Last updated Jan 8, 2024
Complaints 152

File a complaint to Chennai Packers & Movers

Having problems with Chennai Packers & Movers?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Chennai Packers & Movers customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Chennai Packers & Movers

Chennai Packers & Movers Phone Numbers

+91 44 2650 3011
+91 44 2650 5401
Mobile
+91 99 4014 6011
+91 97 9092 6011
+91 98 4025 4011
+91 44 2650 3011

Chennai Packers & Movers Website

Chennai Packers & Movers Head Office Address

25/1, JPR Palace, Dr. Ambedkar Nagar, 100Ft Road, Kolathur
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Chennai Packers & Movers reviews & complaints page 8

They give lot of false promises regarding the packing, shipment and arrival dates.

I moved my personal household things on 12 Apr 2009 IST from Chennai to Nagercoil. I was told by the supervisor and also by the person who gave the estimate that the things will arrive by 13 Apr 2009 IST evening. But, even while I am writing this review 15 Apr 2009 IST afternoon, I am still waiting for my shipment to arrive here in Nagercoil...
sankaranarayanan
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Regarding the missing goods

Hi this is Sankaranarayanan.K, working in a mnc. Recently I switchover to Hyderabad for my job. I have received a call from Mr. Munirathnam who is the field executive of chennai packers & Movers. I have relocated my household goods from chennai to Hyderabad through chennai packers & movers (they are saying that it’s a leading packers & Movers in Tamilnadu). They loaded all my house hold goods on 7 th Jan 2009 from my home....
15 Comments
ASHISH THAKUR

Goods are not deliverd even after 2 months

I transported my goods from Chennai to MP (Vidisha) Near Bhopal. I booked total 88 Items on 21/11/2008 by Chennai packers & Movers with the assurance that you will get the delivery within 7 - 10 days.
I paid my full amount before dispatching of goods from Chennai and they have taken Rs. 3000 extra for insurance by giving the assurance that the policy you will receive by courier in next 3 days

Today is 22/11/2008...
Vasanth Kamal

Very very Poor Response. Not eligible to run the business

I booked 36 items from Trichy to Delhi through the worst Chennai Packers and Movers on 10th Nov'08 and they have promised me to deliver within 7 - 10 days. So, i shifted myself to delhi along with my mother on 17 th Nov. in a rental home without any basic things!!! After reaching there i have contacted chennai packers trichy branch and they have asked me to contact chennai branch. While i have contacted them they told that the things...
G.Madhavan

Lost TV

We had booked 20 items from Chennai to Delhi through Chennai Packers and Movers on 29th October 2008. They delived the goods on 22nd November 2008 after a delay of 12 days from the promised delivery date.

Upon receipt we were horrified to see that our TV was missing. The delivery person told us that it would have been missed at the delhi godown. When i repetedly contacted Mr. Murali, the delhi incharge he said that he has not...
Sathyanarayanan

Stolen Materials and Damaged Articles

I moved my house hold materials from Coimbatore to Chennai using Chennai Packers and Movers thinking that they would execute the work in profesional way but they not only damaged many of my furnitures they had stolen many valuables. I have been running aound them for more than 2 months they are very lethargic in answering me. I tried contacting the GM b ut could not reach him. Request you people to think twice before hiring such un professional...
G C Sreeram

Complaint on the transportation of Goods and Car from Delhi to Chennai

I shifted from New Delhi to Chennai as I got a new job. I hired Chennai Packers and Movers for shifting my household goods and car from New Delhi to Chennai. However, I faced and facing lot of issues in regard to the shifting by Chennai Packers:

1. First, they brought less packing material and hence the packing could not be done properly
2. They did not number and list the goods properly for identification and storage....
Shrisha Radhakrishnan

Ref L R # : 16608 - not received my computer table which need to be replaced due to damage

i had requested for transit of my house hold articles to chennai packers and movers @ salem to chennai on 04th Jun 2008 through mr.suresh(mob # [protected]).I had requested to deliver my goods on 06th jun 2008 which was agreed by mr.suresh too but unfortunately i didnot get my goods on 6th jun 2008 and after constant follow ups and several calls from myside i recieved my goods on 09th jun 2008 except computer table because my computer table...
Myself N.Ganesan have booked chennai packers & movers for shifting House Hold Goods from PUNE to VRIDHACHALAM on 20 th APRIL ( 20/04/2008 ) from pune .I got my applicance on 11 th May ( 11/05/2008 ), but still 1 Suitcase not reached .On contacting the chennai packers & movers official i am not getting proper reply still now . I WENT DIRECTLY TO CORPORATE OFFICE ALSO, BUT ALL IN VAIN . Total days past is 2 Month . I will have to...
N.DURGA PRASAD BABU

delay in delivery of goods

I booked 41 house hold items from hyderabad to perungudi, Chennai on 27th April 2008. Part of the items (3) we have not received yet. Daily iam calling for the items but the people are neglecting my calls.Mobile no [protected], 26507401.
i informed that i will put this matter to Consumer forum still there is no response.

Please do the needful

N.Durga prasad babu
ICICI...
B.SUBRAMANIAN

Poor quality of service

I transported my goods from chennai to Gujarat(Palanpur). The goods were despatched on 29th March 2008 from chennai. I didn't recieved my goods till 14th April 2008. Since i have to comeback to chennai to bring my family, i requested the mumbai agent to despatch the goods on 20th of April 2008(Sunday). It enable me to unload the goods easily in the absence of me. But the goods were despatched to Palanpur on 17.04.08(Thursday) during...

On 9th feb 2008 I have give given all my house hold items and my car for transportation to b'lore from chennai. For car I have opted for transport via car carrier and they charged 6000 RS only for that. But what they have done is they have taken the car to b'lore by driving on road. This is the number one cheating they have done. Also my sofa set, coat is broken. Even if they promised to do the repair nobody...