Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 7049

File a complaint to Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]

Having problems with Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] reviews & complaints page 328

Tejasree Naram
Feb 23, 2015

Hello Sir, Am a resident of Hyderabad. Requesting you to catch dogs of our colony. We are unable to go on bikes even, the dogs are running back and about to bite. Many o[censored]s got injured by falling off the bikes. Please do something and get rid of those dogs. Address : Ujwala Jyothi Women's Hostel, MIG 66, APHB colon, opp to DLF Gate 3, gachibowli, Hyderabad.
Feb 23, 2015
Updated by Tejasree Naram
Dog catcher team can catch easily at night after 11 PM, there are about 10 dogs and of them 3 are very ferocious.

Please let me know i[censored] need any information.

Hoping that the issue resolves as early as possible.

nardeen
    Feb 22, 2015

CBSE as such is not a good education system in my opinion. I am a student of CBSE currently in class XI. We are taught about the Einstein theory of education in English core of class 11. We are taught it and that's it, not implementing it. We are taught about his famous works on phy and maths but not how to think like him, how to achieve or how to get ideas. Creative thinking is restricted in CBSE, though i have written many essays on this topic for the English exams! Being in class 11 has gotten me very frustrated with this education system and i would like CBSE to do something a bout this and i don't mean by introducing diff exam ways like OTBA or PSA etc. I could go on but for now i would like u to at least look into the matter that is of course i[censored] get and read this letter as this has been a complaint too!
    Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

abhi924
      Feb 19, 2015

Teacher name Poonam Sharma Phone no [protected] I want to lodge a Complaint against this teacher.She Said I have a setting in cbse. She ask me for a money to pass in 12th cbse board. She also Said if you are not giving me money you fail in 12th board
      Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Abhyudaya Singh
        from Purnia, Bihar
        Feb 16, 2015

sir, this is a humble request to you to take a severe and urgent action on this. i m abyudaya singh of class 10th in bijendra public school purnea bihar india school affliation no- 50069 .. here is a hostel supreintendent her name is ms. archana thakur. once in the cca(cultural activities) period on 17 nov. 2014 we all were dancing in the class and we were not knowing that someone is making a video o[censored]s. suddenly a boy also started recording the video. after 2-3 months yesterday a mobile phone was caught in the hostel ..since mobile phone is not allowed.. and there was a video and that was that video shooteed in the month of november... today feb. 16 2015 in the evening she called all o[censored]s there were 19 students and now she is saying that we all will be thrown out of the school tomorrow ... this is an exam month and we dont want any type of issues regarding this as all o[censored]s has submitted board conduct... so we coud go there easily but this is not right i[censored] want to send hostellers home then send those who were involved.. and there is a khufiya cid of this supreintendent that if a boy talks to a girl she/he suddenly says to him... is this co-education...???? and everyday in front of junior students she talks about me vulgar things which is embarassing for me... the pratical taken by the lab assistant takes bribe as that i will give u 30/30 in chem. and phy...what is this... u may pls consider this urgently as this is uncontrollable and there are many more things in this school... which i wanted to tell u i[censored] want to know than pls contact [protected]

Durga Malleswar vidiyala
          Feb 15, 2015

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

Respected Sir/Madam, I bring to your notice that I have applied for a duplicate copy of ssc marks statement by Registered Post on 31/01/2015 no. RN[protected]IN (Registered Post) and it was delivered on 02/02/2015. I have not yet received my duplicate ssc statement of marks. I'm worried about applying for a job in any Institution without the certificate. Please consider my request and intimate me what should I do.

BETAA
            Feb 13, 2015

My daughter is being admitted to riverdale high school, 25/2 baishnabghata lane, kolkata-47, west bengal for 10+2 science studies. But i have come to know that the school is not affiliated to cbse board. Since her career is at stake kindly let us know if she would be getting the cbse certificate after passing her exams. Has the school applied for affiliation or is in professional arrangement with anoter school? Your prompt reply will be very helpful to us.

Kind regards
            Jayant banerjee
            Father of girl student
            Kolkata.
            In front of my house Mr. Barsagde has started New Chaitanya school/Collage on Plot No. 283, Misal Lay Out, Jaripatka, Nagpur 440014, Maharashtra which is non affiliated by CBSE board but he is taking fees of CBSE board & Selling books of CBSE by own. When students are reaching to the 10th STD so he is forcing them to give paper in Maharashtra state board so kindly close this non affiliated school and save future of the students.

Non affiliation of school - Comment #3788180 - Image #0
            Non affiliation of school - Comment #3788180 - Image #1

Admin Web
              Feb 9, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Dear Sir, I had sent my daughter's TC for counter signature on 01.11.2014 through Speed post vide no.EI[protected]IN on 01.11.2014.But till today, I didn't get it back. I am in great need of it as my child's admission could not be completed and school authority is continously asking for this. So please help in this regard, TC should reach to below mentioned address (self addressed envelop already send) Child Name: Mansi Rajput, S/o Sharad Rajput Class : 5th, School - St.Aloysius Sen.Secondary School, Rimjha, Jabalpur. My address; Sharad Rajput C/o Pawan Ginnare HIG Duplex No.1 Shriram Kunj, Shriram Colony Hoshangabad Road, Bhopal (MP) Mob.#[protected]

Yamini Mathur
                Feb 5, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Respected Sir/Madam I am Yamini Mathur. I have forgotten my atm pin for my Maestro Debit card and would want to retreive it. Following are the details of the card: Card number: [protected] valid upto :07/23 Thanking you Yamini Mathur ([protected]@gmail.com) [protected]

Tanish Malik
                  Jan 30, 2015

our school dips ue ph-1 is not registered in cbse . they send our activities or project files through dips karol bagh. my class section is x a but in our report card our section is x c . there is no c section in our school. kindly look into this matter.

S K Madhavan
                    Jan 24, 2015

Sir/Madam, I am S.K.Madhavan parent of student of CBSE Class XII appearing for MPC & Bio tech combination Board Exams -2015.I'm writing this letter of complaint, regarding the date of the bio tech examination for the CBSE XII th std Board examinations 2015.This XII th exam is a very important for the students which is deciding factor of their life, It is be viewed seriously with a broader perspective with due diligence 02nd March Monday ENGLISH CORE 301 09th March Monday PHYSICS 042 10th March Tuesday BIOTECHNOLOGY 045 12th March Thursday CHEMISTRY 043 18th March Wednesday MATHEMATICS 041 As per the schedule bio tech exam on 10th march is just the very next day of the physics exam that gives not even a complete day for revision, and preparation this being important final board exam. Students are put into turmoil by the board without having the proper concern and approach. The authorities have not prepared the Examination Schedule considering the eventualities. It would be of great relief and help if the concerned authorities look into the matter and re-schedule the date for bio tech exam. Await for constructive actions at the earliest. (Humble suggestion : bio tech exam can be re scheduled either in between english and physics or after mathematics) email address is:[protected]@hotmail.com phone no: [protected] Yours Faithfully S.K.Madhavan

Bibi Aayisha
                      from Palghat, Kerala
                      Jan 23, 2015

My son, Mohammed Wasif, Class III 'E' is a student of Velammal Vidyalaya, Mel Ayanambakkam, Chennai-95. Though he is a bright and intelligent student on the one hand, he is a bit naughty as well on the other. There always has been complaints from the teachers of various subjects about his talkativeness in the class and over activity. But the school has adopted the principles of corporal punishment in all matter of maintaining discipline so much so that, my child has always been physically punished by teachers whether he is guilty in the matter or no and even without the fact of his involvement in an issue being established sometimes. The teachers have hit him with a ruler, a book and have also slapped to the extent that he fell unconscious in school. Written complaints made with the Vice Principal, have had no effect. Of late, he is being targeted by the physical trainers of the school who keep a constant watch on his pocket money and sometimes have even taken it away from him alleging him of theft. The Principal of the school has in one incident mentioned us, the parents of the child that they have recorded an incident of theft by my child in their video camera installed in the school corridor but have never produced an evidence of the same to us. She just knows to yell at the parents and asked us to just shut up and listen and accept to whatever she says. This has already had a negative impact on my child who is undergoing mental agony and has started to dislike the school. The child's level of confidence has been severely affected by such disestablished/hypothesized blames and not one day the child is back home without being assaulted either physically or mentally. In the light of these facts, it is pertinent to mention that the school, though affiliated to CBSE board is not being functioning according to the CBSE bye-laws which lay emphasis on the teacher student ratio. There are about 58 students in each section of the primary classes with just one teacher to handle the entire student strength. The Hindi language classes are in the worst condition with over 70 students in each section. When we witnessed one such class we were shocked to see the teacher in such a pathetic condition when she was perplexed to handle the mischievous students, a few of them not having enough benched to occupy were made to sit on the floor of the classroom. How would a single teacher be able to have control over such a large student group? How would she discipline the children when each of them acts in a differently way to her commands? How would she be able to give individual attention to each of the student of the class? All this has lead to an increase in children's misbehaviours and indiscipline and to have a control over such issues the school management has adopted the pernicious procedures of corporal punishment. This practice is growing unchecked in Velammal Vidyalaya and if no action is initiated atleast at this stage by the CBSE, the days are not away when the parents will not be able to seek any help to set right the norms governing the school. Please look into the matter and take serious concerns on the issue.
                      Has any action been taken against the school?
                      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r0QZPTvdck4 please check this you tube video posted by me in my class students are beaten that too in college mar polytechnic college viralimalai trichy. Please take action against physical punishment in mar polytechnic college in trichy tamilnadu

संजय कुमार
                        Jan 23, 2015

HI this is sanjay kumar contact no [protected], recently i have changed my network from vodafone to reliance, and now it is more than 20 days and counting .once my no.has been started for couple of day but later on it stops working, i dont know why???????? when i checked with customer care executive his/her name was rohit and poonam respectively he/she said that it will be start in a while after showing ur doccuments once again to the reliance store, that i have done it, and they still saying that once again you have to go through your address verification and verification people are not coming to do there job. but at the end i am getting suffered from last 20 days and more. so its my humble request please do needful THANKS SANJAY 8447`121053 [protected]@GMAIL.COM
                        Dear Sanjay,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
                        Dear Sanjay,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. If the issue still persists, do provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

hello sir

hello sir pls help me sir

basudeo
                          Jan 22, 2015

Regarding complaint against School Principal

Address: Deoria, Uttar Pradesh

I Basudeo Shukla, S/O- Brijnarayan Shukla having adrress- House no.-100/8, Deoria Khas, Deoria, UP. My ward Ashutosh Shukla is a regular student of Saraswati Vidya Mandir class 12, section H. My ward's futre is in danger due to his supension, which is stated as follows: 1- On date[protected], hthree students Ashutosh Shukla, Aman Chauhan and Adarsh Gupta have left the class in the 8th lecture. On returning into the class-room class...
                          6 other people found this review helpful
                          6 found this helpful
                          11 Comments
                          shaileshy22
                          Jan 22, 2015

Respected sir, I forgot my online sbi banking username & password by mistake there why i can't use my onlinesbi banking services. If any way is there to recover my user name & password then plz help me, To use this facility again. Details of my account: Full Name :Shailesh kumar yadav A/c with SBI Hathpakar, Ambedkar nagar u.p A/c No. is [protected] Thanks & regards, Shailesh kumar yadav [protected]

viv001
                            Jan 21, 2015

Respected sir/madam, as per the schedule given for the boards exams[protected], I would like you to know that the time gap given for the chemistry exam is insufficient for preparation.It is difficult to revise the whole portion in the given time period of just 2 days. So I request CBSE to kindly reconsider the date sheet and provide equal time duration to all the subjects.

joy arora
                              Jan 21, 2015

Resp sir/mam The date sheet is very disturbing for the students. Economics paper pattern has undergone a major change this year. So at least 3-4 days were required to prepare in that phase.And there is 2 days gap for chemistry.And no gap in bio- tech.So i request CBSE to reconsider the date sheet. -Joy arora(PCM with Economics)

kousikpan
                                from Shillong, Meghalaya
                                Jan 20, 2015

Sir, i stay that mess and read to B.C.A Student .but mess authority problem that money, it he has get down the mess .but mess authority one time take that, i am care taker from the mess .i am money rs1150 give it .3 year take that mess but one time get out the mess .sir i am that problem suffer please sir my problem solved it... my mess add- Swine hoe lane, kasba post office, ballygunge Kolkata-700042 My Mobile No-[protected] Email-kousik.[protected]@gmail.com

SauRabh 211
                                  Jan 19, 2015

Sir, i'am student of CBSE school having 5th subject as Engineering Graphics (046) and i've seen the date-sheet and i'm still not satisfied with date sheet. Physics exam on 9th, EG exam on 10th and Chemistry exam on 12th. This is not fair. Even Computer science students is complaining about date sheet while they are getting at least 2 day for there preparation while EG students only get 1 day for CHEMISTRY Preparation. You have to appeal to Cbse to change and reschedule at least EG's exam. It's about our Future.

Tom Riddle
                                    Jan 17, 2015

This is totally unfair on cbse's part! An exam on which a student's future is dependant is not schedule properly! There is no gap between physics n md exam! i would be highly obliged if this is taken into consideration and d md exam is postponed!

Hema Dhingra
                                      Jan 17, 2015

Sir, I am a parent. My son has Phy, chem and biotech as his papers. There is actually no gap between Biotech paper and Physics. Phy paper is on 9 march and biotech on 10 March. Pls if CBSE can revise the date for biotech exam as all these three papers are offered in sc stream only. Lot of children will be affected by this. Please It is their future. Regards Parent