Airtel — Complaint against Airtel

 
15 Reviews
Bathinda, India
 adddd
Sir , I had ported my cell no [protected] from BSNL prepaid to Airtel Postpaid connection 4 months ago. the connection was taken under Teacher plan on Rs. 99/- per month rental . I used this phone only for incoming and i rarely used it for outgoing and i never use internet on this but my bill amount of first month was approx. Rs. 400/- . I did not pay the bill till 24/8/2013. My phone was disconnected from last 3 months . I want to port this again in BSNL due to hidden bill of airtel. I received so many calls from their office to pay the bill and bill amount becames Rs. 1450/- . I received a call ( [protected]) from mohali Airtel office on 24/8/2013 regarding bill and he was agree to Reduce my bill Amount to Rs. 800/- and committed to convert this connection to prepaid till 26/8/2013. So as per commitment i paid Rs. 800/- in Bathinda Mall road office tran id[protected] on dated 24/8/2013 at 6:30pm. But till now my connection did not continue and the person who committed me from mohali office do not recieve my call form 26/8/2013. kindly solve my problem and connect my phone service and convert it into prepaid as per commitment. thanks
Complaint comments  14 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Airtel — require bill/warrany card

i have a base phone no is [protected] which is installed by a airtel person. The contact no of the person is [protected].
But till i did't received bill/warrany card. Now from last 6 months the person is not receiving my phone.
I have taken a new airtel no and i have not received any bills since last 2 months. I have informed each and every executive who calls me to make payment and still i have not received any bills still they have closed my outgoing calls since last 2 days.

Can anybody help me pls
I need to find out who are the people calling my wife on her mobile and she is telling me lies. Her mobile number is Airtel [protected] please help me and she receives messages too on her mobile.

I need a replly soon with the charges

Regards
Robert
Hi,

My name is M.Vasanth, I bought a prepaid Airtel simcard (Mobile Number: [protected]) from the below shop on[protected] @ 7:55 PM and recharged Rs.333 for full talk time offer along with Rs.56 for 1paise scheme (TransID: [protected]). I have given my copy of passport Xerox and 1 photo with filled application form.

Dealer Address:
[protected]---

RAJSHREE TELECOM, Shop No.3, #27, Maruthinagar Main Road , Bangalore – 560029 => Om Prakash - [protected]

Also, I have recharged Rs.100 (TransID: [protected] - Talk time Rs.86) On[protected] @ 9:28 PM. I received the below ‘AX-Alerts’ SMS’s on[protected] @ 2:21:41PM.

“We have been unable to reach you for tele verification of your Airtel Mobile number. Your first outgoing call will reach our tele verification helpdesk. (Msg1of2). (Msg2of2) Kindly extend your support & confirm your name & address to our executive to enjoy continued service.”

After the above SMS’s my incoming and out going calls were barred and when I tried to make outgoing call, it went to verification department. I explained my situation to the Airtel support person and his TL, but got the reply from both the persons to go to dealer shop and Airtel office as they are not responsible for any thing like this and their job is to talk to customer and nothing else. Then I went the above dealer shop and told him my problem, he said he is not responsible for that and his dealership person has to come and look at this and I was asked to go to Airtel office. I was frustrated with the discussion I had with Ambresh, Vinayak, Arjun (TL) – Request number: [protected] and many peoples (Not sure the name of the persons) till today.

After that I had requested the dealer to talk to customer care and explain my problem but the response from customer care was “go to nearest AirTel office and resubmit my documents once again” and then I went to the AirTel office which is near to “ JAIDEVA Hospital , BTM layout Bangalore .

I had spend more time there and explained my problem but the result was same as previous they said they are not having authority to any thing and they just dialed hotline and gave it to me. Again same reply, resubmit your documents we will activate your number with in 48 hours and I have submitted the copy of my driving license, company id card and 1 photo copy along with filled application forms.

After 2 submissions (Application serial no: 9622785 on[protected] also, I have received the same response that ‘go to nearest AIRTEL store as the number is belong to some other girl”.

1. How come AIRTEL sold the same number to 2 persons?
2. Since this is prepaid I have valid talk time on my card, how come they barred both the incoming and out going calls without prior intimation to customer?
3. What was the purpose of the first name/address verification call handled with in 24 hours of sim card activation?
4. As per the latest communication, they said they can’t change the ownership name from that girl to me, in that cause what is the status of the talk time balance available on my sim?
5. Why this verification has taken 24 days of after sim activation?
6. Why the same verification has not taken while the customers recharging their mobiles?
7. Name/address miss match in AIRTEL database is whose fault? Since none of the customers are not entering the customer details in to their database, customer’s job is to fill the application. If application details are correct and not correct in their database means whose mistake? Will they agree that that is their mistakes? They always tell that the details filled in the application were wrong and resubmit the documents once again.

On 23rd Feb 2010, I went to RAJSHREE TELECOM shop because that day (22nd Feb 2010 - y’day )the shop person told me that one of his dealer consultant’s will come to shop for this problem. It was advised by him that, the same number has been sold to 2 persons and they want my sim card to be return into AirTel office and I need to again resubmit my all documents for getting a new number as they can’t do anything for this number and also they are not responsible for the remaining amounts present in this card.

If required, I will submit all my proofs as I still keeping all the SMS messages in my mobile for proof.

On conclusion, the situation has been very badly handled by Airtel and they are not ready to accept the mistake.It’s great shameful that how AirTel is cheating the customers.

Thanks & Regards,
M.Vasanth
I Mr Prem Sagar Panda ported into airtel from reliance network
yesterday...i have been informed from the customer care[protected]
dat if i ported into airtel i will be given following the
benefits..1)500 loc minutes to any network 2)200 a-a night minutes 3)500
sms 4)power plus 1paisa/2sec for 2 months...though it has been 12hrs of
my porting i havenot got these benefits.whenever i call upon the
complaint num 198,they tell me dat i m not eligible for these
offers.Have I paid 25 rs to the retailer only to get rs 10 talk time &
the call charges 50paisa/min?????sir for your kind information i do stay
in a city where more than 10 networks are available...i hope you are
concerned with the porting offers of other networks,,so i dont think i
have to cite these things before you & also u know the call charges of
stel,vodafone(best network),docomo,uninor...sir if i get so good
services in my city why to go for airtel.probably i was given false
promise from airtel....so i need to put this case in consumer"s court
forum so dat i will get justice regarding this...pls try to solve this
problem within 48 working hours or else plz dont blame me if i take the
help of every complaint cell or forum..
MY NEW AIRTEL NUM [protected],other num to contact [protected]
I HAD RECHARGED ONLINE FOR RS 200 BUT GOT A TALKTIME OF ONLY RS.1/-......THE OFFER FOR FULL TALKTIME BY AIRTEL WAS DISPLAYED IN THE WEBISTE http://blog.mobikwik.com/airtel-full-talk-time-recharge-packs-across-india/ ..........WHEN I CALLED CUSTOMER CARE THE SUPERVISOR WAS VERY UNPROFESSIONAL & DIDNT SOLVE MY PROBLEM........MY CUTOMER REF # IS CBNRA[protected].....THIS WAS NOT EXPECTED FROM A BIG SERVICE PROVIDER LIKE YOURS WEN I HAV BEEN UR CUTOMER FOR MORE THAN 5 YRS.......PLS REVERT URGENTLY
Respected sir,

My self Parag Pathari.i buyed a airtel no([protected]) 4-5 years before with life time warranty.since last year i have facing lot of problem form airtel like automatic activating any services.i registered to many complaints to airtel via customer care.but issue wasn't solved so i buyed a other sim card of tata docomo...i am using my airtel no only for incoming calls & receiving messages..but due to mobile mal functioning my mobile my airtel card was switched off for 1 month.then i contact to airtel they told me submit documents again..i submitted all the documents but no. wasn't start.yesterday i again call airtel customer care & they told me this no. is registered to another user.

I want my old no. back but they denied.they said with the rules of TRAI if any no .is switched off for 1 month we recycled it & give it to another users.Please take necessary action as soon as possible.I already forward a complaint mail to TRAI but not yet any replay from them


@ thanks & Regards
Parag P Pathari
Namaste ([protected]),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 28 Aug. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Regards
Sandeep Kumar
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
SIR PLEASE CLOSE MY AIRTEL PREPAID NO. [protected] IMEDIATELLY BECAUSE I HAVE LOST MY CELL PHONE IN THE WAY AND SOME ONE WANT TO MISUSE MY NO.
Namaste ([protected]),

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 28 August 2013 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com.

Regards
Rakesh Kumar
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
I, Vijender Kumar, am having a grievance of activation of Data pack service by Airtel in my postpaid connection [protected] without giving any information to me. I am charged Rs 101 every month for this Data pack sevice since June 2014. I made a complaint on this matter in their customer care center ( No. 121) and I also mailed them my complaint on[protected]. In their reply they are saying that they can refund me only Rs 500. But I paid Rs 1212 for the data pack sevice from june 2014 to may 2015. And that is not solution of my problem. they are doing cheating with their customers. I have activated plan 299 and Rs 75 roaming pack only in my connection. I want solution for my complaint as soon as possible. I attached copy of my phone bill and my complaint email.
I, Vijender Kumar, am having a grievance of activation of Data pack service by Airtel in my postpaid connection [protected] without giving any information to me. I am charged Rs 101 every month for this Data pack sevice since June 2014. I made a complaint on this matter in their customer care center ( No. 121) and I also mailed them my complaint on[protected]. In their reply they are saying that they can refund me only Rs 500. But I paid Rs 1212 for the data pack sevice from june 2014 to may 2015. And that is not solution of my problem. they are doing cheating with their customers. I have activated plan 299 and Rs 75 roaming pack only in my connection. I want solution for my complaint as soon as possible. I attached copy of my phone bill and my complaint email.
My problem is solved by airtel. this is the mail sent by airtel:
Dear Vijender Kumar, Greetings from airtel! This
is in reference to your email requesting for waiver of internet charges
levied on your bill for your airtel mobile number [protected].AS
discussed on call, I would like to inform you that, You being our
valued customer I hereby confirm that a credit of Rs.1140/- (Rs 1000/-
towards internet charges + Rs.140 Service Tax) has been posted in your
account on[protected]. The same would reflect as Adjustment in your forthcoming invoice dated[protected].Please
pay the remaining amount of Rs.94.42/- within the due date to avoid
late fee charges and to enjoy uninterrupted services. I also wish to
intimate you that the adjusted amount may not immediately reflect in
your self care account or airtel myapp. This may take upto 48 hrs to
reflect the final outstanding amount payable following the adjustment
credited to your account.Assuring you of our best services.
Best Regards, Supriya SService Specialistairtel
Hello Sir,

I have raised an network issue 60 days before with airtel, Still my issue is not solved and network team working on it said by customer care. If I am not getting any services then why should I pay the bill.

have long mail chain for the same, I think if my issue is not resolved as well as my bill amount is not write off then I will raise an complaint with TRAI.

Thanks,
Aashish
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    23%
    Complaints
    42811
    Pending
    4280
    Resolved
    8723
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel - Complaint against Airtel