[Resolved]  Arena Multimedia, Shalimar Bagh, New Delhi — Didnot issued me the certificate & charged high fee

last year i had enrolled for multimedia full course in ARENA MULTIMEDIA,shalimar bagh,New Delhi and not at all satisfied with the level of teaching and guidance provided by institute. when we(me & my father) was enquiring about multimedia full course in the same institute, one of their marketing executives pretended to be a student and gave false information about the institute. the counselor also beguiled us to immediately take admission in institute, since the fee would be hiked after few days.But nothing of that sort happened and there was no fee hike later. She was also forcing me to make full payment for the course citing the reason that if we didn’t do so there might be some problem regarding the job placement.and later on when i found level teaching there, shamefully low ..as it looks teachers come their to timepass,me & many othr batchmates of mine decided to quit the course as the faculty & head of the centre Mr.Sehgal not showing any interest in solving out our regular complaints.at the time of addmission they ensured as that we can downgrade our course any time if we are not satisfied & they will return our excess money & will issue us the certificate for the same we have done there.but nothing such happened with us..they start denying what they committed at the time of addmission to us..& even charge extra money for our exam & didnot issued us the 6month GRAPHIC course we had completed with extra payment there,yet.whenever we asked for our certificate..they usually start making sham& speak loudly & in ill-mannered with us.this shows the status of the HEAD,MR.SEHGAL(qualification-"fakeholder") & institute too.
Only I know how my father have arranged the money but they know only to cheat people.

Please guide me how to tackle with the situation.

A sound advice, dont join any institute because of marketing and great infrastructure.

There are good startup institutes who can provide better education than any other branded institute.

In branded institute, the manager will try to recovery the investment cost by fooling innocent students. Where as in a startup institute the trainer, manager and staff members will provide quality to ensure long term relationship.

Azhar
Web Trainings Institute, Hyderabad
You are almost right. Let me tell you one thing before commenting further, I am a student of Arena Multimedia and I did my course around 10 years ago, and also worked as 3D faculty and corporate faculty for them for couple of years, before starting of my very own company.

The issue what I feel, you are facing as same what I faced 10 years ago... Senior students aare faculties who dosen't know the basics of graphics, who have never worked for client demand and the study material is horrible than the free on-line tutorials. I have heard this complaint from several students earlier who came to learn or work with me, and it looks even today the pathetic system continues.

The only way to end such menace is to attack them legally, as it is not a matter of few thousands, but it is a matter of the time of your life...which is way too precious to loose like this.

All the best

voter id

sir mera voter list mai naam hai lekin mera photo abhi tak nhi aaya hai

Arena Animation / Multimedia
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Arena Animation / Multimedia Phone
    +91 22 2820 5516
    +91 22 6704 2355
    Arena Animation / Multimedia Address
    112, First Floor, P Block, Sector 18, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all Arena Animation / Multimedia contact information