address where this gift card has been sent. I didn't did this transaction please help me. I am still waiting for my refund

Ashok Nadkarni
            Feb 21, 2020

failure of online transaction

Address: Everest shopping centre,opp.Dombivli Rly station,Dombivli, Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

I had made online payment of rs.2460
            Transaction ref. No 16742653 through canara bank on 14/06/2019 at 22:05:02. The amount was debited from my sb a/c but not credited to beneficiaries account. And not reversed to my account. I had made a written complaint to canarabank dombivli (West) branch. I have followed up with the bank but so far the amount is not refunded....
            Billie2020
            Feb 21, 2020

Address: Imphal, Imphal East, Manipur

Dear sir/ma'am,

I, lenjahao haokip hailing from manipur state, have been unable to receive my fellowship for the month of october, december and january while i have received for the month of october and my friends have received for upto january. I, therefore, request you to kindly accept my humble request and i shall remain ever grateful to you.

The details of myself are as hereunder:

Name: lenjahao haokip
            Student id:336/ (Net-july2018)
            Account number: [protected]
            Ifsc code : sbin0016015
            Mobile number: [protected]
            Amazon Refund Amount 1999 has been Processed To Canara Bank . But Still it Not Credited to my Bank Account
            I have transacted money to my friend through amazon upi on 5th of feb.My money was debited from my bank account but not received by my receiver.
            Bank reference id:[protected]

Sai Koushik
              Feb 20, 2020

Good evening. I'm a canara bank user.
              When i'm registering for net banking online i'm receiving a following message that says "first name/middle name/last name are mandatory fields and they might not be maintained properly and then it asks me to close. I'm not understanding the problem. It's really urgent for me to register for net banking. So kindly resolve it asap.

Prem N
                Feb 19, 2020

Address: TANUKU, West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

I am a customer of sbi and i tried withdrawal of rs 3000 from canara bank atm at tanuku on 18/feb/2020 and the amount is debited from my account and i didn't receive any money from the machine. I want my amount back immediately as i am out of station and need those money for a purchase.

Rs3000w/[protected]@canatm 27768432fm a/cx5881 on18feb20txn#[protected]avlbal rs52725if not w/d, fwd this sms to[protected]/call[protected]or[protected] to block card

AarfinAshraf
                  Feb 18, 2020

Address: Road no 14 ,Jawaharnagar, Mango, holding no 307, district: Eastsinghbhum, East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 832110

Dear canarabank

I didn't got refund from 3 month and as discussed with IRCTC team refund pending by canarabank
                  PFB the RRN Refund details:

Settled date[protected]:00:00
                  Refund Date[protected]:41:32
                  Order Id [protected]
                  Bank Txn ID[protected]
                  Transaction Id[protected]
                  Bank gateway ICICI
                  PayMode UPI
                  Refunded Amount 1747

please do needful
                  Refund is intiated from Amazon but ammount is not credited to my bank account but Amazon people r saying that the refund is intiated from them but my ammount is not credited to me
                  This is Mohan Raju, I’m account holder of this bank, Recently I visited to bank for update of detail(pan, Adhar, mobile no), I visited too many time’s, but even not updated my details and staff is not answering properly and I give my all details for updates but staffs aren’t properly Responded...

Dibyajyoti Bishnu
                    Feb 16, 2020

Address: Govindpur Dhanbad, Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 828109

Hi sir, /madam
                    I have an taken an education loan from your bank having the below details :-

Loan number :[protected]
                    Opening date: [protected]
                    Sanctioned loan amount: 3, 70, 000.00
                    Disbursed loan amount: 2, 99, 650.00
                    Interest rate: 10.60 %
                    Amount paid till date: 3, 64, 706.00

When i took this education loan i have applied for the government education loan subsidy scheme to get subsidy on my education loan interest.

But till today i have received a subsidy of only 11, 206 (Eleven thousand two hundred and six rupees only).

Details of credits mentioned below.

Value date reference description credit
                    5-mar-14 [protected] by subsidy 159
                    19-jun-14 [protected] by subsidy apr-2014 159
                    26-aug-15 9726000 int subsidy 2012-13 75
                    22-jan-19 3.7 681 e+13 ec s 155749 lon 10813

Several times i complaint to the home branch regarding my subsidy amount, but didn't receive any satisfactory response from them.
                    As per their advice, i waited too long for receiving this subsidy amount but now its too much. I can't wait any more.
                    I am coming from a financially weaker family, so i am pretty much dependent on this subsidy amount.

Please take this complain as serious note.
                    Feb 16, 2020
                    Updated by Dibyajyoti Bishnu
                    Here is the Subsidy Received till now details

Refund is intiated from Amazon but ammount is not credited to my bank account but Amazon people r saying that the refund is intiated from them but my ammount is not credited to me

rahul verma verma
                      Feb 14, 2020

complaint against canara bank

Address: 206 BY 55 A, GANDHI NAGAR, KRISHNA NAGAR, Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281004

I have made on online payment using canara bank debit card pay for hospital amount 10000 rupees on 11 jan 2020 two times at sn malhotra hospital first transection money got deducted from my account and not reflected in receivers account, again second time 10000 transection done on pos. I have raised on dispute through canara bank customer care complaint no [protected] dtd 11.01.20and followed up over the phone still no resolution and also...
                      rahul verma verma
                      Feb 14, 2020

Address: 206 BY 55 A, GANDHI NAGAR, KRISHNA NAGAR, Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281004

I have made on online payment using canara bank debit card pay for hospital amount 10000 rupees on 11 jan 2020 two times at sn malhotra hospital first transection money got deducted from my account and not reflected in receivers account, again second time 10000 transection done on pos. I have raised on dispute through canara bank customer care complaint no [protected] dtd 11.01.20and followed up over the phone still no resolution and also complain in branch dtd 17.01.20 as copy attached. Both person have canada bank account but problem not solved contacted agra branch sikndra also

I follow my complain branch as well as customer care and on mail still my complain not resolve from your end no responses received, that mean poor service from branch staff manager rs patel and customer care if complain not resolve than i have option for consumer court against bank.

All service are very bad there is no resolution of my complain from 11 th jan 20 very poor service and harassment my father is admit in hospital i need money but my money not refunded till now.

Rahul kumar verma

Canada bank accout krishna janmasthaan mathura u. P,[protected]

M-[protected]
                      Feb 14, 2020
                      I have made on online payment using canara bank debit card pay for hospital amount 10000 rupees on 11 Jan 2020 two times at SN malhotra hospital first transection money got deducted from my account and not reflected in receivers account, again second time 10000 transection done on pos. I have raised on dispute through canara bank customer care complaint no 99990112014908 dtd 11.01.20and followed up over the phone still no resolution and also complain in branch dtd 17.01.20 as copy attached. Both person have Canada bank account but problem not solved contacted agra branch sikndra also I follow my complain branch as well as customer care and on mail still my complain not resolve from your end no responses received, that mean poor service from branch staff manager rs patel and customer care as well as mail on [email protected] but response All service are very bad there is no resolution of my complain from 11 th jan 20 very poor service and harassment my father is admit in hospital I need money but my money not refunded till now. Regards, Rahul kumar verma Canada bank accout Krishna janmasthaan mathura u. P, 2868101007001 M-9997322202 Mail id [email protected]
                      Feb 14, 2020
                      Updated by rahul verma verma
                      Not resolved

Tîrûmãl Rêddy Mãtlî
                        Feb 14, 2020

Address: 6-1-247, Varadaraja nagar, 517501

185rs on feb 8th has refunded to my account after 5 days it is still not yet credited back to my account. Trans i'd :[protected]. They said thay bank had denied it. After contacting swiggy and amazon they said that they already had refunded the amount and they had done their work. 185rs is not just a small amount to an unemployee. I contacted canara bank also they said that they didn't intiated but amazon is saying that they had intiated and just contact ur bank. Please resolve this issue as early as possible. Thank you

Ali Itahdur
                          Feb 13, 2020

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I am a manf fellow of 2018-19. I have registered in the canara scholars corner and i have been using it for the last 5 months but today there is a problem while i try to log in to the corner. There is a popup with a message 'invalid username/password'. The same password has been using for the last 5 months. What is the solution to this problem?
                          My manf registration number is manf[protected]man-97787.
                          Maine credit card se 05/02/2020 ko phone order kiya tha jo ki cancel kr diya tha or us k arefund amazon ki taraf se credit jr diya gaya h but mere card ke andr abhi tak ni aaya 5 working days complete ho gaye h plz mera amount credit kr diya jaye my mobile nmbr [protected]

ravishanku
                            Feb 13, 2020

I Ravi Shankar Madiraju customer of Canara Bank and my account No is:[protected].My Money has been debited from my account twice with only one successful transaction online payment via third party razorpay (as per the attached bank statement Ref.No:[protected] &[protected] and I have not received services/product and not got a refund"even though raise my complaint with Canara bank grievance on[protected] but still my issue was not solved .Please see the below attached bank statement highlighted the amount.This is pending since from one year.

With lot of correspondence with third party Razorpay( ticket reference for your request is #2086488) they confirm that it is problem with canara bank.
                            So kindly help me Sir.

Kavi Bharathi
                              Feb 12, 2020

Address: 606105

About Canara bank Murugankudi branch Cuddalore dist, we got business loan before 7yrs we pay interest till now, 4 managers has changed they won't give any receipt for our payment when the new one came they started from the first, we have also got gold loan they won't give our gold, they told reason I[censored] completed the business loan after that we give your gold ..like that all managers told what we do we have pay more than the loan amount but they won't give receipt they do forgeries they take the money and do nothing please enquire about this...
                              Please provide me the branch Manager contact number. Canara bank vipin khand gomti nagar Lucknow.

Ayush Kishal
                                Feb 12, 2020

I have returned a product to amazon and they have initiated the refund process but when it was not displayed in my pass book then i contacted them with same and they told me they have initiated it from there side there is some issue from bank side and asked me to talk with my bank customer care and when i talked with them they say they can't do anything and this refund i'd doesn't exist and when i asked for more help they said to mail my query to my home branch and i have done that too but still no sign of there reply.

The refund reference # 66t0qccy0000k63vl2yu
                                Feb 13, 2020
                                It's resolved quickly
                                Done online fund transfer through net banking on 07 Feb 2020 morning.
                                Amount got debited but not yet credited to beneficiary account.

Ayush Kishal
                                  Feb 12, 2020

I have been issued a refund of rs. 1449 by amazon for returning a product and it's been 7 days from which amazon has issued the payment but didn't received in my account and the amazon customer care is saying there is a issue from bank side and when i have talked with the canara bank customer care they told me to mail it to my home branch and they can't assist me on phone, done that too but no response from bank side too.
                                  The refund reference # 66t0qccy0000k63vl2yu.

Kindly assist me with this issue.
                                  Feb 13, 2020
                                  Well thanks for quick response and solution