Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 27, 2025
Complaints 676

File a complaint to Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation

Having problems with Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation reviews & complaints page 24

P samuel
Jan 10, 2021

Address: Luna bus stop Coimbatore

My house is on tadagam road near Luna bus stop. Every Sunday some van drivers park their vehicle in front of the gate and openly drink. On Sundays we see so many cars also parked here and there with four or five people inside and drinking. I request you to look into the matter and take proper action against these unsocial elements.being a senior citizen woman I am unable to tell them to move from the gate of my house.
Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

2004Vidu
    Jan 10, 2021

I live in Dr. MUNUSAMY NAGAR, Behind Chintamani, Ramanathapuram coimbatore-641045.. In my locality there are around 10 or more dogs creating lot of disturbances and nuisances. There are lots and lots of dogs in this street and they occasionally run across a speeding vehicle causing mishaps to the travellers while them themselves escape with little or no injury. Things have gone from bad to worse in the past few months with incidents occuring almost everyday and night whenever I try to use the lane.. The worst of them is the dogs which always chase almost anyone who tries to use the street. Almost sleepless night everyday as they are shouting.. People are scared to go outside during night as these dogs bark and chase.. One lady was bit last week.. Lot of old people living in this street..
    .So i request u to send the dog catchers team, as early as possible.Plz do the needful.
    Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shrreenithi Sokhalingam
      Jan 4, 2021

Respected authorities,
      I reside in no 76, sree Narayana guru road, nesavalar colony, sai baba colony, Coimbatore-641011. There are around 10 stray dogs in my locality which keeps barking all the time especially in the night making it unable for the people to have a peaceful sleep. They also chase people or other animals entering the area. They are increasing day by day due to which a lot of parents are not able to send their kids outside to play as it is risky. It is not even possible for people just go for a walk in the streets. So I request the authorities that kindly take some action since this is a residential area and the nuisance is increasing day by day.

Surya Prakash1995
        Jan 4, 2021

Address: Lakshmi Nagar (opposite to poonganagar board), othakkalmandapam, coimbatore-64103 2

The garbage bin opposite to my home hasn't been cleaned up regularly. Everyone the bin is filled up and people are throwing the garbage on roads, which is very disgusting. It smells bad as well we cannot live in this residence. I request you to move the garbage bin out of this location.

Bmzm
          Jan 3, 2021

Respected Sir/Mam
          Nowadays, garbage truck comes to people's door step to collect only the food wastes, but not collecting the coconut shells, banana leaves etc . Some others, come with garbage mobile containers but not collecting, paper, carton wastes. So, Where to put those paper wastes and other bio-degradable wastes.?? Therefore, it will be clean and better, if we get a partitioned garbage container to segregate paper, glasses, bio degradable, non bio-degradable wastes etc for each street for a clean Coimbatore and it eases the job of the employees too..

sunderrajcbe
            Jan 1, 2021

Address: West street chinna thottam, Neelikonampalyam, Coimbatore

Ward 58
            Chinna Thottam West Street.
            Neelikonampalayam
            Coimbatore - 641003

Poll no: EZ
            W- 62
            SB-19
            P5

sabha nachi
              Dec 29, 2020

Address: Valarmathi nagar , thudiyalur . Coimbatore

I'm residing at,
              Valarmathi nagar,
              Thudiyalur,
              Coimbatore - 641034.

There are around 9-10 street dogs creating nuisance to the public here. They always bark at vehicles and children's are afraid of it . During night time they bark very loudly which disturbs the sleep . Please take necessary action ASAP.

Balaskb
                Dec 29, 2020

Address: 100F Perumal kovil street.. jothipuram post

In our residence there are many stray dogs and it's keep on disturbing passenger who are coming in our street through bike ..walk...some dogs diseased badly and in critical condition..

As there are many children and aged people's in our area... kindly consider this as critical and take necessary action..

Ward no 2
                Gudalur panchayat

Venkat Prashanth
                  Dec 23, 2020

Address: Ayyasamy Koil Street, Near B1 Police station

An issue creating a lot of public nuisances and threatening to pedestrians and two-wheeler riders. Around 20 cows are owned by some around nearby places are left to roam in the streets of Ayyasamy Koil street, Pattakara Ayyasamy Koil street, Vysial street( near Ukkadam) while busy morning hours. They come in search of food on the streets. Seven years back an old woman around 60 years was killed by a cow( hit the woman while crossing the road). Sometimes animals are also been beaten by the people nearby. Still, the owners leave them on the streets. Please consider the complaint and take the necessary action.

skar481
                    Dec 22, 2020

Address: No 15 Balaji nagar, TVS nagar post, Coimbatore 641025mbatore

It's been six months since Covid that our roads were repaired. Other connecting roads are well laid while our road is yet to be laid out. It was before Covid that a cement road with many stones are laid out. Please look into this at the earliest. Our road is connected to Lakshmipuram main road and TVS Nagar to Koundampalayam road.

Santhosh Lifter
                      Dec 19, 2020

Address: Jaganatha puram avarampalayam road peelamedu Coimbatore

Jaganathapuram area post office road
                      Not maintaing drainage any corporation not will come for maintaince and house area near by non veg shop

Not maintain very bad smell

Preethi Selvaraj
                        Dec 19, 2020

I live in shanthini nagar, om sakthi nagar extension, ganapathy 641006. In my area there are 8 to 10 dogs roaming. It threatens people who walking or driving on the road. Among one dog bitten 7 yrs old girl and it bites my cats where 4 to 6 cats died. So kindly please send dog catcher team to take all the dogs

sindhuja kandhamani
                          Dec 18, 2020

Address: 72/2,, sengaliyappa nagar peelamedu Coimbatore

I'm residing at sengaliyappa nagar, peelamedu, ..Here lot of stray dogs are fighting each other and keep on barking at people...chasing people even through bike. Here it is vigorous. People are not allowing children to let out of their home.

Jain04anjali
                            Dec 17, 2020

Address: Kattaboman street, behind om shanti nilyam

The residents of kattaboman street in velandipalayam are troubled by the stray dogs day and night. They are 12-15 in number and are always hidden somewhere. Anytime a two wheeler is parked they come and chew the seats, or the kids can't play freely in the streets as well. Please help as this is increasing day by day.
                            I request you to help with a resolution at the earliest

prabha1387
                              Dec 16, 2020

Address: SARAVANA NAGAR

In Sundarapuram, Saravana Nagar near THAVASI CHITS AND FUNDS too many cars are occupying Street road and creating disturbance to the public and this CHITS AND FUNDS monthly once conducting programs during that too much vechiles occupying in Street road. Kindly consider this problem creating issues in our area
                              There's no action taken from the municipality.Still those people occupying road through by car and bike

Mylswami Chinnaswami
                                Dec 16, 2020

Address: 1.Ramasamy naidu nagar exten, Vilankurichi Road,

I am residing at Ramasamy naidu nagar, vilankurichi road, Opposite to Gowtham apartments.641035.
                                There are about 7 to 10 dogs roaming in our are making nusence in the nightOn dog is critically injured.
                                Request come and take away all the dogs an make our area safe.

hendok
                                  Dec 15, 2020

Address: Alleppey Parcel Service, 120, Chellappan Street, Kattoor, Coimbatore - 641009

Ward No - 54.
                                  Address - Opposite to seventh-day school.
                                  Kattoor, Coimbatore - 641009

I'm writing this complaint in a very heartbroken condition. There are huge tonnes of disgusting garbage wastes disposed before our commercial shop and house. I have informed the concerned people for the past three days and they have not taken any action so far. They are just escalating issues but no work or cleaning is done at this place.
                                  Since there is also a Meat shop nearby which is running without a license as they dispose of dead meat and garbage before our shop. And it has been three days, it has not been removed.We are really afraid of new diseases that can spread in the pandemic codition. The shops nearby we kindly request you to please remove this garbage vessel from our office front in order to live a peaceful life. I'm really fedup by the corporation people's mis action and carlessness in this scenario.
                                  It will be great if you could collect garbage from our area on daily basis.

Address 768 CSI Compound, Near secretariat training center, Avinashi road, Coimbatore

India666999
                                    Dec 14, 2020

Address: Andal street-1, Lakshmipuram, Peelamedu, Coimbatore-641004

A property in Andal Street-1, Lakshmipuram, Peelamedu, Coimbatore-641004 is doing construction work for more than 1 year and obstructing the road by storing construction materials and construction waste on the road. This property also rents 3-4 houses in the same premises with no parking facility available for tenants and the tenants are parking their vehicles in front of other houses creating nuisance to other residents in this street.

NXT Traders
                                      Dec 14, 2020

My address is thirumarai nagar 1 st cross for the last 1 week garbage collection is not done
                                      This is frequently happening for last 6 months

Riyaz

royeapen
                                        Dec 12, 2020

Address: Old No 51, New No26, Sixth Street,Tatabad,

My name is Roy Eapen aged74, and I stay at New No 26, Old No 51, Sixth Street, Tatabad, Coimbatore 641012.
                                        There used to be a large garbage bin placed near Sheshadri Kalyanamadapam on 100ft Road, and another at the Southern end of Tatabad 6th Street on Radhakrishnan Road. In the recent past, all leaves fallen from trees swept from the street and plastic bags with household garbage is being thrown at the base of a tree on the road at the corner of my plot. This is not being removed and all garbage is accumulating at this location. Kindly arrange for removal of this garbage and do the needful. Thanking you in anticipation of your prompt action.