Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 22, 2025
Complaints 54712

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2429

rohit_deshmukh11
Oct 25, 2010

Hi, I am using the Airtel prepaid connection. My mobile number is [protected] and my handset is Nokia 5233. But in last week my outgoing is blocked for the Document re-verification but after re-verification my outgoing service is fine now. But i already activated 98 Gprs/month pack, but my gprs is not working, I called airtel technical support more than 6 times. Every time they tell that your setting is wrong and again they send me the same settings, but problem still exist. The error is "Packet data connection not available," I also visited Airtel gallery but its useless.
What is the solution for this?

rana_ggn
    Oct 25, 2010

Address: Chandigarh

Please my previous post on the subject.After lodging a complaint online,I recieved a call from Mr Rahul from the Delhi Head Office([protected]) assuring me that the complaint will be entertainedand he would listen to the call recording made by miss neha to my wife where she had threatened to pass on my wife's mobile number to all boys and she would be getting unnecessary calls from them if the amt is not paid.He also assured me that I would recieve no further calls regarding recovery of the small pending amount.
    However ,there has been no follow up by Mr Rahul on the issue.
    I recieved a call today i.e. on 25 Oct 2010, from chandigarh office from mr Amrinder([protected]) at 1240 hrs for recovery.I mentioned about the complaint.But he found no mention of the complaint on the account and was adament on recovery and resorted to use of cheap language with me and threatened to pass on all the numbers in my contact list to ambiguous people if the amount is not paid.
    I want to once again reiterate on the fact that paying a small amount of 3300 is not a concern,however I am looking forward to the resolution of my querry ASAP.My mob no is [protected].
    Such indifferent behaviour from AIRTEL(India's largest telecom service provider) is just not understood.

amit manchanda
      Oct 25, 2010

Address: Chandigarh

I want to complaint against my AIRTEL distributor, as he is not giving proper services.
      He dont provide me recharge coupons on time,I have to call him several times for the delivery of recharge coupons and every time he make false promises,because of this my business is getting affected as I am not able to meet the customer's requirement.
      So pls register complaint and take some action.

Name & Address of distributor :
      TELEDEALS
      SCO 846, NAC, Manimajra, Chandigarh.

My Address:
      AKM Computers and mobiles
      S.No. 1848, Manimajra, Chandigarh

AirTel — Rough behaviour

My pre paid Airtel cell phone No. [protected] from which I cannot make any ISD call though having substantial balance over Rs. 3000/- (three thousand) for last two months I informed Airtel customer service but they did not pay any attention to my complaint even they talked with me very roughly and advised me to quit Airtel service.
      Accordingly I have bought a Vodafone SIM card but I shall exhaust the amount then dump the Airtel SIM card to in dustbin.
      The Airtel Customer care executives are very rough and do not know any manners.
      Tapan Kumar Basu
      Kolkata

punchoo
        Oct 25, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

For almost 10 years we had Airtel Services (prepaid) and twice earlier the documents requested by us had been submitted in these past 10 years. Now again, they ask for the documents which literally means that the documents submission is not being taken care by Airtel. Someone, somewhere in Airtel is not doing her/his job so the documents probably get lost and never go on their records.

We do not have an airtel shop nearby where we live. We can't go to the city as well every time. we are not keeping well and suddenly an SMS pops up that the connection will be taken away if documents are not submitted. Here are the numbers if you check this connection has been for a while now:

Could not find any online method to do the same.

Same with me as well. I am using Airtel from last 6 years and now days I am getting sms to submit documents again.

H. N. Das
          Oct 25, 2010

Address: Gujarat

I have a prepaid AIRTEL mobile connection no. [protected]. I get atleast 20-25 telemarketing SMS per day and some 10 telemarketing calls even at odd hours in night which is quite irritaing. Moreover, Airtel is duducting services charges for fictiuos services like hello tunes etc eventhough not opted for.

airtel mobile prepaid connection — unsolicited calls

I am holding a pre paid mobile connection of Airtel. my Mobile no is [protected]. however from the very begining when i got this connection i am receiveing lot of pre recorded promotinal calls from the airtel. the frequency and timing of these calls are torturous and harrasing to us. i called the customer care on 28/05/08 hoever they expressed ther inability to stop the calls before expiry of 45 days after receiving he complaints from consumer citing some TRAI rules. i am ammused which TRAI rule allow smobile operator to keep making unsolicited calls to consumers for 45 days even after the complaints received from the consume

Pls lookinto the matter

Rajesh Ranjan

Airtel prepaid mobile — Unsolicited calls and messages

Inspite of several requests, Airtel does unsolicited calls and messages for their pre-paid connection mobiles.
          Customer service simply sucks!

I went to customer service office wasting my half working day and registered for DNC. Still after two months, I receive calls.

Please do stop...I can change carrier..but do not want to cause inconvenience to my family and friends by changing the number.

Request you to STOP...
          airtel call history side

Airtel Prepaid — telemarketting Calls

I keep getting unsolicited telemarketting calls on my mobile [protected]. Please bar all telemarketting calls reaching my phone.
          Thank ypou K S BHAT
          Send a mail to [protected]@airtelindia.com with the subject as your mob#. Ask them to deactive VAS on your phone. You should get a revert within a day.

AirTel — fictitious messages

Sir I am S.Prabhakar working with Doordarshan news as a news producer I am wrieing the complaint because I am fed up of this repeated harrasement by airtel prepaid services.
          Sir for the past 3 months I am charged for the survices which I never availed I get a message like this mentioned below
          Thank you for subscribeing
          to hello tunes service. You
          have been charged by
          Rs 30 for 30 days.to stop
          this service call[protected]
          When I recieved this message the phone was not with me because I locked the phone in my drawyer which I opened in the night by the time I was chrged by rs 30 and subsequently I recieved another messabe for which I was charged with Rs 15. where as I have deactivated all the promotional services from airtel even thougjh I get this sort of messagws and I am charged for it and when I called the costumer service executive he bluntly said that you have activated this services by calling to some airtel number and disconnected the call and I was charged 50 paise the enquiry for the which dint solved my problem and moreover the executive was not ready to listen to me so to explain my complaint I managed to catch executive again after arepeadet try for 0ne hour and when executive was trying to getreid and not to give sollution with great difficulty after speaking to the executive for 23.47 minutes he understud the complaint he debited Rs 45 for which I have to spend around Rs 6.50 and this is the first time I amnage to get the refund because I had time to explain him in the past this charges were put on my head.
          Sir Bhatrai is no1 in telecom company in india and if the company use this sort tricks to extract money from the coustomers then it is a question mark before the costumers wether it is good to continue the services anyhow I know disconecting the services wont help me in any way but atleast the message should reach to the concerened authority.

Hoping for a soluition or reply for the complaint

Airtel prepaid mobile — Not able to send messages on reliance network

I am having prepaid connection of airtel mobile. I am not able to send any message on reliance network. When I complained, airtel customer care told me to contact reliance customer care. How can I contact reliance, when I am using airtel services?

Amandeep

vjibabu
            Oct 25, 2010

Address: Tamil Nadu

SirMadam,
            I am using two airtel prepaid numbers since 2004, & one of my number is[protected] (Sim No-[protected], Name of this num is Mr. Moses from Thiruvalluvar Nagar, Rajapalayam , Virudhunagar Dist) from past 8 months I did not use this num for some reasons ,But Right now I am using another number. Last month I tried to use this number but that is in out of service & I spoke to airtel cus.exe they replied that u r failed to use this number for more than 6 months so we denied that sim service. Many times I called to customer care they said pay Rs.200 with ur old proof and get ur number back. Im not ready to pay anything & don’t want to waste my time too….i want my num back & I want to use my number. Still i want stick with only Airtel not other provider..
            Till u will not get in touch with me abut this issue
            my number is [protected] (Sim No-[protected])

jaspreet20
              Oct 24, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Airtel has mandatorily started asking for customer verification form to be re-submitted irrepestive of whether or not they has asked for consumer id proofs during the time of new connection. The Airtel Reationship Centre Sheeba Telecom @ Jail Road, Near Tilak Nagar has thankfully been accepting the forms. However, they have deputed an office boy in a by-lane next to the showroom for acceptance of forms. There also, most of the times the forms are finished, sometimes that office boy goes for lunch without any replacement and we consumers have to wait for no fault of ours. Airtel is acting up as if we are some criminals and have to deposit these forms to resolve a deficiency that happened at our end. The situation got so worse that Police had to be called in on Saturday, Oct 23, 2010.

I had deposited proofs at the time of purchasing of my connection and am yet being rudely asked by their customer care to deposit proofs else my connection would be barred. Plus the office boy refuses to give any recieiving on the form.

Airtel can atleast show some decency to its existing cusomters and depute a responsible person for acceptance of forms inside the showroom and not in a by-lane. Please remember, we are the ones who bring revenue to you and with so much competition we might as well shift to any other service provider.

akhileshhanu
                from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                Oct 24, 2010

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh

Maine Ujjain office MP main apne document 4 bar
                jama karwaye the phir bhi mera phone band kar diya gaya. or phir se document jama karwane ko bola ja raha hai.
                mujhe kya consumer forum main chale jana chaiye kya mere mamle main kuch ho sakta hai mera cell No:[protected] hai
                Thanks &Regards
                Akhilesh Saxena
                Ujjain(MP)
                Please confirm the address of documents submission
                mai do baar apna document jama kar chuka hoo...
                phir bhi mera phone band kar diya gaya. or phir se document jama karwane ko bola ja raha hai.

mujhe kya consumer forum main chale jana chaiye kya mere mamle main kuch ho sakta hai mera cell
                no:[protected]
                Anil kumar Tiwari
                Bhadohi

saurabh18
                  Oct 24, 2010

Hi my name is chetan and I am using the airtel prepaid no [protected] the airtel company is charging money for missed calls alert from the date i am using the number and i am not geting any kind of missed call alerts and when i called the customer care number 121 and asked for missed call alerts of 24/10/2010 on an urgent basis they refused and even i spoke to the manager name sandeep kumar he was also having no knoledge and have no answer and refused to help my complain no is cmch[protected].And this shows that how worst is the service of the airtel is and how bad is their customer care representatives and managers...please help i want the missed calls details of only 24/10/2010.
                  Hello Airtel,

Recently I have purchaced(26th of this month) airtel sim (prepaid card) at near by airtel showroom (61, Annai Towers, Vannadurai, Besant Nagar. The number [protected] was activated at the moment itself by your executive .Ms Nagaswari G. Exactly 10 PM, the sim gives a message"Inactive SIM". So, I have called to your customer care and raised a complaint on it. Your customer care executive said he will activate my card the next day i.e, 27 exactly at 10 AM. Still my number is not activated. Today when I called back your executive named Mr.Sudesh, the words were were insulting and more over my SIM is not activated. I AM REALLY UNHAPPY WITH YOUR CUSTOMER CARE, BUT STILL I WANT THIS NUMBER TO BE ACTIVATED IMMEDIATELY.

Santhosh -

abhishek suradkar
                    Oct 24, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

On 22nd oct i have received a call from[protected] name Vijay Kumar saying you have won the lottery of rs 25lack,and for in cash u need to call on ( [protected]) he also added the no is computerized and Sanjeev Verma will assist you and guide you for for the further process. when I called on the given no Sanjeev verm received the call and said your name is in our list and you will get the lottery amount but for that pl call us after two min, but I realize that there is something fraud in that so I have not called again on that no. next day I have received the msg from Airtel saying you have made a call to ISD code 0092 we urge you to exercise caution while calling unknown no and sharing personal details as it can be misused.
                    So I confirm from Airtel call center as per them both no are from Pakistan.
                    So pl look in to the matter as why we are receiving such type of calls and why Airtel is sharing our no with others.

my mobil no is [protected] email :abhishek.[protected]@gmail.com
                    Fraud calls from Pakistan

I have got a fraud call from [protected], but I was in a another call when call was coming. Then I have called backed to the number, thought it was tata indicom number. Someone told me that I have own 10 lac lottery for worldcup airte super lotto and asked me to call [protected](Prithiraj Chowhan), airtel kolkata head office.

I have again called him and asked about the office address and then told why did you call me from Pakistan, it is pakistan number . He told it is international number, given by airtel . I told I will report your number to Police, do not call me again . He simply replied that " if you do not require the prize, we will give it to another" . I told hime do not call me again .

Please do not accept any fraud calls coming from 0092 and do not share your personal information .

I would like to request Airtel team, please try to strengthen the security in respect to expose the customer numbers.

One Airtel Customer (Kolkata)
                    Hey all,

Today, I received a fraudulent call from PAKISTAN. The call number was[protected]. I was told that I had won some lottery for 25 laks. I was getting continuous missed calls for the same number. I called back and realized that my balance was almost over in a one min call. Then my sister called from her phone and figured out that it was a fraud call. When she said that she would complain to the police, that guy abused her in Hindi. Its highly shameful that our phone numbers (AIRTEL) as easily available to these people who can bother us at any point it time. If nothing else, AIRTEL SHOULD inform via email or phone call about such Frauds.

Please be careful - BEWARE OF SUCH NONSENSE and do not share ur personal details with these people.

Unfortuntely - An airtel user!

Peppy
                      Oct 24, 2010

I am using airtel prepaid for the past 6 months. I am not satisfied by the services provided by them. I am charged for calls received by me especially if i am receiving a STD or ISD call. I dont understand why i am being charged for the incoming calls (be it STD or ISD). These are all hidden costs to cheat the customers.

I receive all useless vulgar messages. I have already registered for the DND. Airtel holding a huge market in india , why does it need to advertise and do business in the promotion of sex market. Shouldnt it have sense of responsibility towards the society.

I am planning to change over to some other company's service. But i would surely like to have answers to my questions.

devjani.chatterjee
                        Oct 24, 2010

Address: Khordha, Odisha

My Airtel pre-paid mobile number is +91-[protected]. For the last four months Airtel is activating 'Airtel Friend's Chat' on my connection automatically. It is regularly done on the 9th of every month. On 7th October 2010 I called the customer care and talked directly to the customer care executive after much deliberation. He said that the service is deactivated on my request, while I was talking to him. But, on 9th, I received the message that 'Airtel Friend's Chat' has again been activated with a monthly deduction of Rs. 30. Yesterday, that is on 23.10.2010 I again called the customer care and a lady named Priti (customaer care execuitive) confirmed that the service is de-activated on my request on the spot and sent me a confirmation msg from Airtel service. I was quite confirmed then that the service has been deactivated, but I received msgs from airtel friends chat again after 1 hour and which are a kind of personally sent indecent messages. I contacted the customer care ONCE AGAIN!! A customer care executive confirmed that the service has been de-activated and I WOULD NOT RECEIVE ANY MESSAGES HENCEFORTH. Yet again I received msg from friend's chat at night.

Now my questions are,

1. With whose permission did the airtel service activated a value added service to my connection for which they are deducting Rs.30 per month?

2. Apart from the money they are deducting who will take the responsibility of the harassment that I am facing everyday and the continuous spamming of my msg inbox everyday and night?

3. WHY THEY ARE NOT DE-ACTIVATING THE SERVICE AFTER SO MANY TIMES OF MY REQUEST?

I am looking forward for a quick redressal of this matter.

Prof. (Mrs.) D. Chatterjee

tnt_646
                          from Siliguri, West Bengal
                          Oct 23, 2010

Address: Jalpaiguri, West Bengal

This is Tanmoy Sanyal. My mother Dalia Sanyal has been using an airtel connection since 2006 bearing number [protected]. She was asked to resubmit the documents. Her SIM has been deactivated from yesterday even though the documents were submitted 4 days earlier. Now whenever I am calling the customer care, the call is being diverting to a computerised responding system which is asking me to confirm the documents by pressing 1. After doing so the system tells that the sim will be activated within 2 hours, but this 2 hours has not yet come in 2 days. Now the situation has become quite an insulting and harrassing one. I am fed up with this Please help me out.

Tanmoy Sanyal
                          Hakimpara
                          Jalpaiguri
                          [protected]@yahoo.co.in

saurabh060393
                            from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                            Oct 23, 2010

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

my sim is blocked by mistake. now its asking for PUK code. Please help me out. my mobile number is [protected]. sim no-[protected]H2 please send my puk code to my e-mail adress just now
                            my mobile [protected] is sim blocked i am using sim number

i am getting a message enter Puk number
                            please rectify my problem through my mail address.
                            or my another mobile no.[protected]
                            waiting for reply
                            thank u
                            My Sim No is[protected]. please send me my PUK Code - my sim card locked

my mobile no. [protected]
                            sir my sim is blocked so please give my puk number
                            my mobile number is [protected]
                            i have an airtel mobile no. [protected] i am asked for puk code because of entering wrong pin code kindly send me my puk code
                            My SIM has been blocked. My mobile no is [protected]. Please send PUK Code on my email id.
                            my phone number is [protected], can you send the PUK number to [protected]@yahoo.com
                            I came from nagaland on leave, my airetel phone No.[protected] is blocked and asking for the PUK No., how will i unlock this so that i can utilise this number continue in that particular area. please give me PUK No. as early as possible.
                            thanks with regards
                            my airetel phone No.[protected] is blocked and asking for the PUK No., how will i unlock this so that i can utilise this number continue in that particular area. please give me PUK No. as early as possible.
                            thanks with regards
                            my mob. no.is [protected] & sim no. is[protected] plz send this no. puk code thanks
                            dear sir/madam
                            i have an airtel mobile no. [protected] i am asked for puk code because of entering wrong pin code kindly send me my puk code to my i d [protected]@yahoo.com
                            Hi my sim is locked becuase of three attempts of wrong pin and now i have been prompted for the PUK.kindly send my puk number please.my mobile no. is [protected]
                            Sir, my sim is blocked since last five days and asking for PUK number. My mobile number is [protected] which is from Rajasthan zone, but, presently I am in calcutta. Since then I am requesting through kolkata customer care for my PUK mumber. They are telling everyday that they are sending a request to Rajasthan customer care and the same will call back to me within 1100 to 1800 hrs. But nothing comes afterwrds. Please help me out.

I have applied for pancard on 21 july 2008 but till today i didn't get the card as well as number. what can I do?

I have applied for pancard but till today i didn't get the card as well as number. what can I do?

i have applied for pancard through a dealer on 24 june 2009 but tilltoday i didnot get card as well as number.my app.sr no.[protected], processing fee coupen number[protected].how can i get information regarding this.
                            i applied foe pancard 10/08/09 but till now i dt get my card can u ploz tell me when i get that my processing coupon number[protected] and for antoner pancard also[protected]
                            i want the puk number fo my mobil no [protected]

This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Vinay Chugh
                            Airtel Customer Service Team
                            my sim is block due to wrong pin number entered So i want PUK to access my phone, my no. is [protected]
                            My airtel no is [protected] delhi.I have contacted many time to airtel customer care related to PUK no but still my sim card is not working and customer care representative is not responding in a proper way.
                            20 Comments

Ritesh54321
                              Oct 23, 2010

On 10th of September 2010, i online purchase a new dth connection for which i bymistakely made the payment 4 times (Rs 1590/- each) from my credit card due to server problem.
                              After a several follow up and reminder i have not got my refund till date.
                              i might have spoken to approx 30 customer executives and around 5 floor supervisors but all in vain. i have also mailed my credit card statement 4 times to prove the payment, but still failed to get my own money back.
                              In this one and half month i have gone through hell to make every executive and supervisors understand about my refund problem but i dont know why they are unable to refund my payment. According to them they have received only one payment of Rs 1750/-.
                              This has really made me feel that the service as well as the employee both are dangerous and may make a customer mad.
                              While making my payment of landline phone no [protected] on line through my saving account with icici bank a payment of Rs. One lac was made. On 16.09.2013.in fact this payment was for my credit card.i immidiately contacted them for refund which they are avoiding for one reason or the other.till date no refund has been released by them and instead they are demanding unnecesary documents.mean while i have asked them to discontinue the services as i want to square up with this kind of cheat company.
                              Matter may be looked into and refund expedited

V.tyagi

md_k_rafi
                                from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
                                Oct 23, 2010

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

We have installed Airtel DTH at our home and also I referred many others as the Signal Quality was very good. I request you now to please let me know to to subscribe for Peace Tv, As I have heard peace TV is not available with Airtel DTH, I request Airtel to please make it available soon..

Rafi.
                                I am following with airtel from March 2010, till now there is no solution for this. very bad response.
                                The channel is free on air but still there are not give the customer a solution
                                Not only Airtel, even other DTH service providers are doing the same. They do not want this channel to be broadcasted, I don't know why...

greateyogesh
                                  Oct 23, 2010

I received a service message on 21/10/2010 which did not had any details price or anything I simply clicked it I suddenly got message from airtel that rs 99 has been deducted from my airtel prepaid account for downloading BlurRacing from airtel. I am a subsciber of airtel free internet of 100 mb per month. This deduction that too from a fraud service message is atrocious and I am considering to discontinue airtel prepaid connection after being a subscriber for 3.5 years, if my problem is not resolved soon.

Yogesh Kumar
                                  mobile no +91 [protected]

prawincusat
                                    Oct 22, 2010

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

This is Prawin Kumar Prabhakar from CUSAT ,kerala. My mobile number is [protected].On 19/10/2010 at 9:03:55 pm I got a message from airtel that I have been charged Rs 20 for subscribing airtel radio for 20 mins valid for 20 days.My account has been reduced to Rs -8 .But I have never subscribed it. As well as I got a message of recharge with 39 and get 39 talktime.No limit on talktime validity Extra Rs 5.7 credit in 48 hrs.No limit on recharges.I recharged with 39 but did not get the extra credit.Due to insufficient balance and busyness in exam, I did not call to customer care on that day (I had no idea about 198 ).I called on 22/10/10 in evening on 121 number.I told the complain but he told let me see the detail.After some time he told that he can not solve this problem .so he is transferring this call to the senior.I was online for about 18 minute.Nobody has received the call.I disconnected the call .I have been charged about Rs 3 .Again I made a call on 121.One lady received the call.I told her my problem.She spent about 16 minute but did not solve the problem.She was not accepting that this is a fault of airtel.She was telling that you have subscribed it.When I asked about complain regarding recharging of 39.She was not able to solve the anyone problem and she was rigid that I am telling lie.After sometime my friend told me about toll free no. 198.I called on this number.A guy received the call.He was telling the same thing that I have subscribed Airtel radio.When I told about not getting extra credit on recharge of 39,he told that there is no such plan in airtel.Even he was not accepting that airtel has sent message of recharge of 39.while I got not a single message,more than 10 messages of 39 by AL-Airtel. I am writing here one of the message that I received on 21 and 22 oct.

" Recharge with Rs 39 & get Rs39 talktime. No limit on talktime validity !EXTRA talktime Rs 5.7 credit in 48 hrs.No limit on recharges.Call 121312 for dtls. "
                                    sender:
                                    AL-Airtel

My request reference numbers are CBNRA[protected] and CBDMD[protected].
                                    This is not a matter of 20 rupees.This is a matter of making me lier. Please take appropriate action so that I can use your service.

prawin kumar prabhakar
                                    B.tech hostel
                                    S.O.E,CUSAT
                                    kochi-22
                                    Kerala

SURYA DEO PRASAD
                                      Oct 22, 2010

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

The customer ID of my Airtel DTH connection is [protected].

Mera Set top box kam kar nahi raha hai, isliye main Dhanbad Centre ke service centre call [protected] par 22.10.2010 ko 10.30 a.m. par call kiya, service centre ne reply diya ki 2-3 hour me aap ke yaha Tecnician jayega aur aap ka problem solve kar dega.Jab 3.00 p.m tak tecnician nahi aaya tab mai again 3.30 me call kiya, tab reply mila ki 1/2 hour me jayega, lekin uske bad 10 times call kar chuka hu lekin 8.00 pm tak koi nahi aaya. isliye maine decide kar liya hai ki mai Airtel DTH ka Connection katwa lunga. yaha ka service below average se bhi niche hai.

S D Prasad
                                      Dhanbad

AirTel — Bad Service Reply

airtel service reply i love you @ *999* 155 # (tool free). this is too bad .....from automated service reply while checking my balance.

Deepak. A
                                        Oct 22, 2010

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Airtel is forcing me to replace my cordless Instrument with CLI model instead of changing or repair.
                                        when i mailed to their care.[protected]@airtel.in. i got the reply that the instrument is out of warranty.
                                        when airtel receives the 'Security' of the instrument, not the 'Sale Value' initially at the time of installation besides other charges, then how could an instrument be out of warranty.
                                        their local executives are informing off the record that the company has given the contract to ALCATEL instead of previous BETEL company, therefore the policies have changed and the user have no other option but to pay for the new instrument.
                                        how could an end user support their this Democratic kind of 'DADAGIRI'
                                        Deepak Azad
                                        [protected]@yahoo.in