Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Airtel — COMPLAINT MOB No.- [protected]

This is to bring to your kind notice, the issue regarding my Airtel Mobile No.- [protected].
I have been complaining about it since last 2 months in your branch office as well as on complaint portal/board.

ISSUE:- I have been using it as a postpaid connection since last 2 yrs. But as I decided to get it converted into a prepaid connection, I have been facing a lot of problems to get it activated.
I got a New Sim on 15th, Jan'08 after completing all the formalities and submitting the desired documents. which was supposed to be activated on the next day BUT since then it has not been activated properly and 3 Sims have been changed so far. Now, your executives say that their is an issue with the Documents. I am not able to understand how is it possible...as I have been using this no. since a long time as a postpaid connection. But still, on demand...I have submitted the documents again on 6th, March'08.
The Connection is still not active.
Connection taken from - Shastri Nagar Branch Office.
In the Name of - Mr.Ram Gopal Gupta
Address - 561, Phase 2, Dugri Road. Ludhiana.
Contact No.[protected]

I am amazed to see the working of an organization like yours. I was not expecting this kind of service & experience from AIRTEL. It is really hopeless and shameful.

Please look into the matter and do the needful asap.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 15:30:24
Complaint comments  30 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Airtel — Regarding use of mobile office in new mobile

Dear Sir,

We have taken broadband service in Bangalore from you for office purpose from last 2 years. Now, from last 2 months, we are getting internet access problem continue from your side. Our complete work is depend on internet only.
How many days will it take to fix the problem? Please let me know that.

Regards,
Kaushal Kumar
Vyom Technosoft Pvt. Ltd.

Airtel — mobile no.9810655402

Dear Sir

This is with ref. to my above mobile no.[protected]. I have received
call from your Advocate Mr. S K Rathore for non payment of Rs.810/-and filing a case in Tis Hazari Court.

In this connection I would like to intimate you that
This mobile no. was under 02 years plan up to 02 october 2007.

I further requested to extend this plan for next 03 years w.e.f 03 oct.07 through the customer care but this did not happen despite several calls to customer care.

Inspite of this bill with monthly rental was forwarded to me for the month of oct-Nov 2007.

Up on this I requested through customer care to discontinue this number in the month of Nov.2007.

But neither the number was disconnected nor the 03 year plan was forwarded to me. But monthly bills were sent to me till the month of April 08. and there after number disconnected.

Note : I have not used the number from Nov.07 onwards.
Hence Iam not liable to pay any amount whatsoever and please
stop approaching me for any outstanding through any means.

Please stop harrasing me by giving me threatning and illegal
calls from unknown sources, which may force me to approach
legal organisation to settle this issue.

In view of this I would like to request you to settle this matter in the present state.


Regards
Shyam Sunder Hasija
House no. 1572 sec-9
Faridabad-Haryana
Mob.[protected]

Airtel — Mobile No.9818074713

I Own the Mobile with an airtel customer, the sim of above number was taken by my son who is away to london since dec. 2007. I have pid all the dues and purchased a plan of 999 for 3 years but inadvertantly the customer care person gave me plan for one year, I visited the office and get it corrected. Now airtel people again and again sending me bill for the sim no. [protected] and also they send me notice from their lawyer which was replied by my lawyer. As the sim is not being used and kept by my son only to contact me whenever he visits India, I request that my above number which is unauthorisely cancelled by airtel people may be installed. I think the worst people are looking after customer care service of airtel as nobody is giving satisfactory reply,
i have a one airtel pre-paid card & also use. card's expier date is 28-10-08. i am facing promblem of network while talking with mobile. i had also talked to airtel customer care (198 toll free). customer support told me that I can't do nothing. & chenge your pre-paid card. he was talking very ruff laungage. i am not saticfator airtel mobile service & i am terminate card.
COMPLAINT MOB No.- [protected]
This is to bring to your kind notice, the issue regarding my Airtel Mobile No.- [protected].
I have been complaining about it since last 1 month in your call center as well as on complaint portal/board.

ISSUE:- I have been using it as a prepaid connection since last 3 months, I have already using in [protected] aitel only, every month using Rs.3500 recharged in my phone.

3months before I purchased on [protected] prepaid no, that same days I provide all proof and documents, previos month I am going Bombay so mobile given to my mother she don’t know technical words and customer service calls languages, after 4 days before I came to Chennai after I check my mobile without informed my mobile is deactivated.

I provide the same no of all of customer using so please provide the same no, please do the needful asap.
dear sir i had a prepaid number of airtel from last two or three years now i wanted to make it postpaid but due to misunderstanding of house verification they have disconnected morover i have given the registery photostate of my address with my own name i have gone so many times to their office but they did not response plz plzz help me
I have activated mobile office and they took Rs.20 for the settings. But it didnot work. So i called 121 and asked about this. they sent new settings and it was working for 8hours. Again i got a message that my mobile office will be deactivated and i have to get new settings. Please help me.
iam airtel bill three month is not coming .this is third complaint
maine kam se kam 15 times airtel executives naal contact keaa k mujhe airtel gprs mobile office settings bhej deo. but no response. I am using Nokian E65 mode phone. but mobile office settings nahi mil rahian.
THE CUSTOMER CARE SERVICES OFFICER,
AIRTEL NAGPUR
Date: 09/03/2009
I have received a Bill for mobile number [protected], for which I have not been issued with any SIM card from the company till date and the bill reflects an amount of Rs. 607 being charged for the month of February 2009. The calls have also been made from this SIM illegitimately, without my knowledge this is highly objectionable and against the customer rights.
In this context details are as follows: Representatives of Airtel had contacted me at my residence and advised me for taking new mobile connection for which I have supplied them necessary documents and a CHEQUE FOR Rs. 500. WITHIN 10 MINUTES OF THEIR DEPARTURE FROM MY HOME I HAD GIVEN THEM A CALL REQUSTING NOT TO PROCESS MY APPLICATION AND RETURN ME THE DOCUMENTS SUPPLIED TO THEM. THEY HAD TOLD THAT THE DOCUMENTS ARE SUBMITTED TO OFFICE AND THEREAFTER I RECEVIED CALLS FROM VARIOUS OFFICIALS FROM AIRTEL HIERACHY, ASKING ME THE REASONS FOR DOING SO, AFTER EXPLAINING MY REQUIREMENTS I WAS TOLD THAT I WILL NOT BE ISSUED WITH ANY NEW CONNECTIONS.
But today I was amazed to find a bill for the number [protected] issued to me and also showing the particulars of calls made from this SIM. May I kindly know HOW and WHY I have been issued a bill without issuing any SIM card or any answer to the particulars that were made in telephonic talk with the company officials?
I THERFORE KINDLY REQUEST YOU TO RETURN MY DOCUMENTS AS WELL THE AMOUNT OF THE CHEQUE ISSUED TO YOUR REPRESENTATIVE AT THE EARLIEST AND ALSO DETAILS ABOUT CALLS MADE FROM THE MENTIONED SIM ALLOTED AGAINST MY DOCUMENTS. THIS MAY BE DESIRED FOR SUPPLYING PARTICULARS TO THE APPROPRIATE AUTHORITIES IN CASE OF DEMAND.
Anticipating positive compliance,
With Regards,
V. B. Hirulkar
the world mosyt worst connection is airtel i m using airtel 4 last 3 years and it is worst my number is [protected] i have recording of their bad service and i will sack them for that i did not get full value on full vall recharge i complaint it many times but i did not got setisfied definately they have to pay for that i have the dam good proof

saurabh bhatnagar — Credit Card Problem

Hi,
I have a ABNAmro Credit card. Problem is with Billing. soem times back they added a offer to my bill without telling me. I did a compaint to them and they withdrew the amount but did not withdrew the tax amount and service charge and late payment fee.
after that i did send them thir credit card.

But now they are giving me threat calls to give money
My complain 4 my airtel prepaid conection of [protected], i complain manny times 2 there customer num but thy allways says excuses and also dont talk proparly, they wrong languages, they never reply proparly&allways gaving time &time, they will not solving problem.
They diduct my 142 RS unnecesary &now thy gaving excuses&timing wait 4 24hrs frm 22Nd of jully.
so kindly bplz solve my problem&return my money back soon.
MOBILE NO [protected]

THE ABOVE SIM CARD IS PURCHASED BY ME FOR MY DAUGHTER AND SHE GOT ADMISSION FOR ENGINEERING IN KERALA AND THE ABOVE NO NOT UTILISED FOR MORE THAN 6 MONTHS

WHEN IT IS PURCHASED FOR LIFE TIME RECHARGE SO THAT THE VALIDITY AS WELL AS THE MONEY Rs.2200/- WILL BE SAFE ANYWAY, I AM NOT AWARE OF THE SIX MONTH PERIOD AND NON UTLISATION WILL LAPSE THE MONEY AS WELL AS THE SIM CARD NO ISSUED TO ANOTHER PERSON. WITHOUT ANY INTIMATION OR CALL AS I HV GIVEN AN ALTERNATE NO TO U IN THE APPLICATION / MAIL A LETTER TO THE ADDRESSEE AS THIS WILL HELP UR GENUINE CUSTMERS AND WHO TRUST U A LOT.

MY ONLY REQUEST IS THAT IF THE SIM CARD IS ALLOTED TO THE OTHER PERSON, WHY NOT THE MONEY LYING IN THE ABOVE SIM CANNOT BE TRANSFERED TO ANOTHER SIM WHICH IS MY HUSBAND OR DAUTHER.

[protected] OR [protected] OR [protected] OR [protected]

AS I AM UTILISING ALL AIRTEL NOS. PLEASE TREAT MY HUMBLE REQUEST IMMED AND DO THE NEEDFUL .

I HOPE U WILL DO THE ARRANGEMENTS IMMED

THANKING YOU

YOURS FAITHFULLY
SUBHA VISWANATH

CREDIT THE MONEY TO ANY OF THE ABOVE NOS. AND
My airtel no.[protected] 4.11.09 7 pm my account automatic 30 rs less complant no.[protected]
Unwanted subscription service

I have been charged Rs. 150- on 14.03.2010 when 3 nos message received on our mobile from Airtel".
Since this type o[censored]nwanted message are comming on our mobile from last one month and deducting
balance all the times . What is our mistake, please tell us and restored my balance on our mobile.
Please also stop these unwanted charges immediately as I do not know how this service is added to my mobile no. " [protected] ".

Thanks,

Jai Singh
Universal Cables Ltd Satna MP
hai sir [protected] this number name and adress plz send me my email adress sunny.[protected]@yaoo.in plz sir

thanks

from : sunny

Airtel Mobile — lost airtel mob

hi i lost my cell phone on 4th jan 2011 and my cell no is [protected] , i want my services to be blocked nad if possible track nad find my cell ...

AIRTEL/Mobile — not released to another provider

Dear sir/madam

I have a Airtel mobile number [protected]. In my residential area Airtel signel is very poor. I raised comlaints to airtel people to sevaral times but no use. So i have ready to go Bsnl service through MNP. But Airtel not released to my number to BSNL without any reason. I have asked airtel people but no proper responce till 72 Hours.

Please take my complaint and help me to change.

Thanking You
i want to know the address of this aitel subscriber #[protected]...pls send it to [protected]@gmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43567
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19564
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078