Standard Chartered Bank Customer Care
Standard Chartered PLC
Customer satisfaction rating: 6%
Submit a Complaint
1259
COMPLAINTS

Standard Chartered Bank Customer Care

Standard Chartered PLC

TwitterFacebookLinkedInGoogle+Youtube
Address
19, Rajaji Salai
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu
India - 600001

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
51
down
25


Customer satisfaction rating
6%
Complaints
1259
Pending
229
Resolved
22
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Standard Chartered Bank Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Standard Chartered Bank — personal loan

 srinivasulu A on Oct 16, 2017
The bank employees are very unprofessional and lot of lies and false promises. They won't give anything in written and ask you sign empty forms. They will say cash back and they won't pick phone after loan processing. They will keep pre-closure period to not allow you to escape.

Below people are cheat and don't proceed with them.

Jayaprakash/s jayashreepraveen - 90350 22388
Suman - 8197235707
Nandita - 9916554398...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Loans

Standard Chartered Bank — standard chartered outstanding amount convert to emi

 YogeshKumar90 on Oct 9, 2017
Dear Team,

I am using the axis credit card 3 year and now i have some financial problem to pay the amount on regular basis due to my job change. so i hereby request you to convert the balance amount (Rs47630/-) into 24 month emi. its easy to pay the bill on monthly basis.
otherwise its difficult to pay the monthly amount.i request you to please do the needful.

Yogesh Kumar
Credit card number: 4854 9919 0304 2736...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — fake commitment from credit cards executive.

 AnilGawade on Oct 6, 2017
Fake commitment from standard chartered bank executive while applying credit card he committed at least 10 times before submitting documents.
He promise me he gives me to jbl wirless headphone worth 3500 rs.
I ask him at least 10 times to please confirm the same and then ask me the documents. I never see like fake commitment in my life. Very pathetic service by standard chartered bank....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — loan on credit card

 Joseph Methodious on Oct 4, 2017
Hi team

I get a loan from standard chartered credit card. They only fixed the loan amount. Now every month they charged over limit charges everymonth before billing date. I paid regularly before due date only.. Eventhough they charges over limit charges and gst around 1000 every month. I spoke to custimer care person he said bank will return the over limit charges. But i didnt received yet. Two months gone

Pls help

Joseph methodious...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — excess amount paid

 ab.rajasekhar on Oct 1, 2017
Hello team

I've been using the manhattan cr card since 4 years and till now i'm paying the amount without fail or in prompt and also i used to pay the amount more than the billed amount.

Two months back i purchased a product from flipkart worth rs.10000 in emi and immediate day i cancelled the same and the amount got reversed. Even though amount got reversed they are charging me..

Even though i spoke to customer care or written a complaint on the same to customer. Care@sc.com no one is giving the correct resolution. And only thing they are saying i need...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — b2 over limit charges on manhattan credit card

 ghumanharpreet on Sep 29, 2017
Recently i did some purchases through scb manhattan card and total amount i spent is around 51000 while the limit provided on card is 54000. B2over limit charges of 500 are imposed on it further by scb. I don't know why this cheat by bank where i can see the credit limit is not crossed yet. I need this over limit fee charges to be widthdrawn on it....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — credit card requested for cancellation however still active and being charged

 Samik Basu on Sep 24, 2017
Bank continues to bill me, post clearance of total balance and card cancellation

Total outstanding amount - rs 1, 63, 117 was paid by check no -> 166821 (Kotak bank), realized on 4th august 2017.
Standard chartered confirmed the the above / no dues in email, on 8th august 2017, confirmed card cancellation

Please assist.
Samik basu (9831045127)...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — scb credit card no. 100765190019010 settlement was done during 2004, need to revert entry from my recent cibil dated sept, 2017

 sanjay10071965# on Sep 21, 2017
Dear sir,
During the year 1999, i had a scb credit card no. 100765190019010 and was actively using the same. Because of some downfall in my financial conditions during the period 2003-2004, there were some outstanding accumulated on the utilized amount. The same was referred to me and was duly settled by me during the year 2004 by getting some write off from your side. After that the card was closed with zero balance amount on me by this settlement.
My cibil report taken the year 2012 is itself is a sufficient proof that i does not have any default issues with scb related to the above...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — cancel the credit card immediately annoyed with the service

 Loki P on Sep 19, 2017
To,
The manager
Credit card dept.

Respected sir,
Couple of days back i have got a call from standard chartered bank for a credit card and documentation was processed, i was informed that only after my confirmation on the card scheme and card details, the credit card will to delivered to my requested address.
But why the card has been sent to me without my confirmation, this made me annoyed, i do not want this card, and i want this to be cancelled immediately.

Thank you,

Contact number : 9994782120.
Name : lokesh...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — miscommunication regarding pak - qatar taqafful in pakistan

 Saima Babar on Sep 15, 2017
Respected mr./ms,

It is stated that, i am the victim of miscommunication by the rep of standard chartered, abdalli road, multan branch. I was communicated that if this taqafful is availed, after 5 years installments (Each year 56, 000 pk rs) this policy will be mature and i will be able to get almost 0.5 million in return. My id card no is 35202-2138274-0. Now i was needing to withdraw the policy, suddenly i came to know that you are having only 221, 000 pk rs cash value. It was shocking for me, please help me to cover the required amount. I will be posting this complaint on social...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Standard Chartered Bank — non receiving of renewal credit card

 ayan38 on Sep 5, 2017
My existing credit card no is — 4622715351758068
Expiry date of my card — 09/2017
Still now i have not received my new card.
Neither any sms nor any phone call i have received from bank regarding this matter.
I shall be highly obliged if this problem can be resolved at an earliest date. Hoping for your kind attention,
Thanking you,
Yours sincerely
Dr. Ayan biswas...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — wrong outstanding amount demand

 AMOL NANIVADEKAR on Sep 3, 2017
I have received two statement for same period with interest, and daily messages about overdue amount, event payment due date has not reached, first compliant raise on 24th august 2017 and till now no complete resolution has been given even after marking emails to all the related authorities

My card no 5546 232909528936

Bank complaint ref no : kmm25317931v24243l0km
Kmm25296349v74968l0km...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — cancellation of credit card. and reversal of annual fee.

 Bhaskar Mallarapu on Sep 1, 2017
To,
The manager
Credit card dept.
Standard chartered bank
Respected sir,

I am having credit card along with add on card card on my wife name dhanalakshmi mallarapu of your bank visa-platinum:4622-7354-5088-5208, and add on card is : visa-platinum 4622-7354-6091-8122 i request to cancel the both annul fee and cancel my credit cards.

Thank you,

Bhaskar mallarapu,
L. B. Nagar, saroornagar,
Hyderabad....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — clear all due but still receiving bill from standard chartered bank

 rajat1981 on Sep 1, 2017
Hi,
Every time i am getting new bill with updated amount.

— forwarded message —
From: "rajat tyagi"
Date: mar 18, 2017 15:21
Subject: re: your estatement for mar is now available. Ref:
To:, "card services"
Cc:

Hi,

My card was expired on in aug 2016 and i paid the total amount due on card but still i am receiving the bill for due amount.

Please find the attached bill and transaction id.

I hope, i will not receive any bill in future for the same.

Thanks &...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — poor services

 MANINDER PARDA KAJJ LI SAIYAN MERI CHANGI MANDI DA on Aug 28, 2017
I have taken the credit card from sc bank on their advisor's requests as he promised me that i will 7000 rewards points if i will buy this. Unfortunately i got a lot of embarrassment in returns of that. They fulfilled the promise and when i try to complaint against it, they are asking for the proofs. I just want to tell them i am their customer, i have given the bank account no. And all the details on the customer care call, why don't they check it and use it as a proof. They promised me a lot of call backs, unfortunately nobody called back. Very poor and cheap services, not expected from standard...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — dispute

 Poojasingh1 on Aug 21, 2017
Mubeen was following but she doesn't know how to address some one name
Without checking she is sending email
Was promised that she wl follow but no calls since 2 aug

No follow up
I cld yesterday that's i rcvd an email
Today.
Pls dont force me to legal action
Its a small amount of 3181 approx but the way u guys are dealing
Incompetent worst customer service...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Bank — personal loan- not sticking to promise made

 srtwou1 on Aug 21, 2017
During top - up of existing loan, scb gave me below offer:
1) partial repayment of loan (Max 25% of principal) with zero charges after 1 emi deduction.
2) fore closure of loan with 0% charges after 6 emis.
Now, when i am trying to repay my partial repayment. Sc bank telling me to pay either 1% charges for partial repayment or make 0% partial repayment and continue loan till 12 emis....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Banks

Standard Chartered Bank — scb personal loan "1579401" still in cibil report

 Satyanarayana Yogachar Satyagy on Aug 17, 2017
Hello sir

This is satyanarayana g y was having personal loan from scb (Loan no: 1579401). I have repayed full amount and it was closed on 29-12-2003.

Now it is more than 14 years, still my name is in cibil report. This is creating big problem to my cibil report.

I request you to please remove from cibil report asap as i have already closed this loan during 2003 itself. There is nothing pending from my end

Thank you
-satyanarayana g y...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Loans

Standard Chartered Bank — account closure not processed

 Rushin Savani on Aug 13, 2017
I have submitted the request to close my bank account with is a staff salary account on 29th july, 2017 but as yet they have not closed my bank account. I have attached the same.

I hope they don't start charging me for the same as i have placed the request within 15 days of receiving my full and final settlement.

Kindly help me to get the account closed as soon as possible.

On the same day i had given the closure request for my hsbc account which was closed in 2 days the why can't standard chartered do the same even after almost 20 days have passed.
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Banks

Standard Chartered Bank — incorrect service

 Nilesh Lahoti on Aug 11, 2017
Hi,

Scb credit card contacted me several times, followed up by email and phone. I received there phone, answer all questions to apply for credit card. The documents that they need were also provided, address proof were also provided.

Now they send sms saying credit card appliciation is unsuccessful. It twas them who were following up for card and now bad response....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Recently Discussed

1 days ago
Standard Chartered Bank
standard chartered outstanding amount convert to emi
5 days ago
Standard Chartered Bank
fake commitment from credit cards executive.
12 days ago
Standard Chartered Bank
b2 over limit charges on manhattan credit card
13 days ago
Standard Chartered Bank
credit card requested for cancellation however still active and being charged
16 days ago
Standard Chartered Bank
clear all due but still receiving bill from standard chartered bank

Featured Complaints

www.bdomains.com