Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 27, 2025
Complaints 676

File a complaint to Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation

Having problems with Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation reviews & complaints page 29

Jeffery Vibin
Dec 5, 2019

Address: 29, Akg nagar upplipalaym post, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641015

I would like to draw the kind attention of the concerned authorities about the problems faced by the street dogs.there are more than 25 dogs in our locality.they fight each other and hurt themselves as well as make a lot of noise. It also scares people who ride bikes which make them to Lose concentration which leads to accidents. They also come an lie under the cars for shade but they bite all the cables and wires under it. Which makes a big deal. So I would like draw the kind attention of the concerned authorities to take immediate action on these dogs.i kindly request the municipal corporation of coimbatore to send some dog catchers and take these dogs with them.
Jeffery vibin.J

Aibs187
    Oct 15, 2019

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641023

I am abu from thirumarinagar 2nd st extn podanur.in thirumari nagar all street road work completed 4 years before. But still in our street road work not done. We are wating for past 4 years. Here road length 300ft and width 23ft.
    So our street people desided we won't pay tax amount. If road work not done.
    So please kindly accept our request please provide our basic needs.

Thank and regards
    Abu. S
    Sir in Veerakeralam opposite to water tank dhanabal stores i buy 6 eggs all the eggs are plastic eggs please take necessary action

R Vignesh Prabhu
      Oct 2, 2019

Address: Savithiri Nagar,, North Vinayagapuram, near Vasantham stores, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641035

Streetlights are not working in my area. It's already been told several times to get it changed to led as well but there is zero response. I hope through this forum, it can be addressed.

We have almost 100 people living in this area. It is necessary to have a street light in place which can let people sleep peacefully without any fear of danger. Please do the needful.

doulat1937
        Sep 27, 2019

Address: 641011

Hello, we live in 58, vgr puram alagesan road, saibaba colony ; coimbatore 641011. I am a super senior person (82yrs old) and find it dangerous to walk on our street. The entire area roads have been relaid except out street which is a very small stretch of about 200 mts. Despite our letter & repeatedly calling & speaking to the je mr tyagrajan no work is done. I would request the matter to be addressed asap. The last house on our street has also paid money for the relaying of the road as the road was dug to fix the transformer for their house. Hope to get our road done.
        Doulatram ahuja
        Last one month street light not glow post number : E-Z, W-66, 105

Many time call to Mr senthilkumar sir but not responding.
        Roads from Tidal park to vilankurichi is very bad.. People working in various locations from Saravanampatti and Thudiyalur are using this road. It could be better to put roads in the main area atleast.. It is very difficult to drive moreover it causes more pollution..

Nihar Faze
          Sep 5, 2019

Address: Thirumarai Nagar, Podanur, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641023

My name is niharudeen. Complaint is about garbage cleaners. And my complaint is from podanur thirumarai nagar 1 at street, my complaint is about garbage cleaning. The person who assisted take garbage who is not picking the garbage still we separated. They are demanding money and they are telling us whoever you want you can complaint. I am putting all the happening to you. Please take an action against the person. If not it will be continue...,

Sharmili Amalraj
            Jun 11, 2019

Address: Lakshmanan Nagar, 2nd street Extension, Gandhipuram, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641012

We are residing in Gandhipuram Lakshmanan Nagar, 2nd Street Extension, Coimbatore-641012.
            The street light vide number Ward 52 Central zone, SB-21 P-312- the third one in the street is not working for the past month.
            The complete area is dark and since there is a vacant plot opposite to my house which has plants, trees, and garbage, it has become the house of poisonous insects & snakes. It is dangerous for us to walk in the night.
            Kindly rectify it immediately.
            Jun 11, 2019
            Updated by Sharmili Amalraj
            This pole was replaced recently and is a cement pole now and has not been numbered still. I have mentioned the number of the old pole.--The street light vide number Ward 52 Central zone, SB-21 P-312

Sharmili Amalraj
              Jun 6, 2019

Address: Gandhipuram 2nd tsreet extension, 641012

We reside in Lakshmanan Nagar, 2nd street Extension, Gandhipuram, Coimbatore. Street Light not working in Ward 32 Central zone, SB-21 P-312 (third light in the row). This street light is not working for the past month and so the area is very dark. There is a vacant site nearby and it is full of plants & trees with waste being disposed and so there are snakes & poisonous insects. In ht dark it is very difficult to walk for children and women.

This post was recently damaged and replaced with a cement pole and so they have not numbered yet. I have mentioned the number of the old pole

So request you to look into it immediately and rectify it.
              Jun 11, 2019
              Updated by Sharmili Amalraj
              5 days since the complaint has been raised and still, it has not been resolved.
              Kindly do the needful at the earliest

masmsc
                from Ramapuram, Andhra Pradesh
                May 2, 2019

Address: Azad Nagar, karumbukadai, Coimbatore., Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641008

Please remove garbage tank in our area. Because near by mandabam, more masjids are available in this area. We dont want garbage tank here. More peoples are affected in fever. Doctor suggested some peoples take h1n1 virus test. Please remove garbage tank here.

Area: azad nagar, karumbukadai, coimbatore-641008
                Landmark: aathupaalam toll gate, kings bakery. Opposite to pouzal islam masjid (Madura palli)
                Coimbatore
                It is disturbing our business, nearby this garbage tank one hotel and beauty parlour is there. So please take necessary action to take this garbage tank and keep in another place. Many people are getting viral fever because of this dirty area.

Please see the attached two photo and take immediate action.

removal of garbage tank in azad nagar, karumbu kadai, coimbatore - Comment #3422374 - Image #0
                removal of garbage tank in azad nagar, karumbu kadai, coimbatore - Comment #3422374 - Image #1
                I am from Coimbatore, Gandhi Nagar, Old Sungam.Behind Carmel Garden School.

Please help to catch the dogs in my area.Two dogs which are torchuring which never allow anyone to pass the street.It bite everyone.

Kindly catch it as soon as possible.

manithamanitham
                  from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                  Apr 27, 2019

Address: chinna Vadambachery, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641669

In coimbatore district, sulur, chinna vadambachery, anna nagar there is a dog menace in a home. The owner of dog often releasing the dog at day/night times. The dog had bitten many peoples in and around the village.

The owner of the dog (Mr. Shankar s/o annapoorani) is not bother about the people who are being threaten by the dog.

Kindly help by catch the dog and give it to blue cross.

Mohinuddin Abdulla
                    Apr 14, 2019

Address: Robertson road, opposite Nehru Vidyalaya, 641002

Dear comissioner,

I bought 2 cheese corn balls for the kids by parcel from dil se restaurant, robertson road, rs puram, when we opened it at home i was shocked to see they had given old ones and some fresh ones too. This is the reason for food poisioning, i have been a regular customer to dil se and when i contacted them at this no.[protected] and shared the images they never got back to me and didnt answer my call, after trying my wifes no. They picked up the call and behaved in a rude way, there was no sign of apology... What an attitude...
                    We are residing in nethaji nagar extn, 5th cross, we are facing water shortage for more than 6 months. Corporation workers found out that there is a block in pipe line. We request for many times to clear the block and supply water regularly. They could not take any steps to solve it. We depend only private water suppliers. Kindly do the needful..
                    I'm from Amman kovil road brindavan circle north. We have a park here due to rain there is a stagnation of water. Due to this there is lots of mosquitoes here. In our area there are so many small kids getting affected. Please take an immediate action

Aparna-tt
                      Feb 9, 2019

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641011

I'm raising a complaint from alagesan road saibaba colony. The person who picks garbage demands bribe for picking garbage each month. He complains that because we do segregation, the load is high on him. People are giving bribes out of fear that he will not turn up the next day.. How can we stop this bribing to do ones duties?
                      I trust the system and the people in the system.

It's important for us to be the change and role model it for the next generation. Should we segregate the garbage and bribe him as well?

Can he earn enough as salary so he doesn't have to resort to this?

Durai Periyasamy
                        from Nattam, Tamil Nadu
                        Feb 4, 2019

Address: 641027

Respected sir.. I am residing at rathina puri. Area.. Today at 10.30 i was standing in sastri road. Rathina puri, at that time the street light work man's came and misbehaved with me by using bad words and scolding. Threatening me to move aside. I said i will move aside in 1minute but they were so rude.. With me. Please consider about it sir. Public we believe and respect you. But this kind of peoples so worst. Misbehaving to public. Like us

Respected Sir/Madam, I would prefer to bring to your notice the worst road condition in Venkitapuram area. As it is prone to accident kind-of-situation anytime, I would request you to look into the issue seriously with immediate effect.The area am complaining is AMMAN KOVIL STREET, VENKITAPURAM, COIMBATORE 641013

STANES CAMPUS SUPERVISOR
                          Jan 31, 2019

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641018

I am worked as a campus supervisor of stanes higher secondary school, ciombatore. All most 2 weeks the debris are not removed from our campus. If i contact the vehicle driver his number is in not reachable... The kids from our school getting vulnerability by this matter. So please look of this issues and do some favor to our institution.

Sam
                          Campus supervisor
                          Dear respected sir,

At Hope's opposite to alaghu pharmacy there was a under ground water pipe line leak long time.
                          Every day so much of water leaks to road and going to drainage.

Kindly do the needful.

Arunmozhy
                            from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
                            Jan 31, 2019

I am a resident of gandhimaa nagar.in our locality, there are a lot of small streets.in each small street, there are about 5 to 6 stray dogs and totally there are a huge number of stray dogs disturbing the residents and passer-bys. They chase the motorcyclist at night. Children are afraid of those dogs. Please come and catch these stray dogs as soon as possible.

Please take necessary action to get rid of these stray dogs.
                            Our street have dangerous stray gang dogs.. They are shouting full night and we are not able to sleep. As well as all dogs come to bite us... So please take some action about this.. I kindly request you
                            I am a resident of Bajanai kovil lane, vysial street coimbatore - 1 in our locality, there are a lot of small lanes .in each small street, there are about 5 to 6 stray dogs and totally there are a huge number of stray dogs disturbing the residents and passer-bys. tuition Children are afraid of those dogs. Please come and catch these stray dogs as soon as possible, it is a kind request to you sir

sathish_sk
                              Jan 25, 2019

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641006

I'm residing at 38, Annai velanganni nagar, Ganapathi Maanagar, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu-641006 (backside of pentacoastal church)
                              There are abt 6-7 dogs roaming the streets at any time and It can rise to more than 10, sometimes.They are so violent and chase or bark violently at people. There are aged peoples in the street.They killed a chicken and a lamb last month. We can't even sleep. They are making a lot of troubles
                              Please take the necessary action.

Arun Palanisamy
                                from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                Jan 9, 2019

Address: 641003

Illegal talk and behaviour of the watchman of saibaba colony baharathi park... He is talking rubbishy and bad word to the women and girls and to the people and behaving illegally who r came to the park for the walking... Talking roudly with bad and unnecessary words. He is working for night shift on 9.01.2019... So kindly take necessary action... About him before any big issue occurs thanks.

sureshdeep
                                  Dec 18, 2018

Address: 641008
                                  Website: payment.ccmc.gov.in/citruspay/netbank.asp

I have made online transaction from icici net banking on 3rd dec 2018 for my water and property tax amount of rs. 948 and rs.1206, water tax number 926952 and property tax number 923104. My residential area under kuniamuthur corporation. During transaction amount credited from account and sms also received but after that the pages shows the error network failure.in this subject i have made complaint icici bank, but bank wants the email from you transaction amount not received by coimbatore corporation. Based on the email bank will verify and return back to my account after full investigation. This will take atleast 15 days time.

My name v v suresh, 6/50, krishnasamy nagar, kuniamuthur post, cbe 8
                                  My mobile number [protected], email id [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Links used to transfer amount to coimbatore corporation :
                                  https://payment.ccmc.gov.in/citruspay/netbank.asp

Suresh v v
                                  Dec 18, 2018
                                  Wrongly submit to u
                                  I am in Selvapuram, rajeswari nagar behind arasumaram stop...

Under ground water pipe is broken which is opposite to my house is ...I can see that water is flowing out to road without limit for last two days...
                                  Kindly look into this.

M.G.Praveen

property water tax online transaction failed - Comment #3336149 - Image #0

Swathi Sekar
                                    Nov 25, 2018

Address: 641023

Stray dogs are creating nuisance here mainly during the nights... A dog is infected very badly and we are afraid that are childrens might get affected due to the dogs illness as the place where it lies has blood drops and a bad smell is coming from that dog... We are afraid to leave the kids out... Its barking for the whole night and we are unable to sleep... Please do take immediate action.

ibohs
                                      Nov 10, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641048

I am shobana residing at 23/24 nehru nagar west civil aerdrome post kalapatti coimbatore and this is the complaint of poor drainage system in our area. The opposite houses... Have drainage system which overflows all the time and they routing that water to the roads and because of that... The road is full of drainage water.. And we cannot able to walk in road and bikes are getting continuously getting accident due to drainage problem. And many of the people and children falling sick please consider this and take the actionj immediately,

We had discussed with them not to route the water to the roads... But they neglected.. Please let us know what action we need to take in this matter.
                                      +7 photos

Madhi709
                                        Oct 26, 2018

Address: 641025

Starting from manjeeswari colony to giri nagar of kovilmedu-k. K. Pudur link road, there are nearly 25 to 30 stray dogs roaming around.

Stray dogs are braking continuously whole night, we are not able to sleep because of the braking sound, it does the same every night. There are many old/sick people and small children in our area, who couldn't sleep in peace.

We people are even afraid to walk or travel in bike in this area after 8pm as the stray dogs are chasing. Even few accidents had happened.

Can someone take necessary action and help us to get rid of these stray dogs and help us live in peace.