[Resolved]  Barclays Bank Credit Card — Bad customer service

CREDIT CARD -[protected].

I am a user of two credit cards for last 10+years. One is a Indian company other is a multinational ( I do around 4 lakhs of billing for both of them), After having met a pleading salesman from one of your desperate DSAs trying to complete month end targets I agreed to take your card which was promptly dispatched to me and I did good billing on your card also, Since then I have shifted to Pune and now I am absolutely frustrated and harassed by the kind of service provided by Barclays card, I know this email will not go to the correct authorities and no cognizance of this will be taken, but still I want to bring to your notice your banking and credit card standards.

I have cleared all your O/S which was there Rs 397=00 on 10th of April ( This was actually no purchase but interest charges levied) The cheque never got cleared which I came to know only on the 23rd when I got a call from you saying that you have to make a cheque favoring Barclays bank PLC, Why was this not communicated earlier ??? I have never paid any cheque to you in this manner.

Now I am getting 20 calls per day for Rs 400/- But no one is coming to collect the money ! Definitely for no fault of mine now you will again charge interest on Rs 400/- and again present me with a bill.

No one has bothered to change my address and I get no billing statement neither on e-mail nor physical copy.

I am depositing a cheque of Rs 800/- against whatever O/S you claim...!!( Because after waiting for 10 days nobody has turned up) and cutting your card in 4 pieces and sending it back to your HO (Scan copy of cheque is attached)

WE HAVE BEEN IN CREDIT CARDS BUSINESS FOR LAST 40 YEARS is your proud statement and a equally pathetic service to go with.

You don't stand a chance against the prevailing banks in India giving excellent customer care .

If you have little respect left for the customer you will refund all the money that i have paid you unnecessarily for the last 3 months (Rs-2800/- odd ) or atleast send a apology for the same.

Good riddance...!!

Manish Sathe.
GM-Sales
Tata Teleservices (Mah) Ltd
Pune

THe Vice president/country Head
Credit card Division
Card helpline service.

I am fedup with your service, I have never ever got such poor help and ops service in banking industry. You helpline custoer service do not work or doesn not exist... you know better.

Fyi.. and suitable measures.

I am having once card of your bank, which I had recv. few a month back now, I made some purchasing of Rs.3333/- aprox. and droped a chq. at Skypak drop box at Janakpur HP petrol pump (behing the Tihar Jail) on 21st of June, my cycle date is 28th.

But till now I do not know the fate of my chq. and over and above you had penalised me with lot of charges like late fee and fine etc.

It your fult and mede me penalised.. I do not know what you are going to do now, bu tI must say one thing very clearly that remove all charges that you had lavied on me and either return my chq. and take the spent amount from my and clear the chq. which I had droped in your box at the above said place. On failing to do so, in next 24 hrs time, thereafter I will go to the consumer court and lodge complaint against you.

Tust me, this I mean it, ...
Hoping you take care of my request and do the needful asap. # Call me and take my card no.
my MB: [protected].

Chq.dtl : PNB bank, Amt.Rs.3335/-

THe Vice president/country Head
Credit card Division
Card helpline service.

I am fedup with your service, I have never ever got such poor help and ops service in banking industry. You helpline custoer service do not work or doesn not exist... you know better.

Fyi.. and suitable measures.

I am having once card of your bank, which I had recv. few a month back now, I made some purchasing of Rs.3850/- aprox. and droped a chq. at sahara mall drop box at gurgaon on 06 of June, my due date was 09th of june. According to my knowledge local cheques generally takes 3 days to clear it. But it was cleared on 14th of june.

But till now I do not know the fate of my chq. and over and above you had penalised me with lot of charges like late fee and fine etc.

It your fult and mede me penalised.. I do not know what you are going to do now, bu tI must say one thing very clearly that remove all charges that you had lavied on me and either return my chq. and take the spent amount from my and clear the chq. which I had droped in your box at the above said place. On failing to do so, in next 24 hrs time, thereafter I will go to the consumer court and lodge complaint against you.

Tust me, this I mean it, ...
Hoping you take care of my request and do the needful asap. # Call me and take my card no.
my MB: [protected]
BARCLAY BANK CREDIT CARD - very worst service in india

still i have not recieved anyreversal & any reply from barclays credit card department after requesting them by mails & phone calls

hi barclay,

harassment calls from barclays credit card payment customer service in india from mumbai i recorded the conversation also.i & my family are very much disturbed by this phone calls .

On droppping a my cheque in favour of Barclays Bank PLC, at gangadeshwaram koil street chennai drop box on[protected]. After dropping the Cheque well before the due date bank is continuously sending the statement demanding the Late Fee, tax and Interest. After dropping the cheque how can customer come to know about the cheque? he can know only when his/her account has debited. I had talked to Barclays payment persons many times and customer care also but no body is willing to give some kind of help.

NO ATM CENTRE IN MY CITY
NO BARCLAY BANK IN MY CITY
TOLL FREE CUSTOMERCARE NUMBER IS NOT WORKING
EVEN I TRIED YOUR OTHER CUSTOMERCARE NUMBERS ALSO THEY NOT AT ALL ATTENDING MY CALLS FOR A LONG & I WASTED A LOT OF AMOUNT FOR THAT STD CHARGES
Barclaycard bills online IS NOT TIE UP WITH MY BANK ACCOUNT
CASH COLLECTION EXECUTIVES ARE NOT COMING.

I HAVE ONLY ONE OPTION WHERE I CAN PAY MY BILL AMOUNT IS CHEQUE DROP BOX

PLEASE HELP ME REGARDING THIS ISSUE

B.KISHOR KUMAR
india
chennai
tamil nadu
Barclys Bank Credit Card Customer Care
Number in Delhi:[protected]

Delhi[protected]

Barclay Bank Plc / Credit Card — Worst Customer Service

Hi, Iam Venkatrama

I used barclay bank credit card, i have many problem in my billing. many time i contact barclay customer care officer and also raise more mail to barclay service. but there is no response. Now my outstanding amount is 14000 out of 5000 something. so many time i request to waiver. but no response. please help me.

venkatrama
Cheating and Fraud by Barclays Bank.

Ref Credit Card no: [protected].

This is to inform you that I am the Credit Card Holder of Barclay Bank, they have not sent the statement for last 01 year inspite of several request only because of raise the late payment fees, service charges etc. Thats why the amount will be high . But suddenly they have hired a Goonda named as Mr. Walia from Delhi and asking for full amount immediately . How can I make the payment immediately? and threatening and torturing me over mobile Phone and land line phone. Not only that He has told me that I will kill your family. What is this ??? My purchase amount most probably for Rs.8000/- to 9000/- approximately. He is disturbing my Employer also., that wil effect in my service. I am a very middleclass family. I am agree to pay the minimum amount due in monthly basis.I am asking for statement But he is denied to give me the satement.Continiously he is telling me to make the payment otherwise they will attack me with their team. Please help me from Goonda of barclay bank. Only because of raising late payment fees and service charges and to raise the higher bill, the they have made this type of incident.

Manas Ray Chaudhury

This is to inform you that I am the Credit Card Holder of Barclay Bank, they have not sent the statement for last 01 year inspite of several request only because of raise the late payment fees, service charges etc. Thats why the amount will be high . But suddenly they have hired a Goonda named as Mr. Walia from Delhi and asking for full amount immediately . How can I make the payment immediately? and threatening and torturing me over mobile Phone and land line phone. Not only that He has told me that I will kill your family. What is this ??? My purchase amount most probably for Rs.8000/- to 9000/- approximately. He is disturbing my Employer also., that wil effect in my service. I am a very middleclass family. I am agree to pay the minimum amount due in monthly basis.I am asking for statement But he is denied to give me the satement.Continiously he is telling me to make the payment otherwise they will attack me with their team. Please help me from Goonda of barclay bank. Only because of raising late payment fees and service charges and to raise the higher bill, the they have made this type of incident.

Manas Ray Chaudhury

This is to inform you that I am the Credit Card Holder of Barclay Bank, they have not sent the statement for last 01 year inspite of several request only because of raise the late payment fees, service charges etc. That’s why the amount will be high . But suddenly they have hired a Goonda named as Mr. Walia from Delhi and asking for full amount immediately . How can I make the payment immediately? and threatening and torturing me over mobile Phone and land line phone. Not only that He has told me that I will kill your family. What is this ???. Bank cannot do this legally this type of harassment. My purchase amount most probably for Rs.8000/- to 9000/- approximately. He is disturbing my Employer also., that will effect in my service. I am a very middleclass family. I am agree to pay the minimum amount due in monthly basis. I am asking for statement But he is denied to give me the statement .Continuously he is telling me to make the payment otherwise they will attack me with their team. Please help me from Goonda of barclay bank. Only because of raising late payment fees and service charges and to raise the higher bill, the they have made this type of incident. I am 100% agree to pay the minimum amount due against my total outstanding. Gradually I will pay the amount to Bank., but nor at a time. Please avoid Goonda which has been hired by Barclay bank that is completely illegal.

Manas Ray Chaudhury
[protected]@yahoo.

This is to inform you that I am the Credit Card Holder of Barclay Bank, they have not sent the statement for last 01 year inspite of several request only because of raise the late payment fees, service charges etc. That’s why the amount will be high . But suddenly they have hired a Goonda named as Mr. Walia from Delhi and asking for full amount immediately . How can I make the payment immediately? and threatening and torturing me over mobile Phone and land line phone. Not only that He has told me that I will kill your family. What is this ???. Bank cannot do this legally this type of harassment. My purchase amount most probably for Rs.8000/- to 9000/- approximately. He is disturbing my Employer also., that will effect in my service. I am a very middleclass family. I am agree to pay the minimum amount due in monthly basis. I am asking for statement But he is denied to give me the statement .Continuously he is telling me to make the payment otherwise they will attack me with their team. Please help me from Goonda of barclay bank. Only because of raising late payment fees and service charges and to raise the higher bill, the they have made this type of incident. I am 100% agree to pay the minimum amount due against my total outstanding. Gradually I will pay the amount to Bank., but not at a time. Please avoid Goonda which has veen hired by Barclay bank that is completely illegal.

Manas Ray Chaudhury
Sub: Threatening and Torturing through Goonda hired by Barclays Bank.

Ref :-Barclay Credit Card no: [protected].

This is to inform you that I am the Credit Card Holder of Barclay Bank. They have not sent the statement for last 01 year in spite of several requests through email and over phone. My purchase amount approximately was Rs.5000/- to Rs.6000/-. But before settling my dues I want them to furnish me statement of account, on which I can make the minimum amount due against my outstanding as per the Credit Card rules of the Bank. I doubt that they must have inflated due amount by levying unduly high interest, late fees, unnecessary service charges etc. Now I am in Bhopal. After coming Bhopal, Already I have told to Customer Care of Barclay bank to Send me the Statement through Email then customer care has told me that I have to go to Delhi for make the payment. But suddenly they have invalidated my card and they have hired a Goonda (Goons) named as Mr. Suresh Walia from Delhi and asking for payment of full amount immediately which as per this goonda is hovering around Rs.15000/-. I have told to customer Care executive regarding this matter, but they have told me that already we have closed your card and we have transferred to collection agent for collection. This is completely without my knowledge. How can I make the payment immediately ? He is threatening and torturing me over mobile Phone and land line phone. Not only that he has threatened me that he will kill my family. What is this ???. Bank cannot do this legally this type of harassment. He is terrorizing my Employer continuously and office colleagues also which is affecting my mental peace and affecting my office environment as well. I belong to a simple middleclass family. Now my family is completely unsafe from Barclay Bank’s Goonda. I am asking for statement. But he is denying to give me the statement. Continuously he is telling me to make the payment at a time, otherwise they will attack me and my family with their team . Please help me and my family from Goonda of Barclay bank. I think only because of raising late payment fees and service charges and to raise the higher bill, they have made this type of incident. Please spare me from this Goonda which has been hired by Barclay bank that is completely illegal. For your information, I have been receiving these threatening calls from [protected], [protected], [protected] which have been displayed in Mobile phone. This Goonda already has given the threatening to my aged father in law and father also. My family is mentally upset and my father is Heart patient. Please relief from Barclay Bank’s Goonda. Now my family is completely unsafe from Barclay bank.

Manas Ray Chaudhury.
[protected]@everestind.com
Ref: : Threatening Call and Torturing through Recovery Agents hired by Barclays Bank.
Sub: This is for your kind Information only for my Safety and my family.

This is to inform you that I was the Credit Card Holder of Barclay Bank. Ref :-Barclay Credit Card no: [protected]. They had not sent the statement for last 01 year in spite of several requests through email and over phone. My purchase amount approximately was Rs.6000/-to 7000/-. But before settling my dues I want them to furnish me statement of account, on which I can make the minimum amount due against my outstanding as per the Credit Card rules of the Bank.

My Credit Limit of that Card was Rs.20, 000/- only. I doubt that they must have inflated due amount by levying unduly high interest, late fees, unnecessary service charges etc. Now I am in Bhopal. After coming Bhopal, I told to Customer Care Executive of Barclay bank to Send me the Statement through Email or change my address in your records then customer care has told me that I have to go to Delhi for make the payment, because they have no network in Bhopal, and suddenly they have invalidated my card without prior information. If I have got the statement in monthly basis then, I can make the payment as usually. How can I make the payment instantly ??? . I belong to a simple middle class family.

I was approached thru hired (Goons) named as Mr. Suresh Walia from Delhi and asking for payment of full amount immediately which as per this goonda is hovering around Rs.15000/-, Mr.Wallia has used abusive language to me and to my relatives and has threatened for dire consequences and has also threatened that he shall eliminate me for good. I have asked Mr.Walia about his introduction the he has told me I am the collection agent hired by Barclay Bank, whatever he wants he can do everything, if necessary he can use mussel power also.

I have told to customer Care executive regarding this matter, but they have told me that already we have closed your card and we have transferred to collection agent for collection. This is completely without my knowledge. How can I make the payment immediately ? He is threatening and torturing me over mobile Phone and land line phone. Not only that he has threatened me that he will kill my family. What is this ???. Bank cannot do this legally this type of harassment. He is terrorizing my Employer continuously and office colleagues also which is affecting my mental peace and affecting my office environment as well. Not only that he has told me that he will destroyed my carrier. I belong to a simple middleclass family.

Now my family is completely unsafe from Barclay Bank’s Goonda. I am asking for statement. But he is denying to give me the statement. Continuously he is telling me to make the payment at a time, otherwise they will attack me and my family with their team .

For your information, I have been receiving these threatening calls from [protected], [protected], [protected] which have been displayed in Mobile phone. This Goonda already has given the threatening to my aged father in law and used very rough language. My family is mentally upset . Just 2/3 days before Mr. Walia has called to my Wife’s mobile used tremendous slang and Bad language and tortured mentally.

Note :- The matter has also been reported to the local Police station at bhopal, and a formal FIR made against Mr.Suresh Wallia.

Request to do the needful in this regard.

Manas Ray Chaudhury.
[protected]@everestind.com

Barclays
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    69%
    Barclays Phone
    +91 22 6000 7888
    Barclays Address
    View all Barclays contact information