Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 7049

File a complaint to Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]

Having problems with Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] reviews & complaints page 140

Basker Selvaraj
Jul 31, 2021

The marks recorded in the 12th Mark sheet is not matching with CBSE scoring guidelines. Based on the guidelines my son score is 95% in maths, but in the mark sheet it is recorded as 75 marks.
I afraid, there is typo / data entry issue due to which wrong marks are recorded in the mark sheet.
Request the relevant authorities to take action and correct the mistakes.

Shubam0531
    Jul 31, 2021

Address: 1608,Nicolas 2, Supertech CZAR,Omicron 1, Greater Noida

I am not satisfied with the evaluation of my result done by CBSE. I had got less marks and I am not sure, on what basis CBSE has given me such grades.
    The students those who were fail in 11 as well as preboard in 12, they have got better marks than me.How is it possible? Not only me, but many students are not satisfied by this evaluation done by CBSE. And now they are saying that we can give exam if not satisfied. That means they are telling us to prepare for board in month because what if a students syllabus is different based on the college he chosed. I want full justification and also this carelessness was not expected by the CBSE.

Venkat King
      Jul 31, 2021

Sir I got marks in maths very less than given criteria, I got 10 cgpa in maths in 10 th and 70 no. In 11 but in 12 result it's only 27 out of 80 . Pls sir tell me where to claim for
      Can I know how much no. My school sent to cbse

samarsanju1409
        Jul 31, 2021

Address: D.A.V pub school Deeptinagar Kahalgaon Bhagalpur Bohar

I am a student of cbse affiliated school (D.A.V. pub school Dpt. Kahalgaon Bihar).
        Teacher's did partiality towards students, teacher's child got 95%+ in cbse 12th 2021 results who scored only 60% in class 10th board. They did a bery crucial role of favoritism. Students whom relation with teacher's were good got 86%+. My friends scored average 85% in 10th, got only 75% average in 12th(2021).
        We want cbse to look into this matter.
        And give what we deserve.

Abhi-Bhasker
          Jul 31, 2021

I am a student of Maheshwari Public School Shrinathapuram Kota (CBSE Affiliation No.:1730330). We students have been deceived by giving such low marks . The reason given to us was that the school's last year performance was low so the school had to give results according. From where does this even look fair for all the 90% above scoring students who have got only 80% and below marks .
          Because after proper calculation my marks are coming to be approx. 95%... But I got only 78% marks...
          And The school has taken money from us.

Abhi-Bhasker
            Jul 31, 2021

This is to inform you that Maheshwari Public School Shrinathapuram Kota'(CBSE Affliation No.:1730330) has sent falls marks for class 12 students in cbse 2021 exam. And are behaving very rudely.I request you to inspect this school and check the marks.

Ayush Kumar rai
              Jul 31, 2021

Sir/maam
              I am a student of Bal Jyoti Sr. Secondary School, Ghaziabad . We students have been deceived by giving such low marks . The reason given to us was that the school's last year performance was low so the school had to give results according. From where does this even look fair for all the 90% above scoring students who have got only 80% and below marks . How can anyone compare a student's performance with last years performance. This is unjustifiable i request the cbse committee to look into this issue and make sure that all students have got the marks they deserve ...pls sir look after it...
              Because after proper calculation my marks are coming to be approx. 95%... But I got only 84% marks...
              How can u give such marks to students... Pls sir help me out sir...

Upendra kumar qwe
                Jul 31, 2021

Address: Majhauli jharokala dudhi sonbhadra up

सर,
                मेरा नाम उपेंन्द्र कुमार क्लास 12 का रोल नंबर 23722424 है और स्कूल पिन 72047 है

और मेरा क्लास 10 का रोल नंबर 5191627 था

क्लास 11 की टोटल results 73% है और हाईस्कूल की results72. 6% है तो सर कैसे मेरा क्लास 12 का टोटल 58.8% आया है कृपया मेरा results आधार पे बनाया गया है मुझे बताया जाय

तो मुझे जानना है की आप मेरे results class 12 की इतनी काम% क्यो मिल मुझे your
                Upendra kumar
                Date 31 july 2021

Arush Singhal
                  Jul 31, 2021

Address: New Delhi

Amenity public school has published class 12th result which voliates the cbse norms but cbse did nt object anything . I am utterly depressed and feel cheated.

This is result is nt a true Indication of students . So atleast du should nt consider it as the basis.

Anuj_don
                    Jul 31, 2021

• For class 12th result, the decided criteria of 30% of 10th top 3 subject, 30% of 11th, 40% of class 12th is not followed.
                    • My class 10 top 3 subject marks is 92.91%.
                    • My class 11 marks is more than 80%.
                    • My practical marks are full, i.e., equivalent to 26% of declared result.
                    • My class 12th result declared is 70.6%.

• Where is your critera?
                    • When I visited school, the said cbse has reduce marks from our given marks data. How are you explaining this?
                    • and Now you are saying that the exam will not be improvement exam they will be challenge exam?

Hipsterretspih
                      Jul 31, 2021

Sir/maam
                      I am a student of Kathir Vidhya Mandhir coimbatore which was told to us as sri chaitanya . We students have been deceived by giving such low marks . The reason given to us was that the school's last year performance was low so the school had to give results according. From where does this even look fair for all the 90% above scoring students who have got only 80% and below marks . How can anyone compare a student's performance with last years performance. This is unjustifiable i request the cbse committee to look into this issue and make sure that all students have got the marks they deserve ...

Alka3177
                        Jul 31, 2021

I am Aryan Agarwal student of Dr Maria Residential Academy Agra School code 60039. Sir I have very low marks in accountancy and economics due to which my total percentage has suffered. I have scored 90percent marks in 10 and also Have performed very well in my class 11 & 12. The school says your marks have been moderated by cbse. What is the Basis of moderation policy where below average students score 85-90 percent and brilliant and aspiring students preparing for IIT and CA are given below average marks. Also favourite students of teachers top the school.
                        I request board officials to look into the matter ASAP as I am unable to concentrate on my further studies seeing the result

Ramrevathi
                          Jul 31, 2021

My child studied in the school name kathir vidhya mandhir which is also known as srichaithanya located in neelambur Coimbatore tamilnadu...the school awarded low marks for the children in 12th grade the students who normally score less marks were awarded with more marks and students who were scoring good in their exam were awarded low marks which is below 400...this is purely inappropriate for the students...the students are very upset about their marks only 10 students out off 500 will be able get into a proper college other do not have any choice pls do consider this complaint and take action accordingly...Thank you

prashantverma1803
                            Jul 31, 2021

Address: Tundla (Firozabad)

I have a complaint regarding 12th Class result 2021. I have got low marks in result because as per previous results of 10th and 11th, I got 92.8 % and 88.5% respectively. Though, I should deserve 90+ marks. But I get only 78.8%.

Also, students of other schools in my area got 90+ percentages even after getting low marks in the 10th and 11th classes.

I think there is a dispute.
                            My roll no. is 21640304 and my school code is 60471.
                            Please I request you to solve my problem.

Keerthi Dev
                              Jul 31, 2021

Address: 12/1j sr illam, goundampalayam paramathi veku namakkal

We are the students of Kathir Vidyaa Mandhir, Neelambur, Coimbatore which is undertaken by Sri Chaitanya Educational institutions.As per Supreme Court order to afford the class 12 marks for cbse students on the basis of 10th marks -30% 11 th mark-30% and 12 th mark-40%.But our school has not provided marks on that criteria.A lot of partiality was shown in our school.Due to that, it’s our lives which has been put into a big question mark.We students were very hopeful that we would get high scores in 12 th exam as our 10 th and 11 th marks have been high. But this is not happen in our school . Due to this our school students have been undergoing depression and are feared for their lives.We kindly request the higher officials and the exam committee to take severe action on this and provide justice to the students.We will not stop until we get justice for our marks.

Sri chaitanya students and parents .

Alka3177
                                Jul 31, 2021

Sir, I am not satisfied with my 12 results. I got 90 percent in 10 and also I was very good at each UTs and final exams in 11 & 12. I was expecting more than 90percent this year but I got very low marks in yesterday result. When I asked about my marks from school officials, they told me that your marks have been lowered by cbse due to moderation policy. Sir I want to know what type of moderation is this when students who are below average are getting 85 percent and brilliant and aspiring students preparing for IIT and CA are given low marks. CBSE has no right to play with our future. Please look into the matter as I think there are many mistakes done by school level also because their favourite students have got much better marks then they expected. My name is Aryan Agarwal from DR. MARIA RESIDENTIAL ACADEMY, school code 60039
                                Pls sir look into the matter ASAP as I am unable to concentrate on my further studies seeing this result.
                                Jul 31, 2021
                                Updated by Alka3177
                                Sir, I am not satisfied with my 12 results. I got 90 percent in 10 and also I was very good at each UTs and final exams in 11 & 12. I was expecting more than 90percent this year but I got very low marks in yesterday result. When I asked about my marks from school officials, they told me that your marks have been lowered by cbse due to moderation policy. Sir I want to know what type of moderation is this when students who are below average are getting 85 percent and brilliant and aspiring students preparing for IIT and CA are given low marks. CBSE has no right to play with our future. Please look into the matter as I think there are many mistakes done by school level also because their favourite students have got much better marks then they expected. My name is Aryan Agarwal from DR. MARIA RESIDENTIAL ACADEMY, school code 60039
                                Pls sir look into the matter ASAP as I am unable to concentrate on my further studies seeing this result.

gangadharan ok
                                  Jul 31, 2021

My daughter Parvathi Gangadharan scored 97.4 %in 10th CBSE and 98.2% in 11th standard . But in the class 12th results marks of English and IP is given not according to the criteria mentioned
                                  due to which there is a fall in the overall percentage .It is low compared to previous performance in the same subjects.Whereas children scoring low scores in the subjects have been given high scores.I request CBSE to look into this matter and do the needful.Roll no:24636145

Hrutuja Dhawale
                                    Jul 31, 2021

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Sir/Mam, I am Hrutuja Dhawale and I'm not satisfied with my percentage in 12th. I got 90.4% in 10th and now my school has not given proper marks to me and I got 75.6% in 12th. Whereas, other schools gave proper and even more marks to their students who were less deserving than me.
                                    My Roll no : 15613029
                                    My school code : 30073
                                    My school name is St. Xaviers High School, MIDC Hingna, Nagpur
                                    Please do something regarding this...this is unfair.
                                    My school gave unfair marks to me. My school has given proper marks to the students of their school who were already in their from 10th.

Subhangi Karmakar
                                      Jul 31, 2021

With all due respect, I, Subhangi Karmakar (Roll no.[protected]School no. 57683) would like to request you to kindly re-evaluate my 12th boards result as it is not what I was expecting. The result came as a shock to me as I am an excellent student with a great academic record. So I request you to kindly look into the matter. Last 3 years of my academic results is provided below for your consideration.

Hrutuja Dhawale
                                        Jul 31, 2021

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Sir/Mam, I am Hrutuja Dhawale and I'm not satisfied with my percentage in 12th. I got 90.4% in 10th and now my school has not given proper marks to me and I got 75.6% in 12th. Whereas, other schools gave proper and even more marks to their students who were less deserving than me.
                                        My Roll no : 15613029
                                        My school code : 30073
                                        My school name is St. Xaviers High School, MIDC Hingna, Nagpur
                                        Please do something regarding this...this is unfair.
                                        My school gave unfair marks to me. My school has given proper marks to the students of their school who were already in their school from 10th.