[Resolved]  Airtel - J&k — Billing on GPRS

My number is [protected] (Airtel postpaid-J&K state)

In J&K there is no GPRS service avilable.So it was not activated on my connection .In last October while I was on roaming in south india, GPRS service has been activated on my mobile without my request.I tried to open some wap sites in my mobile, it was working. So i called Tamil nady Airtel customer care. They told that they have no info regarding your number. I used GPRS by thinking that it could be a promo offer. Later when I received bill, they have charged me more that Rs 600 for GPRS usage.
I need clarification that how can they charge me for a service that has not been requested by me and also not available with home network without giving prior information. I have made a complaint with Airtel. But they didnt adjust the bill. So I would like to go State consumer disputes redresal commission.

Respected sir/madam,
I am a proud customer of Bharti Telecom Limited with my mobile no [protected] in Jammu and Kashmir region. But, the problem I am facing is that the most requisite facility that a company offers to a customer is that of the helpline no. or the customer care no. as in case of Airtel is 121 is not available to me. I have contacted many employees of the company to make this basic facility available to me but all in vain. If there would have been a justification to this, I would have not had any problem with the same but I believe that I am the only person in the whole state who has been barred from this service. This gives me an impression that either the company doesn’t care for the customers like me or there is no reason other than that. I humble request you that please activate this facility to my mobile no. so that I might not feel dejected and continue to be a customer of the ultimate brand as. The situation is very ironic for me as to need any sort of help I have to use any other Airtel mobile for any help.
Gagandeep Singh
37, Subhash Nagar, Rehari Colony,
Jammu-180005
Dear BSNL Babus,
I have got a BSNL Data Card and i think itz not working as wat we pay you people. Everytime when i try to connect it simply shows that computer you are trying is not responding. I think the speed is not even too good.Plz luk into the matter and make the customers satisfaction.

I am saima Joseph from Banglore.From past few days some indescent calls are comming to my mobile no.[protected] which is relaince number.The number from which the person was calling is [protected] which is airtel number from kashmir.The person is often calling me using obscene langugae which has disturbed me lot.Kindly make stern actions agianest my complaints.I going to lodge an my F.I.R againest the above said no. as well as the service provider, if any permanent solution not found by the service provider..
I have recharged my mobile for Rs.97/- pack for GPRS which can not be activated till date due to internet setting of my cell phone No. [protected] Nokia 2700 classis. The costumber care is not responding my call. Pleaseget internet setting on my mobile provided
respected sir
I Gopal Sing Bora Assistant commandant 92Bn C.R.P.F.Wadoora Sopore j&k.I have a airtel( mo. no.[protected]) postpad connection but i transfered J&K to Chhattisgarhsince october 2011 . this is a rural area (lwe)/. no any airtel postpad connection available . therefore i request to you please disconnect my postpad connection and security money Rs 750/ deposite my SBI A/c -[protected] after deduction of my o ctober bill.
Thanking you very much.
yours
name-gopal singh bora assistant commandant
62Bn C.R.P.F.AMBIKAPUR CHHATTISGARH.
My mo.no.[protected]
Contact no-[protected]/[protected]

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information