Standard Chartered Bank Customer Care
Standard Chartered PLC
Customer satisfaction rating: 6%
Submit a Complaint
1214
COMPLAINTS

Standard Chartered Bank Customer Care

Standard Chartered PLC

TwitterFacebookLinkedInGoogle+Youtube
Address
19, Rajaji Salai
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu
India - 600001

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
32
down
17


Additional info
Customer satisfaction rating
6%
Complaints
1214
Pending
249
Resolved
17
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Standard Chartered Bank related photos (87)

Complaints with pictures are more trusted and informative    View all

Standard Chartered Bank Customer Care related pictures (87)

Standard Chartered Bank Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Standard Chartered Bank — NEFT Transfer

 Gowri Priya Velu on Apr 20, 2017
I'm writing this mail with regards to my DEBIT card transaction dated 31st March 2017 towards the beneficiary bank Kotak Mahindra Credit Card payment for Rs.15, 000/-.

I recieved message stating your transaction got successful and the payment has been credited to payee successfully.

But as of today 18th April, there is no payment credited towards the beneficiary bank.

I have spoken to your customer support as well as your investigation team, which is of no use. They were just raising the complaint and closing it by evening stating resolved. And to my...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Standard Chartered Bank — Please close my master credit cards 5546232902600526 & 5491245601550430

 I Venkat Prasad on Apr 19, 2017
Sir,

Please close my credit cards as under;
Master credit card No. 5546 2329 0260 0526
Master credit card No. 5491 2456 0155 0430

As per the lastest statement for April 17, I don't have any balances due on date. Request you close those cards immediately.

Thanking you very much for providing the cards and I donot want to maintain any more credit cards.
Please let me know the status of closure of cards within 1 month.

My mail id: ivenkatmp@yahoo.co.in for your ready reference. My mobile No.9989008884....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — Is my received email is a hoax or not

 Zorema khawbung on Apr 11, 2017
Hello.My name is k.Zoremtluanga from india and i had received email that a dying woman wants me to inherit her late husband fund.They transfer the money using your bank and sent me 2 beneficiary and change of inheritance using ur bank certificate so i wanna know if its true or hoax.Pliz check up for me and reply me asap.

Yours faithfully
k.Zoremtluanga...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Standard Chartered Bank — Service inactive

 Afrose Daniel on Apr 6, 2017
Dear sir,
my account is inactive from past 1 week.my net banking is blocked. I have sent many mails but no proper response. I didn't even get call back from your side. i tried phone banking helpline but it is bit confusing.
reference code received :04/17/003070, 04/17/009456, 04/17/003070, 04/17/005221

please help me as soon as possible!!!
my account number :******92914...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Standard Chartered Bank — Credit card payment with settlement problem

 Kalpesh Bamne on Apr 4, 2017
Dear Sir/Madam,
This is to inform you that I am undergoing a financial issue due to which I am unable to clear the debts of my credit card payments. My credit card no is: 4622715350866664. I am negotiating a settlement with all the creditors on this regard.

If you agree to settle with this amount of Rs.18, 854.48, I shall be clearing their dues within the next 5 business days.

Request you to please do take my letter into your higher consideration.

Yours Faithfully
kalpesh bamne
9223359781...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — Cheating health insurance policy by Roayal sundaram Business and on assuranced of allied company tie up with Standard Chartered bank - reg.

 venkumahanti krishnarao on Mar 31, 2017
To

The Adminstrative Officer,
Consumer Court Forum.,

Sir,

I V. Krishna Rao working as a Civil Design Engineer in Bangalore, a
customer of STANDARD CHARTERED BANK holding a CREDIT CARD since May 2011 and after getting the card, The Royal Sundaram Representatives
introduced them selves as a Allied Company with Standard Chartered
Bank (Standard Chartered bank has business tie up with Royal Sundaram, Tata Aig etc) and the Bank representative also given same
information while I had contacted with him for a clarification....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — Cancellation of my credit card (Gurudas Shivkar)

 gmshivkar on Mar 30, 2017
I, G M Shivkar having a credit card of your bank having number as 4196-0749-4008-6102 would like to request you to cancel my Card.
I am regular card user, who pays the dues within the due date.
but due to unsolicited situation there was slight delay in payment of my last months due.I am unhappy with the heavy charges levied.
I had paid those late payment charges today and would request you to Cancel my card.

Thanking you
G M Shivkar...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — Credit card unauthorized payment to us hotel but bank not accepting

 ravi10121989 on Mar 28, 2017
Dear Bank Lokpal,

On 7th Feb 2017 (07/02/2017) there is a unauthorized transaction performed on my account Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card for which i didn, t get an OTP and Also the limit is increased which is not possible and was paid in dollars. I neither have a passport neither i went to US.

Name: Anil Sharma
Transaction - CCI*HOTEL@GETAROOM 800-468-358 US
Amount - 39647.76
Card- **** **** **** *461
New Card- **** **** **** *333
I have registered complain against it. I got a refund and i got a message from customer care...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — Force full withdrawal of excess amount as home loan than payable.

 JyotirAaditya on Mar 21, 2017
Sir, we got home loan from standard & chartered bank, rs. 11, 26000.00 in 2005-06 and as per their on record we have paid already rs. 11, 62, 445.77 up to 13 march, 2017 & in this amount contain excess payment of home loan of rs.36, 545.77 but i sended a mail to bank on 19-03-2017 with the request of refund of rs. 36, 545.77 in our a/c immediately which was already paid by us against home loan amount of rs. 11, 26, 000.00, in-spite this bank again withdraw rs. 2, 81, 061.77 dt. 20-03-2017 against my home loan from our home loan a/c no. 522-0-5549108

Kindly u must look in to this...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Loans

Standard Chartered Bank — SCB- Personal Loan account not closed by bank

 victorjf45 on Mar 17, 2017
I had settled my StanChart Personal loan in the year 2003.
The bank offered closure of account on my payment of Rs.42, 000/-.I was told that I will receive the NO-DUES Certificate within 5days,
when I did not receive the certificate even after 10 days, I went their concerned office on Cunningham road, Bangalore at least three times, but the persons who were in touch with me did not meet me.
Immediately after that I wrote to the Chairman of the bank on 14/11/2003- but even he did not reply, nor any corrective action taken.
The bank had not closed the account- I find this...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — Whopping amount of interest charged without notification

 akmons on Mar 16, 2017
I possessed a credit card from Standard Chartered (SC) in 2006 and made some purchases before moving to USA on my company deputation.

Due to this move, my mobile connection was terminated (after no use in certain period of time); moreover I vacated the rented place which was given as correspondence address in my credit card account. There was some delay  (due to this sudden move) in making the payment of amount due on my account as there was no online payment option available at that time but I ensured to made the payment of all the amount for which I made the purchases.
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — Fuel Surcharge and Tax Levied on Fuel Transaction at Reliance

 Ramanathan Dhakshinamoorthy on Mar 16, 2017
Date: 13/Mar/2017
Diesel Filled for: Rs. 1950

After demonetization there was an announcement that there will be no surcharge and service tax on digital payment for fuel transactions. I've been charged additional Rs 56.5 + Service Tax + Cess etc..

What is the point of going digital when the transaction is charged. This is defeating the whole purpose....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — Bad cibil

 ABHISHEK SHARMA on Mar 14, 2017
My credit card ending with #5715was cancelled without informing in Dec 2016.

The bank had charged a Rs.500 over limit charge on my previous card which i had stopped using from July 2016 since it was expired and the bank had sent me a new card to use.

Since i didn't understand the details as soon as i started getting the reminders about a payment on the expired card, i called in to the bank and i was told i could ignore it.

This Jan, i found out my current card was blocked. when i called in there explained to me it was because of this non-payment on...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — Incorrect information / false promises during account opening

 rathod55 on Mar 9, 2017
Hi,

I have opened salary account with Standard Chartered bank in September when they came to my office along with other banks like ICICI, HDFC and others.

Standard chartered made lots of false promises and mis-sold product just to ensure they get some employees signing on to their accounts.

We were promised reward points / cashback on their account which was much different to what we actually got. We were also promised Kindle as a free gift but this was also a false promise.

I have been complaining since then (that is almost 6 months...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Standard Chartered Bank — Fraudulent transaction on credit card - standard chartered bank india

 TOP10 on Mar 7, 2017
Sir,

Myself jagadeesh, fraudulent transactions made on my credit card around 25000 inr in the year 2015 aprox. Now including interest it' 34000 inr (Figures are aprox).

I have complained immediately when i came to know this by operating netbanking.

Credit card no: 4622715350203470 (Deactivated after the trasaction) & erased all the transaction details in the netbanking.

Now they are keep on disturbing, i'm not able to focus on my work even.

How can i pay when i did even use it. That time i was in abu dhabi and card was...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — Standard Chartered Bank Kuch Bhi On EMI - EMI did not close automatically

 Shreevardhan Limbkar on Mar 1, 2017
Hi there,

I had bought mobile phone on 14 Jan 17 form amazon and opt EMI option and the mobile phone was not working so I had asked to Amazon to refund the amount. As per term and condition the amount has credited to SC credit card account by 21 Jan 17.

Logically, The EMI option should have closed at that time only but SC has credited the amount twice and when I saw a statement EMI has been already reflected which should not be happened...

And when I called to customer care, they are saying that you should have called us to close EMI.

Now...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — Documents Lost by Standard Chartered Bank

 ratiravirao on Mar 1, 2017
I have applied for Standard Charted Bank platinum-rewards credit card on 22nd December 2016. I also got calls more than 2 times for verification and entire query were resolved. But I have not received Credit Card till date. My application reference number is #CCO011A1RV.

After complaining, I got to know that they have lost my documents and asking me to resubmit the same documents in a hard format but I refused to do the same because they already have my documents then why I should resubmit the same documents, the concern is where are DOCUMENTS?

And I have sent so many...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Banks

Standard Chartered Bank — After payment Credit Card ( 5444388756402428) CIBIL not clear

 R.Dwivedi on Feb 22, 2017
Hi, My self Rajesh Kumar Dwivedi my PAN card no is AJFPD3415Q. I was using credit card issued by Standerd Charterd Bank on that credit card i have a loan which i have sattled in april 2013 with as per bank agreement but In CIBIL Account it not show clear. for reference letter receive from bank attached as attachment.
Kindly clear my CIBIL.
Regards
R K Dwivedi
9419295886...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — Harassment/Mental torture for delay in payment Pavithra, SCB - Chennai - and her department no is 044 49782503.

 santhobhass@gmail.com on Feb 15, 2017
The person from SCB has been so rude always and has not got any moals on how to speak to a customer. She speaks as she is the owner of SCB.

There had been delay in payments because im planning for complete closure of to settle the accounts and i have already spoken the same the senior executives of the bank and writing emails stating the reason delay in payments as im pregnant due to health complications.

But this cruel lady has no empathy, all her calls should be monitored the way she speaks and how harsh she is been always, and first she should be taught basic customer...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Loans

Standard Chartered Bank — CIBIL score - SCB's mistake.

 akshaykanade on Feb 13, 2017
I had settled my StanChart Credit Card in 2008. I obtained a no dues certificate from the bank and after 4-5 years I started getting their emails for payment of dues.
This is ridiculous. They did not update CIBIL and my report is still showing dues of almost Rs.5 lacs, which is very huge and it is not my fault at all.
I have replied to their emails since then providing them with the proofs still they are not ready to edit this information with CIBIL.
The person who I had dealt with in 2008 is not traceable and the bank is saying that there are no accounting entries in their...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Credit Cards

Recently Discussed

9 days ago
Standard Chartered Bank
Surrender of Credit Card
16 days ago
Standard Chartered Bank
Service inactive
16 days ago
Standard Chartered Bank
Credit card unauthorized payment to us hotel but bank not accepting
23 days ago
Standard Chartered Bank
Cheating health insurance policy by Roayal sundaram Business and on assuranced of allied company tie up with Standard Chartered bank - reg.
27 days ago
Standard Chartered Bank
Force full withdrawal of excess amount as home loan than payable.

Featured Complaints

www.bdomains.com