Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2489

S Thiagarajan
Apr 14, 2010

I have subscribed for Blackberry Internet Service Plan 899, However the Service is not activated on my mobile number [protected]. It is now more than 2 days. The customer care initially committed 24 hours. But now the casual/lethargic reply is it will take 1 sec, 1 day or 10 days, they cannot commit. I also get a feedback saying that it is a PREPAID problem, and I can migrate to POSTPAID Service. Is this a tactic to make me commit? I am totally upset with the way the customer care people respond when I dial [protected]. Their Supervisor is one step ahead. He is well trained to handle woes like mine, i.e. by the time I clarify my point, he makes me get vexed and hang up the call. May be I have to escalate such issues with Sunil Mittal himself. Phew.
Mr Vinay Chugh

I am informed by Airtel Customer Service Team that the airtel blackberry prepaid services are withdrawn. Why are you not informing the true position to the customers. Is it not wrong on your part to give wrong information to your customers. Or else, please make it a point that all customer service executives give a common answer to all customers. Ravichandra
dear sir.
i hv to say dat m using blackbery 9700.wid airtel conectin.nd i activated bb5 plan...wid 100rs wekly charges.n it dedcut frm ma a/c..n still my service is nt activated...n der is no positve response frm custermcare.so kindly luk fwd to it my cell no.[protected]
On my Prepaid Airtel connection [protected] the Blackberry plan 299 is deactivated instead of the said amount being deducted from my balance on 5th September 10.Since last 7 days I had complained to Airtel on 121 as well Blackberry customer support no .[protected] (5 times) only with assurance of activating within 24 hours .(Last Complaint referecnce no.[protected] of Blackberry).Will the concerned authorities respond on this issue.
I got Airtel Prepaid connection [protected], on my Blackberry 8520 Curve, and i requested to add internet services to my Blackberry. Its almost 9 days since, i am following up with all Blackberry Customer care. They all are giving awefull replies and are trying from last 8 days to activate intrenet setting to my phone.
Its really waste of time and patience and spending money to call to these BB customer care, they are taking charge for the calling still they are not bothered or care to help someone... who is calling infact begging to activate the service...

My complaint id is - [protected]... its logged 4 days back.

We are paying the charges for calls. They all are misleading... and making false assurance..
I am really fed-up up this service, , , , :(

Today itself they managed to say your complaint is being forwarded to Higher Authorities and will be sort out soon

... is Mr. Sunil Mittal himself going to come and solve this ?

Can anyone explain this... ?
is ter anyother way to get airtel gprs for blackberry 9300?????????

Sutanu Kumar
    Apr 14, 2010

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have bought the airtel prepaid recharge card through ngpay ,i used the 16 digit pin no which i got, but it says card is invalid , I made several complaints to airtel customer care on the same day but none was responded.

Sutanu
    Hello Mr Vinay,

I am also having same problem. I bought a recharge voucher worth rupees 30, bearing serial number [protected] in Jaipur and when I recharged my cell I received no balance in my account. This lack of professionalism is not expected from Company like Airtel. 30 rupees doesn't matter but this leads me to think that I have made a mistake by buying Airtel sim.

Kindly with genuine attitude look in to such complaints if people come back to you.

Advocate Bharti

s joshi
      Apr 14, 2010

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

do not disturb not working
      Dear Concern,

I have Airtel postpaid corporate connection [protected] since October,2004.At beginning of connection. I have submitted online request to activate Do not Disturb service so that I do not want any telemarketing sms and call,any promotional call by provider etc. but since february,2010 ,I am getting huge number of telemarketing sms's which is disturbing a lot in day and night.I have complaint 4-5 times in airtel customer care but they are doing nothing and giving illogical excuses.recently they told me to again request to activate DND which i have logged and respective compaint no. is S[protected].kindly take strict action on airtel.

Sunil Joshi

Airtel — non working of DND

I had registered for DND around 17-18 months back, that DND worked for about 10-11 months, but from january 2009 promotionalcalls and smss again started on my number, when I complained to the airtel showroom they replied that you are not registered for DND.Then again I applied on[protected] for DND, means stop date for me is[protected], but till today I am receiving promotional calls and unwanted smss, and in last about 20 days I had complained 4-5 times to the people of airtel showroom here in meerut, but they are doing nothing.
      Can you please help me or guide me in any way so that I can get activated DND, or please tell where I can complaint againest AIRTEL?
      AIRTEL IS VERY CHEAT BECOZ CALLING ADVERTISING CALLS AND SUBSCRIBING THEIR OWN WAY WHEN WE RECEIVE CALL... BLOODY AIRTEL AIRTEL

AirTel — DND not worked

My Airtel mobile.no.[protected] , I was activated Airtel Do Not Disturb Service almost one year ago, but tillnow promotional calls are coming to my number. From Murtaza Kamal Juria,

Do not Disturb service not working - Comment #1728692 - Image #0

AirTel — Dnd Not Working

Hi airtel my name is izhar on my number the dnd is not working my number [protected] its a prepaid number and its details are name Anwar Ahmad Add 6958 gali karhane wali beri wala bagh ajad market delhi 6

shravan kumar
        Apr 14, 2010

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I applied for a Airtel broadbad connection on date 11 Feb 2010, and i paid amount Rs 750/ for the connection .
        He promised me that I will get connection within 2 days but I didn't get the connecten.
        After 5 days he said that due to some technical problem connection can't be given to my address.
        I made a complaint to the Airtel office for my amount to be returned , they said that I will get my amount within15 days by cheque. I waited till one month but there was no response from the Airtell office neither there was a call or any information about the cheque was given to me. when I again went to Airtel office they said that you will get your cheque within 2 to 3 days but it is now goint to be almost 15 days and no response again. when I called again to airtel office on date 13 april 2010 . some of staff member said that to whom you 've talked is on holiday.
        I 've been suffering from last 2 months.
        So lastley I thaught to make complaint to consumer forum for better judgement from yourside.

Shravan Kumar
        B 33 Aadi Parisar, Baagsewaniya
        Bhopal (MP)
        Mob No. : [protected],[protected]
        i have aplied new broadband conection home-599=128kbps payments are received by mr. sandeep phone no. [protected] on dated 15/11/2008, as per his comitment conection should be instaled on monday 17/11/2008, but no responce given by him, my business sufring due to worng comitment .so if you are unable to instale the conection pl. refunt my payment immidatly so that i can availed services of other oprater.l

Airtel Broadband — Deley in Broadband connection

I have applied for the new broadband connection, for this I have submitted the 500 rs. as the registration fee on 12/11/2008 through your company Executive Sunil Kumar Soni. He told me to provide the new broadband connection with in 3 days of the application, but till date i don't get the connection from your company. When I try to contact him then he don't answer of my call. I called the following no. from last 4 days, but I don't receive the sufficient reply. The no., i have called on.- [protected], [protected], [protected] &[protected].
        Plz Solve My Problem.

Name- Laxmi Narayan Verma

Subscriber Enrollment Form No.- 70581

Receipt No.- 476407.

Address- C - 1, Ram Marg, Subhash Nagar, Shastri Nagar, Jaipur.

Contact No.- [protected]

subhasankardas
          Apr 14, 2010

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

We have a AIRTEL land line connection[protected] in the name of Ms Mamta Sharma. Recently we changed the plan package with a limited hour borad brand connection, and as feebe to the scheme there was a provision of INR 100 redemption to my prepaid connection [protected].

However, since then for each month we have to call 121 for the redemption, the present complaint details is 31512750 dated 12th April 2010 for the month of March. If one look into the service detail history earlier similar detals can
          be procured.

We feel sorry, but it is evidenced that the claimed service satisfaction of
          clientele is to some extent inflated and objectionable. It seems like the system is not working.

MMobile service providers have all the process and ptrotocols in place to get your outstanding amount paid, however the poor customer donot have any. Companies lure customer with freebe and when customer ask for his rights s/he jsut receive a SMS stating that your concern would be addressed by a predecided time frame. This is violation of customer rights since companies take customer of a ride.

All said and done we would still request the company to regularise the redemption system once for all.

hmsaxena
            Apr 14, 2010

My airtel connection has to be shifted from indrapuram, ghaziabad to sec 54 ,gurgaon. I had called the customer care for it on April 1st and the ref no. is 327426.
            I was told that it would be done within 2-3 days.So far it has not been done.
            Tired of the false assurances given by customer care, a complaint was launched ref no.31497032.
            I was told that this would be done on high priority and by all means connection will be shifted by 12/13th April.
            He did not mention the year though and i want to know if its next year ??
            Inspite of escalating the issue to the supervisor and to the floor manager, no action has been taken except that a maximum time limit is told to me which expires every time.
            I want to know how long should the consumer take leaves from his work and wait for the airtel person to arrive at home and do the needful for the connection.
            Please shift the connection at the earliest.I trust you would be in a position to implement the connection transfer and not give sweet and false assurances as everyone else.

AirTel — Shifting of connection

I had applied for shifting of Connection[protected] almost two weeks ago.

The building has internal wiring for Airtel and I have given the mobile number of the electrician to the Service Engineer. Inspite of that, there is a lot of delay.

Please help in resolving the issue ASAP.

Anand
            +[protected]

Airtel Broadband — Broadband connection delay

I had paid Rs.1000/- (Receipt No.928622) on 19.11.2009 for broadband connection and still there is no response from the Airtel executieve (Location: Madipakkam)

Airtel — Delayed Shifting

I am really fed up with Airtel Customer service, I have called them up at least 20 times and written them equal number of times but all they have to make are false promises time and again.I requested transfer of my broadband & Landline connection (Phone number [protected]- Complaint number 356548) on 26th of June. I have been following up regularly on this to get it transferred and have made many calls to your customer care for same but have not got any satisfactory response so far.

It has been 35 days now since I logged my first request but have not received any response so far, each time I am given a new request number and a new date for completion of my request. So far I logged following request other than my original request

[protected]th June
            358992 - 5th July
            [protected]th July

Request your action on this immediately

Very bad attitude.

Phanindra Gollapalli
              Apr 14, 2010

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

Airtel is harassing a ten year long standing loyal customer who pays an average of 2000/- Rs monthly bills, for the reason a simple address change from Hyd to Rjy.

In spite of accepting all the required proofs and 3rd party verification, they have barred my mobile for 3 months, when I was working out of the State (pune), where the mobile number is much needed to stay in touch with my family & friends.

I had to pay 2500/- Rs for all the penalties they have charged, just for the sake of having my number back.

Moreover, Airtel showroom employees are not well trained to collect the entire set of required documents from the customer at once, when the customer visits the showroom in person.

Later they keep on calling the customer, asking the XYZ … documents, blaming the customer for not submitting the documents. Finally they will bar the number of a 10 year long standing loyal customer like me, on the same mobile number.

Truly Airtel has no concern & regard about the longstanding customers, they are just “MONEY MINDED”, because they charge penalties on the loyal customers and they WILL NOT REPLY THE MAIL when written to the “GRIVENCE REDRESSEL”.

Usually every company offers benefits for the long standing & loyal customer, but Airtel will charge penalties to them and more over, will not respond for their complaints.

Finally, I HAVE LOST MY TRUST AND RESPECT on Airtel, and will not recommend Airtel to anyone else, and also i will be the first person to switch my operator once the Number Portability comes.

Phanindra Gollapalli
              i agree with Phanindra Garu

master01
                from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                Apr 14, 2010

Address: SAS Nagar, Punjab

I am suffering from the same problem as i have read in other complaints on this website. I had an account of Airtel broadband with the number [protected], for which i requested discontinuation of services in the month of October, 2009. I got around 15 calls from Airtel customer care to confirm for the disconnection of services. After that i got a service disconnection call and i was in peace that the connection no more exists.

It was in January 2010 that I again started getting calls from Airtel that some payment has not been cleared. I unwillingly had to pay Rs 750 after the Airtel people assured me that it would be the last payment. Again in March 2010, i get a call from a lady from Airtel for still pending amount. Again, with the assurance of it being the last payment, i paid Rs 500. I have the receipts of the same and an application signed by the Airtel representative that it is the LAST payment. Now, on 13th April, 2010, i again got the call for the payment not cleared. I mean is it the way Airtel treats its customers...i have been harassed by the company and it is enough. I never thought of it being such a bad experience with Airtel. I request the Airtel team to show concern towards this and help me get out of this problem.

On 22nd April, i got call from airtel office number [protected] and the person told me that the number has been disconnected finally. Today, on 24th aprl, i got a call from airtel number [protected] saying that payment is pending and the connection is still active. I mean this is the extent and very frustrating. Moreoevr, the person named Vickey from the number talked very rudely, saying that why did i make payments in january and april. I would like to ask that did i committ mistake by making the two payments? This is disgusting. Please show concern to the problem...it is not only disturbing me but also spoiling the company's image. I have another airtel broadband connection that i am using for last 2-3 years.

Ranjit Mahto
                  Apr 13, 2010

I want Know The Whole Details of the following unknown number
                  please reply soon.
                  Name of the Mobile Owner Number
                  Address

AirTel — unknown no detail

i have received call from unknown no.whenever i recall again he not speak properly.so i need that no address detail & in coming & out going call history from January-09 to mar-09
                  hi .. kindly provide me the details of the number [protected] as i am getting several missed calls from this number and also being harrased by the person calling from the same number. kindly help me out to get rid of this problem. i will be highly obliged for this. kindly tell me the NAME ; Address of this no. and mail me at ladybheem.[protected]@ymail.com

I want Know The Whole Details of the following unknown number
                  [protected] please reply soon.
                  Name of the Mobile Owner,
                  Address,
                  Location.

thanks & regards..
                  ganesh

sankar.P
                    Apr 13, 2010

Address: Namakkal, Tamil Nadu

respected sir,
                    As i am using airtel network mobile number [protected].now i am using the airtel gprs one month pack.airtel customer care told as your downloading speed is 40kbs to 60kbs and also i should contact the GPRS technical department they also told in our transimitting speed is 40kbs to 60kbs. but now i am receiving only 5 kbs .in this speed is not enough to utilizing 2GB in one month period.so please increase the speed .

Airtel — SLOW GPRS

Very Slow Speed in AIRTEL GPRS (less than 1 KBps). But Airtel customer care peoples are telling that "Minimum 5 KBps can get ".

AIRTEL is not providing good service in GPRS .

And Most of the sites are not opening in Airtel GPRS. Eg. www.onlinesbi.com, SBI mobile internet application are not working.

AirTel — slow speed of gprs

I am one of the customers of airtel, my no. is [protected]. Gprs speed of airtel is very slow. Customer executive said downloading speed is near about 3-4 kb/s but actually it is not more than 1kb/s, sometimes it is below than 100 bytes. Please solve my problem and give me information about number portability.

One of the customers,
                    Yogesh baliram hinge

Satish Madaan
                      Apr 13, 2010

Address: Rajasthan

I am a customer of your company from last 4-5 years. I have a mobile connection no [protected]. I am facing a very huge problem to contacting your customer care from last week. i want to activate mobile office in my mobile. your executives already has provide this service to me but i am not accessing for this. i called many times at your customer care they has not given proper guideline for this. I am now really fully un-satisfied with your services.
                      Now i want to disconect my connection and i was go to M/s Komal Traders Sri Ganganagar(Your Distributor) for this. This connection is on the name of my firm M/s Guraya Ram Kishori lal and they ask me for Letter Pad of above firm, Balance Bill Amount and my ID proof. when i provide the same then they asked for certificate of propritorship of above firm which i dont have. I want to clear that i have not given any certificate on the time of issuing of connection. So please tell me the procedure to disconnect my connection as soon as possible. I feel very free mind after your reply...

Airtel Mobile Service — Very dissatisfied with Airtel mobile service

Dear Sir/Ma'am, My Number - +91 [protected]

This is to inform you that I¿m using a personal Airtel Mobile Postpaid
                      Connection for more than 4-5 years n was quite happy with your service. N as a
                      educated customer I've always made my payments within due date with keeping a
                      satisfactory record for you. But unfortunately n all of a sudden my connection
                      was terminated from yesterday afternoon without any reason, my mobile started
                      showing ¿"sim card registration failed" n stopped working. I¿ve trying
                      restarting my mobile a few times but unable to get it done somehow. Even if I
                      called up my mobile from a different phone it seems my number doesn't exist.

I don¿t know what is going on at your side. As a customer I need an answer.

My Number Number :-
                      Airtel No. - +91 [protected]
                      reference no. is[protected]

ashish khandelwal
                        from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                        Apr 13, 2010

Address: Munger, Bihar

i recharged my mobile no [protected] with a voucher of rs 21.this voucher gives free national and local sms for 30 days.suddenly the operator has started charging rs1 for every sms.i lodged a complaint at the airtel customer care number:121.they said that by 13 april 130 pm my complaint will be redressed.but still the problem stands as such.they have no clue.i want to reclaim my money that they have charged for my smses and to see that i get free sms as per the scheme.looking towards speedy resoluyion.

Airtel Prepaid — improper customer care srevice

respected sir,
                        iam a user of airtel prepaid connection .airtel was the best service provider . but nowadays we are not at able to contact the customer care executive on phone. so its difficult for us to get our queries get cleared. and even their signal is not proper i many areas.
                        i think due to this airtel is loosing its popularity among public. more over for ther service providers provide more cheap and useful boosters for sms. according to my view it is sms which is more used among youngsters if they try to improve in these areas airtel will become the best service provider.
                        improper customer care srevice
                        respected sir,
                        iam a user of airtel prepaid connection .airtel was the best service provider . but nowadays we are not at able to contact the customer care executive on phone. so its difficult for us to get our queries get cleared. and even their signal is not proper i many areas.
                        i think due to this airtel is loosing its popularity among public. more over for ther service providers provide more cheap and useful boosters for sms. according to my view it is sms which is more used among youngsters if they try to improve in these areas airtel will become the best service provider.
                        Ya i lost my mobile but they are not helping me in any way to find the same which they can do easily. atleast tell the no. of person who is using my mobile currently with the imei number.

airtel/ prepaid customer — improper service

hi this abhishek gupta from kolkata,i m a prepaid customer of airtel past 7 years many a times it so happen that they deduct the money from my phone balance.but previously they atleast take down the complaint for any problem and give us a feed back but today they are denying to take down any complaint.

vineeta srivastava
                          Apr 13, 2010

Address: SAS Nagar, Punjab

dear sir/madam

i have recharged my economy pack by rs 300 at 1:30 p m but there is no connection yet . i talked to customer care they are saying that there is a technical problem and they will charge Rs 100 for that . it has been only 1 month since we have subscribed for dth connection and such problems are arising.which is not expected from you.

kindly look through this soon

vineeta

customer id [protected]

pallavi
                            Apr 13, 2010

I am continuously getting messege from 555630 .Please STOP this service because its of no Use for me. Help me out..
                            Please reply with your mobile number.
                            please stop filmybuzz sms...
                            I am getting continous message from 555630 in my airtel mobile. please stop this its no use to me rather than disturbing.
                            I am getting continuous message from 555630 in my airtel mobile [protected]. please stop this.when ever this message comes my bal is reduced by rs 10.this hapened twice.i stopped recharging above rs 10.i can't change this number for a few months.
                            Hey guys... Even i had the same problem.. Just try this.. It worked..
                            Just dial *321*44# and choose unsubscribe option.
                            I am getting continous message from 555630 in my airtel mobile [protected].please stop this.It's no use to me.It's disturbing me.if you again send me any message, i will discontinue my airtel service.
                            I am getting continuous message from 555630 in my airtel mobile [protected]. please stop this..
                            Nanaiah. MK-Coorg-Karnataka
                            Please remove this useless service...
                            My Number is [protected]
                            Hi Airtel... Your 555630 service works wonderful by disturbing our peace and putting the innocent youth in your [censored]ty slime. I have a business idea; which can earn your more profit. May be you can start a new mobile website say www.AirPorn.mobi & even start Air (CALL) Girl service... Your business will Boom !!!
                            Getting continous message from 555630 in my airtel mobile, which is so irritating . I am requesting you pls stop this. Please take note and act accordingly

Sonali
                            i am also recving such messages. checking my subscribed using *121# shows no subscribed services. but still i rcv messages from 555630. airtel sucks big time. extract money without consumer knowledge
                            these unscrupulous business tactics will destroy the name of this company.. some one in top management take a look at these worst practices.
                            Please remove this useless service from my airtel mobile.
                            My Number is [protected]
                            12 Comments

sunshine computer junction
                              from Pali, Rajasthan
                              Apr 13, 2010

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

irctc sent me a dongle through your courier but it is not done by your service ,please give me your office no near by me and i search at that place...........

stanly
                                Apr 13, 2010

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Airtel friends chat is one of the worst servive, i ever seen. Why don't TRAI ban this service. This is spoiling the young age. For this many relationship going to end. Please sir stop this service. This is the way to waste money nothing else.

I agree with the above complaint. I too receieve Worstest messages from Airtel Friends Chat. I dont have any time to make friends even for free of cost. AIRTEL is a fantastic service and i dont understand how it is supporting this Friends Chat. Have to punish the Worst Fellow who had invented it.
                                Airtel friends chat is, i suppose a bogus one. Everytime I used to receive a missed call, when I try to respond to that call, i will receive a message that the number you have been trying is out of friends chat/not subscribed for chatting. If i receive a response, some illeterate, may be village people come on line, they speak loudly and restlessly that "How many times we will reply that it is a wrong number/wront person ? Through out the day, we have been receiving certain calls. Don't you have job, "

Further, I will receive a number of calls/messages at a time, the messaages are stereo type. Further, whenever i will response, no call will be responded, rather to say always busy. I tried for a number for checking purpose through out the night. But, I couldnot get. In some times i will receive a stereo type message, that I am busy, send a voice message ! After send it, Airtel message may come, stating that you will be given reply whenever the caller responds to your voice message. I tried to call so many times customer care to report the same. But of no use. Dear friends observe these things ! sometimes i feel, Airtel people are arranging certain mechanism to give false or repeated messages or auto replies ! Watch it and send your obsevations. Don't be deceived. Be carefull my friends !

Ravisankar

This is my sincere request to you that the Airtel Friendz Chat frequent messaging is the worst ever the psychological disturbances which has been demoralizing the young generations in every pockets of this planet earth. Please stop these bad practices because it is not only consuming one’s own pocket but spoiling the young ages. Prevention is better than cure.

With regards from: Arha
                                Cell Phone: [protected]
                                i agree airtel frenz chat is the worst serviece which only dedut our amount from our phone i too tried but every time it says the coudtemer u have called is busy plz bla bla bla then i[censored] press no. 2 it says i am searching and wastes the time later every thing is blank and it will be abt 4 mins and we loose 8 rs. and airtel wont stop this serviece even after repeated sms and coustomer care complaints.

prashanth
                                As said above mobile chatting without knowing each other is not only allowed for airtel, its for all networks. From this students and womens are worst affected, what might be reason for not stopping this services. Proactive measure has to be taken by government or by peoples themselves.

reena kumari
                                  Apr 12, 2010

Address: Jharkhand

my name is reena kumari ,i have a prepaid connection of airtel ,my cell no.is [protected] .sir i never told the company office of ranchi. to activate the service of missu alert 53030 but they activated it and for this they are deducting 5rupees for every five days. i tried several time to contact customer care executive of airtel but they dont pick my phone .i also send the sms several time but they are sending the sms that my sms cant be processed.

AirTel — Deactivating Sms alert

My number is [protected], Pls stop this unwanted CRICKET alerts and subsequent deductions. I repeatedly sent the STOP sms to 121 and followed the instructions thereafter, still they are deducting my money everyday and also charging me extra for other services which i did not subscribe in the first place. Kindly stop this ASAP else may have to discontinue using airtel.
                                  My name is Binita Sahu. I have a prepaid connection of airtel. My no. is [protected]. Sir, i have never told company office of Ranchi to activate the service of MISSU alert 53030, but they activated it and for this they are deducting Rupees 5 for every five days. I have tried several time to contact custome care executive of airtel, but they do not pick up my phone. I also sent several SMS to 53030 & 121, but they never processed for deactivation of MISSU alert.
                                  my mobile no. is [protected]. I will be obliged if you STOP my MISSU alert of 53030.
                                  Binita Sahu
                                  my no. is [protected] pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee deactivate missu services
                                  I am getting the SMS from 53030, on my mobile number [protected] & also deducting the money, Please stop sending this sms.. or tell me how to stop it,

Mobile Number[protected]Prepaid)
                                  State - Gujarat India
                                  plzzzzzzzzzzzdeactivate 53030 missu services of mb [protected]
                                  my mobile no. is [protected]. I will be obliged if you STOP my MISSU alert of 53030.
                                  I am getting the SMS from 53030, on my mobile number [protected] & also deducting the money, Please stop sending this sms

Mobile Number - [protected](Prepaid)
                                  I am getting the SMS from 53030, on my mobile number [protected] & also deducting the money, Please stop sending this SMS or tell me how to stop it,

AirTel — miss u alert 53030

my name is r r srivastava,i have a prepaid connection of airtel ,my cell no.is [protected] . i never told anyone . to activate the service of missu alert 53030 but they activated it and for this they are deducting 5rupees for every five days.

KINDLY DE-ACTIVATE THIS SERVICE
                                  I am getting the SMS from 53030, on my mobile number [protected] & also deducting the money, Please stop sending this sms.. or tell me how to stop it, plz...accept my request
                                  am getting the SMS from 53030, on my mobile number [protected] & also deducting the money, Please stop sending this sms
                                  I am getting the SMS from 53030, on my mobile number [protected] & wasting my money, Please stop sending these pointless sms.
                                  Sudhansu Sekhar Tripathy, Odisha
                                  Abhishek, Kolkata
                                  I am getting the SMS from 53030, on my mobile number [protected] & also deducting the money, Please stop sending this sms.. or tell me how to stop it,

Mobile Number -[protected] (Prepaid)
                                  State - Gujarat India
                                  My mobile no. is [protected]. I will be obliged if you STOP my MISSU alert of 53030 or tell me how to stop it.
                                  Abhijit Sadhu, Shillong
                                  My no is [protected]... am getting msgs from 53030 and they r deducting Re1/day.. its been long and i haven't even activated the service. Could yo please deactivate the service.
                                  my no is [protected].. please deactivate the 53030 service.. Re 1 gets deducted daily.. i had never even subscribed for the service it started on its own..
                                  My no. is [protected] (Delhi Region). I am also facing this issue of 53030 service. It got activated some how and they are deducting money from my account. Also there is no information on how to deactivate the damn thing.
                                  My Mobile No is [protected]. PLEASE STOP UNWANTED SMS SERVICES FROM 53030. I haven't activated them, and they are deducting my balance.
                                  22 Comments

Rohit Verma
                                    Apr 12, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

This is regarding the incorrect call charges incurred on my last bill dated 27/02/2010 on an Airtel Postpaid Corporate Connection for CSC Noida. Number is [protected]. I have been using this number for more than 4 years. On November 2009. I requested for disconnection. After calling so many time Retention team held me and said that they would convert it to prepaid connection. One of the agent from Airtel came and collected the id proofs for the conversion and handed me a new SIM for prepaid and I was told that conversion would be done in next couple of days which never happened. Finally, on Feb 2010 this number got disconnected which was confirmed by the customer care.

When I received last bill dated 27/02/2010. I was surprise to know that there were calls made to US and Europe which was worth Rs 4666.20 however my credit limit was only Rs 2800.00 which I failed to understand how it could be possible with such a credit limit. I made a call to the nodal officer to resolve this issue however there was no help provided to me.

As per my understanding calls can only be made with the other SIM through SIM Swap. Since all the time the SIM ([protected]) was in my possession. Therefore no one has made call from my end. The last call I made from this number was on 26/11/2009. If it was a SIM Swap how they did it without my presence.

It looks like the above mentioned documents were used for SIM Swap without my knowledge.

Please let me know what all options I have since I don’t want to pay for something which I did not use.

Your help would be highly appreciated.
                                    Hi Rohit,

I have faced the same issue with the TATA indicom.
                                    however nothing fruitful came out of it.
                                    At last i had to file a case against them and everthing got resolved.
                                    I think the same thing you should do to get rid of it.

Neelesh

Yogesh Hooda
                                      Apr 12, 2010

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

,I have a very bad experience about my airtel broadband. Its number is 4171925. I have activated airtel landlines connection before three months. After this I need to transfer it to Broadband but I have got it after a very long time near about 10 days approx. Now I have droped a request to shift my connection. Airtel gives adds on each bill about easy movement. But after the maximum time I haven’t got any solution. When I call customer care about this. They logged a call time and I got a new reference number with a new increased committed time. So I am totally fur state. I wanna give a message to all my frnds that never use Aitel services in life.I am giving you all details here for reference. on 7th April I logged a ticket for shifting my connection, I got 12th as my max time for this work, on 9th I have logged a call again because I didn’t get any call from Airtel regarding my that call. But nothing happen. on 9th I have also call retention dept for this and they assure me that they will do my work within 24 hours else they will disconnect my connection but nothing happen. on 10th April after 24 hours I have called airtel again and I got next 24 hours for my work. Now I called Airtel Today 12th April on the deadline given by Airtel and I got a answer that they can not transfer this connection. I need to pay my all dues and they will disconnect my connection. If I logged a call on 7th then why I need to pay these 5 days dues to Airtel. Is it my fault ? Its Airtel responsibility to inform me shortly about my concern. If I didn’t call today then I need to pay all dues till that day when they give me ans ? Its totally a bill increasing concern nothing else.

Yogesh Hooda
                                      Dear Sir/Mam,
                                      My self ankit saini.I had taken your broadband connection in sep 2009. but i have requested to disconnect my connection in dec 2009 due to some reasion.but may be my request did not approved because you are sending bill regularly as per every month.at the time of my disconnection request your employee told me some schemes but i also told him, i don't want any shceme because i have to leaving this city(agra).so i am asking to you why did not disconnect my connection. airtel broadband is a great service provider because i have never face any problem due to take airtel connection.my connection detail are given below:-
                                      phone number- 4057037
                                      Name :- Asha Rani
                                      ADD: Transport Nagar khandari road agra.

Saint-Saens Thomas
                                        Apr 12, 2010

I have an annoying problem with my Sim card. Every time I send a message, I receive a service reply. Every time I call also. As I have the 150 sms free plan, I send a lot of sms per day. Long one. If I send around 500 characters (4 sms) in one sms, then I will receive 4 times the service reply... Just to tell me that my balance account has NOT changed. I could forget about it, if it wasnt using my "received sms" tone! To cancel it i just press any key, but 4 times it will come, so 4 times I have to press any key.
                                        I just want to cancel the service reply. I looked on the internet and it seems that it's not a common problem.
                                        Is there anything I can do against that?