[Resolved]  Airtel — DND

Address:Tamil Nadu

I have registered for DND services. But I often getting these messages from the number [protected] regarding courses. I request you to take necessary action to stop those messages.
No (1)
Yes (2)

sir/madam

i have activated my do not disturb scheme from my cell at April 2008 .. and they said me at that time that activation will take place within 45 days.. but there was no effect till July.. so when i call again in customer care they told me you are not registered with dnd... now registered again and wait 45 days... i still didn't do any complaint .. and registered again. and that time i got my registered no from him.. my registered no. is W[protected] dated[protected]..from Ms Reshma.. and from 45 days after that there was not call or sms for some months .. but again from jan-2009 i got lots of sms and call from airtel... when i do complaint for this .. they said me that u will not get sms/call affter 24 hours from now.. but as it was continuous i called again at 24-jan -09 than they tell me there is no complaint registered in your account.. now registered again and wait 24 hour.. than i registered my complaint to Mr.Abhishek Chawla at 24-jan-09 and my complaint no. is [protected]. he told me you will surely not get any sms or call after 24 hours from now. i said ok.. and that time i called again in customer care to confirm that my complain is registerd or not... then Mr.Ravi choudhary told me that your complaint is registered.. and you will surly activate with dnd within 24 hours.. but.. still this time at 26 - jan-09 .. i get call from company. when i call again they told me you will have to wait for 15 days..

i think that problem is not only mine.. but whole airtel users...

when i doing entry i seen there is more than 4000 complaint against airtel..
than why u cant do anything against him..

should i think that big company do anything and no one can stop him.. not government, , not human rights, not consumer forum.

pls reply me.. waiting for ur prestigious reply
I want to deactivate DND.Please Deactivate it.
Stop dnd
I have been getting regular promotional SMS while I have registered DND more than one years ago. My airtel number is [protected]. Whenever I contacted to custumber care of airtel after getting such SMS they spoke me your problem will be resolved within 15 days. But in between or after promising day, I again got such SMS. so, why do not stop while I facing problem.
I am also facing the same problem. I have fully fed up with these promotional SMS. Airtel should launch DND service to their Digital TV site for Digital TV customers.
I have Airtel number, i already activated DND with the service but till now I am getting frequent calls and messages from various numbers like TM-Top Gains etc.

Kindly look into the matter and stop promotional calls and messages.
I had registered for DND on 01/01/2008 and I still recieve tele marketing calls and SMSes. Tried to register complaint at the airtel but it doesn't work.
http://www.airtel.in/wps/wcm/connect/airtel.in/airtel.in/home/do+not+disturb+registry/
I am an existing airtel prepaid user with number [protected]. am regestred Donot Disturb 2 months before, still now also unwanted calls were comming to my number. All calls from Airtel itself. So kindly do the needful for my complaint.
Please contact Mr.Mittal for instant query resolution.

He is a good freind of mine and has helped several aggreived subscribers in the past as well.

Yo9u can reach him at sunil.[protected]@airtel.in, viresh.[protected]@airtel.in

My reference can be used for quicker response.

Yours truly,

Madan Lal Khurana
J-68, Kirti Nagar

hey,
normally it takes 60-90 days for your number to be completly removed from the promotional call list. i[censored] still receiv calls after the time spam given by airtel to remove your number, you can sue the company provided you maitain a record of the call. u should be able to prov that ur num is in do not calll ist and so on... My advice is : do not disclose ur number on public formas like this. u may get some unwanted calls..

Airtel — Receiving ad messages despite of activating DND

I would like to bring into your notice regarding a problem which I have been facing from a quite long period of time.
I am using a Airtel prepaid connection ([protected]) in Bangalore,Karnataka.
I have taken the connection 2009 November and I have also activated DND (Do Not Disturb) at that time itself.
I wasn't receiving any advertisement messages after that. but suddenly I started receiving advertisement messages from 58888084 from the past 2-3 months. This happening despite of complaining to the customer care for more than 6 times.
I was assurance each time that this problem will be resolved soon but the message didnt stop receiving the messages. I think shouldn't be receiving as I am already subscribed to DND. I have neither called the number 58888084 nor send any messsages to that number Still I am recieving messages which consits of details regarding a game called Kambola.
I hope you will take my request into consideration and take necessary action
sir , please help me , i took an idea sim in this month with no. [protected], and i think 5 or more times a same message is coming with the name - AD-AIRTEL , containing these msgs :

"your bill dated 09-jan-11 of rs. 1679 for your airtel fixedline a/c no. 15863697 is due for payment on 28-jan-11. please ignore if already paid."

what is this ... i dnt have any airtel connection and my idea no. is new , then hw they can sms me like this . please do something fr me , otherwise after tomorrow they will msg me little diff. frm the above , they will surely going to add the amt after due date ......

pls do somthing fr these kind of invalid messages and calls.
I mahesh have an airtel no [protected] with DND activated years ago (DND ref no S[protected]) but i still get a lot of promotional messages .
not only this recently airtel has made it impossible to lodge a complaint of promotional messages
on their comp no 198 and 121 the call gets disconnected on attempting to talk to costumer care
and on their internet application form you are not able to enter the mobile no of the offending marketeer
also they don't provide any complaint no on their internet site

(http://www.airtel.in/applications/dnd/DND.jsp)
and it seems useless to file a complaint there(without a comp no you can't even say that you ever complained about it )

I think they don't wan't to take any action against the telemarketeers as they are earning money from them and don't care about their costumers
I mahesh chandra mobile no [protected]

am receiving several messages on my no although it is registered in DND

also i am not able to file a complaint on your no's 121 and 198

on pressing the no for talking to cotumercare there is a recorded message which says thank you for calling in airtel and line disconnects

i would like to file a official complaint against offending telemarketeer and also get a COMPLAINT NO

the messages which i received recently are

19 april 5.17pm

pan card and income tax support

19 april 8.29am

obesity and hair loss treatment

18 april 6.51pm

noida sports city

16 april 5.12pm and 6.35pm

scientific session

16 april 9.58am and on 14 april 12.58pm

laptops and computer sales

15 april 11.30am

[protected] again

stress management

14 april 1.31pm

goa marriots trip
HI,
I have also been receiving calls and message from Bharati AXA Life Insurance, Dm-Urban The funny part is these people ask you to tell them the date when you registered for 'do not call' and simply refuse to accept that they have committed a mistake.
Right now I talked with Md.shahid at 07:24 Pm. In 21 April. He never gives me good response bcz his system is not working. This is common problem for airtel.all customer care know just say anything bcz customer is foolish
At date[protected], reliance prepaid service deduct my all balance when I placed query to customer care they told one service has subscribe by you. But it was not happen by me. this is not first time it is happening with me . so Please Clarify .
HI,
I have also been receiving calls and message from [protected]@ for dream home sent time:8 may-2011 12:32:37PM message centre:[protected], DM-Globedge for dream home ,sent time:8may-2011 9:59:35am message centre:[protected], DM-N.world for dream home ,sent time:7may-2011 01:57:55am message centre:[protected], Thank you!!!
I have registered in Airtel's DND on[protected] and the DND Register number: S[protected].
But still am getting promotional calls from AIrtel regarding hellotunes and other such things. I have registered complaint also.Complaint Nos: CDRGP[protected] (09-jun). They told it is resolved. Then also am getting these kind of calls. Its really irritating with Airtel and their worst kind of Customer Service.
My Number is [protected]. I have mentioned the Call Reference No(Complaint): CDRGP[protected] (09-jun). Customer Care Representative told it is resolved. But i got promotional call from[protected] on jul 06, 2011 11:17 hrs and another call was from[protected] on Juil 05, 2011 13:54 hrs. Also i logged another complain on Jul 05, 2011. reference number is CDREG[protected]. These are the Details. I am already fed up taking up this issue in 198 and thru mail. Anyways am sharing this with you now. Let see how far u can act upon.

Also when i register in Airtel's DND, the same is not reflected in Govt's National DND Website... If registered in DND in other networks Like BSNL and Aircel it is updated in that site, But in Airtel alone it is not at all getting updated in that site. I really doubt Whether Airtel is registering. When ever i call customer care(198) they just book a complain and request 10 days time for closing. After 20 days again calls/sms comes and again i'll call customer care and they'll book one complain again. This is only happending. Am really fed up with Airtel Service..
2 months before i activated DND service on my airtel mobile.
even after activation of fully blocked service I regularly recive msges and calls frm waste sites.....

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information