[Resolved]  Airtel — MNP

Address:West Medinipur, West Bengal

hello and good evening everybody.my name is rajdeep singh.i have ported from vodafone to airtel a month ago in my city.everything went fine.i got services well till 20 days and after that my sim is made out of service as they ask for resubmission of documents.
i went to the retailer and submitted it again.the airtel official guys who collected my documents also sighned it and took it.but my sim is yet not active its almost 15 days . the distributor is called many a times by the retailer he always says it will be done by tomorrow

its my most important official number!! i need help .
the retailer gave me the number of that distributor and i called him but still the problems remains

my airtel number where am facing the problem is - [protected]
distributor number is - [protected]

i would really appreciate if anybody help me out am in serous trouble
Oct 15, 2016
Jan 15, 2013
Airtel Customer Care's response
Namaste Mr. Sharma,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 06 Jan 2013 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Jan 30, 2013
Airtel Customer Care's response
Namaste Mr.Paliwal,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

AIR TEL MOBILE POST PAID SERVICES — FORCED IMPLEMENTATION OF VALUE ADDED SERVICES.

I am using the airtel services for more than a year. i am in post paid services. my mobile no is [protected].But i am wexed by the forced activation of VALUE ADDED SERVICES without MY CONSENT. Which may cost some rupees afterwords/or at instant. for ex. today i.e.on 18/2/2008 by hrs 17.18,regarding the HELLO TUNES.I received one more message by hrs 17.19 regarding the proceedure of selecting the HELLO TUNE by calling toll free No.151395.And by hrs 20.18 i received a messages, THANKING ME FOR downloding the REHMAN NEW AS A HELLO TUNE and they fixed 3/-per min. to call 543211 in this regard.And they applied HELLO TUNE to my mobile [protected], WHICH IS DONE WITH OUT CONFIRMING ME AND I DINT GAVE ANY CONCENT THROUGH MY MOBILE.I called immediately the cus.care of airtel toll free no.121 and had a talk with their representative mr.srinivas regarding the implementation of hello tune with out my concent. He accepted the impose of HELLO TUNE, and unable to answer how the system/server /technology is implements VALUE ADDED SERVICES by force, and as per my request they have given me a complaing no[protected]. If we keep quite they start of charging the petty charges of rs10/- to rs50/- for instances, for which generally people have no time to recover and atleast many dont know how to recover and whare to recover. I request to investigate the procedures they r following to cheat the consumers. I am very much thankful to u to look into the matter and protect from this providers of giving bad services.THANK YOU.i am waiting at my mail for ur suggestion.

AIRTEL/ Mobile — bill not generated for last month yet. almost 13 days over.?

I am having one aritel mobile no - [protected]. The monthly bill generated on 1st date of every month. But this month it is not generated yet. I called up the help desk and send mail several time, but they are saying some technical problem. When I said you have already delayed 12 days in bill generation, I should get more time to pay the bill, but they didn't agree. How this is justified? If they are not meeting their service level agreement, why should customer suffer?

Bimal

Airtel GSM — Harassment and torture by All department of Airtel; Not activating my Number

Its been a month that I have been in Chennai and had taken up a new airtel corporate connection in Cheenai on around 10th of August. the number being [protected]. Since I was staying at the company guest house, I told manoj, the sales guy, that I do not have nay address proof. he told me that I should give my guest house address only and he would get the verification done there. I specifically told him that I will vacate on 13 sept which he said the verification will be done before that.
The verification was done on 15th and my number subsequently disconnected for no fault of mine. Now, when I had a word with the Nodal officer in Chennai on around 24, seeing nothing being done through customer care, he got my no. activated immediately and asked me to give my fresh documents in any of airtel showroom in a week's time. My number was again disconnected in some 2 hours. I again talked to Nodal officer, he said If i give my documents, only then my number would be avctivated.
I gave my fresh documents with Rs. 500 for the second time on Saturday Morning 11:30 AM with a promise from the Manager that the number will be activated by Tuesday 10 AM as there were holidays.
Today, as I write my number, is not activated and am told by Mr. thyagrajan that nothing can be done on the number and I sshould take a new number. Its been almost week after giveing my doc for second time my number is not activated.

I also filed a complaint with Customer care with the complaint number 28601108 and was told that by 1:30 Pm of 1st opctober, this will be solved. Let alone solving, havent even got one call. All the calls have been made by me.

I have also written some 5 mails to nodal officer only to get a reply stating "We are in receipt of the mail"

1. I have given the number ot all my contacts and that number "does not exist". Remeber I am new to this city
2. I have spent some 3000 bucks on my roaming on my Delhi no. [protected]
3. I have been calling airtel again and again to hundred Airtel people. I m frustrated to the core. The worst customer service You see in the world.
OK You mat say it is resolved. Can you please tell me what is the resolution? Who pays for Airtel's rude behavior and huge roaming bills?

nataraja stores — service complaint

I own a Honda Jazz Car in my wife's name R. Velvizhi bearing Regn. No. TN 72 AE 0177.

I would like to share some of bitter experiences at my first and second free services.

I own Maruthi SUZUKI vehicles from 1995 and TOYOTA Qualis from 2004.

I am very much satisfied with Maruti and Toyota service networks.

I own Honda Jazz from October 2009, from TVS - Madurai.

For my 500 Km service, I was advised by your sales executives to have the service at my
home town Tirunelveli. But my car was water serviced at a Truck cleaning Ram.
I consoled myself that you people do not have facilities at Tirunelveli and I thought I should
never leave my car at Tirunelveli TVS and planned for Madurai TVS for my second service.

I left my car at Madurai TVS on 23.02.2010 for my second service and took the vehicle back
on 26.02.2010. But I was not satisfied with your service there.

The car was not properly water serviced. The interior of the car especially the dash board was
in the same condition when I left the car. The door pads on the right and left doors had all the
dirt and mud.

And to my surprise, when I went inside at 1.30 PM, the service man who entered the car to have
a final cheakup, (I travelled some 200 KM from my hometown Tirunelveli and reached your service station
at the time informed by your service co-ordinator Mr. Anandaraj) was wearing a very ugly dress
(probably washed a month ago) with dirt, oil and grease causing my car interior a bad odour.
With his ugly hands he spoiled the doors with oily dirt.

Other service men roaming around were also wearing ugly dresses (which I never witnessed in
a Suzuki or Toyota service stations). When I insisted on cleaning the car exterior, a boy
cleaned with a rotten ugly cloth and I got worried. And I was given my out pass only at 4.30 PM
after waiting for a valuable 3 hours.

I am very much disappointed by the world class Honda car company's very poor service at
Madurai service station. And I shall never have the interest to recommend any of my friends
to buy a Honda Car for your neglected services.

I bring this to your attention, to invite you take special and sincere interest in this matter,
to satisfy the Honda car owners, who think they are proud to be a Honda owner.

With Regards,

Prakash

I am using the airtel no i.e. [protected] .I want to port out my airtel no. but when i am generating UPC ( unique porting code ) they are not providing me the UPC code & the error which is coming is MNP is not yet lounged for ur service area SMS to 1900 is chargeable .when I again try to send the SMS the reply comes message sending failed . Kindly help me in this matter so that I can port out my no. as soon as poosible.
i agree with u
hi
i want to complaint to TRAI,
I have Three Airtel Postpaid Connection
i want to switch to IDEA, i have port my all three Number and submitted to idea but my numbers are not switch
i have been receving many call from airtel i have told them i want to switch, they activate my new plan but i don't give any request for plan change, and no respone for MNP, i have paid all my bills, kindly make a neccesery step to solve my problem my no. are [protected],[protected], [protected],

Deepak Chaudhary
Respected sir/mam

My self saurav batra s/o sh sunil kumar batra i have an sim of airtel
with mobile number [protected]. i request UPC (unique port code )
on 26-11-10 to port out from airtel to docomo i got UPC after 2-3 days
airtel executives call me n asking me why i request to port out.
and they commited me to give 2 benifits that was
1. one paisa/per second roaming incoming n out going
2. airtel to airtel 10 paisa/per munite local n national

after 54 day i dnt get this benifits i again call them
they commited me to give that in 24 hrs and to send a msg on particular number
i send that msg but till now 11 days are over but i dnt got that benifits
then i called them so time but nothing i got
i also called their nodal officer on 27 jan he told me i will got that benifits by 31 jan
now i dont want airtel at any cost i m sending again port out msg on1900 but it shows msg sendin failed
i again called aitel cust care they told me that now for 90 dys i bond with airtel
this not way to keep subscriber with airtel
this is a totally fraud they done with me
I had been having a lot of issues with Airtel mobile phones and now when I want to port out of this using Mobile Number Portability but they are not letting that happen citing one reason or the other. Simply speaking, they just want to continue their harrasing ways of getting or keeping their customers. They don't realize that they would rather be better off if they keep their customers happy rather than resort to these stupid ways of dealings.

Airtel — MNP REQUEST NO RESPONSE FROM AIRTEL

Currently i am having tata indicom no [protected], i hv given the request for mnp from tata to airtel on 20th jan , as per TRAI process it has to be 7 working days. everyday interacting with airtel customer care on [protected]. as i am unable to get the proper feedback & every time whenever i called to airtel customer care. at the end customer care representative will disconnect the call either just they mentioned someone will get back to you in 1hr or 4hr times. since last 5 days same story is repeating. I dont understand as per TRAI clearly mentioned 7 days why the companies take such longer time to resolve the query of customer. requesting consumer complaint department to take necessary step on this and requesting to reply back on [protected]@yahoo.com.
I have done all MNP procedure ... Airtel To Tatadocomo on 20th Jan.

till date 4th feb Airtel not doing MNP when i call from friends cell phone to airtel customer care... they are not ready to give me answer. and just put down the call

I think Airtel will be big losser.....so the company doing this kind of customer service...

Airtel is Company
almost 3 days gone after your feedback to get back to me, see how is ur response. neither u get back to me nor some one from airtel... till saturday 5th feb 13th working days gone.. as per TRAI its 7 working days i got the snap shot from tata indicom representative check the TRAI website which states clearly that. what ever necessary steps have to be taken from airtel providers. i think all providers are just taking for granted because our telecom ministry it self done the fraudulant think... TRAI is least bothered how the end users are suffering from all this bull network providers. every one is saving their own to retain their customer. but the MNP has been done for any single customer. every day getting complaints on this in consumer complaints. no such actions are taken up on this. yeah hai hamara india aur hamare desh ke loog...
Airtel rejecting my MNP application

I am using airtel no [protected] (Kerala) for the last 5 yrs . And i want to change my mobile operator Through mobile number portability from Airtel to Vodafone. on[protected] and i went to Vodafone show room and i submit my id proof and porting charges. after 10 days not porting to vodafone ?????
i mr prem sagar panda got a call from airtel customer care to port into airtel from my reliance number [protected] & they promised me also dat i ll be getting the services of airtel within24hrs.although its already 5days past submitting my documents,mnp form,airtel hasnt resumed the services till now.so i request you to kindly resolve this matter within 24hrs or else i ll inform the reliance customer care to cancel my port out request or i may also switch over to other network.SO I SINCERELY REQUEST YOU NOT TO BIAS THE CUSTOMERS I[censored] CANT FULFIL THEIR DREAMS.thanking you.

Dr prem sagar panda
P.G.Vijayakumar.i am useing airtel prepaid last 5 years,1.2.2011.am applied to port out to airtel,and port in to Bsnl.i have a new bsnl sim min 7 days we switch your network,said bsnl officer.2.2.2011 i get a msg from 1901 rejected your port out in airtel the reson is your number active less than 90 days .but i am using last 5 years. I call airtel cc,After i get msg from bsnl welcome msg .date 3.02.2011.waiting for further details.after few days no details from bsnl,i am goto bsnl office cc says to try to port in but no pros.i call airtel cc they disconnect my call.pls help me my mobile no [protected]

Bharti Airtel — AIRTEL REJECTING MNP LOOTING CUSTOMERS

AIRTEL REJECTING MNP

Airtel is not allowing its customers to switch to other operators of the fear of loosing its customers. i have applied for mnp on 30.1.2011 , i got the new sim of reliance
and also i submitted my documents, after that i got the call from customer care about the reason for changing the operator to reliance , i said that its because airtel is costly as well as
3g has not yet come in chandigarh after that he said that they will reduce the call rates as well as sms for me . i rejected that offer and said that i will switch to reliance after that
its been 15 days that they have not done any mnp and i called around 50 times to customer care where i got the following response from them
1. WHY DO YOU WANT TO SWITCH TO RELIANCE?
2. YOU SAID YOU DONT WANT TO GO FOR MNP TO OUR CUSTOMER CARE WHO CALLLED YOU
after that he set a "BAD HELLO TUNE " AND REDUCED MY BALANCE TO -3.34 RS SO THAT I MAY NOT BE ABLE TO CALL THEM and DEDUCTED 45 RS
what a customer care are they providing, is this a the care of deducting balance and setting bad hello tune is a service which airtel is providing to its customers
i must say that airtel will loose its share in the market as well as it will HAVE IMPACT ON CUSTOMERS WHO READ THIS MESSAGE

THANKING THE PEOPLE WHO SPEND THEIR TIME IN READING THIS MESSAGE

SAKET DOKANIA
MOBILE N0 [protected]
Dear Madam / Sir,

This is with reference to my Reliance Mobile No.[protected] which I would like to convert into Airtel. On 20th Jan I have given a request through Airtel dealer for MNP after generating UPC Code RDMG57UT. But no action has been taken on the same & the dealer has returned my request & documents on 27th Jan stating no reason. On speaking to Airtel Customer care they asked me to go directly to their Airtel Store & request again.

I have further given a request through Airtel Store (Elegance Distribution
Plot No.-66, Nr Mahalaxmi Palace Hotel, Neelam-Bata Road, NIT 121001Faridabad) by generating a fresh UPC code RD129958 on 1st of february but till now my no. has not been converted into Airtel.

After repeatedly going to this store 4-5 times, the concerned person Mr. Rohtash / Ravi giving me vague excuses & asking me either to wait or take my request back but the reality is that still my no. has not converted into Airtel. Now my UPC Code is again going to expire on 16th Feb.

Request from my side is that their should be some control over this procedure. Without control this facility is not going to be beneficial for Indian customers.

Thanks & B'rgds
Abhishek Garg
whats wrong with airtel......?
why they are not providing MNP..?
i have applied for MNP from Airtel to Reliance GSM on[protected] but after 7 days the msg received is that- it has been rejected due to "contractual obligation violation"...i dont know what it meant but i have did all the legal documentation.
please sort out my problem i want to shift to reliance.
my contacts detail are:-
mob no:- [protected], [protected]( friend)
mail id:- deepakdwivedi.[protected]@gmail.com
address:- 402, tatyaba complex opp. SIMCA, Narhe, Pune, Maharashtra.
I am Using Airtel Prepaid No. Because of poor customer sevice & Poor Network , I have requested for MNP. I want to move to IDEA but still Airtel is not responding & not processing my request.

I[censored] call customer care 121 no one will reply.

Dont Call Nodal / Appellate Officers they wont respond.

Dont Call MNP toll free [protected] u wont get answer.

Better go with good service provider IDEA / VODAFONE / TATA

Because of this I have lost a job offer carrying Rs 8L CTC. Hope u understand

Ruthra

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information