Chevrolet India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 24, 2022
Complaints 703

File a complaint to Chevrolet India

Having problems with Chevrolet India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Chevrolet India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Chevrolet India reviews & complaints page 9

jimmyjose25
Aug 30, 2016

Address: 688006

Car details are as follows:-

Car make: beat 1.0 ls diesel
Registration number klxxxxxx (upon request)
Registration date* 27th aug, 2011
Engine number* 10ab5z[protected]
Chassis number* ma6bfbgnbbt065092
Dealer name: geeyeem motors, kochi, kerala

My car was identified with a major engine work last month and due to non-availability of parts asked us to bring the vehicle by first week of august, 2016. as per the availability we dropped our car for the repair and until till date 30 aug, 2016 the car has not been delivered after repair.
I have opted for the extended warranty 2 years back and it got expired on 19th aug 2016.
Yesterday when i enquired about the condition and the delivery date, i was informed by the advisor that after the engine was fixed and did a test drive found that the my car has a defective electric power steering motor and column and he also wrote about his finding to the relevant department and informed me that as the extended warranty has run out and i would not get the full benefit. i agreed to 20% that i have to pay towards the defective parts. but today when i enquired they informed me that it going to be 40% instead of 20%.
For the past one year i have nearly changed all the major parts, such as diesel pump, steering racket and ac composer.
Now i would like to appeal, my car was given for detailed diagnosis and found for defective engine and even after that they found few more defective parts and changed and now when the car is almost ready for the delivery they came up with another defect and lame excuses.
All the more what sort of a quality you deliver to the customer?
I don't agree with the terms and i just need to replace the defective parts free of cost.
Please do take necessary action for the same.

Aug 31, 2016
I don't know whether the redressal forum has actually looked in to this issue. But it has been taken care by the dealer itself addressing it to the relevant department at the right time and the defective parts has now been replaced and my car is ready to deliver. Thanks to the advisor who took much care and appreciate his effort in identifying and fixing the car. Thanks a lot. Regards Jimmy Jose

prade67
    Aug 30, 2016

सर,
    मैंने आपके यहाँ से एन्जॉय कार २०१४ सितम्बर में खरीद की, लेकिन मेरी गाडी का एवरेज प्रति लीटर ८-१० किलोमीटर मैक्सिमम आ रहा है, मैंने कई बार आपके सर्विस सेंटर में दिखाया पर कोई भी फायदा नहीं हुआ, इसीलिए आपको लिखकर भेज रहे है,
    आपसे निवेदन है की मेरी गाड़ी का एवरेज ठीक करने की कृपा करे,

मेरे गाड़ी का नो है- यूपी१४ et ११८४
    प्रदीप कुमार श्रीवास्तव
    My music player of which is Under the warranty period was not operated thus I decided to repair it but I was trapped to service centre, them overcharged me against repairing .
    They also charged me transportation charge, labour charge, etc

Mathiind
      Aug 26, 2016

Attention: mathivanan

We wish to congratulate you once again on this note, for being one of the lucky winners selected on this beginning of year chevrolet motors promotion 2016. We felicitate with you and your family and especially for being a citizen of (India). This promotion was set-up in united kingdom chevrolet motors to encourage prospective mobile users. Congratulations on behalf of the 'chevrolet motors promotion united kingdom' our screening committee and national advisory board has completed all verification and screening by the screening committee of "uk's overseas national advisory remittance claims unit. You have been approved to received your demand draft and chevrolet captive car by a special diplomatic arrival been approved by the regulation council of the chevrolet motors promotion 2016. Your cash prize of three crores thirty five lakh rupees (Rs, 3, 35, 00, 000.00/inr) will be delivered safely to your door step through our senior dispatch officer. Having considered all possible measures to convey your cash prize, we resolve to use senior delivery officer of our company under diplomatic umbrella. We have made all necessary arrangement to convey your winning prize direct to your door step. Your name, phone number and address has been received.

Let it be known to you that all taxes has been paid by england chevrolet motors united kingdom, therefore, you will only be required to pay local custom duty custom notarization clearance fee rs, 24, 800 inr to india custom duty fee in clearing of your consignment from the custom duties in your country india. Apc delivery officer, mr. Stephen jones from the apc overnight courier london will be arriving in india tomorrow morning. And you are to provide him a copy of your id proves (Id card/ passport / voters card pan card or any valid id proof) to enable him identify you before he will hand over your parcel to you. Below is his flight information. B. A flight information has already been sent to our dispatch officer and you have to contact his email so that he can furnish you with time of arrival in your country.

Below is the flight information:
      Flight number vs 266-t a380 british airways
      Departure date 24th august, 2016 time: 9:45pm uk time
      Route london (Lhr) to delhi (Del)
      =
      Arrival date 25th august, 2016 time: 09:45am india time
      Del - delhi - indira gandhi international airport
      Lhr - london - london heathrow airport
      Departure terminal:london heathrow airport - zone a, terminal 3
      Arrival terminal: delhi - indira gandhi international airport - international arrival, terminal 3

Your parcel contains all of the following items.
      1) a demand draft of rs, 3, 35, 00, 000.00/inr
      2) your chevrolet captiva car key's and document
      3) affidavit of claims eligibility
      4) other covering documents.
      5) fund release order from financial service authority (F. S. A) united kingdom.

Please be aware that your chevrolet captiva car has already be shipped to your country with your address provided to us and will arrive india two weeks after you have received your authorized draft been cleared in your country india. Our delivery officer will instruct you immediately he arrive india by british airway on 25th, august 2016 by 09.45 a. M. He will put a call across to you immediately he arrived india and you are to make sure that you oblige to his instruction by remitting a payment of two hundred and fifty one pounds (£179) equivalent in india currency twenty four thousand eight hundred rupees only (Rs, 24, 800 inr) for india income custom duty notarization clearance fee levied upon your foreign draft for endorsement and approval and your chevrolet car. Payment must be made by you as the sole beneficiary of the certified draft and chevrolet captiva car as we have contacted the india home financial ministry and they have given endorsement as regards to international monetary fund’s regulatory policy (Imf) adopted by the india home finance ministry. You are to contact senior delivery officer via email id: ([protected]@gmail.com) and provide him with any of your identity proof. You have to give us confirmation of this mail before our accredited courier delivery officer commence to your country and also make arrangement for the requested amount that will be paid in your country to avoid any further delay with india custom when he arrived india. Your winning certificate is been attached to your mail and apc delivery officer identity proof for your confirmation purpose.

Ashim Khan
        Aug 23, 2016

Address: 201301

I purchased Chevrolet Beat LT in Sept 2013, till now total running is 60K approx. I am facing issue with the engine its having too much vibration and black smoke through exhaust. I visited the service centre supervisor suggested to change the Turbo charger and oil seperator to reduce the black smoke from engine. But after getting it changed still facing the same issue, not worth.

Please help

Ashim khan

anand_mishra46
          Aug 15, 2016

Address: 110074

I am anand mishra. I am using rj 13 ca 6051. The car is chevrolet beat diesel. I am using the car since 5 years.
          I am really annoyed with your service. I am continuously sending my car for servicing. All the services are done at chevrolet centers only. I had sent my car for servicing approx 3 days back. That time car service indicator was on. I had communicated your service advisor dinesh about that. Dinesh informed me that the issue may be of battery. I visited metro chevrolet, vasant kunj yesterday too. I dropped my car there today.
          Now the same person in telling me that there is some oil container leakage. Please look into the matter and provide the solution.
          The car was sent to service. There must be rectification of all car related issues. My concern is the engine service light went on, after servicing only. Why the issue arose after service?
          Please fix the issue asap.
          mene mere gadi 25 din pahale service center par di but unhone aaj tak thek nhi ki or us gadi m new problems kr di ...jab bhi gadi lene jate h tho bolte h kal aana.
          i will go to consumer court agents chevrolet company
          Hemant choudhary

rajes82
            Aug 9, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

There was under body hit to my beat diesel I took the vehicle to trident chervelate kalyan nagar they changed o ring for oil leak and they said job completed after useing vehicle for couple of days there was again oil leak again I took the vehicle to service center this time they took 3 days as they said want to replace some o ring near coolent circulation after this again I find coolent leaking in between there was noice in wheel they said it's due to break pad I changed break pad still I have noice in wheel at lower rpm...I'm just totally fed up with service at trident chervelate service center kalyan nagar bangalore

Dhriti.sharma
              Aug 5, 2016

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh, 492000

I am having a grey Chevrolet beat LT. I bought this on 30th dec 2015 till now its gives us tu major faults nd two other regular servicing. The faults are uncommon for once we had to leave aur vehicle nd demand on road service. in a warranty period the condition is almost worst how can we trust that piece won't make us suffer after warranty. That car is so good but those technical problems suffer us alot it is just traveled 5600 km approx.Gwhat should we do know we trusted you but now it's difficult to handle this

ajay gupta red bus
                Aug 2, 2016

Address: 201010

I am ajay gupta purchase a chevrolet beat p. s. model from shiva motors shahibabad industrial area ghaziabad in jan 2011. first i tell you that average service coast is to much approx 10000 rs. per service, without any parts and second thing that any parts of this car not available in local market. if you leave in a big city like noida, delhi, (minimum a big district level) then its part available otherwise you can not found a small parts of chevrolet motors also coast is much more than other company. i have complete all service in chevrolet workshops.

Bipul Borthakur
                  Aug 2, 2016

Car servicing

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I have booked my car (Chevrolet sail uva) for servicing on 8/7/16 for next day. On 9/7/16 i have approached the only servicing center at guwahati at 9.30 am. At 11.15 mr amirul haque received my car and advised to take delivery at 5 pm. At 6 pm when i visited the workshop i have noticed that my car was still untouched. I am very upset and asked me to return the car without servicing as i have an appointment at 7 pm regarding my foreign trip.....
                  nishanth chillarige
                  Jul 27, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

I have given my sail uva vehicle for repair on june 2nd 2016 at orange chevrolet service center, hafeezpet. The local dealer promised me to deliver the vehicle in 15 days i, e on june 17 2016. When i went to service center for the delivery of my vehicle, they said my vehicle has not yet been completed and promised me to deliver the vehicle on june 29. Unfortunately, i went on june 29 they asked me to come after one week that is on july 6. I contacted them on july 6 they said my vehicle will be delivered on 15th july. I checked my vehicle status in the service centre on 15th july, to my disappointment the vehicle repair has not yet been started. I approached the chevrolet customer car and raised a complaint and this time both customer care and service centre people promised my vehicle to be delivered on 29 july. Since then, i have not received any call either from customer care (Even though calling them very frequently) or even local dealer. Today i contacted the local dealer and again i got the same response that they are not going to deliver my vehicle on even 29 july.
                  Even chevrolet customer care people are not responding to the customer complaints. I don't understand to whom i need to approach for my vehicle to be delivered.
                  I really don't understand why chevrolet is still selling the vehicles, if they cant do the service to them. It is loosing its brand value and fame in india.

Pavan Bannad
                    Jul 27, 2016

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580022

Chevrolet beat 2011 nov jus run 55000 km has engine oil and smoke coming out from oil lube(oil level checking gauze). i visited hubli showroom and they said it needs engine overhauling at 1.2 lakhs. what kind of engine is this?
                    plz help me. my car reg no ka25 z 2680. my warranty is over. ther is smoke and oil oozing out of the oil lube. i have already cahnged turbo once.

Bhanoo Chaudhary
                      Jul 25, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121006

I have a cruze LTZ AT 2012 MODEL...I have been facing continuous problems with the local service centre REAGENT MOTORS... recently my car started having problems with remote control sensors ...I have paid for the new key and got the same 3 days back(after a wait of 10 days)...I got the car back and in the evening the same problem of sensor started...I sent the car back and it got fixed...the car came back to my place and now again the same problem has cropped up.
                      This is just the most recent case . I have had my car at the service station for a period of even over a month in the past because of in availability of parts. Anticipating a quick response towards this poor service and a permanent solution for this recurring problem.

ashok aggarwal1947
                        Jul 22, 2016

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Dear, sir n madam
                        I m ashok aggarwal from dehradun. Sir m purchase chevrolet car with very trust on company reputation but i think urs company reputation in india is zero not small zero very large zero. Sir my car accident in march month date 15th year 2016 n me give my accidental car same day in company service center (Ddpm) which one is authorized service center in dehradun. Today is 22 july 2016 but company not give me my car. Not this company charge 60000 rs already. Plsss take immediately decision.

Ram Chandar
                          from Thiruvarur, Tamil Nadu
                          Jul 12, 2016

Contacted the india home financial ministry and they have given endorsement as regards to international monetary fund’s regulatory policy (Imf) adopted by the india home finance ministry. You are to contact senior delivery officer via email id: ([protected]@gmail.com) and provide him with any of your identity proof. You have to give us confirmation of this mail before our accredited courier delivery officer commence to your country and also make arrangement for the requested amount that will be paid in your country to avoid any further delay with india custom when he arrived india. Your winning certificate is been attached to your mail and apc delivery officer identity proof for your confirmation purpose.

Do not hesitate to contact this office via telephone or email if the need arises. For security reasons, you are advised to keep your consignment code: apoc3997chv6x confidential till your parcel to you. This is part of our precautionary measure to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of your parcel. Please be warned!!!

Once again congratulation

Best regards,
                          Barr. Steven more,
                          Direct line: [protected],
                          Lottery co-ordinate

3 attachments
                          Chevrolet winning certificate approve nethaji. Jpg

mehta91
                            Jul 4, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500012

Without prejudice

We are being harassed by the dealer of chevrolet (orange motors) located in sanathnagar, hyderabad.

Our vehicle (tavera ltl 9, with its temporary registration number ap 9 tn tr 6998) met with accident in 2010 post which we gave it to orange motors, sanath nagar for repairs. after resolution of the insurance issue, we also paid rs. one lakh (in different installments as requested by the dealer) in advance to the dealer. we have been following up with the dealer since then. however to our plight, till date the vehicle is not repaired and handed over back to us.

Furthermore, the dealer had stolen all the original parts from the vehicle over this time and unduly benefitted from it.

This has caused serious mental agony and harassment to us and has also resulted tin serious losses (in terms of depreciation in value).

We seek your help in getting our vehicle in our possession with complete repair and also get us compensated for the mental agony, harassment and our losses.

We have been kept hostage by the dealer and is being abused by keeping our vehicle with them.

Bharat mehta
                            Chevrolet Service sucks.
                            After the Orange chev has taken up, it is all about making money. I too have experienced the same and in the end i preferred to purchase a new car.

anuj2603
                              Jun 23, 2016

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

The car was under extended warranty and for last one year was emitting smoke. The company's service partner in Dehradun changed many parts during this period and charged a lot of money on it. After putting pressure on them as problem persisted. Gave car on 8th June and Mr. Vinay told me that its a engine problem and needed to be overhauled and need atleast 15 days. After that his superior (Service Manager) called me and took plea of not regular in service, started bargaining on the cost of repair and started with 50 percent share by me and 50 by the company. Estimated cost according to him was Rs.80, 000/- that means my share was Rs.40, 000/- which I declined and then they came down to Rs. 20, 000/-( my share). I said no and then they asked me to pay Rs.5000/- which I agreed upon. After almost a week I got a call form Mr. Vinay on 16th that engine is done now there is a problem in injectors and need to replaced and will cost you approx. Rs 27, 000/- for which I need to contact Service manager. When I went to the workshop his story was same and need a change injectors. I immediately told him to give me in writing as my injectors were perfectly in good condition as there was no problem of any sort except black smoke which Mr. Vinay initially said that it was due to engine problem. Service manager told me that he will talk to the company and tell me on the next day. Next day he assured me that all is done and it will be changed.
                              On 23rd when I went to take the delivery of the vehicle the whole scenario changed
                              1. The injectors were repaired not changed which was never the case as they demanded Rs.27000/- for change of the injectors.
                              2. The service manger wanted me to sign on the document wherein he has written that some timing part was not changed as I declined for it. I said why I will sign when its your duty to see if the part is damaged or not and my car is under extended warranty. In turn he started writing on the documents of its own.This all is done to save guard themselves from the future problem that may happen in the engine.
                              3. My car's intercooler (the part near the radiator) was damaged along with the radiator from the front due to mishandling of my car.
                              4. My car's problem of black smoke still persists.
                              5. They said that after driving some Km the problem will go which I think was lame excuse to hand over the car to me.
                              Today the kind of humiliation I got in the hands of service manager was unbearable though I am a heart patient and a senior citizen.My son just to avoid further humiliation and after taking consideration of my health signed the delivery documents and took the delivery of the car.
                              I myself is not feeling well and if something will happen to me, the service manager and the chervrolet will be wholly responsible for it.
                              I need my car to be in perfect condition as early as possible. Already I am hiring a vehicle for Rs. 1000/- per day since 8th June.
                              If this problem will not be solved I will approach all authorities till Ministry of Transportation and even court for the readdressal for the same.

Bhupender Joon
                                Jun 17, 2016

Address: 122001

I purchased Beat diesel in june 2014 from Aravali Service Center, Sector 14, Gurgaon, Haryana. Since then I regularly going for servicing in authorize service center only. I love very much to my car and drive it very safely. But suddenly i faced problem in turbo and it started showing white smoke in silencer. I took it to the nearest service center of chevrolet (Aravali). They found some problem in the turbo but they didn't ready to rectify this problem under warranty while it comes under warranty. They provided me estimate of Rs. 40 to 45 k. I shocked to see that and I am not able to pay such a huge amount for unnecessary things.

This is worst. I was harassed. There is no benefit of my warranty of this car. I totally dissatisfy with this negligence and will fight for it in consumer court. Also this will be my first and last experience with this company. I will shortly switch to another company and even never to tell anybody to buy any product from this company. What benefit I have of this warranty. Do Chevrolet have any answer of this question ? You are making fool to the customer. This is really the height. This is fraud. Even I am daily facing mental torture due to this. I request you to kindly do the needful to rectify this problem under warranty only.

Jitender

animesh tewari
                                  Jun 13, 2016

Address: 713302

I complained before the local dealer that my Chevrolet Beat Diesel, has created some problems, but till today nobody taken care for last last 10 days .
                                  I am staying at Asansol, your nearest dealer name is Shailaja Automobiles Co ltd, I attended my office from Asansol to Nirsa to& fro 80 km daily .
                                  But 10 days as I hired a car for to & fro to my office & home, more that 15000(Rs fifteen thousand )already spent for that purposes .Shailaja automobiles Mr Pijus Chakraborty has told me that we have no parts with our workshop so you have to wait another 15days to complete our jobs but till today neither from Shailaja Automobiles nor by Mr Pijus Chakraborty asked for to repair the same.
                                  I have taken extended warranty but no use at all, please let me whether it will be repair or I have to go to Consumer forum to resolve the issues. pl advice me for next time again I wish to purchase your Chevrolet car or not this answer will keep for you only at this juncture ???
                                  Animesh Tewari
                                  my car no JH10AD 3960- MY mob no [protected].

Binoyj
                                    Jun 13, 2016

Address: 682025

Mine is a 2014 manufactured 2015 august registered Chevrolet Sail sedan, standard, diesel, Taxi car. I have been complaining regarding very low mileage (9-11kmpl) and unusual noises from steering since my first 1000km checkup at Geeyem Motors, kochi. It's really hard for me to drive around a taxi car with such low mileage. The service people out there are not able to do anything other than ECU reset.
                                    Please see to my issue and guide geeyem motors, kochi.
                                    I have been driving 27000km with such low mileage.

Sri K
                                      Jun 8, 2016

Address: 560050

I have been waiting for so long for one small issue of replacing battery. It has been a week as on today since i left the car for repair and service with trident chevrolet, indiranagar, bangalore branch.

I followed up with the service center and chevrolet over phone. Reason given is non-availability of battery in entire bangalore and entire india. I find this unacceptable and for a small issue like replacing battery it should not a week.

If general motors is not committed to customers and india, then gm should make alternate arrangements to service vehicles of customers who bought vehicles in the last several years. Gm should stock up enough spares rather than impacting customers with use of vehicles for long.

I have to travel out as well and there is nobody who can take delivery or check. While in bangalore, i do not have the use of vehicle. I need to know how gm plans to resolve this issue.

Sridar k