Standard Chartered Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 13, 2026
Complaints 1730

File a complaint to Standard Chartered Bank

Having problems with Standard Chartered Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Standard Chartered Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Standard Chartered Bank reviews & complaints(1730)

Sumpink7
Feb 13, 2026

phone banking

Address: Flat no. 303, A Wing, Blossom Building, Dosti Acres,SM Road, Wadala East,

Since afternoon of 13/03/26, I am trying to contact Phone Banking regarding my account relared issues. My account no is 327/1/019587/0. My mobile no. is [protected]. As per IVR menu I have provided my account no. For authentication, as prompted by IVR I am providing my date of birth. But the IVR is saying " no inputs received". Please resolve this ASAP. Thanks, Suman Banerjee...
Anand H Bhakre
Aug 8, 2025
Aug 13, 2025
This thread was updated on Aug 13, 2025

Tsys202508002944 (KMM49576006V33355L0KM) for closed credit card NOC.

Regardless of multiple emails & follow-up calls to customer care to release the NOC for the closed credit card [protected] i have n't received any satisfactory response & customer care is not answering to the query being raised over the release of NOC . As per the SC bank process it takes 04 days to get required NOC.
The impression is that while creating the relationship (Credit card) there were multiple calls from SC but while it...
Hhp9
from MUMBAI, Maharashtra
May 9, 2025
Jul 3, 2025
This thread was updated on Jul 3, 2025

Online credit card fraud scam and SC bank not helping

The day the card was stolen, we had immediately complaint to your bank and also complaint to cyber crime on next working day ... Please see the attachments.

I am very much sure that i didn't receive any otp, so when i didn't received any otp's there is no question of sharing nor manipulating or using it .

We have been using your bank's credit card since long, till date whatever purchases...
Jan 17, 2025
Jan 23, 2025
This thread was updated on Jan 23, 2025

Fraud transition release my money

Address: 7 villege juhli post Juhla dis katni

Mere. Account se fraud transition ho gya hai apse nivedan hai ki Mera Paisa refund krne ki kripa kre other wise policy complain
Transition
amount 1 rs or 3999 rs please refund my money...
PManohar09
Oct 14, 2024
Mar 13, 2025
This thread was updated on Mar 13, 2025

Neft transaction not reflecting in my credit card statement

24th Aug Transferred Rs.25000 twice from my SBI SB Account NO:[protected] with the following UTR number to my Credit card account No: [protected]

SBIN[protected] Rs.25000
only one transaction has been credited to my credit card account. I had raised a complaint about the same with both banks but none of them are resolving the issue.
SBI says they have successfully credited...
Mkaif Agb
Oct 2, 2024
Oct 12, 2024
This thread was updated on Oct 12, 2024

Complaint Regarding Uninformed Minimum Balance Charges and Request for Account Closure

I am writing to formally lodge a complaint regarding the deduction of ₹1400 from my account due to minimum balance charges. I have held an account with Standard Chartered Bank for the past three years, during which there were no minimum balance requirements, nor was I informed of any such policy change.

This charge was imposed without prior notification, which I find to be highly unacceptable and unprofessional. As a result,...
Himalaysagar kanojiya
Sep 27, 2024
Mar 14, 2025
This thread was updated on Mar 14, 2025

I'm complaining about charges on a failed transaction,

Address: D M Towers, 21/1 Race Course Road, 452 001, Indore

I'm using standard chartered credit card, I processed a transaction of 66263 inr transaction though credit app but its failed and refunded by the same day by app, however total amount refunded to bank but still thry charged processing fees including gst which is 785 rs.
I tried to connect standard chartered customer care but each time IVR disconnect my call, I send 2 mails for this but my problem was unsolved, because of this I'm mentally...
ash.okkk
Mar 20, 2024
Mar 22, 2024
This thread was updated on Mar 22, 2024

Violation of DND / DNC

Dear Sir / Ma'am,

I have been receiving too many calls from the Standard Chartered Call center for credit cards / Loans / etc. I have received a recorded call this morning. This is despite registering in DND and DNC list many times. It is a very frustrating experience and I believe as a consumer I have a right to complain on this matter. Request you to guide me further to consumer courts/other forums so that Standard Chartered...
khan.wasimraza
Mar 14, 2024
Apr 30, 2024
This thread was updated on Apr 30, 2024

Immediate Attention Required: Harassment by Collection Agents

I am writing to bring to your urgent attention a matter o[censored]tmost concern regarding the conduct of your appointed recovery agents. Despite my ongoing efforts to address outstanding payments on my credit card, I have been subjected to relentless and unacceptable harassment in the form of multiple calls to both myself and my family members.

The numbers used for these calls, specifically [protected] and [protected], have caused...
Brahma05
Nov 5, 2023
Nov 6, 2023
This thread was updated on Nov 6, 2023

Unable to redeem rewards Points

Address: Powai Branch Area Mumbai - Powai Branch Address Unit 101, DELTA Building, Hiranandani Gardens, Powai, Mumbai- 400076

I have tried contacting the Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card Team but no one was helpful. Even I have written multiple email even though there was no reply from the team. I would like to take this up you. As They have charged with high interest when the outstanding amount but when i have paid all the outstanding and now i want to use my rewards points it is saying the card is not registered but when i login my...
msood21
Jul 23, 2023
Jul 26, 2023
This thread was updated on Jul 26, 2023

Declared benefits not given on Digismart Credit Card

DIGISMART coupon is not working on Yatra and Blinkit apps with Digismart Credit Card. It was not working on the Zomato app earlier. After repeated complaints on Twitter and escalating the complaints to the Services head, the DIGISMART coupon started working on the Zomato app. However, for the last two weeks, there has been no reply to my email for DIGISMART coupon not working for Yatra and Blinkit apps. I feel if I will try this coupon on...
DileepLade
May 16, 2023

Lot of Spam Calls from Standard Chartered Bank offering personal loan

I'm receiving a lot of spam calls from Standard Chartered Bank call center for credit cards and loan. This is despite me putting myself on the DND and DNC list several times. It is a very frustrating experience and I believe as a consumer I have a right to complain on this matter. Request you to guide me further to consumer courts/other forums so that Standard Chartered can be penalized financially.

Regardsbr...
Address: 1 Basing hall Avenue, London EC2V 5DD, United Kingdom

Dear Friend,

I am happy to know you, but God knows you better and he knows why he has directed me to you at this point in time so do not be afraid. I saw your contact number at India Networking Data base. I am writing this mail to you with heavy sorrow in my heart, my name is Mrs. Samantha Lawrence Bishop.

And am contacting you because I don’t have any other option than to tell you as I was touched to open...
Akashpatel0311
Apr 11, 2023

Not Providing my loan Repayment Schedule

SCB ref no. SCH721IM10A[protected]

Amortization schedule Request[protected]

I have a Personal loan ongoing with Standard charted bank I raised a request regarding my loan repayment schedule on the 7th of April 2023 then I call SCB customer care on the 10 April 2023. they promise that they will send the schedule in 1 hour I did not receive it. then I called back again. they promise the same this has been continued...
Ganeshbadavide
Jan 13, 2023

Payment to NPS Tier 1 account

I have made payment of my subscription of rs 50300 to my nps tier 1 account a/c no[[protected]] on 09/01/2023 through online using your payment gateway in NSDL. But i din't get any confirmation of this transaction from nps. I do not get any mail for this transaction but I got message to my mobile and also it is refrected in the bank statement i got the description of this transaction as 09/01/2019- PAYMENT GATEWAY XBCMFIPRU FOR 80CCD(B)...
Naresh Kalsariya
Dec 3, 2022

Credit card reward point redemption

I have been registerd complain to you nodal officer with ref. No. (KMM39591091V41158L0KM)

He replied me that we wish to clarify that our association with Landmark has already been withdrawn with effect from 29 February 2020. However, the existing Landmark card can be used till plastic expiry.

This is not valid and liable conclusion. Also said me i already unform via mail. I want to clarify that i have 10, 000+...
vinodazure
Sep 30, 2022

Pre closure charge applied even after paying credit card due

I'm sending mails multiple times but no one is giving a proper response.

It was clearly mentioned by the SC customer care executive that there will be no closure fees since I'm closing the credit card amount on the standard timeline, however I was asked to pay the interest of Rs. 500/- and the amount of Rs. 46799/- was shared by the SC executive and hence i paid it .

Please check the...
Ullas P Naik
Aug 3, 2022

Credit Card NoC Document Request

Hi, Credit Card Number : [protected]
I have requested cancellation of above card from many years still its not been cancelled yet, I have cleared all my dues recently thought my saving bank account ([protected]). Request you to cancel this credit card and prove me the NoC certificate....
satz2910
Jul 29, 2022

Issue on Providing Account Statement

I have raised a request o get bank statement from SCB app itself on 21st Jul 22 it completed 25th jul 22till now i have raise multiple request i didn't receive statement They don't have facility to download account statement from Desktop/Mobile applications which is very poor thing i tried to contact customer care and branch people they aren't helping me keep on saying wait till 1 working day for simple statement do we need to wait for more...
jagan.m12013
Mar 22, 2022

Account unblock

I have sent a couple of mails to customer care and no reply from them. I am not able to any transaction on my savings account. So kindly activate/unblock my frozen savings account as soon as possible.

Kindly do the needful activate my account.

Please resolve this issue ASAP.

Thank you & Regards,
Jagan Mohana...