Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 15, 2026
Complaints 54733

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2473

maxsris
Jun 17, 2010

My customer ID is [protected]

I have south mega pack. but am getting some of the channels like adithya, movie channels etc. which is part of my package. pls add adithya channel.

सर,
मैने 10.03.11 को मि. मोहित तंवर के द्वारा भ्रमित करते हुए आॅनलाइन 1590 रू0 का पेमेंट करवा लिया गया था। काफी परेशानियों के वाद कस्टमर केयर के द्वारा जिसकी जानकारी देते हुए मुझे बताया गया था कि आपका ये पैसा आपके एयरटेल अकाउन्ट में डाल दिया जावेगा परन्तु आज दिनांक तक उस पैसे को मेरे एकाउन्ट में नही डाला गया है। ऐसा क्यों ? और जब हम BAL लिखकर 54325 पर SMS करते हैं तो हमे उसके माध्यम से भी अपने एकाउन्ट की जानकारी प्राप्त नहीं होती है, ऐसा क्यों ? क्या मेरा पैसा वापिस नहीं दिया जावेगा ? क्या मैंने आपकी एसरटेल कम्पनी का चुनाव करके कोई गलत फैसला लिया है ? क्या आपके द्वारा कस्टमर को समय पर या आवश्यक कोई भी सुविधा नहीं दी जाती ? कनेक्शन के बाद क्या आपके द्वारा नियुक्त किये गए डीलर या ऐजेन्ट कस्टमर से सम्पर्क नहीं करते ? क्या मुझे आपके द्वारा मेरी समस्या को समझते हुये उसका निदान किया जावेगा ? कृपया करके अतिशीघ्र मेरा सहयोग कराये जाने का कष्ट करें। आपके सहयोग के लिए हम आपके आभारी रहेंगे।

Product id-8025
Order Number: 3247472

ID - [protected]

धन्यवाद!

(सोनू पटैरिया)

My ID no :[protected] we made several calls to your customer call center as we have problem viewing channels because of overlapping of colours at regular intervals we have posted our complains twice in airtel DTH complains site still no responses from your side. As we don't know for what reason you having a complaint site were we as customer don't get any responses from you customer managers .And you tech personnel visited twice to our resident they don't know what the problem is and simply saying the problem is with our TV, see i also having TATA SKY i don't have any problem in viewing that in the same TV i don't know what type of tech personnel are you having and they just can able to identify the problem. As we facing this problem for almost 17 days non of your tech personnel or you customer manager can't identify our problem.pls direct some your customer manager to solve this issue

My ID # [protected], Airtel DTH costomer care service is very poor...!!!
My costumer ID is [protected]. I am not able to register for log in Kindly do the needful.
Hi, My Airtel Digital TV customer ID is [protected]. I am unable to register online. Each time i click on register the link follows for mobile service only. I tried calling your call centre but of no use.
Dear Sir / Madam

I have Airtel Digital TV connection for past 1 year. My Customer ID is [protected]. My Adapter failed on 17th October. I have called customer care and posted the complaint (Complaint No.[protected]with them since the product is under Warranty. In spite of repeated calls distributor nt ready to take any action on our request. Distributor asking for ransom of INR 500 though the product is under warranty. The distributor name is Balaji Communications, Coimbatore. Ph : [protected]. Distributors like these will spoil the reputation of Airtel in the market. Kindly take action on this ASAP

Priya
My Customer ID no :[protected]
I have made several calls to your customer care center to solve the problem regarding big samsung advt. pop-up overlapping almost 1/6th of 42" TV at regular frequent intervals. It is TOTALLY STRESSFUL. On 3rd Nov 2011, I was promised that this topic will be resolved with 24 hrs ... and today is 5th .. sorry to say nothing is happening... can u tell me a way to solve this pathetic problem ... ?????

BR
Santu
Our airtel ID [protected]

At the time of DTH installation, service people told monthly rent Rs 160 only.But now message received Rs 208.

Why???

Pl give details.

Baskaran
hi, i have a dth connection id is [protected] name k.k.b i recharge the dth with 300/= Rs., on date 06/05/2013 transaction id is[protected] but still (08/05/2013) it cann't show balance. dth says that your balance is low recharge it. what can i do.? the transaction bank icici & the a/c no. is[protected].
9 Comments

Arvindh
    Jun 17, 2010

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

To Chennai Airtel DTH Customers,

My Customer ID is[protected].

Past 6 months iam using the Airtel DTH connections. In this Past 6 months i hope only 2 months the connection was active. i have logged n number of connections against the probelm.
    This month i have logged an compalaint to airtle custome care stating my connection got disabled. I recived an message due to some technical problem this was happened and apolgies for the delay. We will rectify it within 24 hours. suddnely another message displayed with the error code B001. again i have approached to custome care they said 24 hours. nothing happended. we requested Airtel customer care to send an sevice engineer to rectify this issue. there was no response. this is not the first time we are facing the problem. n n n number time.

MY LAST COMPLAINT ID IS : 3071124

Chenniates, i request you shoud not opt for Airtel DTH connection which is not worth by spending thousands of money.
    Airtel DTH is installed on 01.01.2010
    Please arrange to demonstrate & arrange the channel as at the time of installation Airtel person told me that I will come afterwards, but till today nobody has attended even after phone also.
    Please do needful
    Antes Marutirao Kanchani
    105, Kedar Apartment
    Near Sankalp Flats
    Nava Wadaj
    Ahmedabad - 380013
    Phone :[protected]
    [M] [protected]
    E_mail : [protected]@iffco.nic.in

Airtel DTH Connection — Airtel DTH Connection

To Chennai Airtel DTH Customers,

Past 6 months iam using the Airtel DTH connections. In this Past 6 months i hope only 2 months the connection was active. i have logged n number of connections against the probelm.
    This month i have logged an compalaint to airtle custome care stating my connection got disabled. I recived an message due to some technical problem this was happened and apolgies for the delay. We will rectify it within 24 hours. suddnely another message displayed with the error code B001. again i have approached to custome care they said 24 hours. nothing happended. we requested Airtel customer care to send an sevice engineer to rectify this issue. there was no response. this is not the first time we are facing the problem. n n n number time.

Chenniates, i request you shoud not opt for Airtel DTH connection which is not worth by spending thousands of money.

Airtel DTH Connection — poorservices

i had complaint about dth services not working on5th sep 2010 sent amassage contact our engineer no given no was switcched off registered complain again same thing happened again on 9th sep aftr lot of chasing person came and saidtop up box has to be changed iagreed for the same but he said he will come tomorrow but you again log the complaintidid the same but no one came next day i informed them dis connect and refund balance money they said we will not refund any money iasked them then why should i return your equipmentthey said we will keep on charging you
    1 why they should not return our unused money
    2 why penalty should not be levied on them for wasting time and energy of consumers
    It's not only Chennaites who shouldn't opt for Airtel, I urge everyone, everyone especially in Delhi NCR; Airtel Customer Service is copmpletely hopeless. Don't buy airtel product & if you do buy just pray that you don't have too call up their useless call centres.
    I completely agree with the previous comment. I'm having a similar (much worse) experience with Airtel. My complaint regarding the faulty STB is now pending for 2 weeks. Refer to http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/airtel-c557427.html for details.

Good luck if you choose to subscribe to any of Airtel's services/products. Mr Mittal is not interested in hearing consumer complaints.

Airtel DTH Connection — No assistance

i have recharged mu digital TV subscription and its yet to be activated it says 1 hour and its been 2 hrs now, when contacted customer care there is no answer and the line just dead and this always happen during the night times and they send SMS stating that if you type HELP and send they will contact shortly and they have not bothered to even call after 2 days which i dont think is called shortly. If they do not answer the calls at a particular time they need to mention the same or else set up a Voice mail or at least a SMS. the calls that i make to the customer care is charged as well.

Airtel DTH Connection — Technical problem in video

We have taken the DTH HD connection in the month of April.We have booked the online connection, the site promised the installation in 48 hrs but the connection got installed in 7 days.Then we have got the vedio problem and since 4 days have passed no body has even bordered to repair it and if you call customer care they either cut the phone or put on hold.Please can you help us to get the refund back and please help the people not take to use the service.

With Regards
    Ruchi

drsantosh
      Jun 16, 2010

Address: Nanded, Maharashtra

I have purchased prepaid sim card no H[protected] ( Cell no[protected] from authorised dealer ( Samarth Agency, Shop no 6,7, Umerekar Complex, Shahaji Market, shivaji nagar, Nanded) by submitting the required documents through recipt no 0949 dated 18/05/2010.

The sim card was activated instantly and services for the same was started at same time, Since then I have not got any call from company I was using it without any complaint till 10/06/2010, on 10/06/2010 out going services had been blocked, on enquirey to customer care I was told that You had not submitted necessary document and asked me to contact dealer where sim card purchased.

I visited Samarth agency, Nanded immidietely on 12/06/2010 even though I was in other state at the time of problem because the Cell no newly purchased was circulated to all my higher athority From CEO and all mamngemental team so do not want to discontinue my services .

Being a orgainzation we are big user of air tel services in Andhra (CUG) and we are getting quick reponse in Andhra so that here also we were thinking to take air tel services.But response we got from Air tel poeple was up to mark and not satisfied us. They just checked with system and told , every thing is ok your out going services will be started after 2 hours. They have given me contact no ( [protected] Mr Parveen) on which I was kept calling after 2 hrs contineuosly till 14/06/2010 evening but could fail to get response in this regard. Now my incomming services also blocked.

On 15th morning I had been told your sim has been inactivated because of Negative verification, but truth is no body have made contact to me in this regards. As this no continuation is important for me, it already circulated thorough our organization, sudden change will not be tolerated. If I could fail to get justice I will inform our concern to discontinue/shift Air tel CUG to another CUG.

Sim card is having sufficient balance Rs 332.74.So request to continue the services of my Sim .

Customer.

Dr Santosh Eksinghe.

For,J.K. Trust Gram Vikas Yojana.

Punit Taneja
        Jun 16, 2010

Address: Hisar, Haryana

I Am Customer Of Airtel Mobile Sim Company And I Have A Airtel Connection Of Airtel Prepaide. and Before Some Time I Wanted To Convert My Airtel Prepaid Connection TO Airtel Postpaid Connection So I Visited At Airtel Authorized Office Strategic Marketing Pvt Ltd. At SCO 38 Sector 13 Hisar At Dated:[protected].

There I Have Talk With Ms Tanisha That Is Customer Holding.

She Tell Me All The Plan's And The Procidure Of This. And Acording To Procedure I Have Subbmited My All Document's And Rs-500 That Was Activetion Fee.

But When I Reached Back At My Office Then Tanisha Call Me and Tell You Have To Pay Rs--500 More That Is Outer Area Address Fee. So I Go Back That Office And Subbmite Rs-500 More.

And Get A Receipt Of That Ammount and She Commite Me Your No Is Convert Pre To Post Within 72 Hourse.

But I Call Back On Given No After Three Day's Then Tanisha Told Me Our Server Is Down So Plz Few Wait More. But No Any Suggetion Was Receive.

Then On[protected] I Have Visit Again That Ofiice And On That Day Ms Tanisha Was Not There Then I Have Meet With Mr Sachin That Is Propriter Is That Showroom.

And Ask About My Case But He Started Miss Behave With Me And Tell Give Me Rs-500 More Then We Will Activate This No Within 5 Minute Otherwise This No Will No Be Activated If You Do Anything Then You Can Do I Don't Care.

Then I Went Airtel CSD Office And Meet With Mr Ajay Khanka That Is CSD Head Of Airtel And Discuss My Case With Him And Then He Tell Me You Are Right Your No Any Mistake In This Case, This Is A very Big Mistake By Airtel Staff.

After Some Time Mr Sachin Come Thre And Discuss With Mr Ajay Khanka In Alone then Mr Ajay Khanka Tell Me Plz Give Your Receipt To Me And I Will Call You After Some Time But I Did Not Give My Receipt.

Becouse I Had Only That Proof For This.

Today Is[protected] But No Any Responce Get Till Now By Airtel Office.

So Plz Help Me Now I Am Helpness.

My Receipt Sr No Is 1949
        My Mobile No Is :: [protected]

ebiztech
          Jun 16, 2010

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh

I have an Airtel Prepaid Number [protected] and using this contact number for promoting my educational courses through newspapers and online classifieds.

Recently I found that my Airtel Prepaid Number [protected] is hacked by somebody and being controlled by them after observing these symptoms;

1. I received missed calls from my own number
          2. Data Packets Send though my GPRS is not activated
          3. My Cell Phones shakes randomly whilst it is not on use. I was using the cell Lava11.
          4. Recently I lost my mobile phone and got the new Sim card with the same and using it with normal cell piece Nokia 1100, still I get my cell shaking at night times.

I have spoken to Airtel customer support through local Airtel office that connected me to Airtel Hyderabad office; executive and in-charge spoken to me saying that it does not happen with Airtel numbers. But the above symptoms clearly says that my

I am scared that if someone is controlling and using my number for spam calls or any unsolicited calls or messages then it will affect my Institutional operations and my own reputation.

I would like to request you sir to give a proper solution for this and how to stop these hackers disturbing our lives like this.

In anticipation for favorable communication and actions.

Thanking you with best regards,
          Rahamthullah Shaik
          eBizTech Solutions, Kurnool

Airtel — money hack on my balance

So many times my balance is reduced. I m Call Customer care they are not care me. Airtel Customer is so rough & poor. i m call customer care many times but they are disconnected my call. This is to much. I m a Airtel Prepaid subscriber last three years. My number is [protected]
          Tomorrow a link came to my phone and I clicked on it then my data is getting over very fastly
          +[protected] please check this number this number se kal night ko call agayiye
          17 other people found this review helpful
          17 found this helpful

paritosh_malik
            Jun 16, 2010

my sister has been receiving abusive and disturbing calls for the last 2 days from this vodafone no- [protected]. could you block the no, or if not .. what could you do !??
            I have received abusive calls from no. [protected]. Serious action needs to be taken on the caller.

Airtel — reciving call and abusing

Dear Sir/madam,
            I am preeti shukla staying in indram puram, i am reciving somany call from airtel recover they are threated me to kill me and also abusing. they want to pay a mobile bill of 100000/rs number [protected] i never use this mobile. the number i am reciving call is +[protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]

please do a proper action against the compnay
            you need to report this to your service provider, he can block this.
            incase you still receive the call, please speak to your local police people, they can handle the person very well.

now i[censored] feel you don't want to take up this matter.

DROP this number go for new fresh number. Easiest and fastest solution.

(Personal opinion)
            Abusive calls from the number [protected] (stolen 5 months ago) to the contacts in the sim.

Airtel Mobile — Abuse and life threat over phone

I have used an airtel number: [protected] against which there is a pending amount of 4500/-. Regarding this I have spoken may times with Airtel people and told everybody that due to some uncertain circumstances I failed to pay on time however I would clear my dues by 15th July and requested Airtel representatives to allow me some days to pay i.e. 15th July.

Now what they have started doing is to call my relatives from my airtel bill and abuse with them.
            They have been abusing with me and giving my life threats and now they have started the same on my relative's numbers. They have stolen the numbers from my airtel bill.

This is highly disappointing. I have always been ready to clear my dues but It would be possible on 15th July.

Now today (09th July) I have submitted a cheque dated 12th July amount 4500/- at Naraina Airtel Shop, still I and my relatives are receiving such abusing calls.

Kindly help me. This is truly unfair. I am your consumer. I am contactable on my number and promising to pay on 15th July.

Purushotam Khanna
            hi i am recieving abusive calls from this no [protected]. can you please block this no.
            I am getting a flurry of abusive calls and malicious text messages from [protected]. The tracer identifies the location of the number to be hailing from Hyderabad. Since I stay in Tamil Nadu the Airtel executives are unable to provide the details on the number as it is from Andra Pradesh.
            Hello Airtel..

My Concern or Complain is no different from the ones above. I have been repeatedly tortured by Airtel Agency for the past 2days for a Bill Amount which is equivalent to my credit Limit.The Person calling has been using abusive language & Threatening to making my Life miserable.

I was ok until when my mother, relatives & friends started calling me and complaining regarding the same, stating a person from Airtel asking for me with same abusive language and threatening.

Im sure there should be a way to report such incidents to Airtel and take necessary action against those spoiling the Brand Name, Airtel. The Police of my area are of no use as they were helpless even after logging a complain, their suggestion was to buy a new SIM/ Number to escape such calls.
            Whoever is reading this, please help me take any legal action against those strangers to avoid such sitations in the future not only for me but for all those who are facing such hazardous situation.

Navyn
            I purchased a new Airtel prepaid connection (number not displayed for personal reasons) in the May 2011. A few days later i received a call from some Mr Prabhat (Mob No. [protected]) from Delhi claiming the number to be his own. I told him that I've purchased a new connection and not to trouble me anymore to which he agreed.

aAmonth later now I'm continuously getting calls and people wishing to speak to Mr Prabhat and when i tell them its wrong number they using abusive language. Late at night I receive call from some girl asking to let her talk with Mr Prabhat. It is pertinent to mention that even after my repeated pleadings and notices she has not stopped calling and has of late started abusing.

I want to see this man called Mr Prabhat behind bars or else the Airtel company for not pulling up their socks to my already made complaints. I don't know how the company issued a number with an existing connection.

Anticipating an early response and righteous action the culprits/ company.
            Dear Rakesh,

I'm available on [protected] & presently am here in Port Blair. I'd be grateful if the matter is resolved at the earliest with proper actions in place.

Thanking you in anticipation

Deepak
            I have been receiving abusive & threat calls from an unknown number which is-[protected].Please send all details as it has been disturbing & i feel insecured.

manojit dhar
            11 Comments

hunney6
              Jun 16, 2010

received a call from airtel on 15th June, 2010, that my no has been selected for a lucky draw and i am winning 10 lakhs, they told me to call them for which the call rates where too high 7 rs. per minute. i lost all my balance in my phone, i lost 240 s. totally, they tols me to take Rs.8800/- cash coupon of ITZ Disttv cash coupon. which was not possible for me. i do not know who was calling me and tried to cheat in the name of airtel. if i have won the price why i need to take a cash coupon for no reason. i think it is all fruad and airtel need to take of this issue. Laxmi
              I am Anandharaj, working in oragadam.But here there is no clear signal from Airtel.And also near by Mannivakkam, serpanachery and mudichur there is no proper signal from Airtel.so There is problem to communicate with my clients and coleagues.Because of that main reason most of the people are changing there number to Vodafone.because of so many peoples get discourage about airtel.I am also using alternative one vodafone number.Pls do the needful urgently.To get a Airtel sucess in this world.

Anandharaj s

santoshnewdelhi1
                Jun 15, 2010

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

dear sir/madam

i have activeted DND service on 17/08/2009.registration ID is S[protected].
                but till now every day i am getting many no. of SMS and also many calls.

so request to you please ask them why this is happining

with best regards
                santosh kumar

Last year I've activated DND.. But from past 2-3 days i'm receiving advertisements.. I've given complaint to airtel customer care regarding this. & Ref No. is CDDBT[protected].

The Customer Service people asked to register in their airtel.in/dnd website.. But i've already registered DND & they too confirmed the same... Then dont know why they asked me again to register there.. & in the website also they mentioned to send sms START 0 to 1909.. & on sending again.. I've received msg that i've already subscribed DND..

I am receiving more & more sms from +[protected] (regarding ad about car scratch remover) & [protected] (reg my mobile number hv selected for Euro 1000000) which makes me much angry.
                If this continue like this then i'll change to other mobile service..

I want to stop all this kind of stupid sms. It is against law

Balachandran

rajvi
                  Jun 15, 2010

Pls stop sending unwanted messages to the mobile
                  I own a AIR TEL Prepaid No [protected]. Before 1 year it was a Easy Sim (Sim by Retailer Recharge Mobile) but i converted this SIM to Lifetime SIM with recharge of Life Time Recharge Voucher. Now I cann't use any Retailer facility. I have registered my No in NDND.
                  AIRTEL send me promotional Messages which is sends to a Retailer. I have complaints may times to AIRTEL Customer Care. They always told it will be stopped within 24-48 Hrs. But Till now I am getting messages from from AIRTEL.
                  I AM OWNING AN AIRTEL NO.[protected]. AIRTEL IS CHARGING AMOUNT REGARDING POLYPHONIC RINGTONE DOWNLOADS WITHOUT ANY DOWNLOAD OR SUBSCRIPTION. I MADE COMPLAINT REGARDING THIS. BUT THE CUST SUPPORT AGENTS SAYING DIFFERENT DIFFERENT ANSWERS. BUT STILL NOT ANY STEPS TAKEN .
                  Yes I am also facing the same problem. My number is [protected]. Many unwanted business promotion SMS being received by me. I have already made complaints two months before but no result. Even Nodel officer of Air tel acknowledge my complaints on several instances on my repeated mails they never bother to redress the complaint. Many days i used to get a message for M-check registration which i lodged a complaint separately to stop it but in-vain. I am really fed up with the company services and seriously thinking of changing the service provider through portability.

Vijayakumar P.K.

anp_2129
                    Jun 15, 2010

I m receving two sms with content :

AirtelLive(AL)
                    Thanks for downloading Mailalert from Airtel . You Have been charged Re 1
                    Sender : AirtelLive(AL) 54321
                    Message Centre :[protected]

2 :
                    You have a new mail .
                    Frm :
                    Send READ to 57333 to read this message . To view your mailbox , send MAIL .
                    sendder :57333
                    Message Centre :[protected]

Then Rs 1 is deducted from my account , I have not ativated any such services and this is going on since 4rth of May ,
                    I use Nokia 1100 , so in no case i have activated it or can access the e-mails .

I have called customer care around 12 times , they all were not able to resolve the issue .One o[censored]r agent identified it as issue w.r.t. rediff mail alerts .
                    You have allready deducted around 150Rs for this service which i have not asked for , this is really bad .

Please stop this service as early as possible .

Please Reply
                    Anup Kumar Pandey

kghule
                      from Muttupet, Tamil Nadu
                      Jun 15, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

Sir i m kishor ghule ,my airtel prepaid no [protected],my prepaid card validty expire on dat 14 June 2010 but till no any msg for recharging & continutaion my prepaid card service,so i confuse for how ruppess recharge.Now my number is Out of service .Plz send me msg.
                      i have three number from 1 year with your company [protected], [protected], [protected] first two number not running on to day.i have very loss & surfing from your cervices.

Regard"S
                      Deepak Gupta
                      right now im living at
                      A-30, Street no-7/4, Harcharan Nagar
                      Near- Samrala Chowk, Ludhiana, Punjab
                      my airtel prepaid number validity period will be complete on may. can you tell me validity offer to that number

pallab123ban
                        Jun 15, 2010

Address: Khordha, Odisha

My name is Pallab Banerjee and I work in a top and reputed MNC in Bhubaneswar. I was interested in Airtel Digital TV and I posted my details (name and mobile number) in airtel digital tv website (www.airtel.in/digitaltv) so that I can get information regarding the packages. The day I posted the details, one lady (Amanpreet Kaur - [protected]) called me up on my cell and said she is calling from airtel digital tv and after enquiring about my details like where I live etc, she sent me a mail with two links, one for package details and another one for making an online payment. Below is the mail that she sent to me:

From: Amanpreet Kaur <amanpreet.[protected]@vriti-interactive.com>
                        Date: Wed, 9 Jun 2010 18:20:54 +0530
                        Subject: AIRTEL DIGITAL TV
                        To: [protected]@gmail.com

Thanks for showing interest in Airtel Digital Tv.

Click on below mention link for the information of Airtel Digital Tv.

http://www.airtel.in/wps/wcm/connect/DTH/bharti%20dth/packages%20for%20you/brows...

You can make the payment on below mention link for the

on line payment of Airtel Digital Tv.

http://offers.connectindia.in/checkout.htm

Product ID is 8025

Amount according to the plan........

After making payment pls revert me with the reference id on this mail id..

--
                        Warm Regards
                        ~`~-`~*~-~*Aman Preet Kaur~`*~`-*~-*`~~

Aman Preet Kaur/Online sales executive
                        Vriti Infocom pvt ltd
                        Ph: +[protected] Extn- 7602
                        E-mail: amanpreet.[protected]@vriti-interactive.com

At that time I made the payment online for Rs.4090/- as I was going for Ultra pack. But after that she neither contacted to me nor picking up her phone mentioned in her signature. I made the payment through my credit card and immediately I blocked it because I was assuming it is a fraud case so they can anyway hack my card and use it in making payments. The only mistake I have done that before making the payment I did not check the e-mail address because it was not from any airtel mail ID but it was from vriti-interactive.com.
                        So next day I called up Airtel Customer Care toll free and the customer care executive told me that Airtel has tie up with Vriti Infocomm Pvt. Ltd as they are their online channel partners. But till then I have not received my activation card or any installtion related e-mails. I am very much frustrated because I had never been to such cases earlier. Eventually, I am robbed off by some intelligent tricks named Vriti. Can you please tell me when can I get those stuff and even if it does not come whom should I contact?

After making the payment, I have got only one confirmation mail below:

Date: Sun, 13 Jun 2010 12:30:54 +0530 (IST)
                        Subject: Order No.2441391 from CCAvenue
                        To: [protected]@gmail.com

Thank you for your order from http://www.vriti.com

For your convenience, we have included a copy of your order below.
                        Please Note :- The charge will appear on your credit card / Account statement as 'Vriti Infocom Pvt Ltd'

If you have a question about your order status, you can contact the seller directly by e-mail at : [protected]@vriti.com.

ORDER DETAILS:
                        Merchant Site URL : http://www.vriti.com Order Number: 2441391 Order Received: Jun 13, 2010 Total Amount : INR (Indian Rupees) 4090.00 Visa Account Holder : Pallab Banerjee Billing Address : (As entered by the Customer) Plot No. 738/10, Uttarayan, Jayadev Vihar, Bhubaneswar-751013.
                        Bhubaneswar Orissa
                        751013 India
                        Customer's Phone Number : [protected]
                        Customer's E-mail ID : [protected]@gmail.com
                        Customer's IP Address : 59.93.130.203

Recipient's Name : N/A

Shipping Address :
                        N/A
                        N/A N/A
                        N/A N/A

Recipient's Phone Number :
                        N/A

Special Instructions :
                        None

CCAvenue Customer Service

Please help me in this regard.

Pallab Banerjee,
                        Mob: [protected]

I took an Airtel DTH connection 2 days back.
                        I made a big mistake by selecting Airtel DTH .
                        I made an online payment through their channel partner “ VRITI”
                        They sent me a link for payment gateway

http://offers.connectindia.in/checkout.htm

I paid Rs 1490 and they promised installation will be done within 24 hours.
                        Before the payment they used to call 4 times a day and now there is no response from their side
                        The lady which calls is Simran; phone no :[protected]
                        mail id : simran.[protected]@vriti-interactive.com
                        and also

Aman Preet Kaur/Online sales executive
                        Vriti Infocom pvt ltd
                        Ph: +[protected] Extn- 7602
                        E-mail: amanpreet.[protected]@vriti-interactive.com

I tried calling airtel cust care but there also response is very poor .. it looks like operators are not trained and they will simply cut the phone if they are not capable of solving your query….
                        Can you please tell me when can I get the installation and even if it does not come whom should I contact?

After making the payment, I have got only one confirmation mail below

Thank you for your order from http://www.vriti.com

For your convenience, we have included a copy of your order below.
                        Please Note :-The charge will appear on your credit card/Account Statement as 'ccavenue.com/charge'

If you have a question about your order status, you can contact the seller directly by
                        e-mail at : [protected]@vriti.com.

ORDER DETAILS:
                        Merchant Site URL : http://www.vriti.com

Order Number: 2474933 Order Received: Jun 30, 2010

Total Amount : INR (Indian Rupees) 1490.00
                        HDFC Net Banking Account Holder:Anupam Jain
                        Billing Address : (As entered by the Customer)
                        Customer's Phone Number : [protected]
                        Customer's E-mail ID : [protected]@infosys.com
                        Customer's IP Address : 125.16.17.151

Recipient's Name : N/A

Shipping Address :
                        N/A

Recipient's Phone Number :
                        N/A

Special Instructions :
                        landmark to my home: Come to Manikonda ask for OU colony ask for venkateshwar temple

CCAvenue Customer Service

Anupam
                        I am user of your Airtel Dish Television since last 5 months at Karnal ( Haryana ), my I.D No. is [protected] in the name of Alok Anand, last month only got my connection recharged for 6 months by paying Rs. 1324/ at M/s at M/s Mahavir Electronics, 29 Red Cross Market KARNAL, From the day I got recharged my two channels ZEE PUJABI & ETC PUNJABI have been removed and despite of my repeated reminders, in response only assurances have been given to me, though I requested the Sales Manager also but nothing have been done so far, also screen is repeatedly showing your account is negative, may I know this is the service Air-Tel is providing, if so it is very discouraging, kindly look into the matter and get some thing done other wise

Arunveer
                          Jun 15, 2010

I have got my cell recharged by Rs 98 internet plan.
                          But for the surfing balance was deducted from from normal balance.

Then i have called customer care care to get my problem resolved.
                          He informed me that u have to dial *123*11# , alhough it is wrong.

than from google i have searched the activation number n i have got it
                          Its *567*11#

I have called up this no.

I have got a message.

But still airtel is deducting balance from my normal balance.

so what to do now???

either i should call customer care and waste my money to get wrong information or i should forgot about my "Rs98 + the balance i have wasted in calling customer care + the amount deducted my normal taltime + the time i am wasting sitting in my office."

I want the problem to be resolved and my money back as soon as possible.

-Arun

My Contact number: [protected]

puneett
                            Jun 14, 2010

My customer id is [protected] and unfortunately I took a bad decision to take two DTH connections from Airtel.

My past experience with your DSL and mobile service had been good but am sorry to say that your customer service for DTH service is pathetic. I suggest if Airtel is not making money in the business, it should be closed down. Atleast don't lure new customers till you can fix problems reported by your existing ones.

I had North Mega plan but most of the times I get 'No Signal' on my TV. Reaching your customer care executive takes 20+mins... Most of the times your customer care guys, refuse to take a complaint and ask us to 'restart TV & STB', 'take out cable & plug it back' 3 times!!

On persistent calls - even if they take a complaint, they close it without fixing the problem next day!!!!

I am tired with this service and don't want to pursue it _now_. I have missed my T20 World Cup final, another important cricket match week after that, and my initial World Cup football matches. I can't bear it more.

Please take this as a request to cancel my DTH connection and refund my balance amount. You can take back your STB's as they are of no use to me.

Puneet
                            [A disgruntled and helpless customer]

CHHABRA Rohit
                              Jun 14, 2010

Address: Ambala, Haryana

I wish to inform you that I had got some Recharges coupons from Rajesh Trading Co. The estimated amount was 3300/- (Rupees Three thousand three hundred). These Coupons were found in bad condition. There was some scratching problem in those coupons. I had returned those coupons back to Rajesh Trading Co, on 23.09.2009. But till today I never been received any remit against it.

Kindly do the needful as your earliest and obliged.

KINDLY TREAT IT AS TOP URGENT.

Best regards/ Rohit Chhabra
                              Chhabra Communication
                              B.C. Bazar, Ambala Cantt.
                              Haryana.
                              Mb. [protected]

andela
                                Jun 14, 2010

If you are thinking of getting DTH satellite TV, I would suggest stay clear of Airtel DTH!

For the simple reason: if something goes wrong (and it frequently does), you will go completely bonkers trying to get in touch with someone to register a complaint, or to find out why no one is the least bit bothered to solve the complaint.

They have toll free number, but believe me, it's absolute bull**t. It takes a long time before it gets to any option to 'speak to a customer executive', and then you will be on hold forever. Actually, it is not forever, since after 10 minutes, it will simply disconnect you, without even saying 'Goodbye' And for 10 minutes you have to listen to Airtel telling you how important you (customer) are to them, and to please hold on. What a F!&3*g joke. I have tried calling from different numbers, different phone operators (to make sure it was not a problem from my side), but the same result. In between, the IVR will tell you to press 9 to speak with a living person, but when you press 9, it will say 'invalid option'.

So the bottom line is...go with Tata Sky. Apparently, the best thing about them is their customer service. If that is the case, even if they are a bit more expensive, believe me, you'll thank me for this advice later.

Airtel Digitel TV — Pathetic after sales service

Airtel is pathetic at their after sales service. I have paid INR 4500/- for Airtel DTH connection for the year of 2011. Connection got activated in mid-Jan 2011 after sevaral reminders. My Airtel digital TV account number is [protected]. On 15th March'11 came the first surprise: My connection was disconnected without any notice on account of " low balance". When i contacted the dealer, he demanded INR 1000/- for activating the account without any logical reasoning for the additional money. However with the help of my building secratery we contacted a person in Airtel named Kartik who helped to activate the connection.
                                Again now in August connection was off on account of "low balance". I have been chazing Airtel person for activating the connection since last 5 days but no action has been taken from Airtel. Every time I call that Airtel person i hear a standard reply that the connection will be activated within 15 minutes. Its 5 days now and nothing has been done.
                                In spite of paying full money in advance, consumers are being cheated.

Rgds,
                                Khushbu Ghumkar
                                There is an addition to the misery.
                                Today morning I got a call from your dealer Sanjay Khandelwal's office where i was asked the customer ID. Upon sharing the customer ID i was told that they will get back to me within half an hour.
                                Post that I have called them minimum 10 times (in 5 hrs) but no response has come in.

Exactly after a month, again the same issue has re-occurred. Again a message saying "LOW BALANCE". After these kind of series of miserable events I do not want to continue with AIRTEL DTH any-more.
                                Please arrange for an Airtel representative to pick up the set top box as I shall be switching to TATA SKY.
                                In case an Airtel representative (and not the dealer who has cheated us in the connection) does not turn up in two day to pick up the set top box, I shall throw off the box in dust-bin.
                                I would recommend to all to not to opt for AIRTEL DTH as the dealers cheat you and Airtel is not at all concerned about its consumers.

Rgds,
                                Khushbu Ghumkar

Narender Bhutani
                                  Jun 14, 2010

I want to unsubscribe gamesclub in my phone. i dont know how it downloaded in my phone.
                                  Pls take immediate action.
                                  My mobile number is [protected]
                                  Narender Bhutani
                                  unsubscribe
                                  I want to unsubscribe gamesclub in my phone. i dont know how it downloaded in my phone.
                                  uttam kumar
                                  I want to unsubscribe games club from my airtel mobile number [protected]. I am being charged 99/- for no reason whatsoever. I have sent several messages to no avail!
                                  PLEASE UNSUBSCRIBE AIRTEL WAP SERVICES(http:/gclub.in) FROM MY MOBILE NUMBER [protected].I WILL BE THANKFUL.
                                  i want to unsubscrive game club from my movile [protected]'thanking you and looking farward to your kind co-operation.
                                  i want to unsubscrive from your gclub my mobile no [protected]

Please unsubscribe Eurofighter from my mob. [protected],

Regards- FU Khan
                                  PLEASE UNSUBSCRIBE AIRTEL WAP SERVICES(http:/gclub.in) FROM MY MOBILE NUMBER [protected].
                                  Please unsubscribe gclub from my mob. [protected]
                                  Kindly unsubscribe wap service http://gulb.in from my mobile number [protected]
                                  satishkumar

Raj
                                  My mobile number is [protected] Thanks
                                  i want to unsuscribe gclub.in from my mobile no [protected] .please do it urgent. i lost my 30 rs pls.
                                  Ramesh

Kranthi Kumar
                                  I want to unsubscribe gamesclub in my phone.

Ajay Singh
                                  I want to unsubscribe gamesclub in my phone. i dont know how it downloaded in my phone. I am frequently getting the message from airtel service that you have been charged Rs20 for using tadkalive.
                                  Pls help and take immediate action.
                                  v s rao
                                  Read comme
                                  since last 2 month Hangman kids subscription services has been activated at my mobile i have never subscribed Hangman kids subscription but i don't know how it has been activated. I have no kids.

pl unsubscribe the same at once and also inquire how it has been activated. this type of incident is against subscriber conservation rule.

Hari Singh
                                  Mobile no
                                  I want to unsubscribe gamesclub in my phone. i dont know how it downloaded in my phone. I am frequently getting the message from airtel service that you have been charged Rs20 for weekly subscription.
                                  Rakesh Bhatia
                                  unsubscribe
                                  bharat kumar choudhary
                                  unsubscribe
                                  I want to unsubscribe hungama contest game in my phone. i dont know how it downloaded in my phone it was charged rs 99.i need to get my value back.
                                  G r prathima
                                  I want to unsubscribe gamesclub in my phone. i dont know how it downloaded in my phone

Please help and take immediate action.
                                  Tapan Biswas
                                  i want to unsubcribe games club in my mobile phone no [protected] although i have not subcribed for the same i am being harrased and charged for three month, i treid to unsub it from my hand set but was unseccesful to do the same and now request you to kindly do me this favour with immediate effects .

pankaj jain
                                  i want to unsubscribe gamesclub in my phone. i dont know how it downloaded in my phone.
                                  it charge me rs 25 every day so kindly correct this as i didnot subscribe any of this service so pls take saome action as soon as possible .

thaking you
                                  vaneet gupta

Rakesh R. Pal
                                  Manik Karmakar
                                  hello my number is [protected]. air tel has have suscribed gclub plan aumatically which charged me rs.5/- please close this gclub.in service;- sahil f.sahib
                                  PLEASE UNSUBSCRIBE AIRTEL WAP SERVICES(http:/gclub.in) FROM MY MOBILE NUMBER [protected] WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT.
                                  want to unsubscribe gamesclub in my phone. i dont know how it downloaded in my phone. I am frequently getting the message from airtel service that you have been charged Rs20 for using tadkalive.
                                  Mohd.Aqueel Ahmad
                                  I want to unsubscribe gamesclub in my phone. i dont know how it downloaded in my phone. I am frequently getting the message from airtel service that you have been charged Rs20 weekly.
                                  zaheen ahmad
                                  mobile no
                                  i want to unscribe the service which you have activated on my number, without my permission.i dont know how you activated it.
                                  plz take action as quick as possible.other wise you will lose one o[censored]r airtel customer.this is very bad to say you that you people activate any service any time without any acknowledgement giving to the customer.so plz dont do this otherwise you will lose all ur customers.
                                  plz reply as quick as possible.
                                  VIKRAM .A.SHINDE
                                  mobile no :- [protected]
                                  Please unsubscribe Airtel Wap services for my mobile no. [protected]
                                  Pls take immediate action. my no: [protected]
                                  Airtel keeps renewing funtime video subscription even though I do not have video facility. when I send a message to 56060.. get reply sorry your request cannot be processed at this time try after some time and the acccount is debited by rs 3/-.

kindly unsuscribe me from funtime video and confirm my phone no is

Pramila Mahey

sasikumar
                                  I want to unsubscribe gclub service from my mobile no [protected] .I do'nt know how it activated in my number .PLEASE TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION. Thanking you R.R.PADHAN
                                  unsubscribe
                                  Mohit sharma
                                  please unsubscribe the setting on my mobile no [protected] from today & now as soon as receiving this mail
                                  iwant to unsubscribe gamesclub in my phone. please help me in how to unsubscribe it .
                                  my number is [protected]
                                  Sanjiv Kamal Ramanna.
                                  Pls take immediate action. It's Urgent so pls immediately action.
                                  Daily i lost my 3 Rs. So pls following this process immediately
                                  I am airtel employ.

Surya Kant
                                  Mohit kumar
                                  I got a message from "AD-54321" stating that "You have been renewed for Eurofighter subscription service from Airtel, You have been charged Rs. 5. Get latest games at http://gclub.in/ea"

What is this eurofighter, is it a game? I never subscribed for it and more surprisingly how can it get renewed, this is ridiculous. I want this subscription taken away immediately and all charges waived off towards this subscription. This is happening without my knowledge the not the right way.

Kishore
                                  Iam abdullah.
                                  till iam in not using the WAP because iam mobile is nokia1100b but my account balance is redusing.pls unsubscribe this service.iam alredy complaince in this issue for 198 customer care.custermercare saide tell me the canseled in this service. but till time was not canseld. pls immediatly canceled.
                                  My mobile number is : [protected]
                                  I want to unsubscribe gamesclub in my phone. i dont know how it downloaded in my phone. I am frequently getting the message from airtel service that you have been charged Rs10 per day for using tadkalive.
                                  Julfikar Chhipa

Since last 2 months Rs.5 was deducting from account for every alternate day. After deduction iam getting the message " you have been renewed for the Secured SMS service from airtel. i given complaint to the customer care no of times for the issue. they can't unsubscribe the Secure SMS service from airtel live. still the problem was continuing, simply wasting the money.
                                  My mobile number is [protected]. please do the need full

thanking
                                  K.V. Nagaraj
                                  i want to unsbscribe gamesclub in my phone.
                                  my phone number is [protected]
                                  My Airtel mobile number is [protected] at Kolkata. Please unsubscribe my Tadkalive subscription service with immediate effect and stop charging Rs. 20/-
                                  Confirm at [protected]@yahoo.co.in.

AirTel — Airtel WAP -http://gclub.in - Unsbscribed

Pls unsubscribe from gclub.com
                                  I have not subscribed for this website, but deduction is made without my knowledge.
                                  My number is [protected].
                                  There is no solution from customer care, called them up and wasted money only.
                                  Please do the needfull
                                  PLEASE UNSUBSCRIBE AIRTEL WAP SERVICES(http:/gclub.in) FROM MY MOBILE NUMBER [protected] .I WILL BE THANKFUL.
                                  I want to unsubscribe MMS SERVICE FROM my phone.

SIR PLEASE UNSUBSCRIBE EUROFIGHTER FROM MY AIRTEL MOBILE- [protected]
                                  THANK YOU
                                  55 Comments

Sauashu
                                    Jun 14, 2010

Address: Gujarat

Dear Team,I am using airtel prepaid card with no[protected].I am using this no since last 5 years.Presently from last 15 days I am not able to send outgoing messages.Every time I Call Customer care they transfer phone to thier supervisor and than it gets disconnected.Second thing I want some clarifiaction on how the customer Care no can be chargeable?Kindly help in getting the problem ressolved ASAP.

Saurabh Shah

Airtel-Prepaid — Message Sending Failed

I have been recharged with BOOSTER 61 which has 100 free sms daily. But now the messages are not getting delivered. It simply shows "message sending failed".
                                    Hi team, I'm also facing the same problem from last 3 days. Whenever i tyies to send any message it says "message sending failed". I have experienced this problem time to time. And it fix on its own sometimes. Could you please resolve this issue ASAP.

Further, i would also like to know, why this problen often occures. Is there any bug/fault in sysetm or what?

Thanks and regads
                                    vik
                                    I'm pretty much sure (am i right ?) that i hapapns because of wrong message center number. But my question is, how this number could be wrong as sometime ago i was able to send messages from this number ? Does this no changes automaticaly ?

AirTel — Sending message failed

Hello my airtel mobile number is [protected].After sending certain number of messages approx 100 iam unable to send sms after that even though i know that sms is limited to 100 per day,,After sending 100 they could have taken money from main balance but thats not working it says "Sending message failed"...please help me...also nobody is answering 121 or 198 all i hear is the recorded voice fed up with this airtel connection

sachiotia
                                      Jun 14, 2010

Kindly note that This is Sachi Otia from Ahmedabad where I am using tata sky at my house I have not taken any of Airtel service but somebody else has registered my mobile no. to company for airtel digital service & I am getting crazy calls & massages for promotional offer.

Pls note down Customer ID [protected] which is not mine & my mobile no. is registered at Airtel for communication by somebody else whom I dont know a tal.

I am just fed up with these massages I have already mailed to Airtel but they are not bothered to revert back & still massages are coming.

Kindly revert for the same as soon as possible.

lalupn
                                        Jun 14, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

Sub : Complaint reg broadband connection,
                                        REf : Application vide subscriber enrollement form Sl. No. 109081 dated 07/06/2010 , SEF No.RSP109081

I had, vide my application cited above applied for an Airtel broad band connection for my residence at Flat No. B2-602, Lunkad Colonnade, Viman Nagar, Pune 411014, on 07/06/2010, furnishing therein, all necessary documents , viz. id and address proof. I had opted for a 6 months combo package ( 6 months tariff for 550 plan and DSL modem , as indicated by the sales executive), by paying Rs.3033.00. ( inclusive of taxes ), vide IDBI cheque No. 533595 dated 07/06/2010 for the amount. The application was submitted to the sales executive
                                        Mr. NITIN DEDGE, FSO Code 37463, having mobile number [protected]. He had assured that the connection shall be activated within 96 hours.
                                        The connection was not provided even after completion of the stipulated time. Itried to contact Mr. Nitin Dedge continously, but i didint get any response from his number. Subsequently I got a call from the modem provider, BINATONE, indicating that I have to make payment for the modem by cash and takle delivery of the same. As I was told that the package includeds the cost of the modem, ( as also indicated in the application form), I tried to contact Nitin , however, no reponse could be obtained. Subsequently, I tried to contact another executive Mr. Santhosh and Mr. Chetan, group leader for Airtel broadband services, Viman nagar, but none of them gave me any response. I approached your Broadband customer care centre in Viman Nagar on 13/06/2010 to enquire about the problem but they said they couldnt provide help either.

I have been running from pillar to post for the last few days for getting the connection activated, however, with out any success. I had opted for Airtel to other cheaper alternatives thainking that you shall be providing better and faster services. I am utterly dissappointed the way your personnel has treated me. Further, it is observed that the payment has been duly debited from my account, but none of your authorised personnel has found time yet to even call me up and apprise me the situation, leave alone providing the connection.

I request you to please attend to the problem at the earliest and redress the grievance before i am constrained to pose the problem to concerned applelate authorities.

AIRTEL TELEMEDIA SERVICES — tariff plan

Dear maam/sir

with ref to the subject we are using landline phone ( no.[protected] of airtel co. of which the monthly charges are 749.00 ( fixed ) , so i request you that pls change this monthly rental plan from 749.00 to 549.00

sauti singh

telemedia services — want to change the scheme.

currently we are having Rs.540/- rent plan.and i request you to change my Rs.540/- plan . And would like to continue up the Rs.350/- plan.so its my request to you to change the plan as soon as possible.