Standard Chartered Bank Customer Care
Standard Chartered PLC
Customer satisfaction rating: 6%
Submit a Complaint
1225
COMPLAINTS

Standard Chartered Bank Customer Care

Standard Chartered PLC

TwitterFacebookLinkedInGoogle+Youtube
Address
19, Rajaji Salai
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu
India - 600001

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
33
down
19


Additional info
Customer satisfaction rating
6%
Complaints
1225
Pending
251
Resolved
18
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Standard Chartered Bank related photos (89)

Complaints with pictures are more trusted and informative    View all

Standard Chartered Bank Customer Care related pictures (89)

Standard Chartered Bank Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Standard Chartered Bank — Bad banking support/ customer service support

 Gagandeep Singh Kohli on May 19, 2017
Sub - Issue with the slow banking support services

I am an existing customer with Standard Chartered bank with account number mentioned above and I want to bring an issue to your notice.

On 1st May’17, I had visited and requested Gurgaon Standard chartered bank (Address - DLF Building No. 7A, DLF Cyber City, Sector – 24 / 25 / 25A, Gurgaon) for conversion of current Salary account from single to joint owner, I was asked to submit all documents and fill a form to convert the same. I had completed all the formalities on 1st May and was assured that within 5-7 business...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Standard Chartered Bank — Threatening and harassment calls from shaha finlease ltd against standard chartered bank

 Shruti sonawane on May 19, 2017
Dear sir/ madam,

The thing is that ladies are not safe too much in india. This complaint is regarding the abusive and harasment calls i am getting from these shah finlease pvt ltd which is illegal operating against standard chartered bank. I am the lady this the words i am getting from their agents "paise nahi doge toh ghar me ghuske tumhare sath kuch bhi karengey. I am threatened wat to do now. I am getting abusive calls and harasment calls from these agents which are illegal. They are calling to any1 and harassing people to pay money even they dont have any bank account previously...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — Credit card:sending fraud bill

 tarunpaul on May 18, 2017
I had applied for standard charterd credit card amd they felivered the card with some gift pack which was unexpected. From the first month bill company included charge for the pack. For this reason, i requested them to discontinue the card, discontinue the gift pack and i never used that card. Still they are sending email to pay the money which i never used. It's my affecting my cbil score and am not able to apply other credit card. I have emailed them but no action is taking care by standard charters credit card team.
Thanks...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — Personal loan misrepresentation

 RAGAK on May 17, 2017
I had availed a personal loan from Standard Chartered Bank in the month of March 2017. The loan was canvassed by an Agency and via the sales dept of the Bank. They had totally misrepresented and may be even committed fraud in my case.
a) first of all I had availed a tenure of 48 months while I was given 36 months and the entire documentation went for a toss.
b) I applied for a correction, though the bank sales team did the same for me, but later I understood they had got me a top up loan with which they extended the tenure alone. ( I really dont know what is there process).
c)...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Standard Chartered Bank — Credit card payments & their behavior.

 12uqolamiraj on May 11, 2017
Today i have put my complain there is no allotted to me, why? They didn't want the thing to be legal?
When i completed it shows reply within 24 hours and finally after submission they says with in 2 working days, what it means?
The staff is not proper to answer on a specific question and just goes on round & round and as not coming on conclusion customer looses its days and they earn.
Bank does not have system to collect the cheque on a chargeable basis and thus delays the customers payment.
How they can force the customer, saying we are eco friendly and does not issue...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — Complaint against manish kasana of sales team and his senior vivek

 Devi Maa Productions Productions on May 8, 2017
I am writing to let you know of my concern about false informtion which your sale's person of excitel internet gave me. I bought this connection on 08 april 2017 before that i called to manish kasana sales person for getting the information about excitel plans then i told him that the connection i am using it will expired in 18 may 2017 and after 18 may i will call you and avail your service definitely. He told me that i will provide one week trial service i asked him many times is this true then he replied dont worry i will give you the one week extension as my plan will expired on 8th may 2017...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Broadband

Standard Chartered Bank — Credit card enquiry on my name

 Vijaykumar v on May 7, 2017
The bank has made credit card enquiry without i being applied it for. I have complained several times and there is no response from the team. Also i see an credit card cancelled and closed is still showing as active in the cibil report.
Please take action to close the cancelled card along with the enquiry made on my name without my approval and i being applied it for. This is seriously affecting and having negative impact on my score....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — Credit card settlement

 jasveer.singh on Apr 28, 2017
I am writing this complaint against standard chartered bank

I had been using the credit card of this bank from the year 1997 to 2004.
I was satisfied with the service from 1997 to 2004 but in 2004
a statement that said that there was cash withdrawn from Tamil Nadu from my credit card which I had not withdrawn because
I have never visited the state, then how come was there a withdrawn. this was the event which lead to the dispute.
I had faxed a letter to standard chartered about the event mentioned above, but there was no action taken.
therefore...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — Not allowing me to close the personal loan

 Naveen Potnuru on Apr 27, 2017
Hi,

It's so bad experience with Standard chartered bank. Regarding the personal loan 50571532. The bank is cheating by not allowing me to close the loan. I have already paid 12 EMIs. The customer satisfaction is ZERO. the staff members are so rude, not cooperative. They have issued a closure letter on 24th April 5PM IST and "The cheque issued towards prepayment should be realized before 24th of the Month to ensure that next month instalment
cheque is not banked by us." It clearly shows how they want to cheat. To serve this line, they should send this letter before 24th, then...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Loans

Standard Chartered Bank — Calling from same location more than 4 time to promote Credit cards

 jawa43mit on Apr 25, 2017
I got a call from mobile no.7449278971 (Twice), 9087560286, 7449286334 (Twice), 8270852xxx (This number not sure)

Calling from same location more than 4 time to promote credit cards, i keep on telling no need even though they are calling.

My productivity at employer stucks, i mentally disturbed. Did rbi provided any rules to do call for the same person to sell credit card.

To be forwarded to rbi to take action....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Banks

Standard Chartered Bank — NEFT Transfer

 Gowri Priya Velu on Apr 20, 2017
I'm writing this mail with regards to my DEBIT card transaction dated 31st March 2017 towards the beneficiary bank Kotak Mahindra Credit Card payment for Rs.15, 000/-.

I recieved message stating your transaction got successful and the payment has been credited to payee successfully.

But as of today 18th April, there is no payment credited towards the beneficiary bank.

I have spoken to your customer support as well as your investigation team, which is of no use. They were just raising the complaint and closing it by evening stating resolved. And to my...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Standard Chartered Bank — Please close my master credit cards 5546232902600526 & 5491245601550430

 I Venkat Prasad on Apr 19, 2017
Sir,

Please close my credit cards as under;
Master credit card No. 5546 2329 0260 0526
Master credit card No. 5491 2456 0155 0430

As per the lastest statement for April 17, I don't have any balances due on date. Request you close those cards immediately.

Thanking you very much for providing the cards and I donot want to maintain any more credit cards.
Please let me know the status of closure of cards within 1 month.

My mail id: ivenkatmp@yahoo.co.in for your ready reference. My mobile No.9989008884....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — Is my received email is a hoax or not

 Zorema khawbung on Apr 11, 2017
Hello.My name is k.Zoremtluanga from india and i had received email that a dying woman wants me to inherit her late husband fund.They transfer the money using your bank and sent me 2 beneficiary and change of inheritance using ur bank certificate so i wanna know if its true or hoax.Pliz check up for me and reply me asap.

Yours faithfully
k.Zoremtluanga...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Standard Chartered Bank — Service inactive [Resolved]

 Afrose Daniel on Apr 6, 2017
Dear sir,
my account is inactive from past 1 week.my net banking is blocked. I have sent many mails but no proper response. I didn't even get call back from your side. i tried phone banking helpline but it is bit confusing.
reference code received :04/17/003070, 04/17/009456, 04/17/003070, 04/17/005221

please help me as soon as possible!!!
my account number :******92914...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Standard Chartered Bank — Credit card payment with settlement problem

 Kalpesh Bamne on Apr 4, 2017
Dear Sir/Madam,
This is to inform you that I am undergoing a financial issue due to which I am unable to clear the debts of my credit card payments. My credit card no is: 4622715350866664. I am negotiating a settlement with all the creditors on this regard.

If you agree to settle with this amount of Rs.18, 854.48, I shall be clearing their dues within the next 5 business days.

Request you to please do take my letter into your higher consideration.

Yours Faithfully
kalpesh bamne
9223359781...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — Cheating health insurance policy by royal sundaram business and on assurance of allied company tie up with standard chartered bank - reg

 venkumahanti krishnarao on Mar 31, 2017
To

The adminstrative officer,
Consumer court forum.,

Sir,

I v. Krishna rao working as a civil design engineer in bangalore, a
Customer of standard chartered bank holding a credit card since may 2011 and after getting the card, the royal sundaram representatives
Introduced them selves as a allied company with standard chartered
Bank (Standard chartered bank has business tie up with royal sundaram, tata aig etc) and the bank representative also given same
Information while i had contacted with him for a clarification....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — Cancellation of my credit card (Gurudas Shivkar)

 gmshivkar on Mar 30, 2017
I, G M Shivkar having a credit card of your bank having number as 4196-0749-4008-6102 would like to request you to cancel my Card.
I am regular card user, who pays the dues within the due date.
but due to unsolicited situation there was slight delay in payment of my last months due.I am unhappy with the heavy charges levied.
I had paid those late payment charges today and would request you to Cancel my card.

Thanking you
G M Shivkar...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — Credit card unauthorized payment to us hotel but bank not accepting

 ravi10121989 on Mar 28, 2017
Dear Bank Lokpal,

On 7th Feb 2017 (07/02/2017) there is a unauthorized transaction performed on my account Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card for which i didn, t get an OTP and Also the limit is increased which is not possible and was paid in dollars. I neither have a passport neither i went to US.

Name: Anil Sharma
Transaction - CCI*HOTEL@GETAROOM 800-468-358 US
Amount - 39647.76
Card- **** **** **** *461
New Card- **** **** **** *333
I have registered complain against it. I got a refund and i got a message from customer care...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — Force full withdrawal of excess amount as home loan than payable.

 JyotirAaditya on Mar 21, 2017
Sir, we got home loan from standard & chartered bank, rs. 11, 26000.00 in 2005-06 and as per their on record we have paid already rs. 11, 62, 445.77 up to 13 march, 2017 & in this amount contain excess payment of home loan of rs.36, 545.77 but i sended a mail to bank on 19-03-2017 with the request of refund of rs. 36, 545.77 in our a/c immediately which was already paid by us against home loan amount of rs. 11, 26, 000.00, in-spite this bank again withdraw rs. 2, 81, 061.77 dt. 20-03-2017 against my home loan from our home loan a/c no. 522-0-5549108

Kindly u must look in to this...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Loans

Standard Chartered Bank — SCB- Personal Loan account not closed by bank

 victorjf45 on Mar 17, 2017
I had settled my StanChart Personal loan in the year 2003.
The bank offered closure of account on my payment of Rs.42, 000/-.I was told that I will receive the NO-DUES Certificate within 5days,
when I did not receive the certificate even after 10 days, I went their concerned office on Cunningham road, Bangalore at least three times, but the persons who were in touch with me did not meet me.
Immediately after that I wrote to the Chairman of the bank on 14/11/2003- but even he did not reply, nor any corrective action taken.
The bank had not closed the account- I find this...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Credit Cards

Recently Discussed

(4 minutes ago)
Snapdeal.com
Claim to have delivered microsoft xbox though no delivery has been actually made
(20 minutes ago)
Jipmer
Inability to download admit card
(57 minutes ago)
LG Electronics
Lack of support - supplied faulty cable
(1 hours 10 minutes ago)
Latestone.com
Item supplied by the seller is not that I ordered
(1 hours 11 minutes ago)
Latestone.com
Cancellation of product

Featured Complaints

www.bdomains.com