[Resolved]  Barclays Bank Credit Card — False Bill for Credit Card [protected]

I had applied for a CC with Barclays bank (vide application number :[protected]) in the month of december - january this year. I never got any confirmation about the same whether it has been dispatched or not. However, i got a promotional product along with the CC for an insurance product from ICICI for health insurance for which i had to pay an EMI for six months (approx. 900/-) . I had informed them that i have never received any card or any paper work stating any further details. Now since few months they are sending me bills and SMS to make the payment of some where around 5000/- including the late fees. I have never received any card or any other paper work stating that it has been dispatched to me. Even bank sent me the email that they would be sending me the Credit card. I don't want to make any payment and i am being mentally being tortured by SMS to make the payment. Today they have send me two sms quoting that it would be sent to Credit Bureau. What should be done next. Credit card number as per the statement is [protected].

BARCLAY BANK CREDIT CARD - very worst service in india

still i have not recieved anyreversal & any reply from barclays credit card department after requesting them by mails & phone calls

hi barclay,

harassment calls from barclays credit card payment customer service in india from mumbai i recorded the conversation also.i & my family are very much disturbed by this phone calls .

On droppping a my cheque in favour of Barclays Bank PLC, at gangadeshwaram koil street chennai drop box on[protected]. After dropping the Cheque well before the due date bank is continuously sending the statement demanding the Late Fee, tax and Interest. After dropping the cheque how can customer come to know about the cheque? he can know only when his/her account has debited. I had talked to Barclays payment persons many times and customer care also but no body is willing to give some kind of help.

NO ATM CENTRE IN MY CITY
NO BARCLAY BANK IN MY CITY
TOLL FREE CUSTOMERCARE NUMBER IS NOT WORKING
EVEN I TRIED YOUR OTHER CUSTOMERCARE NUMBERS ALSO THEY NOT AT ALL ATTENDING MY CALLS FOR A LONG & I WASTED A LOT OF AMOUNT FOR THAT STD CHARGES
Barclaycard bills online IS NOT TIE UP WITH MY BANK ACCOUNT
CASH COLLECTION EXECUTIVES ARE NOT COMING.

I HAVE ONLY ONE OPTION WHERE I CAN PAY MY BILL AMOUNT IS CHEQUE DROP BOX

PLEASE HELP ME REGARDING THIS ISSUE

B.KISHOR KUMAR
india
chennai
tamil nadu

Barclays Credit Card — Harassment for false bills

Barclay Credit Card Harrasment
hello sir/madam
I am having a BARCLAY CREDIT CARD NO.[protected].

One of thr representative called me and gave me the proposal for Barclay credit Card Priority Circle membership.
But she din't gave me the information of the charges of Rs 6000 which I came to know through the statement, I received .At the time of the telephonic offer regarding this membership offer I asked her about any direct or indirect hidden charges, to which she said no.

Kindly look into the matter as soon as possible as i am receiving abusive & thearetning calls daily for the same at least five to six times a day specially from these numbers[protected],[protected],[protected].
Please do the needful as Iam mentally disturbed for the same

Rutli Mohanty
([protected])

BARCLAYS CREDIT CARDS — false bill statement

from the past three months i am complaining barclays about my recivement of false bill payement from them but they are not taking any neccessary steps to it

pl do something

This is with reference to credit card no: [protected] which self (Ashwin Hirani) hold of Barcaly credit card.

Self called up the customer care in the first week of January & asked for minimum payment. I was informed that the minimum payment on my account is Rs. 3330 & some odd paise. So i made a online payment of Rs. 3340 on 6th January 2008 much before my due date on 08th January 2008.

Today i received a call from the collections department, phone number :+[protected] from ms. poonam, mentioning that i have not paid my minimum amount of Rs. 3370 and Rs. 30 is still pending. I was stunned as i was not given correct information by the customer service department.

First could you pls. let me know why my account was sent to the collections department when i have made each and every payment on time since the card has been opened. I understand that the account is sent to collections department only for regular defaulters and i dont have a single default payment on my account. Then why on earth was the account sent to collections ??? I am a regular payer of your credit card payments and it is a Insult & Disgrace to me that my account is with collections department.

Further, the fault was not at my end. I was informed that the amount is Rs. 3300 & odd paise and i made a payment of Rs. 3340. When i can make payment of 3340, you think i will deliberately default / not make payment for a petty amount of Rs. 30 considering that i have a clean account with no late payments of any manner till now on my credit card. Then why was my account sent to collections department to call up. I expect a formal explanation why the customer service / some other department couldn't call me up and discuss this instead of collections department???

Worst was the treatment given by the collections department to self. When i informed the same to ms. poonam and told her to give me her supervisor, she clearly mentioned that they have Team Leaders(TL) instead of supervisors. So, i told her to transfer this call to the TL. Hesitatingly and Unwillingly she transferred the call to Mr. Rahul Chauhan, Employee Id: 850321 who mentioned that he was a supervisor. I was surprised as i was told there is no supervisor but TL!!!

I was very angry at the way i was being treated by Barclays. It was not expected to treat me in this for a mere Rs. 30 which was because of mis-information by customer service. When i started questioning Mr. Rahul Chauhan in angry tone, instead of trying to find out what the issue was and trying to pacify me, he behaved in the worst cheap, horrible, rough, rude and disgusting manner with self. He said he will not transfer this call to TL and gave his id and full name. He clearly mentioned i can send complain to anyone and was not ready to listen to self and banged the phone on me.

This is the worst treatment i have ever received from any credit card company in the years that i hold credit card.

I wonder if in such rough, rude & obnoxious manner your company treats your customers for a mere Rs. 30 and if not then i expect an apology from Mr. Rahul chauhan for his behaviour & attitude.

Pls. note that i dont expect to be treated this way. Hence i will not make the payment of Rs. 30 and no further payments will be made towards the credit card, till i dont get an apology from Mr. Rahul Chauhan.

Hope strict action will be taken against Mr. Rahul chauhan for his ghastly behaviour and this kind of nuisance will not be repeated again.

Expecting your reply with apology from Mr. Rahul Chauhan.

Ashwin

Barclays bank Credit card — False bill

This is with reference to my Barclay Bank credit card # [protected]. I purchased some stuff from Subikhsha Trading worth Rs.671/- in December 2007 and tried to make the payment by my Barclay card but my payment was declined so I paid in cash. But still the same was added to next month’s bill. I requested to your customer care that reverses these charges of Rs 671/- as the payment was declined. The customer care executive told me that they will investigate the case and reverse the entry in three months. But your bank didn’t reverse the charges and instead added interest and delay charges and mounted the bill to Rs 3300/- (approx). I made the payment of Rs 650- in July as advised by Barclay Executive. He also confirmed me that the other interest and delay payment charges will be reversed within 7 days and a new card will be issued to me.

But till date, neither the charges were reversed nor a new card been issued to me.

I request you to look into the matter on urgent basis or other wise I will have no other option other then taking the case to a court & further taking any legal action for this mental harassment.

Ashok Kumar Yadav

Barclays bank Credit card — Arbiterary action and false charges

As per the enclosed form, I wish to file a complaint against the credit card division of the Barclay’s Bank.

I was approached by a representative of the Barclay’s Bank for taking a credit card of the bank as the bank was offering a wide range of facilities to the esteemed customers like me. After a lot of persuasion by the representative, I agreed to take it.

I had put forward a few conditions to the representative of the bank, like free joining, no annual fee and no fee on foreign exchange transactions, as the basic purpose of me taking the card was to use it for transaction when travelling abroad. All these conditions were agreed by the representative and I was assured of this.

So I applied for the card and was issued a card “CreditCard #[protected]’.

I used it once, abroad and on my return paid the full transaction amount in one payment, itself. Subsequently, I found out that I have also been charged the Foreign exchange transaction charge. The bank did not inform me neither called me asking me for payment, I found out on my own. When I contacted the customer care department and brought to their notice, that I was assured of no such charge and still have been charged, I was told that the bank was sorry and the charge would be reversed with 15 days.

I contacted the customer care department, the first time on the 27th Spet ’07 and the subsequently on 6th Oct ’07, 19th Dec ’07, 28th Dec ’07 and then on 11th March ’07. All these phone calls were made by me to resolve this issue, not by the bank asking for their payment. Every time, I was assured that the matter would be resolved in 15 days and the charges would be reversed.

All these calls were recorded by the bank, they should have copy of the conversations, for my claim to be counter checked.

Since, I did not get any resolution from them, I wrote the first email to their customer care department on the 1st May ’08, (copy of the mails attached) again asking for the same resolution and this is when, for the first time, the bank came back to me telling me these charges cannot be reversed as the request has been turned down by their management. When I asked for the reason, no such reason was shared with me. When I asked to speak to a senior person, I was never directed to one. I wrote back again to the customer care department, on the 6th May ’08, telling them that this arbitrary behavior of the bank is not acceptable and demanded a resolution to my problem. I never got any response to this mail.

However, from here on, I started getting calls from the bank’s collection department / agency. Some of the callers were polite and some were downright rude and even threatening. A few time I was asked if I would meet a representative of the bank and explain the whole situation, to which I agreed. Appointments were made, however, no one ever turned out.

I would like to put this on record, that all throughout, it was me who was trying to follow up and resolve this issue, in good faith.

Now, I have recently found out that the bank has reported negative against me to “CIBIL”, which is totally wrong and unethical.

I would like to take up this matter with the bank, at the earliest and resolve this issue, so that my name can be cleared.
Ref: : Threatening Call and Torturing through Recovery Agents hired by Barclays Bank.

Sub: This is for your kind Information only for my Safety and my family.

This is to inform you that I was the Credit Card Holder of Barclay Bank. Ref :-Barclay Credit Card no: [protected]. They had not sent the statement for last 01 year in spite of several requests through email and over phone. My purchase amount approximately was Rs.6000/-to 7000/-. But before settling my dues I want them to furnish me statement of account, on which I can make the minimum amount due against my outstanding as per the Credit Card rules of the Bank.

My Credit Limit of that Card was Rs.20, 000/- only. I doubt that they must have inflated due amount by levying unduly high interest, late fees, unnecessary service charges etc. Now I am in Bhopal. After coming Bhopal, I told to Customer Care Executive of Barclay bank to Send me the Statement through Email or change my address in your records then customer care has told me that I have to go to Delhi for make the payment, because they have no network in Bhopal, and suddenly they have invalidated my card without prior information. If I have got the statement in monthly basis then, I can make the payment as usually. How can I make the payment instantly ??? . I belong to a simple middle class family.

I was approached thru hired (Goons) named as Mr. Suresh Walia from Delhi and asking for payment of full amount immediately which as per this goonda is hovering around Rs.15000/-, Mr.Wallia has used abusive language to me and to my relatives and has threatened for dire consequences and has also threatened that he shall eliminate me for good. I have asked Mr.Walia about his introduction the he has told me I am the collection agent hired by Barclay Bank, whatever he wants he can do everything, if necessary he can use mussel power also.

I have told to customer Care executive regarding this matter, but they have told me that already we have closed your card and we have transferred to collection agent for collection. This is completely without my knowledge. How can I make the payment immediately ? He is threatening and torturing me over mobile Phone and land line phone. Not only that he has threatened me that he will kill my family. What is this ???. Bank cannot do this legally this type of harassment. He is terrorizing my Employer continuously and office colleagues also which is affecting my mental peace and affecting my office environment as well. Not only that he has told me that he will destroyed my carrier. I belong to a simple middleclass family.

Now my family is completely unsafe from Barclay Bank’s Goonda. I am asking for statement. But he is denying to give me the statement. Continuously he is telling me to make the payment at a time, otherwise they will attack me and my family with their team .

For your information, I have been receiving these threatening calls from [protected], [protected], [protected] which have been displayed in Mobile phone. This Goonda already has given the threatening to my aged father in law and used very rough language. My family is mentally upset . Just 2/3 days before Mr. Walia has called to my Wife’s mobile used tremendous slang and Bad language and tortured mentally.

Note :- The matter has also been reported to the local Police station at bhopal, and a formal FIR made against Mr.Suresh Wallia.

Request to do the needful in this regard.

Manas Ray Chaudhury.
[protected]@everestind.com

Barclays Credit Card — false charge

this complaint is in regards to false charge from barclays credit card. in dec. 2008 i made a complete payment of rs. 11675, except for the late payment fee and the tax on it. that is, rs. 674. i complaint it to [protected]@barclays.com in[protected], asking them to waive of the false charge. i also asked customer care person about closing the card and he advised me to cut the card and submit it to any barclays office, which i did. now the problem is they have been charging me interest on the late payment fee of Rs. 674 till date, which have been become Rs. 7,337.98.

they have been charging the interest till now, without sending me any statement on e-mail or post. there was no contact made to me via phone, e-mail or post. if my account is still active they should have contacted me in the past 2 years. it sounds weird and funny at the same time that they have been charging me on the interest and not communicating with me. i really have no idea why barclays is doing this to me. may be, this the way barclays makes money.

i request you to help me out solving this problem.

i will be grateful to you for this.

kumar abhishek
[protected]@yahoo.co.uk
sorry i forgot to write my credit card number. my barclays card no. is [protected]

kumar abhishek

Barclays
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    69%
    Barclays Phone
    +91 22 6000 7888
    Barclays Address
    View all Barclays contact information