Amazon. Com — Billed for something I did not order

 
36 Reviews
 Sharon A. Kempton
An amount of $68.69 was charged to my checking account on 2-17-08 by Amazon.com.
I did not and I have never ordered anything through/from Amazon.com
I want my $68.69 credited back to my checking account IMMEDIATELY...
Complaint comments  35 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

There was 35.16 removed from my checking. This is something I didn't order.
I WAS 18.92 ON MY DISCOVER CARD ON JAN.27 FOR BILLWASCQJ1JS829B. I DIDN'T ORDER.
I WAS CHARGED 89.95 FOR ?? ON 03/24.
I DO NOT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT THIS CHARGE.
IT WAS CHARGED ON MY CHASE VISA. ACCT #[protected]
MARGARET M BECKER-KOEPPE
PLEASE CLARIFY THIS CHARGE.
I just received a charge for $279.55 for something I did not order. What's going on here???
I just emailed
amazon to dispute a charge on my Capital One card for $132.99. I also contacted my credit card company about this. Then I realized I did make the purchase in question. I have called Capital one to remove the complaint and was told to email Amazon and have you contact the credit card company to verify my mistake. Judy Poston
my credit card shows a billing that i did not make. the amount is $79.00.
Intrust has it still on my charge card. Please respond.
I am inquiring about a charge of $96.84 posted on discover card billing for the month of April, 2009.

The charge was posted on 4/17/09 with a reference No.# of MO7ZECIL2F1.

Nether I or my daughter recall any item being purchased thur AMZ.

Please let me know what you have on this purchase. Also on the statement you should have
a contact phone number to provide a faster response on issues such as this one.
I ALSO HAVE CHARGES FROM AMZN/BILL ANNNNNND GET THIS GUYS... 3 CHARGES FROM YAHOO*BILLING... WTF.. I HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH YAHOO*BILLING.. WATCH OUT FOR THAT ONE TOO PEOPLE.. CANCEL YOUR CARDS AND ORDER NEW ONES...
THESE CHARGES CAME ON MY PAYPAL DEBIT CARD... CAN YOU BELIEVE IT.
I was charge49.90?? on 4/23/2009
I do not knou anything about this charge.
IT was charged on my {CAPITAL ONE VISA. ACCOUNT NUMBER:[protected]}
PLEASE CLARIFY THIS CHARGE
I was charged 49.90??on 4/23/2009.
I do not knou anythig about this charge.
It was charged on my, CAPITALONE VISA.ACCOUNT NUMBER:[protected].
Margaret m becker-koeppe.
Please clarify this charge
I TRIED TO ORDER A SPINNING TIRE DESK TOP CLOCK AROUND JUNE 12 OR 13 2009, YOU TOLD ME YOU WOULD HAVE TO BACK ORDER IT . SOME HOW I WAS ASKED FOR MY CREDIT CARD NUMBER AND NOW I AM CHARGED FOR THE AMOUNT OF 45 DOLLARS AND 28 CENTS FOR AN ITEM THAT YOU DON'T HAVE. THE BILLING DATE IS 06/18. AMZ* AMAZON PAYMENTS AMZN COM/BILL WA. WHICH IS NOW CHARGED ON MY VISA CREDIT CARD1
MY VISA CREDIT CARD NUMBER IS [protected] 04 011
I WOULD APPRECIATE IT IF YOUR BILLING DEPT. WILL REMOVE THE CHARGE OF 45 DOLLARS AND 28 CENTS AND REMOVE ME FROM YOUR BILLING. PLEASE E-MAIL ME YOUR ANSWER. THANK YOU.
FRANK J. CARCHEDI
PHONE;[protected] OLD MOUNTAIN AVE. #32
SAN JACINTO, CA 92583
I was charged 13.75 by AMZN.COM/BILLLWA for a book I ordered and never recieved. This is a piss-poor way to do business. Amazon should be held responsible.
I was charged $18.74 on Jun, 3 2009 I have not used this card they charged this to in 9 months. This is BS, & I will not pay it JOHN E.

don't know — did not buy nothing from amazon but had a charge of $139.97 taken out of my checking account on 07-07-09

I want you to send me something saying what the charge is on my account. I am already having it investigated because I did not order anything from amazon Get this taken care of NOW.You have my email address you need to be sending something by the next day. Mary Mcdavid
I have not yet received an answer to my complaint phone wise or by e-mail involving the sum of 45and 28 cents on the matter I sent to you on the item spinning tire desk clock please respond.

FRANK J CARCHEDI[protected] OR CARCHEDIB@YAHOO.COM
I have received a charge for $17.32 on my bankstatement that I never made.It was posted on July 2, 2009.Please remove it promptly. thank you
I have been charged 31.98 on my credit card. I have not ordered anything from this site. Please send info so I can investigate. Thankyou
I received 3 copies of a dvd that I had looked at on the amazon web page and two copies of another dvd I had looked at. I did not order after I saw who was in the movie. Now they say that because it was not their fault they won't refund the shipping charge. I have cancelled amazons service.

don't know — billed for something I didn't order

I just recieved my credit card bill and there was a charge for $39.98 and no listing as to what I was supposedly have ordered. I feel I was billed wrong and want this charge removed unless you can show what I ordered. Please let me know as soonas possible. The ref # 24692169195000901103565 dated 7/15 . Thank you David L. Carter (dreamer4u2@verizon.net)
There is an charge on my credit card from AMZ*Amazon Payments AMZN.COM/BILL WA for $ 86.94 posted on July 7, 2009. I did not place an order and expect a credit posted to my card. If no action is taken I will proceed to place a claim against Amazon.com with the Better Bussiness Bureau.
I thought your website was safe to do business will, however I was wrong.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    5%
    Complaints
    9882
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    459
    phone
    +91 40 3992 1111
    +91 80 4197 0000 [Bangalore]
    +91 44 3088 3088 [Chennai]
    location
    Q-city, 2nd Floor-Block A & Block B, Survey Number-109,110,111/2, Nanakramguda Village, Serlingamplayy Mandal, Ranga Reddy, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500032
    Amazon. Com - Billed for something I did not order