Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 7049

File a complaint to Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]

Having problems with Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] reviews & complaints page 215

DivyanshiSingh
May 25, 2019

Sir, i applied for obtaining answer book photocopy after verification of marks for chemistry and computer science. But in chemistry pages 4 and 5 (Included q-3, 4, 5, 6 in main sheet) are missing from answer book photocopy uploaded by cbse, also q9 is unchecked and q20 is wrongly checked, for which i have applied revaluation. Due to all this i am very upset and mentally devasted. Kindly sort out the issue of missing pages.
Roll no.- 5618278
Zone - allahabad
Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Alish17
    May 25, 2019

I apply for revaluation on 25 may the process for successfully compelete and the fee balance is also debit from my account but my fee status is not update on cbse portal. I pay full fee but it doesn't show. Kindly help in this regard
    Here is the required info.

Name of candidate - alisha
    Roll no. 9752744
    Revaluation application no.- d85364r
    Date of transaction - 25/5/2019
    Mode of payment - online (Through other debit card)
    Amount paid - rs 1000
    Payment gateaway - hdfc bank
    I request you to fix it as soon as possible

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

nishida
      May 25, 2019

Address: 3050

My son has five subjects for my reevaluation and i inadvertently made payment thinking that for each subject one there will be an application id.

I called up cbse regional office and they are very stringent on this which is appalling. The students are anxious when they are applying and secondly had paid to get 5 answer books. It was a technical error and my sons future is at stake. They should have some leniency, all foreign boards have it and understand the importance of such issues.
      Ms. Anita karwal please look into this our child's future gets jeopardized

Swapan Mahato
        May 25, 2019

I applied for photocopy of chemistry 12, but till now it is showing yet to be uploaded. Last day for reevaluation is 26 th may. Dont know what to do, no helpline telephone no is responding, the authorities should not play with the future of students in this way. What should be my next step if i dont get my photocopy of answer book within stipulated time.
        Application no-b81453
        Roll no-6627728

Alka Harry
          May 25, 2019

Why are the cbse board examiners asking high fee rate of qr500 per each candidate, last year it was 400qr this year they r asking 500qr all indian schools in qatar.. Why so? They increasing every year 100qr extra... This 500qr is equal to 9, 500 rupees just for the board exam...in india they are paying only 400/500 rupees... Is this much amount necessary... From where the poor parents will pay this fee nd educate their children's... Why they are looting this much amount of money!

vauiifywvefyef
            May 24, 2019

The carelessness by the cbse and the evaluating teachers has cost me dearly.in biology i was expecting 94-95 but instead got a dismal 80. Now comes the more severe mistake, the cbse results released on 2nd may, 2019 shows my biology marks to be 85. The clear contrast between the marks in answersheet and marksheet is distasteful. I have been deeply saddened to see my marks deducted in each and every question (As i have obtained my photocopy) where i deserved more marks. The attempts made by cbse to improve learning standards is a futile attempt. The proffesionalism shown by the so called premier education board cbse is a misnomer. The naivety shown by the evaluators of my notebook is unforgivable. Strong action need to be taken against such people with no sympathy and apathy towards a student's career.
            Cbse is acting as a bulwark towards the creativity of students. It has a deep engraved plan in it's methodology to harass students.
            Hinderance in the process of admission has shook me.
            Kindly look into this matter or this will be surely taken to higher jurisdiction.
            Clearly cbse masquerading as a "premier education board" is boondoggle.
            At last i appeal to cbse to give me the result which i deserve

Anurag Nanda
              May 24, 2019

Address: House no.388,Gali no.14 , 25 futa road , sant nagar , burari , delhi 110084, New Delhi, Delhi, 110084

Respected sir/mam,
              I scored nearly expected marks in all the subjects except biology my main subject in which i expected to score 90+ but got just 78. I applied for verification but git response in return. I was shocked and applied for photocopy of answer booklet but till now 24 not got it on my provided gmail account. I request to kindly look into my matter as soon as possible. I will be highly thankful.
              Roll no.-9648353
              School no.-60497
              Center no.-8417
              Admitcard id-ap536017

Charu singh26
                May 24, 2019

Address: 22 radhika puram, near vahaan school, agra road,aligarh, Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202001

Respected sir/maam,
                I scored nearly expected marks in all the subjects except biology my main subject in which i expected to score 95+ but got just 79. I applied for verification but git response in return. I was shocked and applied for photocopy of answer booklet but till now 24 not got it on my provided gmail account. I request to kindly look into my matter as soon as possible. I will be highly thankful.
                Roll no.-5613094
                School no.-09228
                Center no.-5024
                Admit card id-cd940924
                Subject code-044

Raj Kamal Yadav
                  May 24, 2019

Address: Vill-allauddinpur korouta bazaar, Post -mangalpur, Thana -lohta varanasi, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221107

I raj kamal yadav recently passed class 12 but, i just get very less marks then the expected marks. To see the marks are very less in physics, chemistry and maths i just apply for the marks verification but the result is same.
                  I just get only 34 in maths out of 100
                  I just get 63 in physics out of 100
                  And i just get 56 in chemistry out of 100
                  Due to server problem i'm not able to fill the fill of obtaining of photocopies of the physics, chemistry and maths subjects.

I would like to say that please help for the reevaluation of these subjects copy. So, that i'm able to get better marks and eligible for the competitive examination.

I'm very thankful to you all if i'm able to apply for the reevaluation of my these subjects copies.

Roll. No-5768608
                  Registration no-r20070 (Of verification)

Sidharth!
                    from Dhone, Andhra Pradesh
                    May 23, 2019

Address: Ashok nagar 2nd lane, Rayagada odisha, Rayagada, Odisha, 765001

You can't give only one day for answer booklet. We people of odisha were suffering from fanny no current no internet how can we apply within one day. Even those people sitting out there are not receiving and complaints neither they are picking up the call. You can't do this to poor childrens 12th mark is very important and you should do something so that other can get a fair time limit to apply.
                    They must get the real marks they deserve and you must support us to build a better life for them.

Please sir its a humble request do something my brother is a brilliant student he secured good marks in all subjects except maths. That paper was checked really bad. You give him one chance and evaluate his paper he will get 90 plus marks dats far more than 47
                    Roll no: 4655291
                    Application no: m24790

Abhuwan
                      May 23, 2019

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208011

I am an x student of dr virendra swaroop shyam nagar kanpur up .I would like to complain against our economics teacher Mr.dewedi who always frightened us of failing in subject and in class 12 he sats that he will not give internal marks all the students are frightened to tell any one as principle mam only listen to our teachers and neglects our point he beats and always got involves in girls he dost give importance to any boy he does partiality and has failed many students so all students fear him if any one complain against him he prove that student wrong and fail him in next paper he is main reason for failure of many student in class 11 even papers are also not shown to us only told that we are fail . I request you too take strict action against him and please hide my details no one ever tried to complain because of fear of failing i would like to tell to take strict action against him as it is now I’ll tolerable
                      Sir school management is giving us warning that they will resticate me from the school by any other blame on me.If I will do complaint against them.

chavin narang
                        May 22, 2019

Address: PANIPAT, 132103

Sir i have been allotted dps panipat refinery ( udise code [protected] ) under section 134 a of haryana government. I have just completed my 9th standard from gdr the gurukul international school panipat.
                        Sir dps panipat is refusing to take my admission in class 10th and saying i am not eligible for taking admission as you have to complete your 10th standard from that school where you have passed 9th standard. All my friends who have been allotted different school have taken admission under 134 a section.

My parents cannot afford fees of my present school. Sir kindly look in to the matter and help me to take admission.
                        I am a student of class 10.I have passed class 9 from this school.I was a week student but they are forcing me to leave the school.I was studying in this school from class 6 .so please take a strict action on this school Frame international school dausa rajasthan India
                        Hanuman Singh gurjar's reply, May 19, 2019
                        My self ashish Singh gurjar.Fathers name Hanuman singh. I am a student of class 10. I have scored less Mark's in class 9.But now the school management is forcing me to leave the school.The Principle, teachers and head of the school.But I was studying in this school from class 6.Then they have never said me to leve the school for earning money they are taking too much fee.Now they are saying me to leave the school why?

Lakshayagg44
                          May 22, 2019

Address: #1363 sector-4, Panchkula, Haryana

I have registered for the revaluation of my economic paper, the next step was to pay for a copy of my answer sheet. Initially it was stated that the next step has to be completed on 24th may but i checked it today, and it's showing that last date was 21. My roll no. Is 2807710. Please help. The cbse preponed the date without any notification. I would not be able get admission in a good college of my answer book wouldn't be re checked

somesh agarwala
                            May 22, 2019

My son has passed class x board from narayana school rajarhat kolkata. I am not getting his marksheet despite several request as they are in view that if they give marksheet the students will not admit in thier school in class xi this is quite malafide intention and unacceptable commercial practise and you should be active in this matter and instruct them to deliver the marksheet to the students so that they can admit in any school of thier choice

Drp K Dash
                              May 21, 2019

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751014

Due to FANI Cyclone the power supply of Bhubaneswar, Odish was obtained after due date of Verification of application for Class XII results. So most of the students are not able to apply for verifying the results and subsequently go for photo copy and reevaluation.
                              So, it is necessary to give Odisha, particularly Bhubaneswar CBSE office some more time and give the option to resident of Bhubaneswar to apply for verification.

Aneena424
                                May 21, 2019

1. I appeared in the 12th class cbse board examination of current year 2019. The details of my candidature are as appended below.

(A) roll no: 9706223
                                (B) name: aneena binny

2. In the mark list published online, i scored 82 marks out of 100 in psychology and 94 marks out of 100 in biology and awarded grading as ‘b2’ and ‘a2’ respectively. Whereas, as per the grading system of cbse, i should have been awarded with grade ‘a2’ in psychology and ‘a1’ in biology. My mark list published online is attached for your reference.

3. Therefore, it is humbly requested to correct the discrepancy in the grading of above mentioned subjects as soon as possible before the printing of actual mark sheet.

sanskriti5972
                                  May 21, 2019

Address: J-1/46 FF DDA Flats Kalkaji, New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I am a student who has passed class 12th this year (2019). I wanted to give my marks for re-evaluation. I'm highly apologetic to say that i didn't know marks verification process was important and i can't apply for re-evaluation.
                                  Sanskriti choudhary
                                  Board roll no.-9201266
                                  School no.-65797
                                  Centre no.- 8217
                                  Admit card id-sm666517
                                  Kindly help me
                                  Getting 1st position in school but management is not giving certificates.

sd248128
                                    May 21, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

School named sarhad school located in katraj, pune, maharashtra
                                    Here the teachers appointed by management for standard 10th students of math and science subjects were changed several times due to which students had problems understanding concepts and when few students complained about this the teachers started targeting them, harassing them in lectures. Speaking badly not paying attention to the queries and when we went to the teachers to clear doubts they just said to come afterwards but our doubts were never cleared when we went to the principal our principal said the teachers require time to adjust after this we all who had complained regarding this issue were given very less marks in the exams at school and when we asked why is it so they just said us that how many marks you want this were the words of math teacher and the science teacher in front of whole class asked us that how you got 60+ out of 80 in previous exams the teacher said we cant even pass the teacher continued to harass us until the last paper before board exams. We told this to parents all of our parents had a talk with these both teachers then we were given very less marks in practicals which we came to know after the results were declared and those students who didn't even attended the school regularly were given 20 out of 20 in practicals.
                                    Our grades and percentage decreased because we complained about teachers. This is absolutely wrong as this influences our life so the teachers do not have right to decrease our marks without any reason and seek revenge because we complained about them because we had problems understanding concepts.
                                    They even threatened us saying that we will not give you your hall tickets we will decrease your marks.
                                    My son got only 1 marks in home science practical paper . He was expecting 17 out of 20 marks. He made a beautiful practical file n also answered all questions in viva but still only got 1 marks. May I know the reason behind it coz he cleared all other subject .

from Kishanganj, West Bengal
                                      May 20, 2019

Address: Arkosha Nawatoli Lohardaga Jharkhand, Lohardaga, Jharkhand, 835302

Hello sir!
                                      I applied for class 12 verification of marks on 4th may 2019 and result it is not come yet. Cbse says that verification process will be done in a couple of days and i am waiting for my result from last 16 days, and i i didn't saw any action from cbse. Last day of verification process is 20th may, now you open the link for answer book also.
                                      How can i apply for that?
                                      Cbse is fully responsible for that.

At last i request you please kindly do my verification process as soon as possible.

My application number is-p22002
                                      Name - akash singh
                                      Sir my name is shashank my board roll no is 5753901 and i am not satisfied with my english marks please re check it my school no is 08784 my centre no is 5362 my id is SS010862.please check it
                                      Mishra shashank's reply, May 4, 2019
                                      Please take action towards it

Javed Parmar
                                        May 19, 2019

Address: 3/828 kaukawala mansion,navapura muchallah pole zampa bazaar , surat., 395003

My child Abdul kadir kaukawala, studying in lancer army school london house Dumas road vesu patia surat.since std 1st cleared his boards by 92.16% in 2019 seeking for admission in same school ie : lancers army though collected the form and paid 6 months fees 44, 470.the school didn't give admission for 11th non med sci.because we paid FRC decided fees in 2018/2019, with the preference given by the school and even they provided us the receipt for the same.our 3 children are studying in the same school others in std 3rd and 9th respectively.This is an extreme unjust and school is playing with the career of the child just for certain money matter.we hope to get relevant answer and action from you and hoping to get justice.
                                        Sir, i am a student of cbse board class 12. I expected my marks in Physics 35/70 and 40/70 in chemistry but i got 08/70 in physics and 09/70 in chemistry, this is very very worst pls sir pls resolve my issue. Pls revise my result by rechecking or re evaluation.

Roll no. 5674518
                                        School no. 99999
                                        Centre no. 5172
                                        Admit card ID : DK189972
                                        Sir my name is shashank and i am not satisfied with my english marks my board roll no is 5753901 my school no is 08784 my centre no is 5362 my id is SS010862 please once again check it . My contact no is [protected].