Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2189

meaman4u
May 18, 2012

Hi Sir,
Some day before i called up custmor care Airtel regarding the net connection speed then they promice me that they will upgrade my speed at same plan of Rs.999 per month but subsiquently they refuse to upgrade the same and they told me that you will charge additional charges to upgrade the plan then i told them i am going to file a complaint but subsiquently they disconnect my connection and then it will take 3 days to again start the service. I request you to please take an action againest the same and i want them to Increese the speed of my Internet and i also want some comensation for the same regret. SIr they also didinot update my Email i.d my name even i colled them more then 10 times.
I am using Airtel mobile office from 1 week.it's downloading speed is the poorest of any of the Internet service.i am getting downloading speed in between 560bytes-2.2kb/sec. In this service I even could not download a content of size 2-3 MB, since either it take 5-6 hour to download or it gets disconnected during downloading
I am using airtel mobile office sevice for 2 Weeeks. Its downloading speed is the poorest of any of the Internet service. In this service I even could not download a content of size 2-3 MB, since either it take 5-6 hour to download or it gets disconnected during downloading. This is the worst internet providing service since it consumes not only the money of the customers but also the 'TIME' of the customer.I am complaining Second time for internet speed. So plz solve my problem.
I am using airtel mobile office service for 2-3 weeks. Its downloading speed is the poorest of any of the Internet service. In this service I even could not download a content of size 2-3 MB, since either it take 5-6 hour to download or it gets disconnected during downloading. After second complained I got some speed but after few days it again come back to its initial speed. At present I have only 1.8KBsec downloading speed and even in this speed I cannot visit any site because it takes few minute to open. This is the worst internet providing service since it consumes not only the money of the customers but also the 'TIME' of the customer

AirTel — INTERNET SPEED COMPLINT

I REQUEST YOU . MY NAME IS SATYAPRAKASH AGRAWAL.
(1.)MY MOBILE NO. [protected]. I CUSTOMER IN AIRTEL . I USE IN INTERNET (395/.) IN PER MONTH. BUT SIR MY MOBILE KI INTERNET SPEED 125.30 KBPS HAI. SO SIR MY MOBILE KI INTER NET SPEED MBPS ME KARNE KI REQUEST KRE.

(2.) SIR, I USE INTERNET IN COMPUTER .I RECHRGE (395/.)rs. PER MONTH. SO AIRTEL KI SERVIES AND DOWNLOADING FREE COMPUTER AND MOBILE PER HAI. PER SIR, I USE IN INTERNET TO MOBILE. TO MY CUT CHARGE IN 25 PAISE PER MINUTE. AND COMPUTER PER DOES NOT CHARGE.
SO SIR, I REQUEST YOU.THAT I GIVE ANSWER MY COMPLAINT.

CONTACT NO. [protected]
EMAIL CONTACT - [protected]@GMAIL.COM
[protected]@YAHOO.COM
RESPECTED SIR, I HAVE ACTIVATED MOBILE OFFICE SERVICE OF AIRTEL.BUT I AM NOT GETTING SPEED MORE THAN 2KB/S.INSPITE OF VARIOUS COMPLAINTS FROM 22ND FEB TO 10 MARCH, THEY HAVE CHEATED ME THOROUGHLY.I HAVE SUBSCRIBED RS.300 MONTHLY PLAN, BUT STILL GETTING VERY LOW SPEED, I HAVE WARNED THEM ABOUT CONSUMER FORUM, BUT THEY ARE NOT EVEN TAKE CARE OF.SO, I REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY, TAKE SOME APPROPIATE STEP TOWARDS AIRTEL. THANKING YOU IN ANTICIPATION

Airtel — Internet speed upgradation

We had requested for an upgradation of the internet speed to 512 kbps and it has been more than a week that we are still with 128 or lesser a speed. Please do the needful. Thank you.
My Self Ashish Gupta and my no. is [protected] and i live in Vill,-Uttrathiya, Near dental college, Raibareily Road.
I am using internet on my PC by Netshutter but here inernet speed is very slow it takes 3 or4 minute to open a page.
So, please solve my problem.
USE 3G DONGLE WITH SPEED GOOD. BUT GET CONFIRM FOR FULL AVALIABILITY FOR NETWORK.
Kerala,malappuram,tirur...
I am Arif.my no:[protected].I am using airtel 3g service airtel promise to their customers we will assures a speed upto 7mbps but i am getting only 5to10kbps . even 2g connection will not give that much of speed i raised so may complaints through customer care and relationship centers of airtel they only giving Service request till date my problem is not yet resolved . Airtel is not bother about their customers and they are not ready to solve customer issues . plz any help me.
i am using airtel 3g data plan.airtel company ref speed is 5mbs but still i recv only 40kbs
several times i compl to cust care but no use plz help me
airtel number [protected]
i am Rajat dhawan and i have been using airtel Internet services on my mobile phone for the past 3 years and despite of complaining about slow speed again and again no useful action is taken against the complaint and every time i get assurance for a resolution but nothing has changed . i am frustrated with the kind of service airtel is providing.if someone can suggest me a strict action against them please contact me at [protected].
i have checked Internet speed on my friend's mobile and he is getting far better speed than what i am getting.
airtel has become worthless network service provider within a time span of 5 years.if i don't get any resolution sooner than i would have no option other than switching my network provider.
my issue has not been resolved and the only thing i got from your company to resolve this issue was call about what problem i am facing and then the representative told me that she would call back next day, , , , , , , , , then as expected no call by your company
942/9 House No., Bhartiya Nagar, Bilaspur(C.G.)

At this time my broadband connect but my Internet connection not work .My Internet connection is " Airtel Broadband ADSL " . Land line No: [protected]. and my contact no:[protected]. So, Kindly help me.

Thanking You.
Airtel is a most cheater telecom operator. They follow the same principles from shrinagar to kanyakumari. They know that a normal consumer dont know the speed of 3G; and even if they want to know they cant know. Sso they are selling 2G by saying its 3G. The speed of their so called 3G is worst than others 2G speed. I am also facing the same problem and no one cares after selling the plan. My datacard no is [protected] and cotct no is [protected]
Dear sir i have take unlimited Plan OF 2G INTERNET And in it I have get the speed only 10 to 15 kb/ps but after 2GB uses its speed only 2-3 KB /ps when i complaind to a custmer care no solution i have get because my call disconnect after 4-5 minete and in this time they could not give me any solution
So Please Help me And take action about my Problem Pleeeeese...
My airtel number is [protected]
Every time in advertisement we will give speed upto 20 to 40 kbps but actual speed is only 1 or 2 kbps
sir mai sitaram villes fatehgarh 31ssw dist. hanumngarh se hun hamare yahan par airtel internet ki serviece bahut hi kam aa rahi hai jiske bare me hamne zbm no. [protected] ko bahut bar suchit kiya tha lekin usne koi sunbai nahi ki kirpya karke hamari samasya ka samadhan kare
19 Comments

rashmilalchandani
    May 18, 2012

I am getting stranger calls from airtel numbers of different cities like kolkata, bihar,jharkand on my vodafone number [protected].Someone is calling from different numbers and disturbing regularly in day and whole night around 1am till morning.He's writing me message that i am your friend remember who i am..,why you not picking up my call i want to hear your sweet voice..someone abusing me, I am getting this from 2months on my cell.I am so depressed.Its my kind request to you sir to please help me and tell me the details of those numbers i[censored] get to know whose behind all those numbers [protected],[protected],[protected] on my email address [protected]@gmail.com

rashmi

AirTel — prank call

My wife gating crank call in this [protected] night 10 to 12 P.M .Speaking walgar word

Can you help me
    Raja
    I've been getting calls from this number [protected] for last 1 year and yet i dont know who is it .This person is irritating me by using many more different numbers like[protected].Could you please give me the details of this person??? waiting for your reply urgently
    Actually my friend is getting call from a airtel number. He is talking some unwanted stuff. If she is not attending the call, then he starts keeps on messaging her. And start giving miss calls. He is msgng something bad. He keeps on disturbing her. When myself or my friends call to that number. He was talking like, he doesn't did anything like that. Sometimes he accepts. And starts scolding bad words on us. plz take some immediate action. We thought of giving a police case. Before that if you guys warn him it will be fine.

The unknown person number is [protected]
    Me and my friend have been getting repeated prank calls from this annonymous airtel number +91 [protected]. Calls donot stop even after threatening the prank caller to take the matter to the Police. Kindly suggest what else can be done. Contact me at [protected]@gmail.com
    hi
    I have been receiving constant prank sms messages from this number: [protected]. When called back or smsed back with info there is no reply or the person does not pick up the call. This has been going on for the last couple of days irrespective of the time of day.

Can you do something about the same (Block or Warn them), since it is becoming annoying having to deal with it everyday.
    Dear Mr Rakesh Kumar,

I have a similar complaint.

I have been getting indecent messages from [protected] for the past 2 months. I have tried calling the person in order to make this stop, but without results. The person will not pick up the phone and continues to send me messages, several times everyday.

Please do something(block or warn) about it in order to make it stop.

Airtel Customer

AirTel — Crank calls

We are recieving crank calls from[protected] on our reliance toll free number [protected] / 39171544. Request your help in blocking the number[protected]

I have been getting indecent calls from [protected] for the past 6 months. I have requested the person to stop this, but without results. I also reported this to Airtel and police in the past, but no result.

Please take necessary action (block or warn) to stop this.

Aruna Bhatia
    I have been receiving calls from [protected] threatening me with filthy and vulgar words. Please look up and block this number. Thanks. My # is [protected]
    getting prank calls from this no. [protected] please help.

I have been getting prank calls and SMSs on my airtel connection from strange numbers which start with 54321 and are 13 digits long. The last digits keep changing but when the number is called back, it is going to AIRTEL Consumer service. They have been calling and smsing irritating and provoking content and this is HIGHLY UNACCEPTIBLE.

I would strongly urge you to please look into this menace and get this resolved at the earliest as it is causing a lot o[censored]nwanted trauma to us.

AirTel — PRANK CALLS

Dear Service provider,
    I m getting the prank calls from some individuals many times in a day who do not respond on picking up the phone & when they respond they speak of lot of non sense. The number i m getting these calls from is [protected].
    My service provider is TATA DOKOMO & MY PHONE NO. IS [protected] OF THE AMBALA CANTT AREA.
    PLEASE DO TAKE SOME ACTION AGAINST.

Prank Calls — Getting Prank calls

Sera sir/mam,
    I am getting continuous calls from [protected] and when i called back on the no i heard some weared recording.
    its really troubling me.

Thanx and Regards,
    Rahul Lande

I have been receiving calls from this number [protected] and a male individual makes obscene remarks and sounds. Please do something about it as the calls are disturbing to my peace of mind.

Naomi da Gama-Rose (# [protected])
    14 Comments

karmacloud99
      May 18, 2012

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

airtel had offered a deduction of Rs 1000 from my internet bill for the month of april.. this was offered after i had logged my intention to disconnect the internet connection because the speed of 2mbps for 30gb data transfer as per the plan was not delivered on a regular basis.....now after i decided to continue with the connection specifically due to the guarantee of deduction of Rs 1000 and 20% discount on the bill for three consecutive months..this has not been fulfilled after repeated complaints to the airtel helpline though couple of days back which was almost after a month they did deduct the bill form Rs 1459 to Rs 897 ..yet it is still short of the sum of Rs 1000 which i sate again was "guaranteed". i called up airtel helpline today also and they have again deferred their commitment ...this is a case of harassment to customers..who are served the bill that needs to be paid dot on time but what about the commitments that airtel had offered on its own accord. the various complaint no. are (a[protected]b[protected]c[protected]d[protected]e[protected] and the latest being (f[protected].

Airtel — Not fulfilling their commitment

I got Sony bravia 32 inch led with it i got a free connection of airtel HD where the company made an commitment to provide me free subscription for 3months its just a month or so and the company has stopped with d HD Channels services they have locked those channels prior to thr commitment...

cs_jitesh
        May 18, 2012

I have taken a Airtel Broadband connection few years back under unlimited plan.

Suddenly few days back when its MODEM stopped working I came to know that it Company has chenged its policy of replacement / maintenance of MODEM even without informing customers AND I have to purchase the MODM from Market from my pocket.
        I have provided my contact details on the above mentioned website but I am sure that there will be no results and answer will again be the same - -Company has chenged its policy of replacement / maintenance of MODEM
        Even after providing my complaint details on phone and getting assurance from him, the problemis still as it is... no imprivement in the services...

mskindia
          May 18, 2012

Towards mobile no [protected], Airtel have on their own de-activated GPRS @10p/10KB without Rental " on 20.02.2012 ( which was initially activated on 20/09/2011 ) and, activated “ 500 MB 3G Free for 1 month After 0.58365GB 100% Free, 10p/10KB(Handset Bundle 3G offer) on 20.02.2012 without our consent.

This resulted in Airetl billing us for Rs. 7597.12 which we find very incorrect and exhorbitant as the referred number is being used by our daughter of 13 years old who may have downloaded games or applications from Android Market onto the handset. But then, it should not be costing so much.

On taking up / making a complaint with Airtel to provide us with day and time wise complete details on usage / billing of 2G/3G ( as we found only 403airtelgprs.com etc against all entries of each day of billing in the bill received ), instead of providing us with the details as been requested, we kept receiving calls and emails which only re-affirm on the very point of activating / deactivating the 2G/3G service on their own and without customer's consent on the same.

As late as yesterday, i.e. 17.05.2012, though Mr. Anthony Prakash from Nodal Office, Andhra Pradesh offered a delayed revert, it only reiterates same old and unjustifiable story.

As our question / complaint with Airtel is still not redressed to our satisfaction, seeking your intervention in nullifying the charges levied for no fault o[censored]s.

In the meantime, we have made the payment of Rs. 7,597.12/- on 12/05/2012

Despite reverting to Applete of Airtel yesterday on the very fact that, we are not going to hang up our boots on the very issue on WHY DID AIRTEL

1. Deliberately resort to Deactivating “ GPRS @10p/10KB without Rental " on 20.02.2012 ( which was initially activated on 20/09/2011 ) and,

2. Further resort to activating “ 500 MB 3G Free for 1 month After 0.58365GB 100% Free, 10p/10KB(Handset Bundle 3G offer) on 20.02.2012

Without our consent, we have not received any revert as yet.

To be more precise, for my own other personal number ( [protected] ), upon changing my handset ( sometime around March / April 2011 ) When 2G / 3G service was not activated by AIRTEL on its own and I had to make a call and opt for it, how come AIRTEL activates this service for this number [protected].

Further, we have requested Airtel to STOP / DISCONTINUE 2G & 3G SERVICES TO [protected] immediately and confirm and sought a revert with complete details ( in place of 403 airtelgprs.com against each date o[censored]sage ) of 2G/3G services that AIRTEL PRESUMBALY CLAIM ON AVAILING THE SERVICE for [protected].

As Airtel seem to be exercising ignorance to our complaint, we seek your intervention in the matter so as to ensure Airtel nullifying the charges levied for no fault o[censored]s.

Madhusudhan, [protected]

Venkat Ramana Chellapilla
            May 18, 2012

I opted for MNP from Tata Indicom to Airtel(CUG - L&T Metro Rail Hyd Ltd). Application was given on 24th of Apr 12. With various followup at last MNP was provided by Airtel on 7th of May 12.I was in touch with one Mr. Swamy - representing Airtel stationed at our office at cyber towers, hyderabad and on Mr. S Ravi of Airtel for MNP. However a few days later i received sms stating i have not filed the application and hence connection disconnected, and only incoming was allowed. On the advise of airtel representatives, i had submitted application along with all proofs (As advised), still my connection was disconnected on 21st May 12. When i enquired with the representative - i was stated i have not given proof of residence properly to which I pointed that as per their advise only i have submitted the documents. However, i gave one more proof (this time driving liscence - LLR)again on advise of your representative on 14th of May 2012. To my surprise till now (18/05/2012) my number is not activated. Now this representatives are stating the proof is not enough after submitting the proof only after their advise. I want to move out of Airtel with the same number to any other operator, thru MNP. I am fed up with Airtel representatives and their arrogance in speaking with customers. Hence Kindly sort out my problem ASAP and let me move to other operator with same number.
            Venkat

umashankar.mn
              from Basi, Punjab
              May 18, 2012

Hello, I was looking for a broadband connection to my house and i booked a connection through online from airtel broadband by paying 500 rupees advance online. It was booked almost 40 days ago, no one bothered to check the feasibility test or installation of broadband.

Called up airtel customer care many times either they put on hold for a long period and disconnect or they say its an invalid application number or payment reference number. I have a screenshot of the amount paid of airtel website with both application and payment reference number.

I am tired i just need the amount 500 rupees back. Please help.

Umesh

imranzohra
                May 18, 2012

on 14th may 2012 i realized that my balance was unnecessarily deducted around 250 bucks...
                wen i called them to complain they only gave me a complain number and dis nothing til 18th may(they had promised that they will revert the balance til 16th may by 6 pm) nothing has been done so far... i called them twice and the put me on hold to talk to some senior and in spite of me not willing to talk to any senior they forcefully transfer my call on some hold and then there is no reply.... till now my balance is deducting and its around rs 300 til now that has been deducted...

my mobile number is [protected]
                Oct 19, 2016
                Jan 30, 2013
                Airtel Customer Care's response
                Namaste Ms. Kashyap,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Sandeep Kumar
                Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
                Bharti Airtel Ltd
                [protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
                Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
                Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
                my balance is deducted without any reason and when i complained 2 customer care i was told that u'l get refund within 48 hrs but i did not get any refund and my balance is still getting deducted 5 rupees per day since 7 days.i would like you 21 look into dis matter and do the needful.

AirTel — unnecessary deduction from balance

There is a deduction of Rs 7 every week due to the subscription for christian smart alerts package which I had not subscribed for. This has been going on since 2 months. I tried to contact customer care but got no response. I want to discontinue this facility. My phone number is [protected].

Please look into this matter asap.

Geeta Gandhi

Airtel — Regarding deduction of Rs 1 everyday

My no is [protected]
                I have received a message from 64611001 Subsher Text based services And there is a deduction of Rs1 From my mobile phone
                I have made a complaint to hte customer care many times But my problem is still not solved
                The deduction is from Last THREE Months
                Please solve this problem as early as possible

Airtel — Deduction of Rs 1 everyday from Airtel mobile

My no is [protected]
                I have facing a problem regading the deduction of Rs1 from last THREE month
                I have received a message from 64611001 Subsher Text Based servece.
                Since August the Rs1 has been deducted
                I was really angree that the customer care neglecting this problem I also make a complaints through internet
                Please Deactivate this and solve my ploblem as early as possible

AIRTEL/Mobile — Unnecessarily deducting rs.10 per day

I haven't subcribed to any Airtel Wap . but everyday rs.10 is deducted from my balance. I m getting msg from 64611010.The message is Thank u for using subscription service on airtel wap. u have been charged rs.10 .enjoy http://w.igfun.com. I already informed it to airtel customer care 5 times. they didn't take the action. i want the solution immediately. My mobile number is [protected]
                I 'm A.K.Mahesh. i accidently clicked a link on one webpage. it led me to page stating that i 've subscribed to airtel wap services(m.igfun.com). i want to deactivate as i was been charged rs.10/- per day.i 've complained to airtel customer care too, but i didn't get that good reply from them.

so I kindly request you to deactivate me from m.igfun.com

A.K.Maheswara Rao
                ([protected])
                My name is Rajan Chakraborty. My mobile number is [protected]. At first Rs 10 was deducted from my account but i did not use any airtel service. After that everyday Rs 1 is deducted from my account. I complained regarding this to customer care and they said that they would stop this but this is still not stopped and balance is deducted everyday form my account. Please do anything to stop this. I am a student.

AirTel — unnecessarily deduction in balance

airtel service these days eating my money from balance unnecessarily please kindly hid into the matter, &please find who is behind this corruption...

Airtel — Unnecessary balance cutoff

I have a complaint about your unauthorized charges. I have activate "Gup shup pack" on one number which has to be charged Rs. 15/month, but the company has charged Rs. 60. I don't know why this happen. I request to you to resolve my problem or refund my mobile balance as soon as possible. My mobile no. [protected].

Airtel WAP — deduction of unnecessary money from the balance

I'm facing the problem of deduction o[censored]nnecessary 10 rs any time.its coming from 64611010 describing text based service subscription from the site tashan.com.i want to get it unsubscribe as soon as possible or i have to harsh step against this.
                my mobile no is [protected]. every week my 20 rs gets deducted. when called, they give lame excuses.
                please do something to help me.

AirTel — FOR UNNECESSARY BALANCE DEDUCTED

I want to inform you that my balance is deduct from some days. I was inform to customer care & they said they don't do any thing for this. One time they said some services are used by you and after sometime they said if you want to complain in consumer forum then you also try there, we have no any worry.
                so I want to immediately unsubscribe "TEXT BASED SERVICES" as lot of balance has been deducted from my aitel no. [protected]. and please take any action immediately.

I have unsubscribed friends chat of airtel. But still i have been deducted rs.30 from my account monthly. What to do so that this does not happen in future.
                My mobile no: is[protected]

AirTel — Unnecessary deduction of balance deduction form the mobile

Sir this is sai raghavendra kumar using the airtel prepaid services from last 3months.
                They introduced the "8008"series .But they are deducting the money for the custmer account for also not activated services i had deducted the nearly 30rupees frm my account in case i did not activate the services of friends chat services.My number is [protected]

AirTel — deduction of unnecessary balance

i have activated night pack of airtel on my number and last week they cut 35 rupees from my account and now this week also after activation of internet of night they cut 50 rupees more after charging of night pack. what the problem with airtel.they keep on cutting unessecary balances.

Airtel — Unnecessary balance deduction; no redressal

Every month or 2 my prepaid balance gets deducted by Airtel for no reason.. it subscribes my number to services I never asked or intended to subscribe and charge Rs. 20-50 occasionally.. I had to call the customer care around 5 times to get this stopped. Today I was using my home's WiFi network to surf the internet and Airtel live charged me Rs 20 for browsing when it had nothing to do with Airtel.. I clearly defined my access point as my home wifi network..I had to make 4 calls to make these so called customer care helpers understand the problem (some not responding at all and some don't know any solutions but keep saying irrelevant things) and I somehow got to speak to a higher authority.. while I was speaking the call got disconnected as Airtel charges even to speak to its own customer grievance cell, and 50 paise kept being charged for every call I made.. This may be the zillionth time I called their customer care due to some or the other problem of their own.. I've never had to bother complaining to service providers like Tata Docomo or Idea for anything at all.. How long can you just let a company run like this cheating prepaid customers and not addressing their problems?

Airtel — Rs1 deducted everyday without any reason

My balance is getting deducted for airtel music portal subscribtion service, which I have never subscribed to. For every day, I get Rs1 deducted from my balance. My number is [protected]. Plz help me to get rid of this problem.
                I have already notified through customer care 121, they told it will be resolved. But toda I am getting the same message.
                i have become a victim of this! i was charged heavily by Airtel saying that I have used Airtel Live Wap instead of Airtelgprs service. Airtelgprs service was free to me...

I had to pay a heavy bill of 5000-00 for 10 days usage. and because of that I have ported my number to Aircel ! so everyone beware while using Air Tel Live. If you have post paid service, please call 121 and disconnect Airtel Live service immediately. that is their money making machine !!! Cheating people!
                they activate it by default, while their all plans for internet as based on airtelgprs ...

AirTel — Unnecessary balance deduction

I am using Airtel pre-paid service since last 4 years.
                It is observed that some times Airtel provide me any stuff like Comadey Zone,
                Caller tune. Earlier they stopped my Friends service and suddenly activate life time scheme on my number, but when I complaint they reactivate Friends plan. But again in December they activated life time scheme force fully with out any prior intimation. And yesterday they deducted 10 rs from my balance and the amount is still not credited as they had commited after complaining with in 4 hrs the amount will be credited back.

So, I request you to please look into the matter and please convert my lifetime scheme to my previous friends scheme. My Mobile number is [protected].

Airtel — Bal deduction without req and not providing what ever promise

I am Umashakar boda,user of AirTel no. [protected].
                I am facing problem from AirTel since long time a few month before AirTel was activated lots of VAS packs without my request and charged me for same so I activated DND but still faced same prob. and their customer care service is pathetic even after we are paying 50p/3min for it so I bought dual sim mobile and stated using other idea connection.
                recently when no portability has launched i thought i should change my operator as idea is giving me the better service and better rates,I req for the porting code i got that code next day and I got on call from Airtel that don't change your opretor we will reduce your charges without charging any thing from u.
                so I recharged my mobile but AirTel has not reduced any charges for my no. i am charging at normal rate only.
                what a pathetic service is given by AirTel is rally I don't have word to explain it.

Umashankar Boda.

Airtel — Unnecessary activation of packages on account, thereby deduction in balance

This is regarding mobile number [protected].

I have called customer care multiple times and did not get solution on my issue.

Without my notice some model of the day pack is activated on my mobile by airtel.

They are deducting 50 rs every fortnight. I came to know it very late and when i noticed this i called up customer care on 4th march again.

The executive agreed to refund the deducted amount in four hours.

Till now i havent received any refund from airtel.This is absolutely not acceptable. Airtel should deliver what they commit.

The issue is since model of the day pack is activated on my account I want refund of all amount deducted under this name.

Further I have applied for do not disturb in month of September and still i am getting promotional calls from people.

I have received several calls for credit card till now.

I Need this issue to be address as soon as possible.

Further I am escalating this issue to consumer complaints as I have not received solution over a call till now.

Nikhil Hande.
                I am using an Airtel no.[protected]. On 11th March I received a msg from airtel service providers regarding a frenzo chat application being renewed on my no. and for that Rs.20 would be charged.I called the customer care and asked them to deactivate the service to which they gave me positive response saying that the service wont be renewed.But after two days ie on 13th March the service was activated and Rs.20 was deducted from my balance.I again complained about it in the customer care and they promised to solve the issue within 24 hrs and refund back the deducted amount.But till today ie even after 4 days the balance was not refunded.So i again called the Cc and asked them to forward my complaint to the Supervisor of Chennai Circle.To my surprise he was very Rude and spoke to me in a crude manner.He said that only the service would be deactivated and no money will be refunded.On further argument he even went to the extent of warning me and told me that even rest of my balance could be deducted.
                So i hereby demand that proper action should be taken against them.

AirTel — unnecessary balance deductions

balance deducted unnecessarily twice to zero rupees despite of free minutes pack being active and available..... customer care executives admitting to submit the complaint but no complaint number generated in past 12 hours.....
                I am using a airtel no. and there has been an issue with my no. from past two months that has not yet been resolved.
                whenever i recharge my phone for more than 30 rs., 30 rs. automatically get deducted from my balance every time without any notification and reason.
                whenever i call up customer care..they dont provide me with the information on this and never help me to resolve the problem.
                this is really SAD in the part of the co. that they are deducting the balance unnecessarily and not giving any reason for it and not even trying to resolve it.

the no. is [protected]

I would suggest ppl to consider this and think bfore choosing AIRTEL as their service provider as this could happen to u too..!!

Airtel — Huge balance deduction unnecessarily

IMPORTANT:My mobile no. is [protected]. I too agree with the automatic balance deductions airtel is accused of. I am not interested in any of the value added services of airtel but I am frequently charged rs.5-15 unnecessarily with the message 'you have been charged rs.5 for activating the '______' service'. But on 23rd May the problem became serious when I was surfing facebook on mobile internet and I received a message that 'You have been charged rs.65 for downloading java game from airtel.But actually no file was downloaded on my phone.On contacting customer care, I was told that the money cant be refunded because it was purchased by me and it was not due to airtel service. Yesterday I recharged my phone with Rs.200 and received 179 rs.Today when I saw my balance, it was reduced to rs 78.My 100 rs. were deducted unnecessarily.I can't afford to lose so much money.Please try to return my money as soon as possible.

Arush Nagpal
                Please contact me at [protected]@gmail.com
                I had deactivated all the active services on my number 15 days ago.but yesterday i got a message on my number that 99rs has been deducted for activation of ea games club.it got activated automatically.SO I WANT MY MONEY BACK SOON.MY NUMBER [protected]

AirTel — Unnecessary deduction of balance

respected sir ,
                my mobile no. is [protected].There are no services active on this number but my airtel prepaid blance is going in negative.
                Dear sir i hope you will take some necessary steps in this matter as soon as possible.And my prepaiad balance will be refunded.
                shivam srivastava
                varanasi
                mob. no. [protected]
                The general manager
                Airtel Jabalpur Zone

subject: complaint against recharge

With due respect and humble submission, I lay down the following few lines for your kind consideration and favourable action please.
                I Arun Vinchankar serving in Army I adopted your network for communication in 2004 or 2005 my number- [protected]. Now i am facing some problem from your network. On 13/06/2011 time 07:27pm i recharge RS 500/ after asking your agent transaction id[protected], i got only RS491.32 but i haven't recived any message on my number.
                So, i kindly request you sir to clearify and reply by sms and written on my address given below and also on my email id- [protected]@gmail.com. If you never give the reply on below mentioned address within 10 days. I will complaint in consumer court . Thanks, I hope you are replying me at the earliest.

Sub Arun Vinchankar
                84/3 New Mandla Road
                Near Gora Bazar, Jabalpur

I have been using the Airtel number [protected] for more than a year now.I just had the Rs 44 SMS pack and the Rs 474 Internet pack activated in my account. Recently i had faced some problems o[censored]nnecessary balance deduction and when raised a complaint in this forum it was solved. However it was only a temporary solution I believe.

This evening i got an sms stating that I was charged Rs10 for some Airtel Gyaan Service. This is something that I have not activated or something that I have not asked for. When contacted the Customer Care I was given a silly reason that this might have been activated while browsing. Can you tell me how would one Airtel VAS get activated when I browse the general Internet. I have not gone into the Airtel site nor I have opted for any service. The only service that I have active on my number now is the Rs 474 iinternet pack. When i insisted on speaking to a senior person i was put on hold for a couple of minutes and the call got disconnected. The second time I called, another person picked the call and after arguing for a lot of time finally he agreed to credit back the amount. And after almost an hour the amount was credited to my account.

But again after a couple of hours my complete balance was deducted with no reason. When contacted the customer care, i was told that the reason for the amount deduction does not reflect in my account, but the amount deducted is reflecting. Again I insisted on speaking to a senior person and i was put on hold for a couple of minutes and the call got disconnected, I called back again immediately and the same thing happened. The third time after a long conversation with an executive i was put through a senior person i believe. Even she had only the same explanations that i was hearing many times and there was no reason provided for th balance deduction. Moreover the conversation sounded very much unprofessional and this is not the way to speak to a regular customer.

Also please note that I have the literacy to ask for any service that I need. I do not want any unnecessary balance deduction from my account for any silly service that I do not need or I do not ask for. I do not want some mobile service provider to loot my hard earned money.

Does Airtel need to "ROB" its customers to make profit??
                Is Airtel in such a bad shape to loot its customers??

Is there anybody who can question this or help me..??

Arun
                Hi Rakesh,

Thx for your note. But I regret to inform you that my issue has still not been resolved. I received a call from the customer care and I was told that it is resolved and I had given a very clear explanation that it was not solved yet. Initially there was a rs 10 deduction from my account and when i called up the customer care and after a longt time of arguing it was resolved. But exactly a two hours later my complete balance was deducted and when enquired with the customer care i was not given a satisfactory answer, nor there were able to give a reason why the balance was deducted. And it is still remaining unresoived.
                Moreover I have been trying to contact customer care for last three days and my number has been barred from speaking to the customer care, because when I reach the option of speaking to the customer care exec, the call gets disconnected saying that dial *121# to get some stupid info.

This is the limits that a person can get to and the worst customer care service.

Arun

AirTel — unnecessary deduction of balance

from last 10-20 days daily at night 1 rupee is deducted from my balance for last call charge & i m not doing any call
                I have been calling the customer care services of AIRTEL to lodge a complain about unnecessary balance deduction. They are not responding to the query and to top it all they disconnecting the line after giving it a hearing i want an immediate action against it.

Pranab Dokania

AirTel — unnecessary deduction in balance

This service provider automatically activating services on my mobile and deducting charges automatically. I lodged a complaint to customer care but still they are activating the services and renewing it. Kindly help me. My mobile number is [protected]
                after complaint they gave me reference no. that no is CBDAL[protected]

AirTel — unnecessary deduction of balance

i am an airtel subscriber since the last few years.....and airtel have been a very bad sim provider since i am loosing money daily without any reason.airtel charges me around 5-10 rs a day just like that....i see service provider messages in my mobile when i havent done anything with it...i checked if some offer was activated...but the customer service wasnt of any help either......i try calling them every day,but even they cant help me!.......i would like to lodge a complaint against airtel about the same!!!

AirTel — Unnecessary deduction of balance

Respected Sir/Madam,

I, Ayaz Ahmad having Sim Card of “AIRTEL” bearing Number .[protected]. Need to bring to your notification about the very Disgrace & harassing service provided to me.

I, need to let you know that at every alternate day or other moment my balance is found deducted from my debited amount without my approach/concerned activation service. Even after my several request/complaint it is been noticed that Airtel customer service provider Intensely/deliberately, ignore my request/complaint. Am torment from the same attitude from 3 Days nearly/likely.

I, also need to let you inform that my cell switched off at 9.p m daily as usual, and the Airtel customer service provider says to me that I have downloaded java game at 9.20 pm that is absolutely wrong information

I, hereby request you to do the needful in my matter at your very earliest

Ayaz Ahmad
                Cell.No.[protected]
                i have charged my airtel A/C twice with 98 internet pack but still balance was deducted from my main A/C. i had talked to airtel customer support more then 5-6 time, they told me that my querry willl be solved soon but still internet pack was not activated in my A/C. i was a vodafone customer, i changed my service provider just because of airtel goodwill. but after this incedent airtel was no more a good service provider for my self.
                hi...its thanu.
                earlier, I sent you a e-mail regarding unnecessary balance deduction from my mobile No. [protected]. I get Rs 15 from the airtel company and credit to my account...but again deduction of my balance starts on my mobile..dis is disgusting.I wan to know can i get rid of this problem.the company is cheating the customer by deducting unwanted charges .The customer care No.. 198 and 121 is not working from my mobile they said the line is barred. They told me type in Capital Letter MY AIRTEL and send to 121 and the line opens but again the problem is not solved.
                lastly I wan to know can i get some compensation from the company for mental and financial harassment..

waiting for your reply.
                My name is Md Nadeem i am using airtel connection no. [protected] they are deducting my balance without any reason.
                till now they have deducted Rs150 from my main balance and when i contacted with them they are giving me a foolish reply
                i request you to please take any action against them. I have to suffer in case of emergency they are not providing a gud service
                i have 2 more airtel connection and on that i am facing the same problem..
                so i hope that you wil take any action against them..
                hi its thanu..
                last time i have complain about my unnecessary balance to your goodself against my mobile No. [protected]..but no action is taken...i want my deducted amount and credit to my account please. and the No 198 and 121 customer call executive line is barred please open now..
                hope for your ealr action.. thanking you.
                hi its thanu..
                my brother Lohit Borah has airtel mobile bearing No. [protected] and deducted unnecessary charge from his account. I want necessary action in this regard and want back his deducted amount to his account.
                an early action in the matter is awaited
                hi..
                its thanu
                how many times I complain u about my balance deduction agianst my mobile No. [protected] but the problem is not solved again my balance has deducted unnecessary with out any reasons.U chek your mail how many times i write but from your side no positive response.I fed up with this response from your side.The Customer care call 198 and 121 line is not open from my mobile
                I demand compensation from the company for my mental and financial harassment otherwise I go to the consumer court.
                an early action in the matter is requested please.
                hi its thanu

yesterday i complain u about my balance deduction on my No [protected] but no action is taken yet. U check my complain
                thanking you.
                The airtel services have deducted my balance without any prior information....and the customer care service simply fails to find a solution to this problem. I am tired of calling the customer care because it offers no response to my problem..!!!
                the airtel service provider is causing great problem as they have deducted my balance for more than 10 times (my number is [protected]) and have failed to refund the same.
                I request the Consumer complaint forum to kindly help me to get my balance refunded.
                PS: the customer care services are meant for the customer's help.....and the so called airtel network for the easy use of the customer....so kindly gear up now...and look through your idiotic nonsense.....its high time now....nobody can take this nonsense that you guys are deducting our balance for your idiotic schemes and hello tunes...!!!!

Priyanka Tripathi
                sir earl ear I've contacted the service personnel for the unnecessary deduction of charges for the services which I've not opted for. Just now "Airtel had deducted Rs.40(+) from my prepaid mobile no [protected] in the name of Hello Tunes which I never selected. along with the same some other packages like hello delhi, vaishno devi services like services also been activated which I never needed in my mobile. requested the amount deducted may be reimbursed to my account.
                I have a Mobile Handset (Service Provider:Airtel) in which one plan for 2G Internet pack exists, valid up to 14.04.2012 before ending up of my balance I again bought another 2G Internet pack on 14.04.2012 for 200MB which is valid from 14.04.2012 to 16.04.2012. While surfing net on 14.04.2012 in my mobile I surprisingly noticed that a sum of Rs.123.30 deducted from my main balance and on enquiry from Airtel Customer Care it has been told that during ending up of my earlier pack they deducted the balance from my main balance without giving prior notice though I have a sufficient Net Balance. In the consequence I need your redressal on that issue.

AirTel — Unnecessary Balance deductions by Airtel

Please Update about the status of the below complaint Numbers, complaints date[protected] still not resolved.. COGCL[protected]
                2. COGCL[protected]
                3. CIVRP[protected]
                o sir,

This is ankit choudhary here.sir this to inform you that that today that is on 20th of may,2012,around 3:30pm my Rs 45 got deducted from my main balance.previously i was having 45.90rs and now its showing 00.90.when i called the customer care 121 they told me to call 198 for further assistance and when i called 198 they told me its not their department and tolld me to call 121 which again i did.but now i dont know what have they done as soon as i reach the confirmation of reaching the customer care executive my call gets automatically cut.sir i am a very old user of airtel and i have a lot of trust in you and i spent a lot on recharges which you can check.so why did you cut 45rs sir.i want it back. Please look into the matter sir,i would be highly oblidged.

Thank you. Ankit choudhary, [protected], , 132,apanna line sakchi bazaar,jamshedpur-831001,jharkhand
                guys compain police yaar oyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
                I want to buy airtel company, how much should I pay??? and to whom??
                I will make airtel to watertell, or firetelll
                but afterall tell is tell tell to tell and tell tell to me so i tell to tell and tell tell to you and it all goes in air and becomes airtell

thank you bye bye bye bye bye bye
                My balance is deducted from rs 8 to rs. 2 without any reason. I tried to contact customer care but they have blocked that also They always do like this whenever I tried to contact after losing my balance it's not contactable. Now this is too much. I request them to kindly refund my amount.

My mobile no. is [protected]

Varun Mishra
                very very nice Airtel Telecom Company Me all family use Airtel Service
                No [protected]

Regard

Diwakar
                I'm a consumer of Airtel and these guys have been constantly deducting my balance without any prior information.
                I haven't authorized to any scheme that encourages balance deduction. Kindly take some action as I've seriously become tired of recharging my cell. Kindly help me in getting my balance refunded..

Himani Kashyap
                Firstly, i got ported to Airtel network very recently.
                I have activated Airtel 3G plan on my number [protected]..

14-FEB-2013 - Airtel sends a message 'Thanks for downloading Fashion Show from Airtel. You have been charged Rs 5.0'. Called customer care and got the money refunded.

Few days later, again i get the same message 4 times and got deducted 20rs, Called customer care again, this time they disagree to refund and put the blame on me saying that i have visited some website manually and downloaded something from there and hence the deduction. Its not their mistake and its mine. Without clarifying they cut the call and blocked my number so that im unable to connect to them again.

23-FEB-213 - Again i get the same message and Rs.5 got deducted. Tried calling them but my number is still blocked. Called them from another number, still they respond its my mistake and they cant do anything. I spoke with them angrily, so they end the call saying in kannada 'sorry we cant help it THANKS FOR CALLING AIRTEL HAVE A NICE DAY'.

This is how airtel treats their customers. I kindly request grahakseva to help me in resolving this issue and getting my money back.

Srivatsa.
                From Airtel I have some balance deduction for data plan, on November 8 I have 176 Rs in my acc .I have 2G data plan still already activated, still my main balance was being deducted for data surfing . this is totally ridiculous . I am User of Airtel from last 4 year .So on on session of 2 hr they (Airtel ) have deducted my 200 Rs while I have 2G data Activated .I already made complaint to customer care, however now they are also not responding properly .I am supposing to switch to Idea cellular for better and transparent services .
                My Airtel Number - [protected]

I Hope Airtel could get my point and solve my problem .
                on 20th dec 2014 i had been charged with 50rs for downloading game but i have never used internet from this mobile since i purchased... regarding this i had conversation with Reena Bais a senior executive from madhya pradesh, indore but she wasnt so keen to listen...she accepted the i am not currently using net but she was firm and rude in her decision that its ur fault and i can do nothing and was more keen to disconnect the call... is this the way u treat ur old customers who have being using ur network for long time...i am also an electronics engg. and know the probability of error that can occur in ur network... how can ur representative prove me wrong for what havent done...
                kindly refund my balance otherwise i have to switch to other network as representative rude and repetitive behaviour was unbearable... respond soon
                Mobile number [protected]. My balance was Rs. 108 and 3G balance of 80MB this morning. At 12 3G balance was showing 500kb and main balance deducted to Rs 2. Called Customer executive and now a days they don't listen to the query rather. Don't know how to entertain their customers. This balance deduction is not happening 1st time, earlier it happens and Rs20 or Rs 30 gets deducted and they agree that Airtel have technical issues and refund my money, but now they dont listen to us and dont talk properly with there customer, I cannot donate my money to Airtel like this. I want proper exclation procedure and refund my money back to my account.
                59 Comments

pmsudhi
                  May 18, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I had complained to Airtel DTH about Signal problem in my Setupbox against Complaint number 18684992. Executive informed us that the visit will cost 100 for which i agrred. the service engineer visited and changed something and the signal started coming. But the received signal was pixaliting and the picture will stuck in between. randomly the screen would go blank. When informed the engineer told that when we keep the box ON for an hour this would be solved. We waiting the whole day and when the problem not resolved, we called up the call centre and came to know that the complaint has been closed. I never confirmed the problem has been resolved. When informed about the problem, they asked me to file new complaint and the visit would be chargable again.

When iam paying for the service, how can airtel close the complaint without confirmation from my side?

Airtel DTH — Closure of complaint without confirmation from customer

I have registered a relocation request with Airtel.
                  There engineer is schedule for today eve.

The great DTH company has closed the complaint stating I requested for re-schedule and hence they closed the request. It is their so called policy.
                  The complaint number is 19223214.

As per the call center folks they will have to register a new complaint.

Can someone help me understand how they can close the request without completion?

I am very much frustrated and do not understand who is gonna support for Airtel DTH relocation.

Any reference should not be closed without confirmation from customer some TAT.

Bhavin.

sansab24
                    from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                    May 18, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I have the airtel no. [protected], on which there was a plan 39 in which airtel to airtel calling rate was 0.10 paisa, on 13 may i have renew that plan with 39 rs top up but since then i have been charged 1.02 paisa per call. i have given 2 complaints to airtel site and also contact to customer care centre but the problem is not sovle by them and i have already charged 90 rs in 3 days. please look into the matter.
                    As per Trai charges on mobile networks every one changed the price to 1.2/P. But trai ordered the networks not to chge this price

ramappa.m
                      May 17, 2012

Address: Karnataka

i lost my mobile with aiertel prepaidsim no [protected],iasked stop the activity and took duplicate sim in airtel office jayanagar 4th block near simming pool (corp) they said it is activated on 9/05/2012, it is not yet activated,again i took new airtel sim on 22/04/5/2012 no [protected] prepaid it was worked for a week on 12/ 05/2012 it was dis connected on the reason of adderess verification then verified activated, again today
                      it is deactivated,tension caused to me from this activites and i mailed complaints to airtel nodal officer, i feel that might be the reaso pl do needful
                      with regards
                      M.RAMAPPA.

madhur pandey
                        from Tumkur, Karnataka
                        May 17, 2012

Hi...
                        I am using blackberry curve,airtel provider.I want to block a particular number from calling me,but when i try to block it asks for a password and i dont have it,so i would like to know the password for my handset.

Chaitra Nagaraja
                          May 17, 2012

I have been charged Rs.2 everyday from almost one month for KANNADA MOV MMS 2 which i havenot requested for.
                          Please deactivate KANNADA MOV MMS 2 this service for my airtel network numbers [protected] and [protected] .
                          I have tried to contact customer care regarding this but it always ends up with the recorded message.

The airtel customer care service is pathetic. I donot understand why has airtel become a money grabbing company from innocents and from customers who havenot requested for these kind of services.

I request you to please deactivate KANNADA MOV MMS 2 service ASAP and refund the money which was charged for this service.

If any action is not taken for this request would change the network for these numbers or throw these Airtel SIM Cards.

My Airtel Network Mobile numbers
                          a) [protected]
                          b) [protected]

RatikantCC
                            May 16, 2012

I am a user of Airtel Broadband Connection (Number :[protected]. I got a billing issue for the billing cycle Mar-Apr 2012. This is because of wrong commitment from Airtel executives! The fact is explained below :

On August-2011, I got a call from an Airtel executive officer regarding 500/- top-up plan. Below is what he committed to me:
                            “There is a Rs.500/- top-up plan offer. In this offer you will get unlimited local and STD calls all over India. This is valid for 3 months and if you are satisfied with this service you can continue using this and if you’re not satisfied you can de-activate the service.”; so this is very clear that activation or de-activation is totally up to customer’s decision.

So, the service got activated on Sep-2011, i.e. on next billing cycle, and it continued till 6th Dec 2011. As the 3 months valid period was over on Dec-2011 and there was no request to de-activate this service, they again activated the Rs.500/- top-up plan and as per the commitment it should be continued until and unless there is a request from customer to deactivate the service.

But, they have deactivated the service on 6th Mar 2012 without even any request from customer to do so or even informing the customer and the bill for Mar-Apr came around Rs. 5700/- which should not cross Rs. 1800/- (Broadband 1099/- + Phone Charge 500/ + tax). Addition to this they were cheating me by charging false DSL usage of Rs. 85/- for 5 months which they agreed to do the waiver.

So, kindly take this request seriously and stop this monopoly rules by Airtel and provide me the correct bill, so that I will be able to pay the bill and close my broadband connection.

Thank you very much.
                            I have already paid the amount! This makes me feel like nobody cares this matter and you're very good at doing monopoly stuffs here. If you really feel this is not at all customer problem then please credit the money in my Airtel broadband account, I surely post that here saying it is RESOLVED by Airtel smarty!
                            May I know what are the steps consumer court is taking in this matter??? This is very clear that because of no action/process from Consumer Court all frauds, corruptions are happening and nobody really cares...

I even got one call from Airtel and I told them that; I have already raised a complain in Consumer Court and I will pay the bill once it will be resolved.. And you know what he replied ??

"Jao Consumer Court main bolo; koi parba nahi!" - They simply dont care to the C. Court...

It shows how Airtel customer care people behaves to their customers and how they feel about Consumer Court. They simply dont care the Court and their Customers! because they are very sure that; neither consumer court can do something against them nor a customer. So they are doing their monopoly! and sad thing is all are suffering and nobody says anything!
                            Airtel! you just cheated me and stolen money from me. Its like you have taken 6 months rental in one month! You're doing good business in India! Wait for few days when all the user will know your face! that time you wont have any business to do! I wish to see the day soon! Thanks!

y s muralidhara
                              May 16, 2012

dear m/s,
                              i have purchased nokia 100 handset on 11/5/2012 i was told that i'll be getting 100 local airtel to airtel calls n 400 sms's free but nou i'm getting charged for all call's even to other airtel no's so tell me what can i do. You can refer my contact no.[protected]/[protected]
                              dear m/s,
                              i have purchased nokia 101 handset on 03/6/2012 i was told that i'll be getting 100 local airtel to airtel calls n 400 sms's free but now i'm getting charged for all call's even to other airtel no's so tell me what can i do. You can refer my contact no [protected].hyderabad
                              dear m/s,
                              i have purchased nokia 101 handset on 08/8/2012 i was told that i'll be getting 100 local airtel to airtel calls n 400 sms's free but now i'm getting charged for all call's even to other airtel no's so tell me what can i do. You can refer my contact no [protected] Navi Mumbai.

kumarmaharaj
                                May 16, 2012

Address: Patna, Bihar

I am using 3 G data plan of Aitel in every month and recharge Rs/- 450 for 1200 MB and Rs/- 675 for 2.5 GB, but i have faces very crisis of network of the area of Rajabazar,if not possible of given Network than how sale of Airtel 3G in this area.

PUBLIC KO BEWKUF BNANA HAI .or BINA MATLAB KA SIM CARD DEKE KO CUTOMER KO FASANA HI AIRTEL KA KAAM HAI.

contact detail- [protected]

Hello77
                                  May 16, 2012

AIRTEL MOBILE 98868844XX [|BAL|Qrc[protected]|]

Since i have activated BBM plan Rs 129, which gives me BB messenger free along with Local and STD SMS free for a month.. THE issue i am facing is that Airtel keep deducting small amount of money from my account even if my handset is in idle state... i have not activate any other service except BBM.. in no time all my balance money is deducted... after complaining they returned deducted amount said this is ONE TIME benefit.. but the problem was not solved again the same deduction.. I was told that it is GPRS but i dont use any internet and other services..

After i was told that write to Airtel BlackBerry Department to solve this issue... I emailed to Airetel BB but it is since a week there is no response and now before BBM a month plan supposed to end by 25th of this month is prior shut down so unable to send SMS and BBM to anyone..

What a pathetic service of Airtel, If this issue is not solved here then i have only one option to do portability.. o

Hope this message reaches to Airtel...
                                  Sabir

Takdir Singh Ruhil
                                    from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                                    May 16, 2012

refenrance number- PR[protected]
                                    Takdir Singh Ruhil

Today in the afternoon all of sudden my phone account balance was deducted of Rs. 34 without my consent on calling customer care for refund and asking why this has happened they told it is some kind of auto renewal. . i want it back.

it was closed without any information
                                    Nov 1, 2016
                                    Feb 14, 2013
                                    Airtel Customer Care's response
                                    Namaste Mr. Thomas,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 28 Jan. 2013 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com?

Deepak Mohod
                                    Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
                                    Bharti Airtel Ltd
                                    [protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
                                    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
                                    Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
                                    This is to inform that this people after complaining so many times they are deducting recharge amount from the account without the customers consent.this becomes a theft and also informing you about this they have made the deduction.and they say it is the value added service.
                                    please revert.

p.v.anil kumar
                                    mumbai
                                    I am your customer for the last 6 years & my mobile no is [protected]. Yesterday i have done a recharge of rs. 60 & when i got up today in the morning my balance was just rs 10. Directly Rs 50 was deducted from my account. I called up the customer care at 121 the executive name was mahesh i told him regarding this he told me that it was dedeucted because you have activate cricket match score services on 13 september. I told him i have not activate the service & i was receiving the message of cricket yesterday he told sir we cannot do anything regarding this i told him to give to his senior than a lady took the call her name was jyoti. she also said the same thing & gave me a no. of some nodal officer of airtel the no. was [protected] when i was calling on this no. it was coming busy & my balance was getting deducted. The same thing happened last week Rs. 4 was deducted & when i called customer care Rs. 4 was given back & they said it was mistakenly done. I think you people are making fool of your customer by deducting such amounts either refund my amount or i will surely be going for a legal case against airtel in the consumer court. I need your reply in next 24 Hours. Hope i will get my money back.

NAVED AGHA
                                    am your customer for the last 6 years & my mobile no is [protected]. Yesterday i have done a recharge of rs. 60 & when i got up today in the morning my balance was just rs 10. Directly Rs 50 was deducted from my account. I called up the customer care at 121 the executive name was mahesh i told him regarding this he told me that it was dedeucted because you have activate cricket match score services on 13 september. I told him i have not activate the service & i was receiving the message of cricket yesterday he told sir we cannot do anything regarding this i told him to give to his senior than a lady took the call her name was jyoti. she also said the same thing & gave me a no. of some nodal officer of airtel the no. was [protected] when i was calling on this no. it was coming busy & my balance was getting deducted. The same thing happened last week Rs. 4 was deducted & when i called customer care Rs. 4 was given back & they said it was mistakenly done. I think you people are making fool of your customer by deducting such amounts either refund my amount or i will surely be going for a legal case against airtel in the consumer court. I need your reply in next 24 Hours. Hope i will get my money back.

NAVED AGHA

NOKIA / 2600 — Not to deduct my balance re : cricket news

The Vodafone Customer Care
                                    Kolkata

I would like to inform you that frequently deduct my balance amount each and every moment from your Vodafone. Please not to deducte my balance regarding the IPL Cricket news. I do not need any information.

Pl. do the needful.

Manas Kumar Nath
                                    Hi Manas,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://tinyurl.com/yhe9mmm and we’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.

I want to complain against airtel company regarding deduction in my account.([protected])Sir whenever I reload more than 200 in my number,they always start different services without my request or my knowledge.This evening same thing happened,they send me message to open as I open the message it was about mp3 tone,but right nowI am using simple nokia 2600,its not supporting mp3.so I cut it off.after few seconds I received another message that u have charged 99 RS.SO many times I have already compained to airtel why they charged me fake whenever I recharge more than 200 rs.in some occasion they Have return my money.and if I reload 20 rs I never received or start automatic any service from airtel. i don’t know how many peoples facing the same problems.this time I want to alert everyone be careful if simply

Airtel charged for any service without customer request.

Vikas Sharma

Airtel — Starting services on my phone without knowledge even after complaining to them week after week after week

I own a no. for the past couple of years. I never bothered to notice until sometime back that I was getting random alerts from movies to jobs to cricket.

In the past 10 days, I have checked with the Airtel 121 Start Stop services, and I have the SMS from them that confirms that I do not have any Value Added Services. However, when I called customer service (every time they charge me for talking to a representative too), they said I had 5 services activated on my phone. I have not started any service, and the customer service representative replies "our servers had a problem". They started billing me for random things because their server had a problem.

After following up twice already, and getting confirmations that all services are deactivated, I checked with them again. The representative this time, Manjit Singh, claims that I have a new service activated called Bollywood alert. Its funny because I am getting cricket alerts at the moment. On asking them, how did it start, he says, his computers are down but he knows that this service was activated on Aug 1, 2010!! I asked for the manager, he says manager is not available and hangs up the phone. Mind you, again this call was billable.

I have absolutely no idea of how much money has been taken out of my account without my knowledge. Even though as per law, no services can be activated on a phone line without customer approval, they still randomly keep starting services. I am a businessman, and time is very expensive for me. i keep wasting time following up with the representatives and still they continue cheating.

Ankur Mehta
                                    i have contacted airtel customer care to deactivate my mms subscription which is deducting rs 2 a day i have told them three times but they not yet responsed or deactivated the subscription mo no:[protected]

AirTel — Activation of a service and deducting money (in the name of auto renewal) without customers' knowledge

I have airtel prepaid connection on my mobile. Recently i have been charged for a service( madhavan blog) which i have not chosen and this is being auto renewed without my knowledge.So kindly do the needful.

mobile no: [protected]
                                    I have airtel prepaid connection on my mobile. My mobile no.[protected].Recently i have been charged for a service( realstate) which i have not chosen and this is being auto renewed without my knowledge.So kindly do the needful.when i called on 12116 on deactivation on this service then i get response through IVRS that there is no VAS service activated on this no.Kindly suggest me what to do.
                                    hi
                                    this is Anil Thomas and my no is [protected] ,Airtel have charge Rs 40 on 30.12.112 for downloading Hot seller Zone from airtel which i never opened and downloaded, I have tried to connect customer care but no use.
                                    This is Anil Thomas. My number is [protected].
                                    First of all I would like to thank the Consumer Complain Forum who is helping the people in very effective way. I have filed 2 complaints through the forum and I have got the justice.

Today again I am filing the complaint against my Airtel subscriber. I am the regular user of internet mobile as in today's fast world it is necessary to contact with fast moving world. Yesterday while browsing I have lost Rs 25 even I have unlimited( 600 MB with 20 days validity) internet mobile connection for downloading Games Club. which I have not downloaded as I am not sick about this kind of scrap subscription. I am tried to contact the customer care but remain unable to get the customer care executive. I am tired of this procedure that why these people deduct the money when we are just going through over that scrap links. Going through over this kind of links is not meant that we are agreed to download that garbage material.

Please help me to get the justice
                                    This is Mr.Varun and my no. is [protected], airtel has charged Rs.40 on 04/03/2013 for downloading hot seller zone from airtel which i never opened or browsed & downloaded.i tried to speak to the customer care...a lady attended she cut the call purposely and deactivated my voice help or technical support and now i am unable to call the customer care from my phone...even though i called i am unable to directly speak to the respective person.
                                    worst and pathetic service. robbed money from their own customer ...
                                    14 Comments

manishaec
                                      May 16, 2012

We took Airtel Broadband connection just few days back and it is not working since last Friday. We filed the complaint #15632496 and #15804410 twice but no action is not taken till now.
                                      We have called customer care more than 15 times but no luck.
                                      The airtel broadband connection is not working for the past 10 days. I have raised the complaint many times but i have just been transferred from one executive to the other. No one is ready to take responsibility about the complaint. The final status that i have got today is that the underground cable has been cut and it needs to be repaired.
                                      The person who is responsible for this does not even know that the cable has been cut.

The landline no. for this is 42191421

tripap
                                        May 16, 2012

1. Ms Priya from Collections department called me on 14th May at 12.06 PM from [protected]. She called without going through my previously raised concerns for right compensation amount.

2. Ms Priya in her above mentioned call told a final settlement amount to be Rs. 3000/-. I clarified that I am not happy with such a small compensation as AIRTEL has troubled me for over 4 months. However, I agreed to pay this amount to close this issue for good. Ms Priya clearly confirmed that the case will be closed and a confirmation mail will be sent to me within 30 minutes of making the online payment.

3. Today (on 15th May), I again received a call from Ms Priya at 10.26 AM from [protected]. I mentioned that I will be making the decided payment today and I want the agreed upon confirmation mail within 30 minutes of making the payment. Ms. Priya clearly agreed to this again.

4. I called Ms Priya on [protected] at 4.52 PM on 15th may to walk myself through the payment procedure. I finished the payment of Rs.3000/- and gave her the transaction number. After this I requested for the decided confirmation mail mentioning about the closure of the case BUT SHE SIMPLY REFUSED IT !!!! SHE MENTIONED THAT SHE NEVER COMMITTED ABOUT ANY SUCH MAIL AND MISBEHAVED WITH ME!!!!

This was completely shocking for me as despite showing the intent for making the payment (and finally doing so) I did not receive the compensation amount I asked for. I simply agreed to make the payment as I do not want this daily headache with AIRTEL and I want to close all ties with AIRTEL. Above mentioned communication can be checked in my mobile recordings and I can provide approval to get recordings.
                                        This case is for [protected] mobile number. My alternate contact number is [protected].

- Priyank Tripathi
                                        What is the resolution on my complaint? Please do not claim to resolve issues before communicating resolution to customer. I asked for apology from AIRTEL personnel and closure of my case. I have not received any communication from AIRTEL on any of the points. So, how are you claiming to close the case?????

-Priyank Tripathi
                                        ([protected])