[Resolved]  Bag It Today / India Today / Affordable Sales Pvt Ltd — CHEATING BY INDIA TODAY GROUP

I have purchased one holiday voucher of 7n/8d from bagittoday by paying rs. 7000/- In april 2011. (Booking ID is :[protected] & order ID is:- [protected]). I was informed with this is promotional offer by INDIA TODAY group & you can spend holidays in 7 star category of hotels with 4 members. For that I need to send my request along with DD of rs. 750/- At least 30-45 days prior. It was also informed to me that I will receive a gift (either Reebok watch or travel bag) if will book on the same day as on specific that day they are giving this gifts for booking. Today I have these complains and felt cheated 'cause of following:
1) till date I have not received any free gift. Every time when I asked for the same, was informed that it will be courier/It is already courier / They will check and get back to me. Nothing I have received yet.
2) I had sent my complete filled voucher with DD to them and wait for their call for week time. When I called them first they told please book your complain to our web site. Second time they told send an email to [protected]@1touchsolutions.Com. Third time they told send an email to our manager. Fourth time they told they have not received any of my voucher. While checking with courier company it was come to my notice they envelope was not accepted by company's office.
3) again I had sent courier to the company and had talk with their executives. I was informed that on my specific desire locations/Hotel they can't provide me booking due to non vacancy. They are not even able to provide booking for desire place even for the month of january/February 2012.
4) the suggested hotels by their executives are of very low category and not attractive to stay with family.
5) they gave the no.[protected] for any assistant which was of bag it today. When we called them they told us this is only booking department and please register your query on website or email us. Actually booking will be done by affordable sales and their no is[protected], which is always busy and difficult to connect. If it connects no booking will be offer on specific dates or hotel.
6) list of hotels which was provided during booking is good quality 5/7 star hotel and during booking they are providing vacancy in non standard category hotels.
I am feed up with there this attitude and salute to india today group for doing such excellent cheating. I need my money back. (Rs. 7750 only). I request you to do needful soon.

This is in continuation with the trailing mail and the telephonic discussion Just now I had with Mr. Rahul on the customer care no.[protected].

I have been cheated by your esteemed organisation. I thought "Bag it today" being a group of "India Today" is a trustworthy group but i was wrong.

Your sales representative, Ms. Neha hasiza & Mr. Rohit explained me over phone that if I purchase 2 holiday packages of Rs. 5998, I'll get black berry 8520 mobile and a Dell Inspiron 15R Laptop. The only thing I have to do is to give reference of 15 people irrespective of they purchase it or not. I did so and on IVR Rs. 11996 for 2 packages through my credit card was debited immediately. I was also told that with in 4 to 5 days I'll get holiday packages and thereafter within 7 day we will receive gifts as mentioned above.

Thereafter on several follow ups I received only holiday packages that too after 25 days. When I started inquiring for gifts, they started giving excuse that you will get it only if all the reference given takes the packages. Though this was clarified prior to debit money that irrespective of they purchase it or not you will get the gifts. .

Now when I have already paid money, Rohit (Mobile No. [protected]) & Neha (Mobile No. [protected]) are not at all responding to my phone calls and if I call by some other no they pick up the phone and give excuse and false date of dispatch of gifts.

Now almost so many package under me are sold, and same commitment was given to all, no one has received any gifts.

For one of the person Mr. Yogesh Joshi, the same amount of Rs 11996 was debited from my credit card and the same above incidence with him as well.

If this is false commitment or if Neha & Rohit, I request you to refund my money back (Rs. 11996 X 2= Rs. 23992) OR else send me all the gifts as committed i.e. laptop of above specification (Dell Inspiron 15R with I5 processor, 500 GB Hard disk, 4 GB Ram, 15.6" wide screen & a blackberry 8520 mobile handset. Also take strong action against Neha & Rohit. These packages must be given to me, if required you can debit money from their salary as committed by Mr Deepak Mehta (Mobile No. [protected])

Kindly revert back with necessary actions.

I am fed up with the follow ups with bag it today and the response being received from your end.

India Today / BagItToday
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all India Today / BagItToday contact information