Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Airtel — Lost Mobile phone with SIM

I have lost my Mobile phone with SIM of Airtel Prepaid. I want my SIM to be blocked for any in/out calls. I contacted Airtel customer care service at 121 today 10 July 2008. They replied very unsatisfactorily saying they have not got any such facilities. Request block my SIM to avoid any undesirable use.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  41 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

my mobile was lost some were i want to trace it my mobile number is [protected] pls find that i have a lot of data in that mobile date 3-9-2014

Motorola Handset / Connection Airtel — Mobile Theft

As my mobile set No-[protected] in my name is missing on 01.02.08 so the SIM card may please be locked to prevent unauthorised use of the same. You are requested to please send me the telephone Nos. which were sent as a out going & incomming calls from this set from 19 hrs of 01.02.08 to this E-Mail address referred above please.

Name- Satyendra Singh
Address- Vill & P.O- Lakhawar
Dist - Jahanabad
Bihar
Date if Birth - 05.02.75
Fathers Name - Sri Ram Sewak Singh.

Airtel Postpaid — lost mobile phone -09810186220

i lost my mobile on date 21 sep 2008 at 7:30 pm near jama masjid gate no-3
ADVERTISEMENT

Airtel — Reached loss

Dear airtel custmer care,

i reacharged yesterday 210 Rupes but is comes my account balance 49.90 thats time and date 11-11-08, 02.50PM Tranceper ID 29177645 i asked full talk time pls can you check this complaoinces and revitback this mail and give a call this no

Regards,
GOPINATH K
Ph:[protected]

Airtel — The phone got lost

The mobilephone got lost in my absence and I want to block the Airtel Number which is [protected] immediately please Block the sim card and for further information please call [protected] immediately. Please do it immediately as I have got some important Numbers in that. Thanking you Zareena Basha .
dear airtel custmoer care,

I call 12131 and I heard the offer that recharge with rs.43 and get one year validity and Rs.39 talktime.
but when I recharge I get only one year validity I could not get any talk time.I recharged on[protected] at 12:11PM transID is [protected].can you plz check and revitback this mail and call me on this no.
REGARD:-
MANRAJ SINGH
PH. [protected]

Airtel Mobile Phone — SIM

Dear Airtel team...I wolud like to delete all the phone nos stored in SIM and wanted to load new nos...whenever I go for deletion it asks for some password which I am not aware pl provide me the Password.

airtel/mobile phone — phone is missing

my phone went missing on saturday, june 13, 2009. I have searched everywhere for it but cannot find it. my mobile number is [protected]. can it be tracked?
Dear Customer,


This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologies for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.


Regards,

Sakshi Walia
Airtel Customer Service Team

Airtel — sim and mobile theft or lossed

my two mobile are lossed first was [protected] at 27/03/2009and[protected]/04/2009. pls lock the all out going and help me for mobile and sim.

AirTel — lost mobile number

Dear sir,

i got Airtel sim card from karanatak i lost my mobile number right now i m in gujarat i want to recharge so what should i do can you help me plzzzzzzzzzzz
I have lost my mobile no [protected] .I have lodged a complain to customer care on 12.08.2009 for deactivation of sin but it is still active

AirTel — stolen mobile number and phone

sir,
my mobile phone with my sim is stolen on[protected] around 08:00am and please bolck my mobile no.
no. is [protected] otfher wise they will try to miss use my no.

Dear Sir / Madam,


I have lost my mobile today afternoon at 02:00 PM. My mobile is LG make and it has got the feature of Lost Mobile Track. With this feature if any one tries to replace my SIM with any other SIM, that replaced SIM number will be sent to my Sister and Brother, as I have kept those two numbers for notification. From this feature, we came to know that the person who has stolen the my mobile has replaced my SIM with the SIM number [protected].

Could it be possible for you track the person based on the address of this mobile number.

My Address and Phone Make Details are given below:
Name: Srinivas Tadimalla
Address:
508, Sundaram Block,
Maytas Housing Complex,
Ramaraja Nagar,
Medchal NH-7 Road,
Secunderabad – 500 055.
Phone Model: LG SHINE, LG KE 970
My Mobile Number: [protected]

Last Received Number to my Mobile: [protected]

With the feature of Lost Mobile Track, It is also confirmed that the person who has stolen the mobile has replaced my SIM (No. [protected]) with SIM(No. [protected]).
We are trying to reach the person but he is not picking up the phone.

Could you please help us on this.


Thanks in advance,
Srinivas. T
I have lost my Mobile phone with a SIM of Airtel Prepaid. I want my SIM to be blocked for any in/out calls. I contacted Airtel customer care service at 121 . The response was very unsatisfactory, saying they dont have any such facilities. I request my SIM ([protected]) to be blocked to avoid any undesirable use.

Airtel Phone — stolen phone and sim card and need to report it

i am trying to report a stolen sim card tuesday the 16march 2010 in haridwar and phone to airtel but there is no clear email...my phone was prepaid and the sim purchased in goa 3years ago..approx [protected]
please help
regards
sally

AirTel — lost sim with phone

hi, this is pooja rout , my dad name L T ROUT he lost his phone with airtel sim two days before number is [protected] i wana block this sim and want duplicate number of it help me regarding this.
thanks
I lost my BB with the SIM card and when i went to the Airtel showroom in Panjim - Kamat Tower, One so called employee named Vijay was just like " no we cant trace it" - Is that customer service?
Vijay get a life dude!

Secondly most of the employees speak Hindi! guys wake up! Learn English...

Airtel — mobil missing

Dear sir,

My mobil is missing,

So please (no ;[protected] This my number.)

Stopped this service.

This my e - mail id [protected]@yahoo.com
I have lost my mobile phone of 7th Dec 2010 at Saidapet, Chennai. My Airtel no was [protected] and the IMEI no[protected].

The model of the mobile is NOKIA -5800d. Please help to track my mobile it is a costlier one.

It is just 3 months old.
Please help me to trace my mobile.

lost mobile phone — blocking of missing mobile & SIM

I have lost my Mobile No having pre-paid No-[protected] while i was in Mysore on 16th and 17th Feb. Please block the Mobile No. with immediate effect as soem one as found it and is misusing it already in bangalore.
Mrs. K.Jaji Chittiappa, Chettalli .Coorg

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Airtel
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    50391
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    20198
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT