Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Axis Bank — check request complaints

Hi,
I had complaint about axis bank.Over the period of 1 year i sent request for check book in many ways ( ATM request, Internet banking request, Filling up the form in branch also ).
As i told above i sent many request for check book in 1 year. As my account is at Ahmednagar(Maharashtra)branch and i am working at Pune I sent these request many time online(Internet/ATM).
Also once i went to Sahakar nagar branch ( Pune ) and Fill up the check request form and submit it.
But I am not getting check book.Hence i take a one day leave and went to ahmednagar branch for inquiry . When i meet the Asst.Manager there then he told me that " Your account is student account and we are not giving any check book for student" . But the actual situation is the student account scheme is closed more than 2 yrs. back. and that time Bank convert the student accounts in normal saving accounts without personal intimation.That time bank take fine amount from me Rs.500 /- +
for balance is less that 5000/-
Please advice me how will i get help .because bank is granted my account as per there benefits ( Student acc. to give check Or Normal account to take the fine )


Thanks,
umesh s chape
+91 [protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Feb 6, 2017
Verified Support
Axis Bank Customer Care's response Jan 05, 2017
Hi Umesh,

Sorry for the trouble. Please allow us some time, we'll get back to you shortly.

Regards,
Axis Bank
Verified Support
Axis Bank Customer Care's response Jan 06, 2017
Hi Umesh,

As per our telephonic conversation, we understand that currently you do not have any grievance pertaining to cheque book. In case of any further issues, you may please write back to us.

Regards,
Axis Bank
Complaint comments  8 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

FRAUD AT AXIS BANk...

i have full proff of the fraud that i have faced at axis bank.
i had money in my ccount yet they returned my chek for
earning a cheap 394 rs.
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 5, 2017
Verified Support

Hi Kumar,

Sorry for the trouble. Please write to us at http://bit.ly/2dZ5X0W along with the transaction details and our executive will get back to you.

Regards,
Axis Bank
I want sms alert on my cell about my acc balance regularly
My mob no [protected]
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 5, 2017
Verified Support

Hi Sharad,

Please share your details and attachment at http://bit.ly/2dZ5X0W. Our team will connect with you.

Regards,
Axis Bank
i gree with you, ...axis bank did the same with me.

without even informing me they syarted charging me for keeping the balance below Rs.5000/-

however they had not informed my that i had to convert the student's acc in to a saving's acc...so i went to the branch manager and asked him to reverse all the charged that were levied on me, because i was not regularly informed about my account.

thankfully he did...but very rudely he evn added that either u close ur acc or convert it to a normal savings acc.
i hate this attitude of the axis bank.
AXIS BANK should the student's acc operative for those who had opened it initially. they should not force the customer to change it like this.
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 5, 2017
Verified Support

Hi Shruti,

Please help us with the branch details for us to make a note of it.

Regards,
Axis Bank
i want to access to internet banking for my power salute savings account which is with axis bank.
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 5, 2017
Verified Support

Hi Arun,

Please share your concerns with us at http://bit.ly/2dZ5X0W along with the account details for us to assist you.

Regards,
Axis Bank
can i open my student account in axis bank at Kanpur.
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 5, 2017
Verified Support

Hi Utkarsh,

Currently, we are not offering youth account. You can apply for Basic Savings Account. To know more please visit http://bit.ly/2fau4G1 .

Regards,
Axis Bank
DEAR SIR WE HAVE NOT RECIVED MY CHECQE BOOK & ATM TO TILL DATE SO I AM FACING MANY PROBLEM TO WITHDRWL MONEY MY ACCOUNT NO-[protected] MU CUSTOMER ID[protected] MY ACCOUNT IN BALLABHGARH CODE NO-039. WE REQUESTION ON DATED-17/11/2010. AJAY KUMAR (NEAR ANKUMAR MEDICAL STORE) ADD- MADHOGANJ BATESWER ROAD SHIKOHABAD-205141 DIST-FIROZABAD UP.
Dear Sir,

i not recive my cheque book last 15 days, I demand my cheque book to from many day but they are not send it early...please check it & I give my Cheque book...Urgently its more need...
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 5, 2017
Verified Support

Hi Arvind,

We're sorry you had this experience and we want to make this right. Please share your concerns with us at http://bit.ly/2dZ5X0W for us to assist you.

Regards,
Axis Bank
n.sadam ussain acc.no.[protected] my account has been blocked since two weeks. still now I don't have any kind of solution. I have visited the branch atleast 20 times they haven't done any needful. pls do something...
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 30, 2017
Verified Support

Hi Sadam,

We have received your concerns via mail reference number: 14425307 dated January 27, 2017 and will get back to you shortly on your registered email ID.

Regards,
Axis Bank

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    55%
    Complaints
    9794
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5258
    Axis Bank Phone
    +91 22 2764 8000
    Axis Bank Address
    Axis Bank Limited Corporate Office, Bombay Dyeing Mills Compound, Pandurang, Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025