ClearTrip Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 27, 2025
Complaints 3045

File a complaint to ClearTrip

Having problems with ClearTrip?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ClearTrip customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ClearTrip reviews & complaints page 81

navdeepjain
Feb 18, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I have booked flight ticket through hdfc smartbuy which internally booked ticket through cleartrip (Trip id:[protected] with zero convenience fees and discount of rs.200
The ticket i received from airlines was of rs.50400 but cleartrip charged me 52650.
Even cleartrip confirmed that there was extra charge on the ticket and they will look into the matter.
After waiting for 2 weeks i called them again to check the status on my refund and they said they cant refund as it was properly charged.
They are collecting commission from airlines and also charging extra from customer.

Fare breakup by cleartrip
Base fare: rs. 47, 250
Passenger service fee: rs. 1, 377
User development fee: rs. 4, 023
Airport arrival tax: rs. 0
Total fare: rs. 52, 650

Fare breakup by spicejet
Fare + fuel charge + cute fee 45, 000.00 inr
Passenger service fee 1, 377.00 inr
User development fee 4, 023.00 inr
Total price : 50, 400.00 inr

It clearly visible that cleartrip has increased the base fare by rs.2250
ClearTrip customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

pallaakk
    Feb 17, 2019

Address: 600127

On 11 February 2019, I had booked a train ticket for Chennai from Bangalore. Since the first transaction failed, I made the payment the second time. But then I realised that the money has been deducted twice from my account.
    There is no message or initiation of refund.
    I have tried contacting the customer care several times, and it keeps asking for the Trip ID, how can I provide them with a trip ID of a booking which hasn't been done.

Please help!

Louisjeje
      Feb 17, 2019

1. On 6th feb i spoke with clear trip agent to reschedule the tickets at same time i asked the agent if in case if i cancel my tickets after rebooking what would be the refund amount more than 4 times and confirmed i will be getting around 900 aed to 1000 aed hence i rebooked my tickets to feb 11th.
      2. On 10th i requested to cancel both ways up and down 4 tickets they informed me i will be getting only 512 aed so i raised compliant for false information given to me by clear trip agent and also requested to cancel the tickets.

No refund done and i am calling cleartrip but getting will get call back in 48hours
      Feb 17, 2019
      Updated by Louisjeje
      I requested to cancelled my tickets both on board and arrival on Feb 10th and I received the below mail from clear trip but then no refund amount received it.

Today when I requested for call back and spoke to them I came to know that tickets wasn’t cancelled.

It was missed out to cancel in the system and they cancelled today with no show tickets.

Pls find the mail from cleartrip on Feb 10th but not processed in system

Trip id no:[protected] i took two way ticket from dubai to trivandrum and trivandrum to dubai on aug 1st 2019 and 17th aug 2019 but i cancelled the trivandrum to dubai ticket but i did`nt got any refund amount, i got a mail that saying refund amount is AED 0 .my mobile number is [protected]
      Hello sir today i have booked the hotel in hubli in the hotel TV is not working but the charges for room in the TV also. So i required to refund partial amount back to my account please note during booking also the hotel person informed nothing about this

refund not processed but mail received as cancelled and provided incorrect refund amount while re booking tickets - Comment #3357827 - Image #0
      I haven't received refund still waiting for supervisor call .. they told within 6 hours I will get call from the supervisor

Upendra Kumar Gurung
        Feb 16, 2019

I purchased a plane ticket from cleartrip on 13/02/2019 under the name of vishal kumar singh from sharjah to lucknow (Indigo) they deducted the money form my bank account 1004aed (Rak bank) but i did not receive any email / ticket. Please need help in this matter as i have called customer support in india and they were not able to help me as they could not see anything in there system.

Upendra kumar gurung
        Feb 16, 2019
        Updated by Upendra Kumar Gurung
        Traveling from sharjah to lucknow ( 21/04/2019 - 19/06/2019) airline Indigo. His name is Vishal Kumar Singh
        Feb 16, 2019
        My Email Id: Umesh.[protected]@gmail.com
        Feb 19, 2019
        Still waiting for reply please look into this matter

Pooja Kawde
          Feb 16, 2019

I have booked a round trip from bangalore to mumbai from 2/3/2019 - 5/2/2015 on 15th feb through cleartrip app.

I have completed the transaction and the amount of ₹7118 is deducted from my account that i paid via paytm.

I have received an e-mail from indigo about my return flight details but nothing about by departing flight.

I would like a full refund if my flight is not booked.

Rustam Makhmudov
            Feb 15, 2019

Cleartrip, to you i have just processed payment of aed 1650 for a ticket from dubai to tashkent, 17-feb-2019 and i have received my trip id[protected] and payment receipt. However, i have not yet received my air ticket from cleartrip and it has been more than 2 hours now since i have completed my payment. I want to get my air ticket urgently!!!

My email address: [protected]@gmail.com

Feb 15, 2019

I have booked delhi - hyderabad return tickets through indian airlines on cleartrip portal under booking id[protected]. Its been 4 hours but the booking id is showing in valid on cleartrip website and i have not received any pnr yet to confirm that my booking is valid. I cant even call or mail any where untill the booking id shows valid.. Its the worst customer service provided by cleartrip.
              I dont know if my trip is booked and i cant talk to anyone about this in cleartrip.

Lakshmanan Nachiappan
                Feb 15, 2019

I booked the tickets for my parents from Chennai to Newzealand (Trip ID :[protected]. Since there was delay in getting the visa, I tried checking the site for refund amount. There is a button "calculate refund amount" and tried clicking it 2-3 times. It always comes back saying that refund is a complex process and need to check with the airlines and will send you a mail in 4-5 hours. I never got any mails from them. Since time was running out, I cancelled the ticket on Feb 15.
                Now I am hearing from them that I will not get any refund for that (it is 1.23Lakhs, not a small amount to forego).
                I tried calling Air NewZealand helpling[protected] same day and the representative on the call clearly told that ClearTrip can re-issue the ticket and given the situation, she offered to waive the penalty as well.
                Then I connected with cleartrip and spoke with the floor supervisor (Saranj) and explained the whole thing and also shared the contact # for Air Newzealand. He also spoke with the AirNewzealand representative and she explained about re-issuing and charge the difference for re-issuing.

Inspite of that, cleartrip came back and told me that they can't reissue the ticket. I don't understand when the AirNewzealand is supporting this, why cleartip is not ready to reissue the ticket.

It is 1, 24, 000 Rs of hard earned money. Requesting your help to sort this out.

I have attached back and forth call trace between Air NewZealand and ClearTrip.

Please help me in resolving.

Feb 15, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400011

I booked the airitaly flight with cleartrip with below details

Trip id:[protected]
                  Booked on: 17th dec 2018
                  Departing on: 07th apr 2019
                  Returning on: 04th june 2019.

My tickets were cancelled on 8th feb 2019 because the airlines cancelled the flights. I have been keep calling the clear trip customer care to get my refund so that i could book another flight for the same dates.

Earlier they said that airline has confirmed that the flight has been cancelled so the refund will be provided within 5-6 working days but now they are saying that refund will be provided after 40-45 working days that too once ra is approved.

Being as customer how would i know what is ra (Return authorization) i am not able to book another flight since they are not refunding the money for the cancelled flights.

Please help!!

Rohini Kawade
                    Feb 14, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

I used this site to make hotel bookings - trip id [protected]. On 11december 2018
                    The booking was for 22december 2018
                    I purchased the cancellation pack at additional786 rs. Which allowed cancellation with refund for 70% of the booking amount anytime before 24 hours from the checkin date.

I requested the cancellation of this booking multiple times before 20th december 2018 and also followed up for the refund 70% amount after that.

The customer care service did not process my cancellation although they confirmed to me that they will cancel the booking.

And now they are refusing to refund the amount.

I have made multiple attempts to reach out to the customer care but no use
                    This has costed me 12096

Vinayak Dinesh
                      Feb 14, 2019

Address: 560048

My flight booking for mumbai on 19th jan under trip id:[protected] had to be cancelled due to a flight cancellation by indigo (6e 6128). Indigo refunded the whole amount to cleartrip and i also cancelled my air asia return flight and that amount has also been refunded to clear trip.

Now i have not received any money or message from clear trip explaining me about my refund. I have been trying to call them but haven't reached anyone in customer support.

rajsudesh
                        from Dhari, Gujarat
                        Feb 14, 2019

I have booked air ticket online through clear trip on dated 11.02.19 from delhi to vadodhra for 16.02.19 and return on 21.02.19 and paid through net banking 10926.0 inr.

But i am still waiting for the iteniry but nothing is recieved till now. Try calling on clear trip customer care but no constructive support is provided.

Please take the necssary action and support to return my money or arrnge for the ticket by today

Feb 14, 2019

My name is pavitra and my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com mobile number is [protected]

I did a transaction with cleartrip for 2 train ticket from bangalore to tirupathi on 31st jan 2019 and nearly two times i tried they said the transaction failed. But the amount of rs.455 and rs. 455 totally 910 rupees debited from my bank account.

Can you please help me to check the money where held up. And i expect whether the cleartrip or the bank should refund the money to my account. Please help me.

I already spoke with bank customer, they said this is not our side problem, please check with cleartrip like that. So please reslove my prblem and refund my amount.

Rish Mae
                            Feb 13, 2019

I had a flight last february 9, 2019 7:50am ek337 via emirates airlines from manila to dubai (Naia terminal 3) and my baggage allowance was 45kg as what was indicated on my ticket. But when i checked in my baggage, the staff told me that as per their system, i had 30kg baggage allowance only and i should remove 15kg. I don't want to accept this and i want to clarify this matter as the staff of emirates airlines told me that maybe it was a typographical error only and i said no. It was a ticket directly from cleartrip. And it was the first time i encountered like this. I booked thru cleartrip last year as well but it was okay. I was trying to talk to their customer service but the staff told me they don't have or i want to discuss this to their manager but still, they told me the same thing that i have 30kg baggage allowance only. They even told me to call the customer care of cleartrip if i want to clarify it but i don't have time to do that due to the counter was about to close. So what i did was to remove that 15kg coz i don't have a choice. It was a very horrible experience for me coz i was expecting i can give a lot of souvenirs to my relatives and friends here in dubai. But i was wrong. Kindly clear this matter. I want to know what was wrong, if the cleartrip or the emirates airlines. I don't want this to happen again in the future coz it was very hassle. Hoping for your favorable response regarding this matter.

nitinsinha1
                              Feb 11, 2019

Trip id[protected]
                              Booking date - 26th january 2019,
                              Flight details - kolkata to jaipur
                              Registered mobile no - [protected]

Can you please refund the amount back immediately.

I have made lot of calls to cleartrip customer care and no one resolved the query. I have been charged twice for my booking and only one amount was refunded back. I have attached bank statement.

gunamg
                                Feb 11, 2019

Address: 600092

On 7th feb2019 while i tried for the air ticket booking i used my sbi debit card for payment but at the end of transaction i did not get any ticket confirmation for the trip. So, i tried again with my other iob bank debit card, the airticket got booked and confirmed the trip id is[protected],. But today only i came to know the amount rs.29, 984 was debited from my sbi account.
                                So i request you please verify my booking summary and refund my money as soon as possible to my bank account
                                Once again i request you please verify and refund my money. I have trust on your reputed firm.

Anand M67
                                  from Chas, Jharkhand
                                  Feb 11, 2019

I had tried to book a flight ticket on 03.02.19 for my mother from ranchi jharkhand to hyderabad for 13.02.19 but ticket was not made no mail or message
                                  Even received but my account had been debited with rs.5499.00. Request you to look at the matter and do the needful as earliest.
                                  On first day customer service told you will receive money back within 24 hr. Now unable to contact clear trip as they are asking for trip i'd which i have not received.
                                  For your ready reference i am sending you details of my transaction
                                  Ib shp/51767862/[protected]/cc avenue/http:
                                  Request you to kindly credit my amount in my concern account

Waiting for you valuable reply!!!

Anand maheshwari

Jo Dubai
                                    from Punalur, Kerala
                                    Feb 9, 2019

They have charged me for an amount of rs 1277 as against a non-confirmed booking. I contacted the customer care and they said they would refund my amount in 3-4 business days. My request was initiated on 30 jan 2019 and still i have not received any refund as promised. Initially they provided me with a trip id but now i can't contact them because when i enter the trip id it shows as invalid.

Below is a copy of my chat with clear trip customer care through face book.
                                    30 jan 2019, 15:37
                                    I have a question. Can you help?
                                    Hello there
                                    Sherin muscreen - please help us with your concern / trip id, in order to assist you.
                                    My booking didn't go through but i got charged
                                    This is the screen shot
                                    Can you help

Train journey dated 14 feb 2019
                                    Bangalore express 16316 passengers 2 adults and 2 senior citizens from kollam to bangalore cantonment

Sherin muscreen - thanks for the email id. As checked through given email id, the reservation which you attempted online for kollam jn - bangalore one-way has not been booked on our system under trip id:[protected]. However, the amount which has been debited would be refunded within 3 - 4 working days, to the same card used at the time of transaction. You can make a fresh booking as per your requirement.

Rs 1277.00 charged on pos payust[protected] at txn#[protected]

Sherin muscreen - as informed earlier, please note, the amount which has been debited under trip id:[protected] would be refunded within 3 - 4 working days, to the same card used at the time of transaction. You can proceed with the fresh booking as per your requirement.

(Feb 9 2019 09:59

Trip id:[protected]
                                    Amount still not credited
                                    Please help
                                    Chat conversation end

divya matli
                                      from Srivilliputhur, Tamil Nadu
                                      Feb 8, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682020

I am mr. Antony/bony booked on airasia flight on 08feb19 cok-blr, i booked a meal on this flight, when i reached counters and checked with airasia staff, they said meal was not added and i started arguing with them telling that i paid for it, and they gave me a invoice saying that it was not booked and payment was made thru cleartrip and i have to check with cleartrip, i did not expect these kind of responses from you, and every time i don't have time to raise a complaint for just rs: 250/-, it was really a bad experience, i would suggest not to repeat this again, i would like to have my refund asap.

Fyi
                                      Pnr:eupqpn
                                      On the day 28 of january 2019 I paid 41€ for 2 train tickets, transaction was ok but I never received the tickets.

I wrote many email to Cleartrip but never got an answer.

It seems like a fraud company to me. Please take care of your money, avoid this company.
                                      Manuela De Balzo's reply, Feb 6, 2019
                                      Got the answer. The refund is going to happen. Hope so.

Shami Rafeel
                                        from Nileshwar, Kerala
                                        Feb 8, 2019

I am Shami Rafeel.I tried to book a ticket from sharjah to trivandrum on 5th february 2019.But ticket no booked.But cash already transferred to cleartrip account through internet banking.So please take necessary action to refund my cash to the account.Details are given below.
                                        Transaction Reference No.IGAFIRMTV3.
                                        Amount: Rs.20037/-
                                        In Cleartrip customer care number many times I tried to call.but no response.so please refund my cash to my account.