[Resolved]  Chevrolet Beat — Front Tires worn out under warranty period- No replacement

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab

I bought Chevrolet beat-D on 28 Dec, 2012 from Pioneer Chevrolet- Omni wheels Pvt ltd. Ludhiana (Punjab). It was my first ever car. On 21/01/[protected] Kms) my car was taken away by company person for first gen. check up and in the evening when I received my car, it was with missing key chain (approx. rs.500/-). I asked but they felt sorry for that and I ignored.

I received the call from customer care call about the satisfaction- I rated them 6/10 with reasons, but they said, sir don't do this, pls give rating 9 or 10 and I gave 9 or 10 and again ignored. Same way it happened after first service after (on 11/5/2013, 6217 Kms) with wheel balancing and alignment (records can be checked). During this visit I asked anything I have to take care, they told me nothing special. Actually thy are bringing their rating by requesting the people for high rating. Also no proper guidance was provided in order to complete the number of car services.

Again I visited on 27th July (11116 Kms) nd asked them to guide me as it is my first car and having no experience, so if anything I am missing pls tell but they did only did general check up. Even the general check was very fast as they told me we are not having much time to complete full check up. If a person is going there in the morning while taking leave for specially this task then why complete check up was not done.

Recently car tyres damaged (started wearing and under warranty period) and I visited company on 1st October, 13 and asked them to find out the reason. they told me our wheel alignment machine is not working so pls do it outside. They also offer me lets see some "Jugad" for the same. I denied for this "Jugad". They took photographs of the tyres. On the service slip they wrote customer denied for the service also alignment machine is not ok. (Why should i go for a jugad?) On the evening customer care again called me and asked for rating, request was same, this time I denied and I hope there will be no rating of mine. (I gave 2/10). I made continuous calls for the solution but always got the response its in process. Never received any call from their side. ( call can be checked)

On 5th October I again visited for getting the solution, they told me case is in process, your service is due so do that we will get solution of tyres in the evening. After service I asked them for the same and they again said its under process. I made many calls for follow up and asked them for solution, but I never received a call from their side. Again customer care called me and requested for high rating. I still can not believe that they did only wheel alignment and did not wheel balancing even after my request to them. They told me sir"Koi baat nai" Aisa kush nai hai gaadi me. This is totally ridiculous.

Hi Pankaj, kindly share your contact details at gmi.[protected]@gm.com and we shall get in touch with you regarding this.

Chevrolet India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    48%
    Chevrolet India Phone
    +91 12 4308 0000
    +91 26 7622 1000
    Chevrolet India Address
    Block B, Chandrapura Industrial Estate, District Panchmahals, Halol, Gujarat, India - 389351
    View all Chevrolet India contact information