Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 27, 2025
Complaints 676

File a complaint to Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation

Having problems with Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation reviews & complaints page 8

Raffik basha
Jan 6, 2022

I'm working at sundaresan Iyer layout, trichy road, cbe 641018.
There are abt 6-7 dogs roaming the streets at any time. They are very violent and chase or bark violently at people. It causes lot o[censored]nnecessary problems and accident.today I'm also become a victim .the sudden chased and try to bite me cause an massive accident and lot injuries.
Please take the necessary action.
Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vp2
    Jan 5, 2022

Address: coimbatore airport area- vip road , near codissia complex

The street lights on a stretch of vip road near codissia complex
    from krishna temple to pallikoodam school is not working. We have been raising this matter with our zone EB since last 3 years, We wish to they will look into the root cause of this issue than provide temporary solution each time, like in past years. Miscreants and mishaps have increased due to this matter still being unresolved.

Being close to the coimbatore airport, this road is becoming a very busy access for all commuters. Hoping for an permanent solution to this matter.

kind regards
    Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vp2
      Jan 5, 2022

Address: coimbatore

Our association manager in the apartments have explained to the garbage collectors that residents are using biodegradable disposable bags for wet waste and kitchen waste. But even after this, the corporation refuses to remove the black bags from homes and apartments, as they misunderstand that black bag means plastic bag. We residents are paying to buy these bags, but forced to remove such wet garbage by hand ( most unhygenic esp in corona times) and dispose these bags separately into the non recyclable bin in Coimbatore. Other big cities like Bangalore, Mumbai have greater awareness about biodegradable bags that automatically disintegrate with earth, ( and do not require residents to contaminate their hands, like in our city)

If corporation wishes they can make available such biodegradable bags in each apartment for the convenience of both residents and collectors. Residents will purchase same rather than from the common market as being done currently, but still serving no purpose .

Kumara Lingam
        Jan 3, 2022

Address: n.kumaralingam 1477 nadar colony TRICHY ROAD COIMBATORE641018

Inspite of two water supply connection i am not getting water.in one connection water not coming for the past one year and in the other connection water is not coming for the past two weeks.complaint made in the register kept at ward office but no response.
        water service connetion no

centralward no 71/7196214/1294/1 nadar colony trichy road name ;nkumaralingam.another water connection no;[protected] nadar colony trichy road old connection.
        pl solve the problem immediately

n, kumaralingam/cell no [protected]

mohanmohi
          Dec 31, 2021

Address: Ramanna Devar Street Coimbatore.

Hai sir/Greetings
          I am the resident of the Coimbatore area, Kurichi which comes in the limit of Coimbatore Cooperation.
          I'm living in the resident address of the street Ramanna Devar street, kurichi, sundarapuram.
          In the ward 96 of my street there is a street light post which is not working properly, even if not operating.
          the post details
          SZ
          W-96
          SB-5
          P-35
          Pls help me as soon as possible.
          Thank You.

kannan510
            Dec 31, 2021

Address: NO.40 2ND STREET MGR NAGAR KRISHNACOLONY

Street light is not working as per the below details for the past one week. Requesting you to attend the same.

Pole no, 3 (SB 7 P3)
            3rd Street, MGR Nagar, Krishnacolony, Singanallur
            Ward 66

Sultan Az
              Dec 30, 2021

Address: 6th cross street, 11th Ward, KK pudur, Saibaba colony, Coimbatore - 641038

I would like to draw your kind attention towards caused by Stray dogs in our street
              We are facing sever stray dog Nuisance in our area, Kids & older people are unable to walk or play in our locality. Kids are getting Bitten by Stray digs during day time itself & People who are coming bikes are chased by dogs during night & they get hurt unnecessarily
              We have lodged many complaints to municipality but no steps are taken so far

I hope you will take necessary action & fix this problem

Your Faithfully

sat6cob
                Dec 30, 2021

Website: Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation Website www.ccmc.gov.in

I'm residing at Anna teachers Colony, Sundarapuram, Coimbatore-641024
                There are abt 5-6 dogs roaming the streets . they are very violent. Last week they have killed a dog and also a goat. This area has got lot of Childern and elderly people who will be at high risk due to this stray Dogs.

Yuneshkumar
                  Dec 30, 2021

There are around 7 dogs in our locality that cause hindrance to our daily life. These dogs are trying to bite the kids who are playing in the streets. Kindly take immediate action..

Locality - Jayaram Nagar, Telunugupalayam Pirivu, Coimbatore

Ward no - 76

Saranya S raj
                    Dec 30, 2021

Hi Sir
                    I am from varadharajapuram nehru poonga street locality. EB department has cut down the trees and those branches got deposited inside drainage pit, which blocking the drainage water. As you are aware there is a spread of dengue. We have 2 yr 1yr old babies and old people in all the house in this area. Due to spread of mosquitoes it's causing health issues. Please help us to clear the branches and drainage blockage.

CBI shiva
                      Dec 27, 2021

Address: 12/25 Annai Villa, N.B.C Nagar

HI Team,
                      I am living in G.N Mills area, especially near to ITI ground in NBC nagar. For past few months we can see there are many (aggressive) Stray Dogs in our locality which posses threat to Residents around our area especially small children.

Could you please take necessary action to keep control of the stray dogs, kindly let us know if any additional information is required from my end.

devapriya devadas
                        Dec 27, 2021

Address: uma maheshwari nagar, 641035

In our area, people are not coming to collect the Garbage. They are coming to collect the garbage maximum 2 times a week. It is tough to manage the garbage inside the house for mote than one or 2 days. Please do the needful

krishsharma
                          Dec 24, 2021

Address: 19, Vilankurichi road Ashokji nagar, Coimbatore 35

I applied for water supply connection in June 2020. However Water supply

has not been given. Ref no 10225.

Kindly provide water Supply to my house

A 24 hour line was laid about 30 feet from my house. I live in a DTP approved layout.
                          Dec 24, 2021
                          Updated by krishsharma
                          While 24 hour water supply was laid. No water connection was given.
                          Dec 24, 2021
                          Updated by krishsharma
                          I am K.Sharma, Legal Advicer and giving this complaint on behalf of S.Prakash.

Jeevan Karthi
                            Dec 23, 2021

Address: 3/66,Thiru nagar Vilankurchi

We are living in a residential area near Vilankurchi.We are getting lot of industrial smoke which is causing a lot of breathing problems and suffocation.This is becoming a serious problem these days.

concernedcitizen12
                              Dec 18, 2021

With the recent thefts and attempts in Alwin Nagar, I think it's safe to have street cameras across the city, especially in residential areas. Some houses might not have them and it's best if the city takes initiative to install them around, as part of the Smart City project.

Dec 18, 2021

Address: Oscar Avenue door no 3/276 coimbatore 641035

Street light in oscar Avenue ward no 32 not working for the past one month look into the matter

abpbala
                                  Dec 16, 2021

Address: Jayalakshmi Nagar - Ward 17 - Thondamuthur road, vadavalli,coimbatore 641046.

Dear Sir.,

I am from Jayalakshmi Nagar - Ward 17 - Thondamuthur road, vadavalli, coimbatore 641046.

At our location .Children Garden maintenance is very unsafe and not proper.
                                  All our children were playing in the garden and elder people used go for the walking in the park area.
                                  considering the present situation due to heavy rain., park is fully occupied with dense plants and also we saw some snake also.
                                  hence it is totally unsafe for children as well as elders peoples.
                                  we request the respective officer to take necessary action the raised concern.
                                  Thank you in advance and appreciate your prompt action on the same.

Vijay1802
                                    Dec 16, 2021

Address: First street arangasamy nagar, sitra, Coimbatore 14

Ward number 23/36, arangasamy nagar, sitra, civil aerodrome, - road blocked with tree garbage for more than a month. Attached photos for reference

Saranyapriya K
                                      Dec 15, 2021

Address: EWSB-2114 Gandhimaanagar,Peelamedu

We r in gandhimanagar..ward no 41, North zone, we are facing street dogs prblms more over an year...already complained in ph calls..still not taken an action..plz take a necessary actions

Jenifer Rani
                                        Dec 13, 2021

Address: 128 chellappan layout, Rathinapuri

I m residing chellapan layout Rathinapuri, near lala mahal. There are nearly 10 to 12 stray dogs here roaming all the time on the streets and most of them are chasing bikes and kids passing by. Today I noticed one stray dog with rabies symptoms, please take action asap before anything bad could happen. In our streets there are more kids and elderly people. We are even scared to walk outside for a walk as these dogs are chasing people now Nd than. I also noticed two or three complaints registered on this same page conserning the same area and marked as resolved. But I could see its actually not resolved yet. To be precise in the location, please look into the area around the Tasmac under the bridge and follow the road leading to lala mahal, you can find nearly 12 dogs here.
                                        Jenifer