Citibank — citibank issuing 1 year old death person health policy despite several reminders

Address:560002

To, the manager[protected]
Citibank
Chennai / bangalore-

Ref: good health policy certificate no: 712500/gh/sep2017/2484
Ref: good health master policy no:[protected]
Ref: citibank visa credit card no: xxxx xxxx xxxx 7527

I, s. T. Dodia have a decade old citibank credit card with a good health policy of new india assurance attached to it.

On 18/11/2017, my wife munira. S. Dodia whose name also appears in the policy expired. I have written several letters to citibank, informing about her death, the copies of those emails are also enclosed for your reference.

The first letter was sent on 14th december, 2017, informing about her death and asking for the refund of her premium paid for the year 2017-18.
Thereafter, reminders of the same email was sent on 21st december, 2017, then on 2nd january, 2018, then on 2nd february, 2018, then on 6th february, 2018 & so on. I only got automated response for the mails i sent.

I am a senior citizen and was repeatedly calling citibank, but i was not able to understand & follow the recorded message of system your customer care. However, i was finally able to get the otp to speak to your executive. I called up and explained my issue to your customer care executive and i was told that one of your executives would call me back on my registered mobile number within 48 hours.

However, nothing was followed up & i never received any response from citibank.

In spite of my repeated reminders through e-mails and even calls, my wife’s name was not deleted by you from the good health policy and instead you debited the premium charges for both o[censored]s from my account.

I am terribly upset and disappointed with your services and careless approach to serving the senior citizens. I cannot continue to run around from pillar to post for you and have finally decided to cancel my citibank credit card with immediate effect.

I request you to immediately refund me the premium amount charged for my wife for 2017-18, into my account. Further, also give me a credit towards the premium amount deducted from my credit card for 2018-19 immediately. I also request you to cancel my citibank credit card and good health policy with immediate effect. Kindly credit my account with the refund of premium charges as stated above on priority and then cancel my card and policy.

Hope you will do the needful at least now.
S. T. Dodia
Mobile - +91-[protected]
Citibank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Citibank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Citibank Phone
    +91 240 663 4653
    +91 79 2640 4653
    +91 79 2642 2484
    Citibank Address
    Citibank N.A., P.O. Box No. 4830, Anna Salai Post Office, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002
    View all Citibank contact information