Clearpath Orthodontics — non-delivery of orthodontic trays

 
5 Reviews
New Delhi, New Delhi District, Delhi, India
 naushil on Apr 9, 2018
I have signed up for treatment from clearpath orthodontics through my dentist dr. Rajeev kumar (Expressions clinic, bangalore). My case id is[protected].
At the end of the primary corrective treatment, it was found that further orthodontic correction was required, and we had sent impressions of my teeth to clearpath so that they could send me the orthodontic trays. This has happened thrice thus far, and each time they have sent me corrective trays. These have been consistently delayed.
For the latest corrections, they had received my impressions early in nov 2017, and had acknowledged the same. They had committed to a two month delivery period for these trays. However, the trays have not yet been sent to me. All attempts at getting in touch with them have thus far failed. (They do not answer their phones, and send us automated e-mail responses when we send them follow-up e-mails. At this point the aligners are over 4 months overdue, and i have lost faith they will actually deliver them.

— — —

Following is the body of e-mail communication with them:

— forwarded message —
From: rajeev kumar
To: anand. [protected]@clearpathdental.com
Cc:
Bcc:
Date: wed, 14 mar 2018 09:28:21 +0000
Subject: fwd: naushil bheda aligners
— forwarded message —
From: rajeev kumar
Date: sat 3 mar, 2018, 2:25 pm
Subject: re: naushil bheda aligners
To: clearpath support

I want a status update on this case asap, as patient is threatening to go
On social network regarding this mismanagement.
Take this as a serious note as it could lead to unnecessary repurcussions.
Patient already demanding a refund.

On 13-feb-2018, at 5:45 pm, clearpath support
Wrote:

Dear dr,

Greetings!

This is to confirm that this case will be delivered in next 10-15 days. We
Sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, value your patronage and
Cooperation, and thank you for bearing with us during this time.

On tue, feb 13, 2018 at 11:00 am, rajeev kumar
Wrote:

please update me on naushil bheda aligners


on 30-jan-2018, at 3:21 pm, clearpath support
wrote:

dear dr,


greetings!

this is to confirm that this case is being dispatched from production in
our next shipment as per the plan. We sincerely apologize for the
inconvenience, value your patronage and cooperation, and thank you for
bearing with us during this time.


on mon, jan 29, 2018 at 8:13 pm, rajeev kumar
wrote:

can you please send me a time line on this, with respect to the aligners
regards
rajeev

on 22-jan-2018 3:45 pm, "clearpath support"
wrote:

dear dr,

greetings!

this is to inform you that this case is already in process. Case will be
dispatched from production in next 2 weeks without fail. Kindly consider
this the final deadline.
we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, value your patronage and
cooperation, and thank you for bearing with us during this time.

on mon, jan 22, 2018 at 10:46 am, rajeev kumar wrote:

please update me on the status of naushil bheda s aligners... Its been
a long wait.. Patient wants a refund.
regards
rajeev

on 30-dec-2017 2:34 pm, "clearpath support"
[protected]@clearpathdental.com wrote:

dear dr,

this is regarding your case status update for aforementioned patient.

though, all cases got delayed by 5-6 weeks due to relocation and
upgradation work at production, but the problem has been overcome and
aligners fabrication ongoing. We are clearing backlog and will complete the
fabrication of all pending cases between 15-20 jan 2018.

we are unable to provide an exact date currently, however 1 week
before dispatch you'll receive automated email of dispatch with the
tracking number.

we apologize for the inconvenience, value your patronage and
cooperation, and thank you for bearing with us during this time.

kindly be assured that we are trying our best to clear the backlog and
deliver the aligners at the earliest. Also sharing the directors'
details for your perusal and further escalation:
dr ataat khan
ceo, clearpath healthcare services pvt ltd., india (Indian importing
entity)
md, clearpath orthodontics fzc, uae (Manufacturing)
ataat. [protected]@clearpathdental.com

on fri, dec 29, 2017 at 12:22 pm, rajeev kumar
[protected]@gmail.com wrote:

hi, i would like to the the status of naushil bheda s aligners.. When
are they expected as its over two months now.
who is the clearpath representative in bangalore,
i need someone who will give me updates regarding the same
warm regards
rajeev


on 12-oct-2017, at 11:33 am, shalini khan

— message truncated —

non-delivery of orthodontic trays
non-delivery of orthodontic trays
Updated by naushil, Apr 13, 2018
Update - an update has been received from ClearPath representative Mr. Shabbir, who has remained AWOL all this time. I am attaching a picture of the WhatsApp message he sent me. This is only a minor variation of their automated e-mail response.
No further e-mail commitments have been received from ClearPath either by me or by my dentist.
ClearPath has also not bothered replying to this complaint.

non-delivery of orthodontic trays
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Yes.. this is the same problem being faced by me too.. this Peer Shabir Ahmad is a big time fraud.. he has been consistently lying to me about my case... He does not pick up phone calls and rarely replies to messages.. Clearpath is a seriously fraudulent company and have cheated many dentists across India.. they have taken full amount for treatment in advance and now have failed to provide remaining aligners by making up fake excuses time and again over the past 6 months..
naushil's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 16, 2018
Thanks for posting here. It would appear there are a lot of people that are dissatisfied with their services. I would recommend that you file a new complaint on this website. It will help pressure them into responding in a responsible manner.
Yes, Even I'm facing the same issue. I haven't received aligners from them. Please take an action against clearpath orthodontics. Provide us the refund or the aligners.

Hi Naushil,

Can you please provide me the contact details of clearpath shabbir. I'm facing the same issue and unable to contact clearpath for my aligners.
naushil's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 13, 2018
Hello [email protected],

Unfortunately this is a violation of the Consumer complaint forum's guidelines and my post would be taken down if I did do that. I urge you to have your dentist get the number from his database.

In either case, he isn't of much help.
I have faced the same issue. I have been so distressed by this. They have created huge gaps in my teeth through extraction and now they haven't delivered any aligners for the past six months now. My situation is lot more worse than when I started this treatment. I was afraid of embarrassment that is why never tried braces. N now they have left my teeth with huge gaps which is worse and stopped sending aligners.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Clearpath Orthodontics - non-delivery of orthodontic trays

    Contact Information

    New Delhi
    New Delhi District
    Delhi
    India

    Complaint categoryCategory: Dental Services
    Website:
    Add Company Information