Standard Chartered Bank Customer Care
Standard Chartered PLC
Customer satisfaction rating: 7%
Submit a Complaint
1253
COMPLAINTS

Standard Chartered Bank Customer Care

Standard Chartered PLC

TwitterFacebookLinkedInGoogle+Youtube
Address
19, Rajaji Salai
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu
India - 600001

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
49
down
23


Customer satisfaction rating
7%
Complaints
1253
Pending
229
Resolved
22
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Standard Chartered Bank Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Standard Chartered Bank — scb credit card no. 100765190019010 settlement was done during 2004, need to revert entry from my recent cibil dated sept, 2017

 sanjay10071965# on Sep 21, 2017
Dear sir,
During the year 1999, i had a scb credit card no. 100765190019010 and was actively using the same. Because of some downfall in my financial conditions during the period 2003-2004, there were some outstanding accumulated on the utilized amount. The same was referred to me and was duly settled by me during the year 2004 by getting some write off from your side. After that the card was closed with zero balance amount on me by this settlement.
My cibil report taken the year 2012 is itself is a sufficient proof that i does not have any default issues with scb related to the above...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — cancel the credit card immediately annoyed with the service

 Loki P on Sep 19, 2017
To,
The manager
Credit card dept.

Respected sir,
Couple of days back i have got a call from standard chartered bank for a credit card and documentation was processed, i was informed that only after my confirmation on the card scheme and card details, the credit card will to delivered to my requested address.
But why the card has been sent to me without my confirmation, this made me annoyed, i do not want this card, and i want this to be cancelled immediately.

Thank you,

Contact number : 9994782120.
Name : lokesh...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — miscommunication regarding pak - qatar taqafful in pakistan

 Saima Babar on Sep 15, 2017
Respected mr./ms,

It is stated that, i am the victim of miscommunication by the rep of standard chartered, abdalli road, multan branch. I was communicated that if this taqafful is availed, after 5 years installments (Each year 56, 000 pk rs) this policy will be mature and i will be able to get almost 0.5 million in return. My id card no is 35202-2138274-0. Now i was needing to withdraw the policy, suddenly i came to know that you are having only 221, 000 pk rs cash value. It was shocking for me, please help me to cover the required amount. I will be posting this complaint on social...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Standard Chartered Bank — non receiving of renewal credit card

 ayan38 on Sep 5, 2017
My existing credit card no is — 4622715351758068
Expiry date of my card — 09/2017
Still now i have not received my new card.
Neither any sms nor any phone call i have received from bank regarding this matter.
I shall be highly obliged if this problem can be resolved at an earliest date. Hoping for your kind attention,
Thanking you,
Yours sincerely
Dr. Ayan biswas...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — wrong outstanding amount demand

 AMOL NANIVADEKAR on Sep 3, 2017
I have received two statement for same period with interest, and daily messages about overdue amount, event payment due date has not reached, first compliant raise on 24th august 2017 and till now no complete resolution has been given even after marking emails to all the related authorities

My card no 5546 232909528936

Bank complaint ref no : kmm25317931v24243l0km
Kmm25296349v74968l0km...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — cancellation of credit card. and reversal of annual fee.

 Bhaskar Mallarapu on Sep 1, 2017
To,
The manager
Credit card dept.
Standard chartered bank
Respected sir,

I am having credit card along with add on card card on my wife name dhanalakshmi mallarapu of your bank visa-platinum:4622-7354-5088-5208, and add on card is : visa-platinum 4622-7354-6091-8122 i request to cancel the both annul fee and cancel my credit cards.

Thank you,

Bhaskar mallarapu,
L. B. Nagar, saroornagar,
Hyderabad....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — clear all due but still receiving bill from standard chartered bank

 rajat1981 on Sep 1, 2017
Hi,
Every time i am getting new bill with updated amount.

— forwarded message —
From: "rajat tyagi"
Date: mar 18, 2017 15:21
Subject: re: your estatement for mar is now available. Ref:
To:, "card services"
Cc:

Hi,

My card was expired on in aug 2016 and i paid the total amount due on card but still i am receiving the bill for due amount.

Please find the attached bill and transaction id.

I hope, i will not receive any bill in future for the same.

Thanks &...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — poor services

 MANINDER PARDA KAJJ LI SAIYAN MERI CHANGI MANDI DA on Aug 28, 2017
I have taken the credit card from sc bank on their advisor's requests as he promised me that i will 7000 rewards points if i will buy this. Unfortunately i got a lot of embarrassment in returns of that. They fulfilled the promise and when i try to complaint against it, they are asking for the proofs. I just want to tell them i am their customer, i have given the bank account no. And all the details on the customer care call, why don't they check it and use it as a proof. They promised me a lot of call backs, unfortunately nobody called back. Very poor and cheap services, not expected from standard...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — dispute

 Poojasingh1 on Aug 21, 2017
Mubeen was following but she doesn't know how to address some one name
Without checking she is sending email
Was promised that she wl follow but no calls since 2 aug

No follow up
I cld yesterday that's i rcvd an email
Today.
Pls dont force me to legal action
Its a small amount of 3181 approx but the way u guys are dealing
Incompetent worst customer service...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — personal loan- not sticking to promise made

 srtwou1 on Aug 21, 2017
During top - up of existing loan, scb gave me below offer:
1) partial repayment of loan (Max 25% of principal) with zero charges after 1 emi deduction.
2) fore closure of loan with 0% charges after 6 emis.
Now, when i am trying to repay my partial repayment. Sc bank telling me to pay either 1% charges for partial repayment or make 0% partial repayment and continue loan till 12 emis....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Banks

Standard Chartered Bank — scb personal loan "1579401" still in cibil report

 Satyanarayana Yogachar Satyagy on Aug 17, 2017
Hello sir

This is satyanarayana g y was having personal loan from scb (Loan no: 1579401). I have repayed full amount and it was closed on 29-12-2003.

Now it is more than 14 years, still my name is in cibil report. This is creating big problem to my cibil report.

I request you to please remove from cibil report asap as i have already closed this loan during 2003 itself. There is nothing pending from my end

Thank you
-satyanarayana g y...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Loans

Standard Chartered Bank — account closure not processed

 Rushin Savani on Aug 13, 2017
I have submitted the request to close my bank account with is a staff salary account on 29th july, 2017 but as yet they have not closed my bank account. I have attached the same.

I hope they don't start charging me for the same as i have placed the request within 15 days of receiving my full and final settlement.

Kindly help me to get the account closed as soon as possible.

On the same day i had given the closure request for my hsbc account which was closed in 2 days the why can't standard chartered do the same even after almost 20 days have passed.
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Banks

Standard Chartered Bank — incorrect service

 Nilesh Lahoti on Aug 11, 2017
Hi,

Scb credit card contacted me several times, followed up by email and phone. I received there phone, answer all questions to apply for credit card. The documents that they need were also provided, address proof were also provided.

Now they send sms saying credit card appliciation is unsuccessful. It twas them who were following up for card and now bad response....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — credit card payment settlement done but still not updated

 govind gulati on Aug 10, 2017
I was having a credit card with standard chartered bank, customer no-0141172070007211. The settlement was done with the bank dated 14/03/06 for which i have a letter from the bank mentioning all details thru which ac of mine and chq no's the payment was made from.

As the payments were made there should not be any outstanding balance but today while applying for the new loan i got to know that there is an outstanding of rs10 lakh approx .
Mr kapil jain and amit taneja were the concerned person at that time their no's are 9811487755
enclosed is the copy of letter received...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — over limit fees

 vigneshkumar pb on Aug 6, 2017
I have been charged with rs. 500 as over limit fees in my scb credit card. They have not intimated or given notification to me about this. If scb has such feature of over limit fees then at least that should have been intimated to me while issuing the card. But no such information was passed on. I want scb to remove the fee from my credit card bill...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — emi amount deducted after my loan was closed on 7-july-2017

 m cj on Aug 3, 2017
Hi sir,

This is regarding my closed standard charted loan account no - 50279165

Emi is debited from my hdfc bank account on 10 july 2017, but loan was closed on 07 july 2017. Since then i have been trying to track and get my money back. And i have also raised a complaint by visiting a branch near by.

Complaint no-20170718956993

When i ask for status through phone, customercare representatives are not giving any status. Or they are giving fake promise as, they will arrange a call back.

I have no idea about the status of my...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Loans

Standard Chartered Bank — refund of excess interest amount paid during loan closure

 Sheetal_9925 on Jul 28, 2017
I had personal loan running in your bank with loan account number 50642847. I closed this loan on 16th june 2017. The amount i paid was according to the closure statement provided by you. One complete month interest was charged in that. Where as i closed the loan on 11th day after regular emi date.
Customer care informed me that excess interest of rs. 2236.05/- is refundable to me.
Though this amount should have been automatically paid to me. But despite my multiple follow up/phone calls/complains, i am yet to receive this amount.
As per customer care, standard time to get refund...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Loans

Standard Chartered Bank — forced to take personal loan

 aadi4u.123 on Jul 26, 2017
I had submitted my documents for personal loan with sc bank and had asked to disbursed the amount only after my confirmation

However they forcefully deposited the amount into my account even when i had cancelled the same through phone banking/email

This is fraud to me so that they can earn interest out of it for next one year

I gave several calls/emails and raised grievances about the same but have not received any response yet

Can you please help...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Banks

Standard Chartered Bank — surrender of standard chartered credit card

 drgnmohanty on Jul 24, 2017
I am a senior citizen of 75 years. My vision is diminished. I have no scope of using the credit card (Detailed bellow):

Name: prof g n mohanty

Super value titanium

5546...2585 master card

I am unable to use it and do not like to keep it idle.
Please block and cancel my card immediately.
Prof g n mohanty
Mobile:9338100726
Drgnmohanty@gmail.com...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — kuch bhi on emi - fraud

 Sai87 on Jul 16, 2017
I have been using kuch bhi on emi for some time since i opted my standard chartered cc. I have couple of transactions that i want to use this option in last month (June) transactions, since they have asked me to wait till 15th of july. But i'm not able to do so when i tried today. I tried calling customer care and getting completely non-sense reply. As per customer care guy: "you have that option in your online account but you don't have that offer" i'm using this option for some time and i plan my transaction that way. Suddenly i'm not able to do so, without any communication??? If this option...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Recently Discussed

(3 hours 17 minutes ago)
Airtel
59059 not working for activating sim
(3 hours 32 minutes ago)
Eurosia Holiday Club
Fraud
(3 hours 41 minutes ago)
Mumbai Traffic Police
complaint about towing in charge traffic officer
(3 hours 55 minutes ago)
Jaycee Homes
refund of invested amount as project cancelled and in near future not possible of construction
(3 hours 59 minutes ago)
Yatra Online / Yatratrip.in
cancellation of ticket

Featured Complaints

www.bdomains.com